paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
crazypaintballe Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Pmr, epiphany, all in same price range, mini is still better.
Marker Setup: Blue Pm7 with ul frame. Dxs Pulse, 68/45 low pressure Dxs tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Small, Fast, Nice stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Many people look at the mini and say, "I don't like how it looks". I did the exact same thing when i first saw a picture of it. Then the other day i was at a local shop and I saw one in person. They're 300 times better looking in person, and the feel is sweet. So I asked the guy if he like them and he said he loved them. So i needed a backup gun and decide to buy it. I get it out of the box and i air it up. I put on my pulse and go into by backyard and shot a string. Wow pretty impressive i could easily hit 14 with the stock trigger. So i shot the rest of the hopper and the accuarcy was good. The next day i go to the field and it shot great the whole day, it never let me down, until i start hearing a leak. So I finished playing, went home and took it apart. (It is really easy to take apart) So i take it apart and lube it up and put it back togeather and the leak is gone. Guess it just needed some lube. THe mini has been a great product and it good value for the money.
Conclusion: I sugjest this to anyone. It is fast, light, and the mantience is easy, Invert did a great job on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darkslyde Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In comparison, not similar at all:
07 PM Rail
06 SP Nerve
X-Mag
Marker Setup: Black 07 Invert Mini #000410
DXS Pulse Loader (RF Mode)
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit (for barrel/paint match)
Strengths: Small
Cheap
So evil it's criminal
Weaknesses: Propriety (means parts MUST come from Invert)
Review: Awesome marker for front or front/mid players. Accuracy is incredible even with stock barrel even at a distance. It delivers massive speed with an ROF of 20bps out of the box (came set with 15bps semi but you can set dwell, rof, etc to a higher rate).
The board is nice, comes with the most common legal tournament modes (NXL, NPPL, PSP with customizable ramp point). The case it came with is awesome, including a tool box with spares, lube, and marker related allen wrenches. The stock barrel is nice as long as you match what paint you're going to shoot through it.

I was shooting marbalizers, Anarchy and Severe Hurricanes and anarchy wasnt being nice. It was too small thus creating spin at the end of the barrel and wasnt as accurate as the other two. Stock Barrel is .691

For someone who plays front/mid or pure front. this is a nice marker. I have a small built and i run with this like i was running with my old 68/45 and hopper. I can tell the weight difference versus my SuperStock and my friend's DM6.

I really like this marker. Because it fits ME and my short arms and small built. I think i can call that snake, "My Snake"

SUCKY PART: Can't replace the ASA since its the actual reg. Propriety blows.


EDIT:
There will be a tadao board to replace the Optimus I board. More modes and what not.
Conclusion: For $399.99, this was one of the best investment i made for paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

zcucurullo Thursday, December 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION, does not compare to the speed, weight, even maintance of the MINI. The best part about the ION is the parts that are avaliable. The MINI does not have a lot of upgrades to change, you only have board, bolt, triggers, barrel and thats about it.
Marker Setup: Mini Invert, CP 2 piece barrel, ON/OFF tank adapter New Design.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Design ON/OFF adapter, any .689 bore 14 to 16" barrel (2 piece) i personally recommend CP barrels, and if you think you need a board go for it, but thats not my case, i love the mini ramping mode just the way it came.
Strengths: Speed, weight, features, maintance.
Weaknesses: ON/OFF ASA not avaliable.
Review: This is what you get:

Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini™ might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available

NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet™) operating system

NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA

NEW patented proprietary Slipstream™ solenoid

Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard

Multi-mode (NPPL Semi, PSP ramping, NXL, & Millennium ramping) firing capability with easy tournament lockout

Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads

"Cocker" threaded 12" barrel

No hoses to crimp or break!

Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red or Blue, Dust Olive, Dust Silver and Orange

One year limited warranty
Works on hp or lp

Spring Returned bolt

Magnet returned trigger.

Only 2 sets of Wires (quick disconnect wires connecting battery to the board, and the solenoid to the board).

One Screw Quick Strip - Bolt guide, bolt and bolt return spring then simply slide out the back of the gun.

Uses a Hall effect sensor

Volume chamber in Grip Frame

Two stage bolt system to be gentler on paint

Control Button Located Back of Front Grip

Stock Barrel is .691

Stock Trigger can adjust pull length, stop points, and sensitivity

It won't like CO2 at all

It's been in development 4-5 years

Works at 160-200psi
Conclusion: Want a really nice gun with a lot of features for under 330.00 go with the mini, if you like upgrading your gun to the maximum (dont buy it) cause you cant do that with a mini, but you wont need to also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Inverted Saturday, November 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Vibe
PM7
Marker Setup: Mini
crossfire air tank
Empire Reloader 2 Paintball Loader (May possible be wrong)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel (not needed but might want)
Strengths: Size
wieght
Easy to clean/ fix
Few parts
Weaknesses: Price
Review: So I got the mini on my B-day and I loved the look of it so when I go to the field I loaded and loaded it up. When I play a game with it first thing I saw was I got to the bunker faster and I didn't have to hide it as much because its small.
Conclusion: Love it you really need to get it if you want a good gun for less then the Ego.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9876 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Spyder MR2
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: -Spyder mr2
-Red dot scope
-Pure energy 68/3000
-Ricochet apache


-Proto rail
-Halo B w/v35 and rip drive
-Evil 45/5000 tank
-Redz pepper stickz kit
Strengths: Small
Eye
Weaknesses: List is to long look below
Review: I'm going to compare the invert mini and the proto rail by my experiences, and things that could and will go wrong with the mini.

