paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
aholsenback Saturday, May 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power G3 (see review)
SLG (see review)
PMR (see review)
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
TechT spring kit
Proto 2- piece barrel .687
Vlocity
Vlocity Upfront SpeedFeed
45/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
TechT spring kit- little bit less kick, saves from acquiring scratches on the bolt, WAY better consistensy over chrono
TechT bolt- destroys all kick in the gun and way smoother shot
Proto barrel- whether you get a one piece or two piece, you can't go wrong with a Proto barrel on the Mini.
Strengths: -Light
-Compact
-No macroline (I personally don't like macro)
-Fast
-Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: -Barrel (12" if you spend $324 on a gun you should get a 14")
Review: The Mini is totally new concept in the line of paintball markers. And so far, I like it. I'm going to break down the Strengths and Weaknesses into sections for you can find what you're looking for.


KEY STRENGTHS

-Light
The Mini is a very light gun, coming in at 1.99 lbs. That's great for snake and front players. Stick a Vlocity or Vlocity Jr. on there and you're ready to go.

-Compact
It's very compact which I like because it's easier to get into tight spaces like the snake. Also it's nice and thin.

-No macroline
I've always had a hard time with macro's because, starting out with the SP vibe not too long ago, I almost had to drag it when moving in the snake. I'm just not a fan of it.

-Fast
20 bps is fast for a marker this small.


KEY WEAKNESSES

-Barrel
The 12" barrel shoots pretty decent for a stock barrel. But the easy upgrade of a Proto barrel makes a world of a difference. I suggest getting a 2- piece bored at .687 or .689.



Now for VERSUS!!!

G3 vs Mini
The Mini is a poppet and the G3 is a spool valve. While the G3 has speed over the Mini, the Mini is just overall a nicer marker. The grips on the G3 feel cheap because of the edges. The Mini also beats the G3 out in the category of bolt assembly. The G3 has a little ring thing infront of the bolt when you first buy it. That little thing gets annoying! But, the G3 wins in ASA's. The flip on/off ASA is better than the screw-in one on the Mini. But, that's the only category the G3 wins in.
Conclusion:
G3 < Mini

SLG vs Mini
The Mini just pounds the heck out of the SLG anyday. While the SLG does 33 bps, you can't hit anything because of the puny 11" barrel. This is the only product from Proto I consider a joke...
Conclusion:
SLG < Mini

PMR vs Mini
The PMR retails at $450 and the Mini at $324. If you were to upgrade your Mini with the following:
Proto 2- piece $45
TechT bolt spring $15
TechT MRT Bolt $45
...you would have a marker that, in my opinion, shot way better than the PMR. My setup smokes the PMR because the Proto 2- piece (same as stock PMR) shoots ropes, the bolt spring making it extremely consistant, and the MRT bolt providing a smooth and kick-less shot along with a quiet one just like a spool valve, but still having the air efficiency and consistensy of a poppet. And it still costs less than the PMR.
Conclusion:
PMR < easily up'd Mini
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to first time tournament ballers or weekend ballers. The Mini is a great gun for the money. Definetly a keeper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seaon08 Wednesday, October 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 08, Ego 09, Proto SLG
Marker Setup: Invert Mini Chromium blackout, Virtue Board, Crossfire HPA 68/4000, Halo B V35 hopper w/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Light
Small
No Macro Line
Extremely accurate
Fast
And Light
Weaknesses: Availability


Review: This gun is a very good one, it is cheap and very reliable. You will not have any problems, I' ve owned mine for 3 months and it has never chopped one ball at all. The speed of the gun is amazing and over all it is a hardcore gun.
Conclusion: Buy the gun if you want a good fast hardcore speedball gun and its CHEAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dothevenos Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that are quite like the mini
Spyder Extra (tested)
Spyder VS2 (tested)
Custom Autococker
Custom Phirana
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Black)
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA tank
Velocity Hopper (Full, not Jr.)

