paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Proto PMR Matrix Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto PMR Matrix Rail
[ View Photos (164) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 337
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix Rail features incredible 3D body styling, a new bottom line adapter, a new dual durometer adjustable feed neck, a new fully adjustable dual-durometer trigger, a new lower pressure bolt kit, metal logo inserts and a unique dual-durometer polymer grip frame with comfort grip for easy carrying and interchangeable trigger guard. We've designed the new Matrix Rail with the goal of providing you with the best performance at a reasonable cost.

Matching single piece Proto barrel
Hyper2 in-line air regulator
Anti-chop eye system
Composite eyeplate
150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
Compact and lightweight body styling
Proto dual-durometer sticky grips
LED program control
Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
Stamped metal insert logo
New Proto bottom line
Adjustable locking dual-durometer feedneck
Product Availability 
The Proto PMR Matrix Rail is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
seanzy Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm7, shocker
Marker Setup: PMR, NDZ bolt cap, NDZ pro lite grip frame, NDZ blade trigger, CP 14inch barrel, CP razor drop, hybrid on/off, spring detents.
-72/4500 stubby
-DXS pulse

Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger- because the stock one is just alright.
clamping feedneck- just for convenience.
on/off asa- the stock one truely sucks, this was my first upgrade.
NDZ grip frame- its aircraft aluminum, very functional and looks downright sickening.
NDZ or CP bolt cap- they both have better airflow for better bolt recharge and higher ROF.
spring detents- the stock ones wear out fast, are hard on your bolt oring and puts more spin than usual on the balls that you shoot.
Strengths: Fast and light, reliable and easily maintained, ready to rock
Weaknesses: Plastic parts, screw feedneck, asa
Review: This gun truthfully rules. I was very skeptical at first due to the funky lookin trigger and plastic parts. I stand corrected. This marker is solid and ready to rock right out of the box. A few minor adjustments are needed from the factory, trigger sensitivity and ROF along with a physical trigger adjustment. I am so impressed with this little thing, it just plain out rips. I would definitely reccomend a new barrel, this thing craves a 14''. The feedneck works and does its job but pulling out your allens to take the hopper off is a pain. The trigger is good but I personally didnt like the looks or the feel of the bumps on the bottom of it. One thing I definitely plan on replacing is the grip frame. I have big hands and this thing is kinda small so I'm gettin the NDZ. Looks like my shocker frame and the UL is still kinda small. A metal bolt cap is a must for this thing. Also an on/off is a definite must. Spring detents also would'nt be a bad idea. Board is technically the same as a pm7. Hidden NXL is sweet. This thing has a sexy body, red or blue is prime, shows off the milling better and black is just so plain.

UPDATE- I posted pics up go check it out. it should be the only one in there with the new designz grip frame on it.

UPDATE- i've had this thing for a little bit now and its still runnin strong. watch for the oring to swell inside the bolt manifold right underneath the can. its a doosy to replace but replacing it right off the bat will help with smoother bolt operation and a little increased efficiency. all in all this thing is incredibly easy to maintain and competes with all the shockers and egos. definitely a top notch marker at a mid range cost.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to almost anyone. this thing is fine right out of the box and really only needs ups if your picky (I am very particular in what I like).good for the frontmen and also a perfect gun for the starter/ intermediate. cant go wrong if you buy this gun.

UPDATE- throw away your UL frames and buy the NDZ. its way better looking, easy to install, and half the price. email me for a tutorial on the install. i'd be more than happy to help. cartercustomz@yahoo.com
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 11:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Owndizzled Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidators(Rail outshoots um with better consistency)
Shockers
PM6
DM6
Pev's 06 Ego
Marker Setup: Proto Rail-Black
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 68' 45'
Aluminum Parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend, IF ANYTHING, the Aluminum Backcap from NDZ or Dye, they are both good, i use the Dye one

