paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini / Invert Mini

Invert Mini Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Mini

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Mini
[ View Photos (108) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 354
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $324

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE INVERT MINI: Fast, light, tight, and ... tiny! But more impressive than the size and feel, the MINI boasts some of the hottest new technology to hit the paintball industry in years! If you're ready to experience the next stage in paintball evolution, grab a MINI and step ahead.

* Weighing in under 2 lbs (including barrel, ASA, 9volt battery and regulator) the Invert Mini? might be THE Lightest & Tightest electronic marker available
* NEW patented proprietary P.C.P. (Pressure Controlled Poppet?) operating system
* NEW patented proprietary MINI Regulator/ASA
* NEW patented proprietary Slipstream solenoid
* Break Beam Anti-Chop Eyes Standard
* Multi-mode (NXL, PSP, NPPL & Millennium) firing capability with easy tournament lockout
* Clamping feed-neck with Ion (Smart Parts)/ICD threads
* "Cocker" threaded barrel
* No hoses to crimp or break!
* Initial production colors will be polished finish Black, Red, Blue, Silver Dust, or Olive Dust
* One year limited warranty
* Available through your local retailer in time for Christmas!
* MSRP: $324.95. At actionvillage.com
Product Availability 
The Invert Mini is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
younggun119 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: --Tippmann A5--
Flatline
E-Grip w/ WAS board
MP5 foregrip and CAR stock
Pure Energy 88/4.5k w/ remote line

--Invert Mini--
VL Evo 3
AVI 68/4.5k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger or Barrel...none really being necessary right away
Strengths: Light
Quiet
No recoil (im used to it)
Velocity consistancy
Weaknesses: Trigger is a bit sloppy
The manual is so small!
Review: I bought this gun back in september hearing good things about it from my local tech and reviews on pbreview. However, i was a little hesitant on buying another high end gun for a low price considering I had purchased an Ion for $229 and I had so many problems with it, finally giving up on it. The first time I used it was at the Tippmann World Challenge at Hell Survivors, and i immediately fell in love with this gun. I even let a few of my friends use it, who happen to be "die-hard, Tippmann's are the only guns to use" type people and they began having second thoughts on these type of guns.
The gun itself is really light and tight and the firepower on the gun is phenomenal! The stock board itself has 4 firing modes and there all excellent (i prefer semi or mill. ramping). There really is no need to buy an aftermarket board for this gun. In all honesty, its perfect right out of the box (be sure to read the manual first to get a better understanding of the gun before using it).
Conclusion: If you want a great product for an affordable price, get this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajbjoust Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
never used a electro before the mini only had a A5
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 14" Freak Barrel, Empire Myth 45-45 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, light, compact, NO HOSES
Weaknesses: Anodized coloring so it scratched easily
Review: All I can say is WOW. It is a tourny grade marker for a cheap price. This thing is light, tight and ready for any fight. I have went head to head with markers that have cost a thousand dollars and more and out shot them easily. Dont waste your money on anything else this i the best out there. I would like to have it use the paint that the BT's and Tippmans use due to the fast it scratches easily, but that is the only down fall. This marker is great on air with a 45/45 im getting over 800 shots. The stock barrel is awesome for stock, has a tight grouping on testing it but as with any marker a barrel kit is needed. The trigger is 3 way adjustable and can be made very comfortable to the player. I would not waste my money on a trigger upgrade or internal upgrades untill you wear out the stock parts because it just shoots amazing with stock internals. It is a quit marker even with stock internals and when you add a 14" plus barrel it becomes even more quit. Have not really counted how many balls I get on one battery but I play 3 days 8 hours a day on one battery so it has a good life.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on anything else. Buy this marker and get ready for the tourny season. It is the marker people drool over.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent storm 91 Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- this was my first high-end marker
Marker Setup: Empire Invert Mini (limited addition sunset orange)
***70/4500 Low Pressure "peanut" tank
***Evlution 3 hopper