However I will use the Stock Barrel for this review
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is one of the best stock barrels I have ever seen, however an upgrade is recomended
Strengths: -Rips out of the box
-Light and Fast
-Looks
Weaknesses: Looks of the grip (personal)
Review: Alright, I have a generation 3 mini. When I was looking into buying mine there were alot of reviews about how the earlier models had normal, early model issues. I have had my mini for quite a while and have shot more then 10 cases of paint through my mini, and I have yet to chop or break a single ball. The generation three and above models work perfectly fine, so if you are looking into buying one, dont worry about getting a "bad" one.

Looks
I personal love the look of the mini, although the grip on the trigger frame has an odd design that I personaly do not like. However the size of the gun and the battery casing (battery casing is probably not the proper name for it, its the thing that replaces the regulator on a normal marker) look very very good. The lack of a macro line makes the gun look amazing. My friend discribed it as a grip frame with a barrel on top.

Tech
-The way the solinoid and gas lines actualy run through the grip frame is very unique. This causes aftermarket grip frames, solinoids and gas lines to need to be specificly designed for the mini. However this same feature alows the mini to not need any kind of outside gas line. This greatly reduces potential breakdowns and gas leaks, while also contributing to the Mini size of the gun.
-The bolts "poppet" system alows for the insanly slim body of the gun, the body is the minimum size to alow a paintball into the gun, while connecting the Battery cover to the grip frame. The poppet system is fairly simple to maintain and works very well.
-The gun actualy has two boards, one to control the trigger and ramping settings, and one to control bolt movement and the guns eyes. This alows the eyes to be directly hardwired to the bord alowing for no wires, and once again no potential problems, while also, once again, making the mini smaller.
-Overall it is very easy to maintain and may sound complecated, but with a little experiance it is easy to learn.

Performance
(I am using all stock settings except max balls per second, I increased it to the stock maximum of 20BPS.)
- The gun shoots amazing. I have shot thousands of balls and have still not chopped a ball, it shoots just as fast as I can pull the trigger on semi-auto and I can pull that trigger pretty fast.
- Some people complain about trigger slop, I have no Idea what they are talking about. I LOVE this trigger. I have shot quite a few triggers and this one feels perfect for me, maybe Im bias towards the gun because I own it but I honestly love this trigger.
- The stock barrel is very good for a stock barrel. We can argue accuracy and such for ever, but I dont see a problem with the barrel. It will last you and serve you well until you buy an upgrade.

Durability
- When I was researching this gun, I became conserned that it might be fragile because it is so small. This gun is WELL BUILT, after using one, I am not worried at all. Now dont get me wrong, its not a tippman 98 custom. If you chuck this thing at the floor it might be damaged, like most high-end guns. It is very well built and as long as you take care of your Mini it will take care of you on the paintball feild.

Efficiency
-I can shoot 500 balls without having to worry about my air tank dropping below 2000psi. It has fine efficiency and lets face it, air is pretty much free and you rarely shoot more then 500 rounds in a match. I cant really get an accurate mesure on how much one tank will shoot beacause I always refill my air once I shoot 500 balls, its a habbit from when I shot my old spyder clone phiranna with a 9ounce CO2 tank.


Conclusion: Overall I am very happy with this gun. It shoots well and is easy to maintain. Its also quite afordable for below 400$ canadian (yes im from canada and we have a 13% tax on all goods, I paid around 390 for my mini in total) However remember that I own this gun and am probably bias, but in my opinion you cant go wrong with this gun.

I rate it around an 8.75 , its not up to par with the 1300 dollar guns so it cant get a 10 but if i had to rate it dollar-to-dollar i would give it an 9.8ish rating.

Its a good gun... that sums it up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
05 Shocker
PM7
ETek
06 Infamous Intimidator
WGP Orracle Autococker
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer Tagmaster
+ Winchester Hopper with Dye LocLid Mod
+ 9 oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A roller bearing trigger that eliminates side slop.
Strengths: Small
Light
Low Maintenance
No Eye Wires
No Hoses
Weaknesses: Stock Board Capped at 20 BPS
Review: When I picked up this marker and used it for my first time, it dawned on me why I would ever want a marker with microswitch triggers that can go bad, optical triggers that can get dirty, hoses that can blow, eye wires than can break, and regulators that needed to be taken apart for maintenance on a regular basis? The Mini may not be the fastest marker, with a 20 bps cap on the board, but it elminated all those problem points by design.

