paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Proto PMR Matrix Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto PMR Matrix Rail
[ View Photos (164) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 337
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix Rail features incredible 3D body styling, a new bottom line adapter, a new dual durometer adjustable feed neck, a new fully adjustable dual-durometer trigger, a new lower pressure bolt kit, metal logo inserts and a unique dual-durometer polymer grip frame with comfort grip for easy carrying and interchangeable trigger guard. We've designed the new Matrix Rail with the goal of providing you with the best performance at a reasonable cost.

Matching single piece Proto barrel
Hyper2 in-line air regulator
Anti-chop eye system
Composite eyeplate
150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
Compact and lightweight body styling
Proto dual-durometer sticky grips
LED program control
Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
Stamped metal insert logo
New Proto bottom line
Adjustable locking dual-durometer feedneck
Product Availability 
The Proto PMR Matrix Rail is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
                            
cdawg paintbala Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix dye sticky grip 20oz tank ohh yea
Marker Setup: stock pmr with reloderb and steely 48 300
Recommended
Upgrades:
barell kit not cuz stock sucks just better, new trigger (personal preferance), big tank (68 4500 or higher) this gun is an air hog, cp, dye or proto on\off ASA
Strengths: its very light,
tite,
fast pm7 board,
SEXY!!! hells yea
Weaknesses: Trigger again personal preferance and an air hog
Review: Ok the day i bought it i was soo exited because i hered all the great reviews from everyone on pb nation and then i knew this was the gun for me so when i got home i opend er up and read the manual 3 times then after setting the gun up i realized i had no air to i had to wait 3 days got it filled and couldnot wait i aired her up and took her outside first shooting the gun was a magical moment lol i couldnot belive how fast this gun was so after like 1 hopper and 2 pods my air ran out because my small tank soo i was mad and realized how much of a pig this gun really is the barell was very acurate, the trigger i belive its not the greatest (hate it) the feedneck there is no point in buyin a new one perfect the reg is a dye hyper inline reg and no need to get a new one and just so everyone knows with the stock asa when u take the tank off when thres still air in the tank you will have one shot left soo u can shoot it once without the tank just so u dont accedentally shoot someone lol
Conclusion: I certainly recomend this gun to people who are looking for a great gun with a great price because not only is it a great price but a amazing gun thus i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rclca Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First E marker. Tested only EGO and Dm7
Marker Setup: Stock PMR new on/off. Pure energy 68/4500 Empire B loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/Off
Strengths: Reliability
accuracy
ease of maintenance
Weaknesses: No on off. Lots of o-rings haven't changed one yet though.
Review: I am new to the Electronic markers. I am a old school player (automag) that likes scenario games much better than the new speed games. My son is getting into the sport so we got 2 PMRís. I went with these instead of the Ions main reason was ease of disassembly. I have shot 6 cases of pant in mine and my son has done the same in his. I clean the guns after each use and it takes about 5 min each. I also use the cheapest paint at the field (Classic Paintball Ga..) We havenít broke a ball yet. Both guns are very accurate, reliable and fast. I cant complain about a thing. The triggers are fine, the light weight plastic parts are strong and I donít see a need to change a thing except. You need a on/off valve. This makes a big difference. The plastic back cap on the bolt is fine too. Just donít over tighten it. Ours has never come lose.
After the first case of paint or so I set our velocity around 280 and havenít moved it since.
The gun looks great. Reliable and light weight. I would recommend these to anyone. I know the EGO and the Dm7 are better guns but for the price they arenít that much better. I have used both of them to test. PMR Buy it you will like it.
Conclusion: Under 400 bucks cant beat it. In my opinion just as good as any 1200 dollar marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

annaNDAleRipPer Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6, ion kinnda
Marker Setup: pmr, halob, crossfire 68/45, all american 14