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS (backup gun)
***Universal drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really is needed
***Always the option of a barrel kit
***Virtue/ APE Board - though the gun is already fast
Strengths: No kick
Accurate
Unbelievably fast
Affordable
Easy to maintain/clean/operate
Clamping feed neck!
Weaknesses: Constantly reloading hopper! :)
No longer sold in hard case with keys :(
Eats batteries! (Carry spares!)
Review: This is a great gun. I had owned many guns before this one, but this was my first high-end gun. I was really nervous about making the switch between low-end guns to high-end guns, but there is nothing to it - just a little bit more maintainance and the switch from CO2 to compressed air. This is a great gun and performs at a pro-level. You will shoot through ALOT of paint! Now on to the review...

OUT OF THE BOX
The mini works great out of the box. Like almost all guns, though, it needs broken in. The gun can be broken in by shooting one case of paint (2,000 rounds) through it. After that you are good to go. You may experience a little bit of kick at first, but this will go away as you shoot through your case of paint while breaking it in.

ACCURACY
The mini barrel is quite accurate for a stock barrel. An upgraded barrel is not really needed, but a barrel kit is always good to have.

SPEED
The mini board is fast! It has 4 firing modes to choose from. My favorite mode is ramping. You can ramp up to 20 bps (if your hopper is fast enough)! You can buy an APE board or a virtue board, but it truly isn't necessary. The worst thing about the board is that it will eat your batteries FAST! Make sure you carry at least 2 spare batteries with you at all times!

SIZE
The mini is small. (duh!) It is extremely compact and very light. The foregrip takes a little bit to get used to but it is not too bad. The trigger guard is also big enough for a person to wear gloves with it.

APPEARANCE
The mini looks sweet! It has no external hoses to get in the way or leak. It comes in many colors and can be costomized to your liking.

WEAKNESSES
It eats batteries like crazy.
To switch modes you have to take off the cover of the foregrip. (not very accessable).
No on/off switch for the air tank.
There aren't many upgrades. (yet).

STRENGTHS
It is really fast.
It is accurate.
It is very unique and very small.
It is very easy to maintain.
No/ little kick.
Very affordable.
Has a clamping feed neck!
Very Light .
Conclusion: This gun is amazing! It is a pro level gun at an affordable price!
It is so easy to operate - a caveman can do it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elwin Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: 88ci 4500psi Air tank
DYE UL barrel 12 and 14 inch 0.688 and 0.692 bore
Empire hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Very consistent
Great air efficiency
Easy to use and maintain
Gentle on paint
Weaknesses: Some work to go from good to perfect.
Review: I am a woodsball player. I got Tippmann x7 first, upped it to max with upgrades and after that realized that I need to try something else. And then I saw a MINI.

MINI I got had the latest poppet and 1.2 board. It worked ok out of the box. No leaks good consistency. I never tried stock barrel on it, as I got DYE UL for it.

Firing dry 500 shots at 20BPS I noticed change in the sound of the shot for around 3-5 random times during the test of long 500 burst. I believe it happens when bolt cannot move forward all the way quickly enough and the solenoid closes before letting poppet to release the usual amount of air. This was solved in two updrades with $15 of total cost plus 2x88/4500 air tank fills to detect the problem and test the soluton).
The problem 1.
After firing 1000 shots from the MINI I disassembled it and noticed marks on the back side of the poppet where the o-ring is. The poppet I had was new one with big hole and new top. It is well finished (almost mirror-like finish) on the back where the o-ring is. This type of marks may apper due to high friction between the bolt guide back and the poppet. In the local store I found replacement poppet for $15 which was also new style, bu the finish on th same area of the bolt was different (tiny groves - you can feel them when you touch it with a nail. Replaced the poppet , fired 1000 dry shots. Checked the poppet - no mraks on it. During this test I had just one case of that unequal shot sound of 500 burst.
The problem 2.
Removed the bolt guide and inspected it. There is a bumper o-ring on the bolt guide which stops the bolt from hitting the bolt guide when it moves back. On my parker it was a black o-ring, - very fin. I believe that would give too low space between the bolt and bolt guide when the bolt moves back so it is harder to let the air in to move the bolt forward. I replaced this bumper o-ring with o-ring for the air tank. This air tank o-ring is much harder and wider, also it snaps perfectly into the place! 1000 test shots with 500 shot bursts each - 100% consistency. Problem was solved.

