paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
skirmish Saturday, January 5th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sft shocker, pmr, ion
Marker Setup: halo b 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, board, barrel, grips
Strengths: Good Feeneck
Weaknesses: The bolt it is explained in detail in my review.
Review: so i go to a paintball store in PA and buy my mini i play with it twice and it works
then i take it home with me to virginia take it to the feild and it dident work i get it taken back to the store were i bought it and the person there replaces the pop and seal and it works the next time i play the next week i took it to a tourney when i gassed it is started leaking out the barrel so much i couldint use it i send it back to invert it turns out the bolt guide or bolt dont know which one was to big for the body i finally get it back an the gun started chopping a i couldent fix it so i havent really played paintball in a while because of it I'm so now im saving up for a different gun Im at the point were im going to yell at the paintball store until they exchange it for something else

its not a bad gun it just dosent work most of the time
Conclusion: Dont buy one unless you dont care about contanstantly fixing it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

deaffkidd Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other gun is like this, the technology is one of a kind
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Halo B(smoke), Smart parts 3000 psi hpa steel tank w/ Air america Regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW DELRIN BOLT
Strengths: NO MACRO, no wires, very easy to disassemble and clean
Weaknesses: Air Hogggggg
Review: The invert mini is of course a one of a kind gun that is the hottest thing on the gun market for now. This gun is deffinately ready to go out of the box, it is so easy to set up, clean and take care of. This gun comes out of the box and rips. I have never seen a stock 400 dollar gun shoot so fast. There really is no need for the new board, but of course it has more modes so it is worth the investment. My halo b can not keep up with the gun and i need to purchase a new halo board in order to shoot it on full psp ramp. Even on semi this gun is extremely fast. The trigger is new technology too, its called a hall effect trigger. the trigger has a small magnet which touches the board. when the trigger is pulled, the magnet is pulled away from the board and the gun is instantaneously fired.This makes the firing sequence very short . If you have 400 dollars to spend..... Then the invert is definately worth the money!!!
Conclusion: Buy it because its AWESOMEE...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBaddicty Sunday, September 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: invert mini
vlocity jr.
45 3000 tank
stiffi barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger jesus i hate the trigger
Strengths: Small
Light
Simple
Fun to shoot
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: so i ordered this gun from a site and since it was a new gun i new it would take a while i ddnt get it for like 2 months so i decided to go get it from my pro shop and they had one so i picked it up. i shot it and found out that the trigger was annoyingly light but after much tweaking i got it. the second thing i noticed was that the gun probebly weighed about 1/10 of my tank so i reccomend a REALLY light tank.

i love this gun it is amazing the tecnology is amazing and it is so easy to keep a low profile in speed ball
Conclusion: My final shpeal is new trigger light tank good barrel and good hopper and ur set w. this gun i love it u should get on today
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waruigaijin Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of guns.... sigh alot.
Marker Setup: dm7
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, get a good hopper!
Strengths: Light accurate small fast.
Weaknesses: Break in kick and noise level. BREAKS
Review: Ill keep it short. This gun shoots like a $1000 gun. Thats it. IT whats the automag should of become.


EDIT I know three people that own minis and all three have broken or troubled minis. So the rating will have to go down to 7 sorry. Two of the guns chop, one off and on, and the other bounces/ chops and makes paintball soup. The third works fine for about 15-20 shots then starts blowing out air making a nasty sound.... I know this gun is great when it is working but its seems to be unreliable. Two of the owners say they still love the gun and one says he wants to sell his. SO if your going to buy one BUY A NEW ONE, not a used one as it could be one of the old ones. Im not sure if the "new" ones are better but they have a new box, so I hope they worked the bugs out too,...

This will be my last edit on the gun , it has made a impression on me that wont change any time soon.
Conclusion: Btw i would take a mini over a timmy any day. accurate, more accurate than a autococker, and I love my autococker!