Get the NDZ grip frame for decreased Weight,

THE UL FRAME IS HEAVIER THEN THE STOCK FRAME!!!!
Strengths: Consistent I get about 6 pods and a hopper, very fast, more reliable then mini
Weaknesses: Plastic, Replace it all
Review: This marker is one of a kind, it is probably the sexiest 07 mid-level gun,
In my Opinion it is the most reliable out of the 3 of them ( Fusion, Mini, Rail)
The mini uses a Direct air flow and if you lose just one screw the whole damn thing is going to hell, so i wouldnt recommend that gun for a mile, while with the fusion your just getting a promaster that weighs 3X more and is larger with a slower board

THE ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE HAD WITH THIS GUN IS IN THE COLD, DO NOT WASTE THE PAINT GOING OUT IN 30 Degree Weather, IT IS SPOOL VALVE!!!!!!!!

very good on paint, you can stick your finger in the breach and shoot and it doesnt hurt ( that bad) listen to the review by the Matrix Owner.com guy on www.youtube.com
Conclusion: Best gun i have used in a while, Dye made a great product with this one, the LPR doesnt make a difference anyway because it has the new boost Forward technology causing it just to work like an LPR consistently keeping the marker and 180 PSI ( that is lower then the mini and the Fusion BTW) and you dont have to worry about the whole thing going to hell if the LPR has problems, i have noticed that with the other dye markers, everyone is having problems lately with the DM7's and the DM6's with the damn LPR, if you want a marker that wont break down because of LPR problems get it!!!!!!!!!! you wont regret it at all

The only reason I am giving a nine is because its a mid-level gun, but it isnt Godly, its still just a Spool Valve gun that works just like the ion

Edit: It owns ions, in speed, kick, and style, But it has the same Principle, Sorry for getting your hopes up ion owners =(
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hushyomouf Saturday, February 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sp epiphany
dm7
pm6
spyder vs3
a handful of cockers
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
proto on/off air port
shocktech feedneck
st!ffi barrel
NDZ slik trigger
NDZ asa w/ BL guage
NDZ spring detents and covers
Angry Halo with rip drive
crossfire CF 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
st!ffi barrel
on/off air port
NDZ slik trigger
Strengths: Super lightweight
rips like a champ
4firing modes
cocker threads!!!
verylow pressure marker--150 psi
Weaknesses: Not very acurate with the stock barrel
Review: well i've only been playing for about a year and ive been using a spyder victor with mad upgrades. well i managed to land a spot on a team so i needed a better marker. i had a choice between a smart parts epiphany and the matrix rail and based my choice on the weight and the adjustability of the rail. i'm glad to say i chose well. this marker is freakin amazing for the price. with my hopper it sprays 30 a second without any problems and has chopped ONE single paintball in the last 3 months. i tried the ulralight barrel and i found it not nearly as acurate as the stiffi 14" carbon fiber. with the stiffi i can fire a hopper full from 40 yards all in a 4 inch grouping, so go find a stiffi first thing. i shoot at a suspended golf ball for target practice and with the stiffi i hit it 7 out of 10 times. there is a hidden firing mode but i'll let you find it on ur own.

update 3-22-07
i installed the asa guage last week and im not sure how or why but my PMR shoots at 135 psi @ 290 fps. freakin amazing!!!
Conclusion: Buy it. best value in paintball right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sep howie Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6-a lot heavier than the PMR, and just feels too big after using a PMR
PM7-Very nice, almost same weight, PM7 is slightly lighter than the PMR though, same rof, Almost the same mods.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (black)
Proto Back Cap (silver)
Dye UL Barrel 14" (silver back, black tip)
Proto On/Off ASA (black)
Warriors Clamping Feedneck (black)
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)
Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank (68ci 4,500psi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL Barrel (nothing over 16" the marker will look stupid/really small)
Proto On/Off ASA
Clamping Feedneck
New Board
Strengths: Cheep! reliable, fast, light, just an amazing gun!
Weaknesses: I had a problem with the stock board (ill get inot it below)
Review: I was one of the first 5 people in Iowa to own this amazing marker. and as so, I love to show it off. People are amazed to see this light weight, fast, new marker.