Performance on the field was just as good as any marker I have shot. It's not as fast as an Ego or Intimdator, but I found that I really didn't need that extra speed. I say this because for the past year, before I picked up the Mini, I played pump exclusively. Playing pump for a year helped improve my accuracy and movement.

Maintenance off the field was very easy, thanks for the Invert tech videos posted on PbNation. It was by far the easiest of the markers I've maintained, other than my pumps, of course.

Trigger adjustment was straight forward, and easily done on the face of the trigger. It has side slop that bothers me a bit. A nice roller bearing trigger that eliminates the slop would make it more to my liking, although the stock trigger still functions very well.

I have no problems with the fixed position of the ASA. With a DXS 48/4500, it's perfect for me. There are many options now, like Myth regs, stubby tanks, and Smart Parts ASA extenders.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a tournament capable marker at a great price and very low maintenance, I would recommend you take a look at the Mini.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cuthysmalz2 Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro , Spyder, stingray!
Marker Setup: Invert Mini Deadly Crosswind barrel 16 inch with freak inserts, 45/4500 crossfire, Empire reloader B with virtue feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deadly crosswind it is unbelievably accurate, light and much more quiet.
Strengths: Compact, light, easy to maintain and good price.
Weaknesses: Board tweaking out of box is necessary
Review: Just got this gun 3 months ago. Looking at it loved the look and feel. One of the things to look for when seeing this gun for the first time is the size of it because it looks unreal. The feel of the weight is also something to be amazed at less than 2 lbs that is like almost nothing to me ( I'm back at weight training I can bench now 245 lbs ;0 ). Feeling the trigger factory setting is something less to be desired, too much bounce but will need some fine tuning but that is workable in my opinion. Just a small tip when screwing in the tank please just add a dab of gun oil on the rim where the tank goes in trust me it will save you a lot of trouble. Out of box setting isn't too bad but if you think you are going to fire without problems most of the people out there had to adjust it. For sure more than anything it's going to be have to be adjust with the dwell settings. I believe factory settings have it at 25, I pumped mines up at 35, after that my gun worked perfectly. Remember try to break in the spring dry fire with 3 tanks and that should be enough and remember to lube it before actually taking it to the field. My other thoughts on this gun it has been really a dream as far as maintenance goes because just 2 screws: poppit, bolt, bot guide, spring and a few other things just a wipe down and lube and you are done sir. Once I broke in the spring I chrono the gun at 270 +/- 4 which isn't that bad. With the stock barrel feels good very sturdy but just for weight reduction I got the deadlywind 16 inch with freak inserts and it has been a dream. As far as chopping, after I change the setting, breaking the spring in, lubed the gun I only had 2 ball breaks in the stock barrel after going through 2 cases of cheap player's choice paint.
Conclusion: Get this gun even if you are just starting out because ease of maintenance and consistency (after doin what i instructed). The body itself doesn't rattle which means it is sturdy plus it comes with a small tool kit with lube and o-rings and other tools. Plus the invert dog tag isn't too bad either!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OhNoesXD Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock Protege
45/45 Crossfire
Halo B

Invert Mini
14'' Stiffi
45/45 Crossfire
Halo B

Spyder Pilot ACS '05
UFD Clamping Feed
14'' Proto 1 Piece
Dye3 Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths
-Fast
-Size
-Weight
-Feedneck is great
-Pretty good efficiency
-Looks

Weaknesses
-None that i've encountered so far

The Mini is a great gun that gives you everything you need. Small profile, low weight, fast shooting gun, pretty quiet, and eliminating the need to dish out $ on upgrades.

