paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Risingson1 Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Marker Setup: PMR with ul frame
proto 2 piece barrel
proto on/off
Hyper 3 reg.
Invert Mini
magnetic detents
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (kit)
Strengths: It is light, small, fast.
Weaknesses: For big guys (small trigger guard) and barrel not too good.
Review: The Invert mini is a great gun it is light, small, and verry fast. It is ready to go right out of the box. It has all metal parts and can keep up witht he high end markers out there from my opinion it does have alittle kick but nothin big. I used my mini in a tourney while ago and i was using the stock barrel and i was getting barrel brakes left and right but that was because of sizing issues so i deffinatly recomend a barrel kit.
Conclusion: I recommend this to people with a lower budget and wants a high end marker for the price. If your a big guy i would recomend tryin out a friends or goin to a shop and just get a feel for it before buying one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qubes Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Ion
Marker Setup: Empire reloader B, 48/3000 steel
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, bigger barrel
Strengths: Small shoots very smooth and very fast
Weaknesses: The stock battery is crap
Review: Overall, it is a small and sleek gun that can put out paint at tournament speed but is pretty cheap for anyone to buy. It comes with a clamp which is a nice upgrade . Running into bunkers is a challenge with the sensitive trigger at times. It isn't the most durable gun on the market.
Conclusion: my final recommendation is the the invert mini is a good entry level tournament gun that is nice small and light. Trouble shooting for the gun is unapparrent so any problems with your gun is hard to fix.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patphil Saturday, October 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
just an Ion and a vs3
nothing like it that I have used
Marker Setup: Black Invert Mini #003808
New Designz locking feedneck
Magnetic Detents
Freak Barrel Kit currently using .691 insert
Empire Reloader B
68/45 hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I put a new feedneck and some new detents on it (the detents really helped out with ball breaks)

none really out though except a new bolt or a new barrel
Strengths: Weight, size, speed, trigger, and feel of this marker
(all my personal preference)
Weaknesses: Having to send it in to KEE to repair the ASA/Reg.
Review: All in all, I personally love this marker a ton. I love the feel of this marker. I am only 5'8" 130 lbs. and this marker is a perfect size for me. The only problem is that there is no on/off available for it, making taking off an hpa A pain in the butt.

Also I did have to send in my marker to KEE to get repaired. My marker was leaking air right where the ASA/Reg meets the air transfer tube. Customer service was great and I got my marker back in about 2 weeks, including shipping to and from. When I got it back They noted that they replaced the ASA/Reg and rebuilt the Solenoid (I guess it was dead). When I got it back it worked flawlessly.

In my opinion the consistency is very exceptional. I have no problem keeping my speed up with the trigger (where I play we can't use ramping)

I absolutely love this gun and probably will keep it for a long time.
Conclusion: If you are interested in buying this product, I suggest you buy it. It peforms flawlessly and shoots like a charm.

I am not gonna give this a perfect 10 because it is not, and 5 is average so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heatstroke23 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angle tested,Dragontimmy tested,automag classic,automag rt pro,micro e-mag,ule e-mag,and fully loaded shocker sft.
Marker Setup: Sliver mini with 48/45 air america lp tank and Velcoity hopper. Other set up is Black ule emag with 3000 k flatline and freak kit with a fire blade trigger halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mabey a new barrel.
Strengths: Small and fast.
Weaknesses: Hardly any upgrades on the market .
Review: This is great marker in almost all levels of play. I would not use in a scenario game because you would eat through the paint. The gun its self is small, tight, fast, and accurate. The Mini reminders me of my E-mag but a smaller more advance version of it. It does have the same accuracy like mag, and the speed of any modern day ramp marker. The gun itself is easy to work on just grease before play and you’re ready to go. My only complaint is the air adapter in that you can not use an adjustable tank like my amerggadeon and flatline I have for my mags. On the field this makers is great outside, but in an indoor its performance is great and hangs with the egos Dm and shockers of the world. This gun is fairly new so if you get one be prepared to answer a lot of question from players that don’t keep up with the tech side of the game.
Conclusion: Great gun , I am usally biast toward mags but this gun shoots and fells like a mag so I really like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylan is gnarly Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Tippmann pro carbine, spyder TL, ION, and Invert mini
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Halo hopper, and low pressure tank(the tank doesn't say how much)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel but stock barrel aint bad.
Defantly a fast hopper.
Low Pressure(Obvious)
Strengths: FAST!
Light
tight
Good looking
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Little kick or it's just me.
Review: Ever since this gun came out on stock I been eyeing it down I loved the look and how fast it was. I loved how small and light it was. But I thought I'd never get it. But now I have it and I can't be any happier. It is a great gun for beginners and pros. This gun RIPS right out of the box. I suck at walking but man this gun can make anyone look good. This gun starts up so fast non like the Ion witch you have to wait so damn long and have to get a virtue for it to instantly go on. This guns modes are easy to switch. It's so small that it's going to be easy to go around bunkers to shoot. The grips on this gun are really comfortable I've noticed. It has a clamping feed neck not like other guns that you need to buy a clamping feed neck. This gun is also really accurate. IT LOOKS SO COOL! The stock barrel really isn't terrible. It really doesn't break paint. I love the trigger. It comes with all you need allen wrenches, barrel plug, a cool case to organize everything, screws, o rings, and manual.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a great gun! It's light, tight, fast, and good looking. I just love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Ion
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno
Strengths: -Small
-Accurate
-Feel of the gun
-Trigger
-Light
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Maybe the location of the board, it's in a weird place.
Review: This gun is ridiculously light! It's really small, fast and accurate. This gun looks friggin' cool! This gun is the first gun by Invert, which is basically an Empire clone and Empire's awesome as well as Invert. I've never seen anything like this gun, but individuality counts with me.
Conclusion: Don't have any second thoughts about getting this gun. Get this gun, it's worth it for $400.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moo moo face Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, egos, DM's, shockers, prety much anything high end, ive at least tested a bit
Marker Setup: silver invert mini
crossfire 70/4500 stubby
empire b in a halo shell and speed feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
trigger if you dont like it.
thats about it (not like theres anything else even if you wanted it right now)
Strengths: Speed
Size
Effeccency
Consistancy
Weaknesses: Trigger(to some)
Stock barrel is decent but not great
Review: well i got this gun maybe a month ago and have played with it 3 times since. this is incredibly small. even smaller than it looks in the pictures.
first day out:
prety good first impressions, no leaks or anything, nice and light. i go to chrono and its shootin about 250. so i just raise it, no problem. rest of the day i was mowin faces and all that good stuff. real easy to snapshoot with becasue of size, and quite accurate even with stock barrel.
i go home and clean it. easy to do, no problem.
the next week: over the couse of the week i played with the trigger some. without realizing it i made it where the hall effect sensor was always being activated, so it wouldnt shoot. at the feild i figured it out, and fixed it. shoots great again.
third time: i decide to up the dwell a bit. well i start shooting and for some reason its shooting about 150 and it shopped one. so i just put the dwell back to 28(stock) and go rip some faces apart. everyone wants to shoot this thing. i dont blame them though, its somthing new, of course they'll wanna shoot it, ya no, never seen it before.