Personally I like how the PMR has no LPR for me to mess up, i had a friend that screwed up his marker with messing with the LPR. I also like the one piece bolt, it allows the less of a chance for the bolt to leak air.

Definitely get an On/Off ASA as this will help you keep your O Rings in tact on you air tank. However you will want to get a new macro line when you do this as the old one is slightly too short to fit (this will cost about $2 for the macro line, no biggie).

I did however have one problem.
-I had to replace the board with another stock board. It stopped shooting for one game in a tournament, and my team helped me get it shooting again, but at home it stopped. So I took it into the place i bought it from (ICU Paintball) and they took care of everything within a week. i got a new board with no expense to me, and the new board has been doing great.

This marker can shoot ropes, and I mean ropes. You can easily pin a guy in a bunker for a good minute just by unloading on his bunker for a few seconds. The intimidation behind this marker is enormous, use it with extreme prejudice the first games and your opponents will be shaking in their pads the rest of the day.

-- NOTE: If you plan on purchasing a UL Frame--
---the UL Frame is NOT lighter, but its not a lot heavier, just don't go out buying it because you think you're going to get a few more ounces off. Buy it because it looks cool and you will want an upgraded board, which with the UL Frame you can get a wider variety of high end boards.

-NOTE-
the stock board is NOT a bad board, i just had to say that i had one problem with it, but that's all. there are plenty of modes of fire, and its actually a nice board to keep.
Conclusion: For $400 this marker is amazing! its almost up to par with the PM7 (a $1,000 marker).
I have gotten a ton of respect rollin this gun in the back field, as well as the front, and a lot of people loved the gun at the tournaments.

The Proto Matrix Rail is a MUST BUY! unless you can spring for the PM7 or DM7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mantis04 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, DM5: similar to a PMR but are more expensive
05 EGO: PMR shoots straighter, less paint breakage
Evil Shocker: Similar but shockers more expensive and break paint more.
Marker Setup: UL frame
UL barrel
Metal back cap
NDZ feedneck ring
NDZ Metal eye covers
Hybrid bottom line

Gangstar Vlocity
Pure energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, Metal back cap and barrel of choice
Strengths: 1.8lb package
Low price
Stands up to abuse
1000 dollar quality
Weaknesses: Plastic back cap
Back UL-frame screw is short
Review: Where to start, well I sold my DM6 for this marker...

I had 300 dollars left over after upgrading the Rail to metal parts... anodizing money (this is why I bought the metal parts)

First days it shot fine.. 39 degree weather with non-cold weather paint... no breaks!

The real test was at the first CFOA event a month later, myself and another team member used it for the weekend in D-2 Xball.
It played every match and every point... not one paintball was broken... the temps ranged from 27 degrees Sunday morning to 45 degrees at 2pm. This was one of the few guns owned by Mantis Factory that didn't break down or shred paint (anarchy, x-ball bronze and blue box special forces).

It was abused like no other marker I've seen... I was really worried about it holding up to the abuse. Unfortunately the jewel in the back of the UL frame (buttons) came off during the first match. I cleaned the marker up after the event and found not a single scratch on it, everything worked perfectly.

Now I have to wait to see what sponsors want us to shoot, but I know one of our best front players decided to buy a PMR over the new 07 ego.

Don't be fooled by the price, this marker is easily as good as any 1000.00 dollar marker out there. It is definitely lighter than all the DYE markers out there even with metal parts.

Air: At first it sucked... 900-1000 per fill, now after 25+ cases... 1200 or so... adjust the dwell and inline pressure to adjust efficiency.