For the $325 MSRP (I got mine for a bit cheaper) it is a great gun for its price range
Conclusion: Definately a great and sexy looking gun that won't let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richarddufault Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first electro-pneumatic marker. I've used fast-firing hybrid electros (Black Dragun), but this is a different creature.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Comp with CP ASA and CP reg with 48/3k Pure Energy tank
Stock Invert Mini with Crossfire 45/45 tank and Evlution 3 loader
Pepper Stick Barrel kit (4 backs)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader. I'm not a super tourney player, so the Evlution 3 is good enough for me, but if you want to sustain those high fire rates, you'll need a true force-feed loader.
Improved board for more fire modes. Again, I'll never need any more modes, but serious shooters will want them.
ASA with on/off dial or push-button. This I would get if it was available. I hate screwing in a tank under pressure. I presume someone will make one eventually.
Strengths: Quality. Works out of the box. Cocker barrels and Ion Feed threads.
Weaknesses: Reg has no on/off. No weather-proofing whatsoever.
Review: After waiting to see what other folks would say about this marker, I just couldn't wait any more. I mail ordered the Invert Mini from Paintball Discounters and paid $325.00 for it. I ordered a Crossfire 45/45 for it and an Evlution 3 loader.

The parcel came and I made my first discovery - the handle was broken off the nifty little briefcase the gun comes in. Argh. I opened the case and pulled the Mini from the foam - looked all right. I had already watched all of the maintenance videos on the Mini so I knew about the break-in period, and how to strip out the internals to re-grease them, etc. The little briefcase had a little plastic case in it with screws, springs, detents tools and grease - everything you need to maintain the marker.

I took off the battery cover and found... a battery! So I left it in and turned the gun on. I played with the modes, and it clicked just fine. The battery cover was sadly not weather-proofed in any way. I noted the trigger was a little wobbly from side to side, but it was comfortable otherwise.

I pulled off the rear of the gun to regrease the bolt, and noted that the bolt was fairly tight on the power tube (or whatever that tube is called that the poppet sits in) - I wasn't sure if I should be concerned.

I drove to the local indoor, gassed up the tank, and screwed it into the ASA. Before gassing it up, it screwed in so that the dial and feed nipple were exactly in the wrong place, so that was a worry, but with gas, I easily stopped it half-a-turn before the end so that the dial and feed nipple were facing down. In fact, as soon as the pin hit the detent inside the ASA, I had a lot of trouble turning the tank - argh forgot to grease the tank o-ring.

I dry-fired the gun through two full tanks, and I was not impressed with gas efficiency. I was told by the local staff that the gun uses a lot more gas when dry-firing, however.

I loaded some White Box paint into the loader, turned it on, and went to shoot the marker. To make a long story short, it shot great. It shot fast. It shot straight. It shot about 270 out of the box, and the rear-mounted adjuster worked well. A 1/8 turn gave about a 10 fps change. I was able to walk off the whole hopper in about 12 seconds. People could see my huge smile through the mask. And it was great on gas. After about 350 shots fired, the 45/45 tank had dropped to 3000 from the initial fill. So it's good on gas.

I played some indoor games with walk-ons, and the marker was light, balanced and easy to handle. The stock barrel was accurate at these short ranges (I presume it'll be accurate outdoors also, but I do have my Pepper Sticks in case it turns out to be lacking). I used 500 rounds indoors at various rates of fire, and the gun aimed naturally, broke no balls and worked flawlessly.

People were impressed with its looks and size, and even though I have large hands, I was quite comfortable. The kids thought the briefcase ws cool.

(Added Jan 15, 2008)
No one wants to cover the broken handle on the briefcase. The supplier says I should talk to the manufacturer, and the manufacturer says I should talk to the shipping company. I'm not going after UPS for a broken plastic handle - I can't even get them to come to my house after hours.
In any event, the briefcases are being discontinued, I was told by the Canada rep for Kee Action Sports, the makers of the marker. So my briefcase won't have a handle on it.

(Added Jan 22, 08)
Looks like not all Cocker barrels will fit on the Invert Mini. I tried to screw in an older Cocker threaded one-pice Smart Parts barrel, and it would not go in. I could probably force it, but I'll just stick to the stock barrel, or my Pepper Sticks. The barrel fits fine in my Autococker.