I did a basic calculation based on the lenght of the DYE UL barrel back to figure out what time the ball need to from 0 to 300fps And I got approx 3.5ms time. So Perfect dvell for the Mini would be 14 blinks if no bolt movement is needed. As there is a bolt movement tome plus time to open the poppet I got a number around 5ms (20 blinks) for dwell for well mainained mini. (all this done for 200psi configuration). I believe if you have a bolt around 50-60% of the original mini's bolt weight, you may run on Dewll of 4ms (16 blinks).

Based on the way mini functon and the DYE UL barrel back lenght - the 200+ PSI pressure was the best option in y case. Running MINI with two piece or other step-bore barrels on less than 200 PSI is a waste of air and more mechanical movement for the poppet - more stress to the gun.
Conclusion: Played yesterday all day. Temperature from 26(morning) to 45 (evening) with field paint. Had one break in the barrel in the morning (cold + field paint!) from total of 2500 paintballs fired. all 2500 out of one 88/4500 tank.
My settings:
Dwell: 20
BIP: 5
ROF: 15
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried a friend's PMR, and my old Ion.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini with Dark Seoul's grips, a 68/4500 HP PE tank, with a VLocity hopper.
Upped Ion for backup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesn't need any if you are a typical player, but if you are into tourney's, a board with a debounce feature.
Strengths: Light, faster than you need, reliable, very few weaknesses.
Weaknesses: HES sensor causes bounce, and it can be too small (personal preference)
Review: I've had my Mini for a while now, so I know the in's and out's of it. It comes in a very good case with 2 locks (similar to the ones on your sisters diary, but better than nothing), packed in sturdy foam with your barrel, manual, parts kit, barrel plug, and Invert dogtags below. It's parts case is great, with all the allen wrenches you need, spare o-rings, some lube, and 2 spare detents with springs, it has everything that will wear out through normal use. Also, speaking of the o-rings, the bolt system is designed where it will use only 2 mail types of o-rings (excluding the one on the poppet, and the bumper on the bolt tip, but you get a spare for that anyway), so it will not be hard to match up the correct o-rings. Also in the case, you may get this extra sheet of paper telling you how to reset your poppet. During transit, the poppet may be brought slightly out of line, but fixing it is simply screwing in the velocity adjuster and screwing it back out. It feels very good in your hands, although it may feel to small to bigger people, or those with bigger hands, so i suggest that you try to hold one before buying. I haven't had any problems with mine, except having some trouble trying to get an o-ring to seal when I was trying to put the reg back on. I got it a few minutes later, it needed some lube and needed to rest a certain way in the reg. It is very reliable, and it should not have any problems as long as you perform the maintainance, which is also very simple. You just undo one screw in the back of the grip, and the whole bolt system pops out the back. Lube the o-rings on the bolt and bolt guide, then unscrew the velocity adjuster. Take out the poppet, lube one o-ring on it, then put it through the velocity adjuster and screw it in. Put everything back together, and inside the marker, then screw in the screw in the back of the grip. With air and paint in it, you will see that it doesn't have a real lot of kick, but still may be too much for those obsessed with it. There are aftermarket bolts for it if you want less kick, but are defininitly not needed. It can be a little loud, but once again, it doesn't really matter that much to most. Bolts will change the sound it makes too. It is faster than you will ever need, with the stock board reaching 20 bps, and the gun itself is able to keep up with tehe board. Efficiency is good too, around 1300 balls from a full 68/45 fill for me.