If you get the UL frame be sure to pick up a #8-32 3/4 allen cap screw (0.33 cents) from Home Depot
DYE is aware of the problem with the screw and is placing the right size in UL packages but there are already a large amount out there without the right screw.
Conclusion: This marker is quality defined, even with plastic parts this marker is unbelievable. I was worried about it not being worth spit.
I don't want to get another marker and I will be disappointed if I have to use something else because of Sponsors. (such is life though)

Buy it, you won't be disappointed

10 because: price, accuracy, weight, quality
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Abomb Intimidator
Bob Long 2K5 Intimidator
Dye Dm6
Proto Matrix 06
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire barrel kit
CP on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
Red UL trigger
Red virtue eyes
Red Eye plates
Red buttons
Red hybrid traitor back-cap
TectT l7 bolt

Tippmann 98 Custom
G36 Foregrip
Ak mag kit
Freak barrel
Car stock
Remote line
Polished internals
Lightened Trigger Pull (pen spring mod)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Ul Frame
Barrel
Carbon Fiber tank ( to take full advantage of how light the gun is) not totally nessicary
On/off
Strengths: Light
Price
Fast for what you pay
Weaknesses:
Frame (read review Body )
Cheap wiring
Review: When i first got my Rail i was excited, it being my first electro, having only owned a tippy before it.. However right out of the box, the airport (or so it says in the manual) where the tank screws in had a leak. The local shop owner who i bought it from, fixed it with a spare part he had around from his Dye. After that problem was fixed, we opened it up to set everything up , and i was actually dissapointed in the way the wiring was set up. Short wires, Easy to pinch. However, that won't be a problem if you handle your gun with care when taking in apart.
With the gun ready to go, we gassed it up and did sum prelimary test shots with it, and found the stock barrel to be not bad with a decent paint-bore match (of course). Setting the Halo on level 6 (fastest setting) we preceeded to empty hopper after hopper out of the rail, firing it until we had maybe gone through a case of paint ( break in period for the reg is 2000 shots).
The gun has 4 modes of fire
- Semi Auto
- Psp Ramp
-Capped
it also has a hidden mode (in configuration mode for firing modes, pull the trigger four times), NXl full auto, after two or so trigger pulls the gun bumps up to your max rate of fire that you have set, and continues to shoot full auto until you let go
theres a vid on youtube if you dont believe me...

Modes can be a little tough to change, as im always worried about the wiring, also the switch for configuration mode feels a lil flimsy, im hoping the UL frame won't be put together the same as the stock frame.... (anyone with one, can you tell me?)

After owning the gun for about a month or so, I found another small problem, the material that makes up the grip frame has begun to almost flake away where the top screw is on the grip frame, resulting in the threads being stripped, not a big problem, but one none the less.


I didnt have time to finish this review in on sitting...

The Trigger can be a little wierd for some people at first, im not a big fan of it, as it wobbles side to side, which i find annoying. However i can deal with it until either more companies come out with aftermarket triggers, or more stores start carrying them. A Ul frame would fix this, but its just a personal preference.

The stock barrel isnt to terrible with a proper paint-to-bore match, however, it can be picky with smaller bore paint.(DUH) When i first got the gun, after we shot the case of paint i went to wallyworld... i know, in our town its one of the only three places you can get paint... the other one only has boxes of 100 balls and thier even worse, and the guy at the field where (i got my gun) didnt have any on hand.. but i got a case of monster balls, which usally have no problem with my freaked tippy. These ball tend to be relitivly small bore, so the accuracy wasnt the greatest, but the gun had no problem shooting them, and shooting them, i only broke on ball, which was my fault, i accidently turned the eyes off, and my halo was set just a lil to slow. To clean the broken ball, all i had to do was run a squeegee through the barrel, and to clean the eyes, i used some keyboard cleaning air 9 the compressed stuff) to get the paint out of the eyes, the ran a squeegee through the whole gun , not a big thing .

The back cap seems to thread out after a lot of firing, and begins to leak air, even when im not shooting the gun. This is simply corrected by hand screwing it back in though.

Even with the small problems that come with a marker such as this ( well known company , entry priced marker) The pros out wheigh the cons .