backup:ion,vboard,veyes,360qev,L6,saw trigger, qlock,flame drop foward, 68/4500 crossfire,rikotche, all american 14inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, new barell, new feedneck,
Strengths: easy 2 get a high bps, LIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: The screw 2 tighten the asa is inside the handel
Review: When I 1st picked up this gun I thought it was gonna be heavy and i was like holy **** this thing is light.When I shot it it was easy 2 get 2 get 10 walkin the trigger.The thing I didnt like is when I was trying 2 change the batterie the buttons would fall out and it would b hard 2 get them back in. I would get a new barell becuase this 1 is about 8inches i think.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product if u want like the lightest gun out there right now I think it is and a really fast gun. Im giving it a 9 because of how u tighten the asa set it back 1 #
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pizza boy Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion sadly,Dm7,pm7,ego07
Marker Setup: Pmr
Dye ultralight 14' barrel
dye ultralight frame
cp ASA
virtue board
slik trigger
...............................................
Ion
Freek barrel kit
max flow
dynasty body kit
45/4500 Dye tank
empire tank cover
halo B rip drive v35 board and speed feed
virtue board
cp trigger
Qev
Fire bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New asa
new barrel
maybe ultralight frame if u really want it
new back cap
new trigger
Strengths: Fast
small
light



Weaknesses: Stock trigger is to rubbery
Back cap strips
To many threads on gun
Review: K so i opened up this gun after picking it up at badlands cuz my ion was pissing me off.
when i was going to test it i realized that the asa was crap so it needs to be replaced. The trigger at first was annoying its like wearing gloves cuz it kind of sticks 2 your fingers because it is coated in rubber.i started to actually play with the new trigger and it was ripping it was so fast and accurate with the new barrel. it is an awesome gun and it is so light when u run up and down the field its like carrying nothing.It also takes like 20 minutes to put the damn barrel in to many threads on it.The second time cleaning it the cap striped so i needed to get a new won which pissed me off

The bottom line is with some minor upgrades this gun is awesome if you was a high end gun but dont got lots of money on you this is the gun to get
Conclusion: Buy this gun now stop reading and buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adds Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, nerve, various woodsball guns, various spyders,
Marker Setup: -Pmr
-NDZ on/off
-14inch ultralite barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None required, barrel, backcap would be nice, on/off, feedneck
Strengths: Fast and light
Weaknesses: O-ring madness
Review: I bought this gun and was impressed with it's size and weight. When i took it to the field i was really excited to shoot it i took it to the chronograph and it wouldnt fire. I took it to the proshop and the guys said it sounds like a solinoid leak. I was pretty bummed to hear my brand new gun out of the box was leaking. I took it to the store where i bought it and they said they would take a look at it for me and let me know. The same night i got a call saying they fixed the leak but my board wasnt working....i couldnt believe it, he said it was only shooting 1 shot than not shooting. They had to send it back to dye and it has been 4 weeks and i have heard no word.

so my experience with this gun wasnt that great but it had a great first impression on me.
Conclusion: I liked wat i saw before i took it to the field, dont get me wrong im sure this gun will kick ass when i get to shoot it and i will edit my rating after i do.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

prescottion Friday, March 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'd Ion, Invert Mini, Up'd Epiphany
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Ion Virtue Board
New Designz QEV
Virtue EZON
Max-Flo Micro Air System 68/45 Tank
New Designz Saw Trigger
Halo b W/ RIP and V35 (Red Suicide Shell)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, because by the time you spend the money to upgrade it, you should have just bought a pm6 or pm7; unless you are upgrading the board.
Strengths: It is similar to the ion, good gun for a cheap price, excellent performance,
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy, single piece barrel, trigger, upgrade the board
Review: The PMR is an excellent marker, giving the ion and the epiphany a run for their money, but it is still heavier, and doesnt shoot as consistant as an epiphany does. It looks sexy, feels sexy, and shoots pretty good... i would recommend this marker for a newbie getting into the sport or for somebody who cant afford a $1000 gun but still needs pretty decent marker.

Its a good marker!

888888
8888888
888 888
888 888
8888888
8888888
888 888
888 888
8888888
888888
Conclusion: I would buy this marker if i needed it 8 0f 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

gunmaster Monday, April 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego, mnion, dm6, ion
Marker Setup: 07 ego, vlocity jr., cp 48 45
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, new asa
Strengths: Shoots good when it works
Weaknesses: ASA, trigger, board falls out, battery falls
Review: i bought this gun a week ago and i bought a new trigger, first thing i notice is the fact that the trigger is too big to take out so i took out the trigger frame, and as im doing that the board falls out along with the buttons, that is no problem for me but for someone else it may be a problem, then one i get it all fixed and the board back in we go shoot it and the ROF is set really low, not a big fix, but its just annoying, then we go to the field the next day and take the grip off to fix our asa just to find that the battery wires snapped.
Conclusion: A decent gun for the price, but if youre looking for a great gun this isnt the one, i give it a five
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media