(added Jan 23, 08)
Brought the gun to a friend's place to show it off, and when I screwed in the tank, it was leaking (ever so slightly) down the barrel. To fix it, I removed the air, tightened the velocity/regulator all the way to the right, and reinserted the air source - leak was gone. I then turned the velocity regulator back a full turn.
I suspect the poppet got unseated when I took the gun apart to grease it after the first time I used it. Glad the recommended fix worked.
Conclusion: Very nice. I'm a rec-ball player, and this is my first "quality" electro - so far I am very very happy. It works out of the box, and has no problems I have to apologize for. There aren't too many upgrades available for it yet, but that will change.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnakeEyes01 Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion(mini is WAY better, especially out of box)
Smart Parts Shocker NXT(mini is comparable, performance is not quite as good but the stock features are better)
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT-Olive
VLocity-Smoke
Freak Barrel Kit
Q-Lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Speed
Size
Weight
Accuracy
Features
Extras
Weaknesses: Can't adjust the position of the asa/reg or upgrade reg(yet).
Review: I bought this gun for my brother last week and was completely floored by it. I expected a decent gun for $400 but I was absolutely amazed by both the performance and presentation of the gun. My Shocker(which cost me $700) came in a crappy cardboard box that didn't even have a picture of an NXT on it. C'mon smart parts, you can afford a new graphic designer!! Anyway, the mini came in a very slick black metal case, and packed in foam was the gun and all the accessories. It also came with dog tags with the mini logo on them, a tool kit in a plastic case with: allen keys, o rings, lube, and even an extra set of detents, and a mini(get it) manual. I got great consistency out of the box, +/- 3 fps, and really good accuracy even with the stock 12" barrel. The gun is light as hell, and extremy tight which would be perfect for anybody playing front. Throw a CP Peanut on that bad boy and a VLocity Jr and that gun is going to weigh nothing. Some people have said they don't like the trigger, but it's adjustable and I got it mowing without making any adjustments at all. Also, the board comes with more modes stock than my NXT since it has NPPL, NXL, PSP, and Millenium modes built right in.
Conclusion: I don't think it's possible to do any better at this price range, and given the fact that you don't have to upgrade anything besides the barrel it's also a very economical choice. The reg can't be moved but for me it's in the position I prefer anyway so I didn't mind. Perfect 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmoney4life Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker - Size is close
Autococker - Relative stock accuracy is equivalant
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Optimus 1.2
68ci, 4500 PSI Crossfire
Straight Smoked Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps an upgraded barrel
Possibly upgraded grips - that's personal preference
Strengths: *Price
*Light weight
*Tight profile
*Decent air efficency
Weaknesses: Poppit seal
Grips
Review: The Invert MINI is a fantastic peice of engineering. It has a magnetic activated selenoid and trigger, internal regulator, and seamless internal working parts that make up an astonishingly simple electronic marker. The milling of the gun is simple and smooth, it isn't flashy but it isn't an eye sore. Everyone who read about the marker knows about the case it comes in. Rugged, lockable, and keeps everything inside nice and secure with foam inserts with fited cutouts for the marker, barrel, tool kit, manual, and MINI style dog tags. CoLL eh?

As far as it handles, as much as I don't like to compare markers, it was much like an ION or a more accurately a Shocker. Yes I know the shocker is a tad bit larger, but as far as the shape, they are about the same. The first thing you notice is the form. Now I had a 68CI tank attached to it with a HALOB and it almost looks to consume the marker because of it's size. When you hold it at first it seems awkward due to the closeness of the ASA to the grip, and the size of the tank. When you hold it with a larger tank it is a little more difficult to tuck in your arm. That can be remedied by using a smaller tank - no biggie. The front grip is closer to the trigger frame than on most markers giving it a tighter forward "profile."