*EDIT*
Have since added a new UL trigger, red virtue eyes, l7 bolt, hybrid traitor back cap, new buttons and new eye covers.
My PMR is beginning to go a little wonky,the trigger micro switch cuts out when I pull the trigger faster than 10 bps, ( p.s it is a new battery) and my battery cable that connects it to the board is almost broken, very very cheap wiring.
I have only got about two pods and a halo out of a 47/3000 tank at best . im going to upgrade to a larger tank and a new regulator, as i have had nothing but trouble with the hyper2,
( i have maintained it btw, cleaned and greased and checked all o-rings)
Conclusion: Light , Fast, cheap, a lot of marker for the money. i don't want this review to turn into an ion vs. The World debate, so i WON'T say get it over the ion, but defiantly check it out.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 28th, 2007 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

misfiter01 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons, Way to many to list. But this Thing keeps up with just bout anything right out of the box
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix rail
Dye UL Barrel
Dm6 on/off
Cp Rail
Clamping Feedneck
UL Frame +++ Virtue soon to Come
Recommended
Upgrades:
Backcap
Feedneck
cp rail
and on/off
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Light
Low profile
no chops at all
Price
Dye Performance
Weaknesses: Backcap
Plasticy look
Review: Well I recently baught this gun about lets say the start of winter break whcih was about 2 weeks ago. I was at my Local feild every single day over the break playing and practicing with my team. Well first off this gun blew away the competition because well the competition was mostly ions, but a few had virtues and it still wasnt anything to compare.

The Performance of this gun is amazing, the settings 30bps ramp right outta the box. Its amazing, the trigger pull pretty much sucks, without some work, for one you should take out the spring for your trigger thatll take away a lot of the stiffness to the trigger.

Accuracy..I WAS MOWING FACES!!! maaaaaaaaaan o maaan, the barrel provides GREAT stock performance.

Light/Low Profile.. IS GREAT not much bigger then the ion and sure beats the hell outta its performance but still this thing is pretty freakin light even with those ginormous metal tanks. I use a dye stubb and i love it.


LED Display/Eyes: The Led is really easy to use, push on, push 2nd button for eyes off.
But to change the modes, that can be a bit hard to get use to. Ive been reading these reviews on how there pmr keeps chopping well, ive put probly a good 7,000 pballs through mine and havnt had a break or jam.

Weakness: Guys who get there gun right outta the box and TRY to put it on PSP or Millenium mode, it wont work Due to the fact the gun hasnt been broken in the noid will seem like its bogging down. Break your gun in and then try it, itll work great.

Internals: Its wow. Very easy to clean very easy to figure out. There are a couple O-rings on some on the internals that make you wonder..why the hell..would you put that there.. but eh it works in the end i guess. HOWEVER during Breakin process i did blow quite a few o-rings.

Problems and uh-ohs.. Well out of the box, my back cap was completely messed up, it was alrdy cross threaded and wouldnt even screw in. And then next, youll probly get leaking from your hose, easy fix could be cut to long or to short, or you might need some Tefflon tape. It does take awhile to break your reg in, but as it breaks in youll notice an increase in your guns performance. Biggest problem i had was leakage!! Either blowing an o-ring or leakage from the macroline. BUT guys the best thing you can do is read your manual..i know..it takes time but its really worth it, and get use to your gun.. And another thing if you turn your FPS below about 185 your guns will start leaking internally. AND!!! PLEASE turn down your velocity before you use your gun.. before you put air on it because you will might be in danger of blowing your reg.

I repeat again, dont try different settings right out of the box because the gun hasnt been broken in and it will most likely bog down on you. Dont think the gun is crap because of this, you simply havnt broken the gun in yet.

But really you cant go wrong with this gun, The ups that are coming out for this gun will make it shoot just like a dm6, dmc, shockers, eteks//other egos. its amazing, if you havnt herd the UL Frame is Already out, there is a Tadao board coming out along with a virtue board, and then there are color kits also to replace back cap,eye cover,feedneck etc.
Conclusion: This is a GREAT GUN!!! i did have some trouble but it wasnt really anything to complain about.. My friend baught a 05 shocker for like 700.00 *he got ripped hard**, This thing kept up. Im telling you with the upgrades that will be coming out, this gun will be able to pass the dm6 and pm7 and some egos performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iroxorsnoobs Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
2K5 Timmy
Alias Timmy
ETEC Ego

Marker Setup: 2k5 Timmy
Empire B
Stiffi Switch Kit
Crossfire 68 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel
A new trigger if you don't like the stock one
Strengths: LIGHT!
Fast
PRICE!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Wow is all that I can say...

