paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
csmith1199 Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BW SL66
07 Borg
Karnivor
E-tek
06 Infamous Timmy
Marker Setup: Guns: BW SL66 w/maniac board, WGP Karnivor, CCM SS-25, upped Trilogy pump w/ CP reg, and CP rail and on/off, and PMP pump kit w/hitman mod, Planet Eclipse All American autococker with CCM 86* frame and pump kit w/autotrigger, Stock Invert Mini.

Loaders: Empire Magna Drive, Halo V35, XSV VLocity, VLocity, Revvy, Sportshot 100 rd. hopper, Brass Eagle Pocket hopper.

Barrels: Stiffi Mamba Switch Kit, Dye UL, WGP Kaner Kit, CP one piece, J&J ceramic, Python Compression System.

Tanks: Crossfire 68/45, Pure Energy 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Maybe a more efficient bolt, but not necessary
Strengths: Very small and light
Fast as hell
Trigger is love/hate, I love
Weaknesses: Efficiency
No on/off
Review: I picked one of these up just because I thought they were pretty interesting. I've got a lot of high end guns, but I thought I'd give this one a try to see what all the hubub was about.

I got mine for about 320, you can find some good prices around if you look hard. Even though I'm not really a harcore woodsballer, I got green because I liked the particular shade Invert used.

This gun impressed the hell out of me to be blunt. For around 300 bucks, this thing truly shoots like any other high end gun. I love the way the hall-effect trigger feels, and completely stock this gun gets up to some impressive speeds. On 20 bps ramp, it shoots just fine with no drop-off or anything like that. There are no air hoses, and no wires in the entire gun, which is a very, very nice perk maintenance wise. The board is pretty easy to navigate through. Also, it's in the front where the reg would normally be, kind of like an E-mag.

The gun is really, really small obviously, but it's almost too small for some people. It does come with some comfortable grips, and a clamping feedneck. Also, the gun comes in a nice brief case, better than any other high end gun cases I've seen (yes, including the new ego cases).

The only complaints I have with this gun is the barrel is only so, so, and there is no on/off!! And you can't upgrade to an on/off either because of the whole bottomline reg and everything. I like the no macroline stuff and everything, but I think they should have made it come with an on/off stock, or at least be able to accept an aftermarket one.

Other than that though, for the price, this is a bangin gun and can definately, definately hold it's own on any field against any gun.
Conclusion: PMR's are the only gun in the price range I could compare this too. An upgraded PMR with a UL frame beats out the mini. But, you're going to spend a lot of money to get the UL frame and necessary upgrades to make the PMR a decent reliable gun, and by then, the mini is still banging for around 300. So, if you have a little extra cash, get a UL'd PMR, if you only have 300 or so, get the mini.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobChin Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini Stock
Air America LP 68 4500 tank
Halo B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Nice tight feel to it
Fast
Accurate
Stock board easy to use

Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this the moment i set eyes on it , it looks awesome and so small. I didnt even do much research about this gun but the looks and feel got my atention right away, The Gun is easy to get to the board for settings , only 1 screw , i like that feature alot becuase its faster than the tipical Grip frame removal . It seems like a well made marker, solid and i dont see any flaws and the parts goes together so nicely,

The Performance of the gun is great as stock, only thing i can see myself getting right now is a new barrel. The marker is capped at 20 bps and the ROF is adjustable which makes it ready for the Tourneys, I have owned faster guns but so far i am having no problems with the max ROF on the stock board. so far about a little less than a case of paint went thru it and no ball breaks (but it was capped at 15 BPS)

The Maintenance of the gun is simple and easy , very little screws to undo, only one screw for the bolt , and the nice small body allows the standard swab to pass right thru it getting it nice and clean, doesnt seem to be a lube hog so far , doesnt take alot of lube on the bolt and bolt guide as far as i know (BTW i havent lube it yet but i did take a look on the inside )