Conclusion: I recommend this for people who are in the $400 range for a marker. Between this and the PMR, I noticed that the PMR had less kick and was quieter, but didn't feel as "solid" as the Mini in my opinion. You might want to shoot one for yourself, along with a DP Fusion before you make your decision though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm's/pms, timmy's, quests, ego's, pmr's, ions, most high-end guns
Marker Setup: -Silver Invert mini
-68/4500 hp crossfire tank
-profilers (hopefully getting grillzs or events)
-Gangstar'd Vlocity
-Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel kit
-new trigger if you don't like feel of stock
-new board if you don't like options of stock
Strengths: -Light
-Fast enough stock
-Accurate stock
-pretty efficient
-Gentle on paint
-no kick
-quiet
-Price!!!!
Weaknesses: -newer Mini's had problems but all problems known are fixed now
Review: well after holding out writing a review on the mini because i wanted to know the gun better but now that i have had the gun for a while i feel i am qualified enough to write a review on it finally. I got my mini on vacation in january at around the release it was shortly after and because i got a new design of gun i kind of suffered but all problems are fixed now. When i first used my mini it was having problems with draining batteries and breaking paint. I did not know at the time but this was because I had an optimus 1.1 board which had problems and the poppit whole on my mini was to small and was giving the gun blow back. Needless to say even when i had those items on my gun my mini shot great and i was very impressed with it with most paints. Barely had problems with the gun shorting or draining batteries during games or overnight and i didn't have any problems of breaking paint except 2 types so far. Now recently, I have finally decided to send it away and take some time off playing and not play on the weekend or not make the excuse of sending my gun away because i want to play. Long story short i sent my gun away and received it back the next day of the gun arriving at the Kee for warranty. When i got the gun back it came installed with the new Optimus 1.2 board( no battery draining), the new detents (no sticky detents), and the new Poppit (no blowback and paint breaking). The tech at Kee tested my gun out even he said with 500 marbalizers and said there was no breaks and now since i have tested my gun with the new stuff on it i haven't been having any breaks at all either with paint i use to break with alot. The gun has shot good for me and has been reliable for me especially at tournaments where it stays strong and gets good accuracy even with stock barrel and has an 8 inch grouping in a xball legel field which im happy enough with and will be even happier now that i have the 1.2 board so it won't drain battereis so it means i'll be getting better consistancy because there battery won't be low all the time and it should also get better accruacy with a barrel kit to that im putting on. I like the way this gun shoots alot more then a timmy and it is very nice with being a bit louder then dm's and pm's but it also has less kick then dm's/pm's and marq's and stuff. very nice gun especially for the money and the stock board is very nice for stock and has semi, psp, nxl, and millenium.