This gun when you first pick it up it melds to your hands. It is incredibly light, so much so that it makes an Angel seem like a cinder block. The stock trigger is odd, it uses some gripping rubber sort of like the kind that you find on the guns grips but it works surprisingly well. LED programming makes it realy simple to change anyting you want on the fly. I loved this so much when I shot it that I can't help my self but go and buy one for myself!
Conclusion: I recommend that everyone that is looking for a cheaper backup gun or is looking to upgrade from an ION or gun around that price range should definitely look into getting one of these. For 400$ you can't beat beat what this gun offers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cory888 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every thing
Marker Setup: pmr,halo b,dxs 68 4500,empire kit,cp on-off(there isn't really any thing yet so ya)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck,on off, trigger
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate, cheap.
Weaknesses: Feedneck ,trigger.
Review: This is a baler gun.as soon as i saw it i new that i had to get it. $400 later, i am very satisfied. I love it.it looks tight its light its accurate its cheap.
Cons:when i got this gun i aired up then i could only get 1 shot out of it.so i took it back and they gave my a different one. right when i got home i started ripping. the trigger is not the greatest one out there but its good after some adjustment i was shooting ropes.i only chopped 1 but it was getting cold so it was not the gun.

edit:i went and played with it and i didn't have 1 problem all day.i was keeping up withe the dm7s Timmie's and all of those high end guns. this gun is just as good as any gun out there.it was accurate after i got it broken in.i was getting compliments from every 1 all day. i do recommend a new barrel and on-off as soon as you can get them. the trigger is just fine when u get used to it.i was using a empire kit and a ul all day. i really liked the ul barrel i could hit right were i wanted to almost the whole time.i chopped 3 times all day and i think that it was the paint or the barrel coming lose a few times but i really liked it and am glad that i bought it.

I did not have a crono so i don't know how consistant it is.
the barrel is ok for now but later u will want to get a barrel kit. i don't like the asa at all so the first thing that i got was a on off.the board is ok it only has 3 modes:semi psp and millennium.but i can ramp up to 30 bps!!! i love it


edit: i have played with the rail a few times. after the first time i went and got the new metal back cap and new ul trigger(not frame). i took out the trigger spring and it worked great and it helped the pull alot. but then out of no where a few days after i played the trigger started to stick bad. so i had to put the spring back in. so im not sure if it was the new trigger or what but i would recommend taking the spring out , but keep it so when it starts to stick you can put it back in.

i also found a hidden mode on the stock board. when you are in config. mode go to the yellow flicker and click the trigger 4 times and you are on NXL mode.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any one it is awesome its cheap too and its ready to go stock..........................get it now i gave it a 9 cause i had problems with it at the beginning
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Little Man Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 w/ RT
98 custom
Marker Setup: PMR 07 model
Empire Reloader-B
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi carbon fiber air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal end cap
dye 14inch ultralite barrel
Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Simple
Cost
Sensitive trigger
Lots of finger space to walk
Looks sick
Accurate
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Plastic end cap
Not 2pc barrel
Review: Its a great gun i love it its fast ,not many weaknesses to it ,not many tools needed. I really recomend this gun to first time speed ballers.Its identical to any DMs.so if your looking for a great gun you should buy a PMR without a doubt.Why buy a dm8 for 1200 and some $s when you could buy some 300$ gun with almost the same features.I fell in love with this baby the first hopper i shot .Impressed at how its speed was i thought they mixed up the box with an Ego.when i get the upgrades for this baby she'll be even sweeter than now.For me thats very hard to believe but its possible.
Conclusion: Its the best gun ive ever used because the list of strengths never stops and not very many weaknesses.If your looking for a good gun buy this one.One helluva gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2009 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media