Conclusion: I will say buy this gun and try it for yourself , it is not too high in cost compare to other high end markers . hopefully they will be more upgrades for this gun such as virtue boards and such
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Headshot:Dead Friday, February 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix= horrible very bad.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Cp Black Autococker Thread
Invert Reloader 2
Empire 48/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Look
Compact
Weaknesses: Changing Modes
With Silver it Scratches Easily
Review: This is the best gun i have ever used. It's compact, quiet, and it's accuracy is phenomenal. If anyone says it is bad, don't listen to them. This is the best gun for its price. The only thing I have against the gun is the changing of modes and speeds. To change the speeds you have to unscrew a piece and then manually change it. But overall it is the best gun out there.
Conclusion: If you have the money get the gun hands down. Don't listen to anyone that says it sucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

450power Monday, June 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A1,Etec 2, Autococker,Minimag.
Marker Setup: Stock, Pulse loader, 70ci 4500psi crossfire tank stubby.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger.
Strengths: Fast, lite, accurate,simple to work on.
Weaknesses: None, other than you cant put a drop on it.
Review: Ive used this marker now about 5 times and i love it. Straight out of the box this thing ROCK'S. I have not chopped a ball yet with this set up. The marker is a new gen3. Great for snap shooting its so lite and accurate that two or three shot burst's sends someone to the dead box. I own 19 marker from Tippmanns to Angels and everything in between and this marker is one of the best for the money.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpfung91 Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uped Ion, Shocker, Angel G7
Marker Setup: Invert mini
14" STIFFI MAMBA
Virtue Board
New Designz on/off
Halo B
Crossfire peanut tank 70ci/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Designz on/off
- Barrel (not necessary)
Strengths: - Very Fast
- Super Light
- Accurate
- Trigger
Weaknesses: Maybe the fact that it doesn't come with an on/off.
Review: Fast, light, tight and tiny. This is so far one of the best, if not the best gun i've ever shot in my life. Very quiet, very little or no kick, super fast, and very light. You might not get used to it the first days, you might feel wierd using it because of the size and fell. Give it some time and you'll love it.
The first day i got it, went to shoot it; no chopped balls, it shot ball on ball, it shoots ropes. It is air efficient, but the on/off makes it even better. It is very fast, there is no need to upgrade the board but i still did. Pretty accurate for an stock barrel, bought a stiffi and made the gun even lighter and more accurate. I am telling you, buy this gun and you will not regret, the best gun i've ever shot.
Conclusion: This marker is a must have, good price too. The only thing is that if you buy it now, it does not come with the case anymore. Go to your local store and try it out, you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mford pizza Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,(upgraded)
Marker Setup: empire hopper,nitro ducks 45-45,mini,ultralight barrel.yo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i 100%recomend a volocity make all the differance not only in the speed of how many balls enter the gun but the sound but the seed weight and looks. A ultralight barrel.
Strengths: Light weight
small
fast
accurate
Weaknesses: ?Bah Blah.
Review: Love my gun i highly recomend this gun I love it i is a great snake gun or any player.You have to buy this gun. it is very light very accurate &very small and fast.I love it it even had some say that my gun is a really good ego before they saw who shot them.also became it is so small when I am waiting for some one to pop out I get them every time. For instsnce my realy good friend eric was on the snake and i was in the bunker right behind him, so when a guy ran out to bunker him I could easily cover his body with white paint. Another realy good friend of mine used my gun scince his Russian legon shoker(99th ever made)
and as I watched him use it and herd it ripp(shoot really fast) & shoot so accerate I got jelose that I am not holding it! great gun buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok now I need to tell you what not to do and what to do:ok rule #1 always unscrew your tank before dissasimbling any part of the mini.#2=DO Not turn the eyes off without air and shoot(will make a clicking noise)....break your solinoid.(not good).#3 before taking apart your mini completely watch the video on taking apart your mini will help a lot.Oh and you cant unscrew the feedneck.#4the bolt cap in the back never screw down to tight, screw it down untill it is even with the bolt and then one full turn tighter.
Ok that is all I can thank of so see ya hope this helped.
I have to give eric and cameron props scince they were the one who told me to get the gun.
Conclusion: I love it love love love it is twiked!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2008 at 8:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys - love timmys & can't comment further.
Trixes, old & new - quieter but performance is the same.
Interceptor - they rip but no joy involved in disassembly.
Ion - worth the money at half the price of the Mini.
Marker Setup: Mini
Sly
Empire B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, maybe. See review.
Strengths: Price
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Heard about problems with first gen boards & poppits.
Can't upgrade reg/asa (yet).
Review: Traded for a lnib Mini so i think it was somewhat broken in already, which i understand to be an issue because of the spring return on the bolt (smooth out the stiffness).