EDIT the gun is great when it works. Although It breaks down some times. My sp-8, rap4 , DM7, and miltec allmost never break down. That said, my kingman and cocker break down more than the "Three" minis i have seen in use,.I love the gun, but the design seems to be suffering from minor problems. The people saying this is the best gun made are wrong. Im not sure what is the best gun, but its not the mini, not yet anyway.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2008 at 11:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fliggapanicduk Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-There's No Other Gun Like This
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Viewloader Vlocity or Vlocity Jr.
-Empire Low-Rise Feedneck
-Dye UL Barrel 14inch
-Custom Products 72ci 4500psi
Strengths: -Clamping Feedneck *No Need To Upgrade*
-Very Light/Small *Note:Move Around Quicker*
-No Macroline
Weaknesses: -Doesn't Come With An On/Off ASA
Review: -Weighs in at 1.99 lbs including barrel, ASA, 9 volt battery, and regulator, making it one of the lightest and tightest electronic markers available
-Outstanding velocity consistency
-Break beam anti-chop eyes standard
-Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL, and Millennium) firing capability with easy "tournament lockout"
-One year limited warranty through KEE Action Sports
Conclusion: Get It, You Won't Be Dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 7th, 2008 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crizzle8 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like the mini
Marker Setup: black mini, with Vlocity jr loader, 68/3k hpa/ Freak jr barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not vital but i got a freak jr and it is quit accurate.
Strengths: Size, weight, accuracy, pretty fast, no chopping ,stylish.
Weaknesses: None i can think of, except lack of upgrades.
Review: I love my mini , theres really nothing about it i can complain about, its small, fast ,accurate,light,comfortable to hold.
I heard people talking about the mini having a long break in period and how it will break paint and it might not even work properly until i shoot about a case of paint through it ,but man it did great no chops no problems.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to probably anyone who has the money, i wasnt planning on spending this much on a new gun but i did and it was money well spent! best $400 gun in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xdrenalin567 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, ion eith ups, and 05 ego.
Marker Setup: Halo b, 45/45.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A board, dye ultra light.
Strengths: The weight if you play snake your any type of forward its the dream gun.
Weaknesses: It's eyes don't catch all the balls that drop threw it.
Review: This gun is crazy small and fast. It can keep up with many other guns like shockers and ego's. It looks so cool and is very easy to clean. This gun can run with the pros or just take out every body on the field. It is also very easly aforded and is easy to clean. I havn't had alot of problems with it except the paint thinf and the eyes.
Conclusion: I loved this gun and it is a great gun to shoot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ninkid4393 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Empire Invert Mini,48/3000 PE HPA tank, soon to be Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, nothing wrong with the stock one, but it would help on any marker.
On/Off ASA (when available)
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-No Macro
-very few wires
Weaknesses: -On/Off ASA Not Available As Of Yet
-Board Problems (Some)
Review: I ordered my mini from Action Village in November, I got lucky and recieved it in late December.

Pros:

Light, This marker is, I Think, the lightest marker available right now, weighing in at 1.9 lbs.

Fast, 20Bps stock, with semi (which can be capped at any number from 4 to 20), NXL, NPPL, PSP and Millenium Modes.

No Macro, The Air source goes directly from the ASA through the grip.

Very Few Wires, There are only, I think, two wires that connect the Eyes to the board, this makes for easy troubleshooting and assembly/unassembly.

Cons:

On/Off ASA Not Available As Of Yet, There are rumors of a design in the process by several companies for a drop or On/off ASA.

Board Problems (Some), I did not experience these board problems, but some people did with the earliest models of the mini, which were quickly fixed by the company





Conclusion: This is a great gun, very great if you play front and need to be light and effective. I play snake alot and know why low proflie is needed, this gun delivers. I give this gun a nine because, nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything high end except fot some timmys and angels
Marker Setup: bko
dye dm5
phantom
pm7
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light
small
accurate
Weaknesses: Board
upgrades
undurable
Review: I saw a guy at liberty paintball with one of the minis and i hadent seen one yet so i asked him to shoot it and it was great it had a little kick and was soooooo small but it felt wierd to me so I didn't like it as much but if you have 400 get this or a fusion i have now seen all and owned a pmr pmr is not worth it. its not durable anyway get it.

edit 7/24/07
so i was playin at liberty paintball 2 day and one of the refs had 1 i was playin speedball with him on his team and it was working fine for most of the day but then as we were in the middle of a game the gun jus started shooting out air from the barrel non stop the first thing i thought was oring but i dono if they have orings on the minis so i dono what happened but he didnt kno how 2 fix it becuse its a newer type of gun.
Conclusion: Get it its nice
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ttucker7 Sunday, October 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long ripper, dangerous power.
Marker Setup: invert mini, empire barrel kit, velocity hopper, 68/4500 carbon fiber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none. this gun can be used right out of the box.
Strengths: Light weight
Small
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Some people dont like the size
Uses more air than some other high end guns
Review: I purchased this gun 2 years ago, it was used for 1 year when i bought it. when i first saw it i was surprised by it's size, i took it out to test it and i was very im pressed with its lightweight and shooting speed, it took a few minutes to get used to the size of the gun, but when i did get used to it, it felt good. i found after a few games that i had to fill up my hpa tank a few more times than my friends did, but it is minimal. overall i am very impressed with this gun, especially for the price.
Conclusion: If you want a decent gun, that can shoot fast, lightweight, small, for a good price, this is a good gun for you. I only gave it an 8 because it aint no ego.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media