its more effeicent than my old shocker with a V3 bolt, and tuned to perfection more or less. it has slightly more kick than the shocker, but its not even broken in yet.
consistancy is good. the first 2 times at the feild were decent, but the 3rd time it was impressive. i got rewading over the chrono of 292, 293, 291, 293, 292. thats with about 1.5 cases though it. like i said earlier, the stock barrel is decent. its dead on acurate from about the deadbox to the other teams 40ish. wich is fine for me, cus im a front, i dont lane otb. im usually withing 30 feet of the opponent, and often closer than that. so doesnt bother me, but for a back, it could get annoying.

well i think that covers it
Conclusion: I say if your thinking about getting it, go for it. Its a pretty awesome gun.
Especially for the price. Some of the 1.1 boards are messed up, but mines not. and if you get one that is, you can send it in and get a 1.2 board and a t-shirt for free. So, yea good stuff
Im giving it a 9 just cus the stock barrel isn't fantastic, and it doesn't make me ham sammiches
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cashjosh Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder piolet
tippman 98 custom
spyder vic 2
syn misfit
Marker Setup: invert mini
48cu tank
remote coil
halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel optional
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Recoil
Touchy Trigger
No Safety
Review: ive read a few posts i have one Q for Thanatos2288 u said dry fire the mini to soften the spring what do u mean dryfire? my invert dos not fire unless there is a ball in it. i thought they all are like that?

DOWNS:the biggest problem is with the recoil of the mini. if u try to ramp u better get a good grip on the front grip bc it kicks up up up. i dont care much for the feel of the front grip kinda uncomfertable to hold. the trigger is way to touchy for my likeing sence theres no safety the invert is the 1st gun ive ever ben able to shake and have it go off. the 1st time i used my invert i had my fingers rested on the trigger frame when the game started i took off running while i was running the gun fired 3 shots lucky for my team i had my gun aimed straight infront of me.

UPS: very light perfect with remote coil no tank to way it down. shoots accurate even with stock barrel upgrade optional. love the 3 semishot then ramping mode fast accurate
Conclusion: I recommand this gun to anyone starting out or not. this gun is nice for woodsball or speedball. Dont go buying 3-4 crap guns buy the invert 1st its werth the $300
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

i ate christ Wednesday, February 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Marq7 - 45/45 - Upped B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, board, bolt, detents, on/off (in that order)
Strengths: Very light, good beginner gun/backup
Weaknesses: Frame is too small for some people, electronics are in the front of the gun
Review: I loved the gun so much, I have owned 4 of them! This is a great gun, it is even better if you have a short barrel light tank and a light hopper, and if you are a smaller person. If you are over 6 foot, I would not recomend this gun, it will be too small and WILL NOT feel right. If you have money, buy a DM or ego instead. The gun is great, but not top ranked in my book. I have owned guns in all ranges and have tried just about them all.

Conclusion: Good backup or beginner gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Dude9 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Invert
47/3000
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really...maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Price
Accurate
Air Effecient
Trigger
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I've had this gun for about a month now and its one of the best guns i have ever used! It is really light and air efficent. I was paintballing with this gun for eight hours and it didnt chop once. This gun is really easy to take apart and clean. Also, you might want to get a new trigger. I presonally like the stock one, but a few of my friends have tried it and some of them didnt really like it.
Conclusion: AWSOME GUN!!!! GREAT PRICE!!!! One of the best guns out there. I recommend it for anyone(beginner or experienced)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media