Also heard about faulty boards & poppits with first gens. No problems here, although i have yet to verify which gen this particular Mini is.

Reset the board to factory settings, aired up & first noticed the previous owner had the reg tuned below 190, which didn't cause any ill effects upon shooting some paint. My handheld chrono needs a new battery so wasn't able to check the velocity. Shot some paint, things seemed good. Didn't notice any kick that others mentioned or how i would've expected from the spring return. Or maybe kick doesn't bother me.

Week later (today, in fact), i gassed it up again and turned the psi up to roughly 190 & backed out the velocity adjuster. I had been able to shoot holes through a plastic plant pot from 20-30 ft so turning it down was a good idea. Still seemed good.

Started pulling fast to check for any shoot-down, hiccups or other assorted problems. It'd shoot a few then stop. I'd tap the hopper & shoot more, then it'd stop. Turns out the sound setting on my B2 wasn't high enough - the Mini is quieter than i thought. So i turned the sound sensitivity on the B2 to 4 (stock is 3, max is 6) and shots came smooth & non-stop after that.

The barrel is a solid performer as well. Shot some month old Karnage Tear and it was near ball on ball. And also makes the gun look totally hot.

Clamping feedneck is always a nice, small detail as a stock part and this one works really well. It's the perfect height for my hopper's neck and holds on tight.

Even the stock detents are nice. Rubber nubs suck and it's sad to see them on stock guns. Glad they're finally getting phased out with the latest guns in this price range & higher. I remember when trixes & timmys had stock rubber detents & i wondered what they were thinking. Details like this are proof the Mini went through a lot of R&D.

Internals are probably the best design focus on the Mini. Switch the board & reg spots to eliminate macro & fittings? Genius. Use as little wires as possible. Fantastic. Single tube design? Well, the tubestack design is still practical in modern pb technology so i could go either way.

EDIT: Trigger guard, i noticed last night, is enormous. Like i could probably walk this thing wearing ski gloves. So fear not, bearers of full-finger-gloves. Invert provides.

EDIT 2: Adjusted the trigger more to my liking (sticking out more). Previously expressed interest in replacing it but i'm gonna hold off for now.

EDIT 3: The asa is starting to get to me. Having an on/off would make it easier but i can still manage to unscrew the tank. NDZ makes an on/off adaptor i may look in to, but it adds maybe an inch. Some people recommend switching out regs for a Myth (because it's tiny) or getting an lp tank reg. Not sure if i want to do either of those right now.

First full day out with the Mini went well, except for the chop. Managed to shoot through it ok & finish out the day. Later that night, i did a complete tear-down (pretty easy, btw) to clean the breech & eyes, then did some forum reading to trouble-shoot the problem.

Ruled out blowback (did the two-ball-in-feedneck test & checked the poppit - gen 2, same with the board). Narrowed it down to using regular paint in cold weather. Upped the BIP to 7, per somewhere in the PBN stickies, tested it in the backyard with the same paint & it worked fine. Although, now my hopper needs new batteries. ¬_¬
Conclusion: This is a great mid-level-budget gun that's fast, light & simple to maintain. Gen 1 Minis had poppit & board problems but Gen 2 (any nib Mini now) has updated internals, since KEE addressed the issue early on.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 14th, 2008 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolicarboy Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye dm7, Angel 1, Proto rail 07, ego 07, ego etek
Marker Setup: Silver invert mini
3000 psi 48 cu tank
halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accurate
Small
Light
Fast
No hoses
Price
Easy to clean
Great trigger

Weaknesses: See below.
Review: Weaknesses:

The foregrip is to close to trigger frame
Takes time to get the spring to break in
____________________________________________________________

Review:

Well, first off I decided to get an invert mini because I tested out my friends and it was amazing! So after I tried it out I called my paintball store and asked how much it was. They had made a mistake and told me it was 300$ when its normally supposed to be 400$ to 450$. So because of the stores mistake I got lucky and I got it for 300$. When they finally got it in stock I went home and aired it up. I shot it and I noticed it had a little bit of kick back and it was sort of unacurate. I had firgured out that it was because I needed to break it in. So after I broke it in a couple days later it was amazing. The accuracy is great now and it rips. Its also kind of nice to have one because everyone at your field compliments you on your gun. I had 7 people compliment me on mine. Its overall a great gun, BUT I would wait a couple more months till they have all the bugs sorted out. Even though mine was great and didnt have any bugs doesnt mean that yours wont have any.

EDIT: Ok. I took my gun apart today to clean it and to lubricate it and I noticed there were four huge deep scratches in my bolt. I called kee and they said that it was from the spring rubbing against my bolt. They told me it wont really mess up my gun but that they would rather send me a new bolt and spring.
Conclusion: I would really reccomend waiting to get the invert mini. Even though my invert is amazing with no problems I think that you should wait a little bit longer to get one so the bugs will be sorted out, then after the bugs are sorted I reccomend getting one right away.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 20th, 2007 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

timcraten Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster(close but no cigar)
B2K4(not even close)
Assault 80(???)
Marker Setup: mini
stiffi barrel
halo w/victory board
68/4500 pure energy tank/low pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
not much that I see
Strengths: MINI!!
Light
Fast
Good efficiency and consistancy
good accuracy/with new barrel
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: not many upgrades(for now)
Mag bashers don't like it
Review: Picked it up after some of the flaws were worked out by the company and fell in love with it. It shoots like a dream. Stupidly light and tight makes this gun a snapshooters dream. Good accuracy with the stock barrel, but threw on my stiffi and the gun shot darts! As far as upgrades go, I really don't need anything on it. People say the trigger is bad but if you tune it to your liking, then who's to say it's bad. The board has all alot of modes, even though I keep mine at semi. Very fast stock board, but if you like to tweek, then there will be boards out for it soon. Nice feedneck and asa/ regulator. Kinda positions like a direct mount asa, which I love. And best of all, Easy to maintain. Very little parts that can screw up and as long as you have some basic gun knowledge, you'll be fine. If not, go online for all the breakdown/assembly/troubleshooting you could ever need. People may bash it 'cause it's like a Mag, but the automag had everything but speed going for it. Problem solved! If you get it, be ready to let everyone at the field hold it and/or shoot it(depending on how nice ya are). I had two people ask the field owner if he could order some for them after shooting mine.haha
Conclusion: All in all I think this gun rocks! It is at a though price range at around $400, but i have shot most of the guns in this braquet(pmr, Up'd Ion, epiphany,) and to my tastes, the mini is better. I give it a 10 becauseI just can't find a serious reason to give it a lower review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various electronic high ends. Egos, Timmys, Angels, Dyes, the usual suspects.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
Evil Stainless Steel Front Block Kit
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing comes to mind.
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Unique Design Concept
Poppit Valve
Weaknesses: UNBALANCED!!!
Unique Design Concept
No drop forward adaptability.
Review: Tested this at the Word Cup. Shot reballs like everyone else, so I don't know how the Eye Logic is. The balancing was a sin, and the foregrip was nasty at that. A gun so poorly balanced can be corrected to some extent by installing a drop, this gun has the silly integrated macroline...cant put a drop on it. The trigger wasn't the nicest in the world, but it wasn't bad. I could get a decent speed going on it. I was impressed with the noise level and valve performance, which were impressive, as was the accuracy.

Edit: I got to shoot another, I was happier with the performance a second time through. The trigger is decidedly uncomfortable. I still do not like the balance of it at all, and it feels too small, and you are hearing this from a Turtle owner. I am raising it from an 8 to a nine because I got a peek at the eye logic, seemed wonderfull. It was ramping maybe 24ish and making a Halo lag, and it delayed the bolt and prevented chops. Since it is basically a mag, hopefully there will be a level 10 bolt for it. That would be wonderful. I will update this review again if I get a chance to play with one.
Conclusion: It was a nice experience, but I don't know if I would want to dump ~$450 into one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media