* All new Mini's come with the new stuff on it such as the poppit, board, and detents*
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. shoots great and has very little kick. Pretty quiet and they get good consistancy as well. I reccomeend this gun if your looking for a good quality gun at a lower price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i <3 troy Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have owned and shot nearly every highend marker there is.
Marker Setup: LE silver mini
halo b
45/45 hp crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger
Strengths: Size
regulator
brief case
spare parts kit
no kick
very fast
Weaknesses: Trigger is not to my taste
barrel is meh
Review: Well i bought this gun from a store 2 weeks ago, and since then i have used it once. when i got it, i was very impressed with the packaging. inside the locking briefcase there was a spare parts kit including detents, screws, lube, and o rings. then i went for the gun... wow, it didnt feel like i was holding any thing. its that small. it did feel i little wierd in my hands, but that feeling has gone away and seems very comfortable for my large hands. with my setup the marker is very balanced, and light. after i adjusted some settings i took it out to the field. over the chrono i was very impressed. i had been a hater of the design of the regulator, but after using it i have since stopped talking. normally when people say they got +- 2 they are lying. not with this gun. its amazingly consistent. initially the gun will have some kick, but after a case it vanishes. it shoots very fast and smoothly. i have no major complaints besides the trigger.

Conclusion: If your looking for a gun thats just as good as any others, for half the price this is it. The mini shoots as fast and as well as any other gun on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

frontplaya75 Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
noting as good as this.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Looks
Trigger

Weaknesses: None.
Review: This gun is awesome! It's small enough for me as a front player to have full mobility. Some Minis have to be dialed in correctly to shoot like normal. Some don't. This gun is perfet for those who love to lay down paint or like to how you say RUN,RUN.RUN!!!
Conclusion: Overall, I love this marker. It's both flexible and it has the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

otisgoldbergis Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Angel LCD - Less Kick, not as fast, less of a "cool" factor, definitely small, lighter and more compact.
Old school Shocker Turbo - WAY smaller, considerably more reliable, much faster.
Marker Setup: 2007 Invert Mini - Red
CP Pro Barrel Kit w/ .685, .689, and .695 size backs w/ 12" Red tip
Empire Reloader B w/ CP back plate
Guerilla Air 45/4500 HP tank
Settings:
Dwell - 24
MROF - 18
BIP - 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, just to have the ability to match paint. The stock barrel is alright.
4500psi HPA system
None other than that, mainly because there aren't many out for the Mini.
Strengths: Small, Light, Compact, Minimal Kick, Easy to maintain, Fast, Tourney Ready.
Weaknesses: Needs breaking in, 3-5 tanks of air.
Review: Alright, after being out of paintball for a few years I got back into it with a Spyder Pilot ACS. I liked it, but I got a killer deal on my Mini, I read up on it on this site and PbN and found that it suited my playing style. I play mainly front and like my markers to be extremely compact. After receiving it, I followed the break in procedures that can be found in the Invert forum of paintballnation.com. I had heard of some Mini's having problems with the board and having lots of blowback. Mine didn't have either, although you should do the 2 ball test to make sure. This is where you place two balls in the feedneck and shoot the first one to see if the second flies upwards. This should be done without a hopper attached so you can tell without question.

I fired off a few tank fulls and then took it out to the field. It worked flawlessly. I was shooting +/- 2 fps over the chrono. I haven't used the stock barrel on the field, only in my backyard. However the CP kit that I have on it, with matched paint, shoots ball on ball. Of course accuracy has a lot to do with consistency and my Mini is very accurate.

The Mini is very easy to maintain. All you have to do is remove the rear grip frame screw and the internals fall out the back. A few o-rings need to be cleaned and lubed and you simply replace the internals and single screw and you're ready to rock.

Changing the settings on the Mini is also very easy. You simply remove the foregrip cover and use the two buttons to adjust up or down different settings.

I think one of the best features of the Mini is the extras. The Mini comes with a very nice case, made out of aluminum with key locks. Included is the manual, keys and dog tags, lol, stock barrel and spares/tool kit. It includes all the allen keys you need to work on your Mini along with lots of spare o-rings.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a high performce electronic marker for a very reasonble price, check out the Mini. The ones that are shipping right now have an upgraded board and the poppet problem has been fixed. The poppet is what was causing the blowback problem.

For $400, I think the Mini is by far the best marker in it's price range. Order one, take care of it, learn all about it, get a barrel kit, and you will not be disappointed.

I give the Mini a 10 because it is the perfect marker for me and lots of other people have had the same experience with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing at all
Marker Setup: Invert mini
70ci 4500 psi crossfire tank
Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Light
Fast
Regulator
Weaknesses: Upgrades for now
Review: I just got this thing in and it is amazing. I was impressed by everything. It shoots incredibly fast. I am speachless. All I have to say is get this thing. It will rock your world. It has no problems with it when I first got it. They eyes are very easy to clean. Everything all those videos showed were true. It has a moderate stock barrel that isn't to bad. I would have to say that it is the most amazing stock gun for its price range.
Conclusion: If you got the money , get this gun. It is light, fast, low kick, and is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (36):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media