Proto Rail

Pros
Light weight, sensitive trigger, comes with parts kit, spool valve, out of the box ready,
fast, good board and eyes, good warranty, Hyper 2 regulator, cheap
very good air efficiency, balanced, good stock barrel
Cons
spool valve could be trouble, many bolt o-rings, composite parts

Invert Mini
Pros
light weight, eyes, no hoses or wires, has a warranty, relatively cheap,
clamping feed neck, not a bad stock barrel
Cons
eye is part of board, no easyly changeable regulator, unbalanced with certain set ups,
not many after market partsat this point, inexperienced brand, not very accurate stock, barrel, front grip

These are the pros and cons for both guns that i found. The regulator i sa as a problem because your going into a tournament and your reg goes bad and you have no backup gun you cant do anything, the front grip seems it can be hazardous because your controls are on the part of the gun that you hold the tightest and receives the most wear and tear. The eyes are part of the board and well your eyes go bad it means replacing the board not just the eyes. I tested the invert someone had, it was ok but it wasn't very comptriple but to me its to small and it seems out of proportion with the set up (mini, halo b, 45/45), its unbalanced with a carbon fiber tank. Invert did make some really good ideas but some they could have left out (hint: eyes part of board ), some of the things they did a bigger company should have used not a new company. I don't hate the invert, i actually wanted the mini first but i loved the feel of the proto, and would recommend the proto rail over the mini. The concepts on the mini are still in progress and was released to quickly, and over the long run i have feeling the gun wont hold up electronically. I would Wait until invert comes out with a new and improved gun, my PMR is the same price but to me is a lot better. Edit: On saturday i sa a kid with a mini (he was like 11 years old) and becides the part that he sucked it wasn't a terrible gun but the for grip seemed like it kept getting in the way. With the for grip the way it is, it was to weired for me and getting used to the feel is always part of the "break in periode" but my proto i picked it up the first time it felt perfect, and still does.
EDIT: my local store recently got in 2 minis silver and blue, and compared them to a stock proto they felt the same the sales person the the invert was heaver, weighed them on a scale and the proto was .009 onces heavyer.


Conclusion: Over all not very impressed with the mini and is still a work in progress, and some of the concepts can be problematic, and overall wouldn't trust it to hold up to long. The Proto rail isn't perfect either but i think it is better and for the amount of problems, and the "work in progress" the the mini has i would have to rate it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
51 Comments - Add Comment

Zaney-Boi Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 48/3000 psi Guerilla Air Myth tank, Vlocity Select Force hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very accurate and fast, if on Auto shoot in bursts..much more accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently got the new Mini, it is a VERY good gun..a lot better than I expected for a $300 gun. It is great for woodsball, havent played speedball with it yet. Shooting in bursts on full auto is more accurate than holding the trigger. Going on semi is where u get MROF (max rate of fire) at 20 bps, it is an insane gun and shoots great.
Conclusion: I recommend buy it, its small, fun and, fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minifreak Sunday, March 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Deadlywind fibur barrel
Halo too hopper
Empire on/off asa
68/4500 Ninja Grey Ghost Carbon Fiber Air Tank w/ Ultralite Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
asa
Strengths: Light
accurate
no macro line
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Original asa
Review: This gun is fast easily shoots 20 bps. Extremely easy to clean and field strip in seconds. In the right hands this can keep up with egos pmr any high end marker. If any of you guys are thinking of buying the mini invert I know there are some bad reviews out there but they have worked out all the bad bugs, so dont worry.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to any one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2011 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naas09 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 3, Ego 10, G3 SE,
Marker Setup: Etek 3 lt shaft 3 barrel, emipre prophecy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, Techt bolt, any longer barrel
Strengths: High ROF, light weight, small, easy to maintain/ operate board, reliable, long battery life,
Weaknesses: Inaccurate at long distances, inconsistant fps,
Review: The Invert Mini is great beginner/ intermediate gun. This gun can be used for woodsball, speedball, airball, and hyperball. The Invert mini rarely jams, and always fires whenever you pull the trigger. The whole time i had my Invert Mini, I only replaced the battery one time. It was easy to clean, simply take out 1 bolt to access the bolt and clean. This gun is lightweight, and small to help stay behind cover better. However, if you play a back bunker, prepare for inaccuracy unless you get a new barrrel. Also, this marker has gone from 283 fps, to 302 within two shots!
Conclusion: For the money, I definately recommend the Invert Mini. The simplicity and overall feel of the Mini is great for a recreational player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mufinman Wednesday, September 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 8
Ion
DM4
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Invert Halo TOO
GA 48/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Easy Maintenance
Efficient
Small

Weaknesses: Reg/ASA
Board (Kind of...)
Trigger
Review: I got the Invert Mini on my birthday this year, and man what a great gun is it! You see, everyone complains about the gin being too small. I'm a fat man; forget about it. The mini has given me no problems except for a few loose screws, but that's typical. Too much kick? I'll kick you in the face and you tell me which has too much kick. Forget about it. On a serious note, the mini really is above par in todays sub- $300 gun price range. You can't go wrong with the Invert mini.
Conclusion: Love this thing. Just get a new trigger, Board if ya got the cash, and a decent CP barrel, and ya good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invert_dude Saturday, February 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos,ions, and thats really it
Marker Setup: titianium invert mini,vlocity with speedfeed,DXS 48/45,freak jr.,virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel,board and i guess grips
Strengths: Fast,light,durable,good, looking, reviloutinary
Weaknesses: Barrel could be better
Review: the invert mini is great for those who have been playing paintball and want to stick with the sport. its not well.......an ego but if you put enough cash into it it can be you really dont have to upgrade this gun but thats just me when i get a gun i up the hell outta it :D but you really dont need to because it shoots 20bps stock great gun!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best bang for the buck the invert mini is your type of gun very upgradable light and very fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media