The next thing you notice is the general ease of use. The feed lock is a pretty standard device and performs accordingly. You load the hopper with paintballs, turn on your hopper, it feeds. You then hold down the power button for 1 second and the LED turns from green to red, telling you that marker is on, then it will blink green to give you status of your battery and then blinks for every trigger pull. Now you have the option of turning the eye's off by holding the trigger down when pushing the power button when you turn the marker on, just in case you wanted to dry fire or not use eyes... While I speak of the eye's the beam system seems to do the job. Like all beam systems you just need to make sure the breach is clear of paint and dirt. To turn the marker off all you do is hold the power button for 1 second and this time it will go from Red to Green, telling you the marker is safe. It operate much like stop lights in an intersection.

While the marker is on, and ready to use, the next thing people notice is the trigger. The trigger is a something I had to get used to at first. The trigger amazed me at first, being that I had been out of paintball for about 2 years prior to buying this marker. It is a magnetic swing trigger that uses magnets as it's natural source of trigger resistance, and selenoid activation. Pretty cool stuff if you ask me, but adjusting it takes some getting used to. With a little work you can get the trigger pull down to about a quater of inch with complete consistancy. Requires a little playing with. As far as pulling the trigger it is naturally quick and responsive.

When I first fired the marker, I felt slow. Honestly I felt real slow, and I couldn't consistantly keep the ramping up. It was mainly because I hadn't tuned the trigger and gotten used to it yet. You might run into the that at first when you first use the marker... Don't be concerned it'll go away and ripping will be no problem. As far as consistancy in FPS I shot between 265-280, in about 100 rounds, mainly staying between 271-276 FPS or so. When you fire it too hot you will know. It will be one of the most inaccurate markers you may ever fire. As far as stock shooting accuracy, it was equivalent to a stock pro stock cocker or so. Very accurate for a stock setup for sure, but always can be improved on.

Once you are done for the day. Cleaning is easy. Ball detents are easy to take out and clean if neccesary along with the back assembly and bolt. Dissasembaling the bolt and the poppit are a breaze and both are easy to clean and regrease.

***One thing you may find is that the poppit doesn't seal all the way and you can hear a small air leak in the breach, the next time you charge your maker back up. Simply take off the air supply, and screw the veloticy screw all the way in on the back of the gun to securely seal the poppit into the breach channel, and re-charge the marker again. Once you have done so can re-adjust your velocity accordingly, and problem solved.***

The only thing I truely disliked was the stock grips. Near the grip screws it bowed out a little bit towards the ends and wasn't flush with the frame so extra dirt and stuff got underneath of the grips and into the frame. Perhaps grips that are of higher quality and keep their true shape would be nice. I shall be on the look out for them.
Conclusion: For a realitvely non upgradable marker, it packs a punch for it to be stock. The price is hard to even bargain against. The thing about paintball people seem to not realize or ignore is, 20BPS is 20 BPS. Pay over $800+ for a marker that shoots the same consistancy and speed, if that is what you want to do, cool beans. As far as this marker is concerned, held up against other markers in the price range and beyond, I believe it is pretty much at the top for what you get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 29th, 2007 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintballe Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Pmr, epiphany, all in same price range, mini is still better.
Marker Setup: Blue Pm7 with ul frame. Dxs Pulse, 68/45 low pressure Dxs tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Small, Fast, Nice stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Many people look at the mini and say, "I don't like how it looks". I did the exact same thing when i first saw a picture of it. Then the other day i was at a local shop and I saw one in person. They're 300 times better looking in person, and the feel is sweet. So I asked the guy if he like them and he said he loved them. So i needed a backup gun and decide to buy it. I get it out of the box and i air it up. I put on my pulse and go into by backyard and shot a string. Wow pretty impressive i could easily hit 14 with the stock trigger. So i shot the rest of the hopper and the accuarcy was good. The next day i go to the field and it shot great the whole day, it never let me down, until i start hearing a leak. So I finished playing, went home and took it apart. (It is really easy to take apart) So i take it apart and lube it up and put it back togeather and the leak is gone. Guess it just needed some lube. THe mini has been a great product and it good value for the money.
Conclusion: I sugjest this to anyone. It is fast, light, and the mantience is easy, Invert did a great job on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media