paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail / Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Proto PMR Matrix Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto PMR Matrix Rail

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto PMR Matrix Rail
[ View Photos (164) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 337
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix Rail features incredible 3D body styling, a new bottom line adapter, a new dual durometer adjustable feed neck, a new fully adjustable dual-durometer trigger, a new lower pressure bolt kit, metal logo inserts and a unique dual-durometer polymer grip frame with comfort grip for easy carrying and interchangeable trigger guard. We've designed the new Matrix Rail with the goal of providing you with the best performance at a reasonable cost.

Matching single piece Proto barrel
Hyper2 in-line air regulator
Anti-chop eye system
Composite eyeplate
150psi operating pressure with Boost Forward technology
Continuous three-dimensional contoured body design
Compact and lightweight body styling
Proto dual-durometer sticky grips
LED program control
Dual-durometer composite ergonomic 45 grip frame
Re-engineered 1 piece bolt system
Adjustable dual-durometer trigger sensitivity and rate of fire
Stamped metal insert logo
New Proto bottom line
Adjustable locking dual-durometer feedneck
Product Availability 
The Proto PMR Matrix Rail is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
maceanator Tuesday, June 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: PMR w/ UL frame, aluminum feed neck, CP reg, and virtue eyes. Crossfire 68/4500 tank. and Halo B v35
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL frame, UL barrel, aluminum Feed neck. Aluminum Backcap
Strengths: SPEED
size
weight
looks
made by dye
Weaknesses: Not free
Review: I got this gun from a local shop for $274 used with a UL frame, CP reg and NDZ aluminum feedneck, and a aluminum backcap. I went in the shop looking for the Special editon but found this instead. When i got home and Fired it up, I was suprised at how FAST this gun was shooting. and when i put it into millenium mode... jeez, all im gonna say is i woudnt want to be at the other end of this marker. I love my PMR and love how far my $274 dollars took me.
Conclusion: Get the gun, then get the ul frame
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8er0905 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6(not mine) smart parts epiphany(not mine)
few angels
Marker Setup: proto rail, freak back all american front, vlocity
68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
new back cap, on/off and from there w/e you want
Strengths: Light, fast, durable
Weaknesses: back cap and no on off. Eats air
Review: Well, When i first got this gun i pulled it out of the box and go to shoot, blah, nothing.
So i take it to my local shop so they could fix it,
when i get the gun back and go to fire it again, Wow amazing. The gun is very quick stock and very light. It comes with a pretty accurate stock barrel and the board shoots up to 30 bps. Only downside is theres 3 modes(semi, psp ramping, and millenium)
Everyone says that this gun needs a new feed neck and that it cracks, well ive had no problem yet and it holds better than i thought it would, you can actully hold the gun by the hopper and the gun wont drop. Only downside ive noticed yet is that it emptys a air tank rather fast so its kinda a air hog. but other then that if you have 400 dollars and want a good gun. go for it
Conclusion: If your looking for a good gun thats not to high priced and works very well, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sweetcell Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Egos, Epiphany, Tippy's
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Evlution 3 z board
Pure Energy 68/4500 psi w/ rhino cover

--------------------------------------
Dye I3 Invisions
NXE 4+3+2 pack w/ locklids
Empire pants
Dye ironmen jersey
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a ul barrel...thats about it this gun is perfect stock
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks
Design
Speed
Durability
Reliability
Speed
Speed
Speed!
Weaknesses: Polymer on the trigger but it doesnt bother me at all
Review: This is amazing. Proto has done an unbelievable job on this. SOO EASY TO PROGRAM BOARD AND TO DISASSEMBLE! Wow, if you dont get this gun at this price, you are retarded. Get this for a backup or for a novice-intermediate player. Dont even think about the ion anymore, the pmr owns it for just 200$ more. YOU CAN RAMP AT 30 BPS !!!!!!!!!!!!!
but dont do it ramping is for noobs but its fun to ramp dry fire =)
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN and a pulse or Vlocity or Halo B/rip or even an Egg 3.
This gun is perfect for tournament play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMR_1777 Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts ion/ shocker/ e-tek ego/ 05 dark timmy/ vs3/ dm5/ dm6/ pm5/ pm6/ diablo wrath/ spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Pure Energy 68/4500, Halo V35 /rip, cp barrel, cp on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, I guess later a Bolt
Strengths: Freaking fast, extremely versitile board, amazing gun for the Price, accurate, consistent
Weaknesses: None that I have found I guess the bolt that's about it
Review: First time to use the gun i was very impressed it definitely keeps up with the expensive markers i would recommend this gun for any type of player it is extremely accurate and fast right out of the box.....all around great gun....it is a complete head turner and you wouldn't expect such a great gun for that price.....it is just lk the pm6 or pm7 no kidding!
Conclusion: I would say that anyone should buy this gun....No matter what skill level
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

powned Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM6
PM5
ion
ego
timmies
dm4/5
Marker Setup: matte black PMR all stock
45/45 pure energy tank
smoke pulse hopper but no rf chip yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
on off/ new rail
new feedneck and trigger(if even made yet) if you dont like the polymer rubber feeling
Maybe a UL frame if your into that.
Strengths: FASSST
low profile
price!
accurate
no lpr
cocker threads (my favorrrite)
effiecient
Weaknesses: Trigger (see review)
Loud
Hard to mess with board
Review: the body is very very light. It also has a nice low profile and the feedneck doesn't stick up a mile like on the DM's, but does have the nice easy bolt removal like DM's and PM's

Trigger- its always about personal settings, but i never got it set like i wanted it to. I adjusted it but I couldn't get it the way i like. Over all it has a very heavy trigger pull. The trigger is made with a polymer/rubber mixture and can be bent almost at a 90 degree angle. The trigger is so flexible you can bend it up around the top of the trigger frame.( if you do this and it breaks don't blame me, i saw the guy in the proshop do it before i bought it.) But obviously with a trigger like that it feels like rubber(duh) and i wasn't a fan of that at all. but once again you decide.

efficiency- wasn't too bad on my 45/45 right out of the box with factory settings.
Conclusion: if your starting on the tournament level then this is a great gun for you to get. not too expensive, nice, neat looking, and just all around a decent gun. I definitely recommend starting with one of these before you get spoiled on more expensive high end markers to hate everything about cheap high ends.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

terrorizor Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom pro, tipmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 16" all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: CHEAP, ITS A PROTO, and its a great gun for the cash very light
Weaknesses: Still none
Review: This gun is a great gun for any one who plays paintball i would reccomend it because 1. now own and use one and it works great 2.its is a good gun for beginners or intermedite and experets. 3.its extremly cheap for the quality of it 4. its a proto
If you over presserize an o-ring falls off the bolt so if your gun leaks check your bolt for any o-rings that might have fallen off and TURN YOUR VELOCITY DOWN
Conclusion: I would reccomend getting this gun it is a great gun and will keep you happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xplosiv Pballer Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse SL8R
DM7
PM6
Indian Creek Promaster
Marker Setup: PMR with UL Frame, 16" Stiffi Carbon Fibre Barrel, Halo Reloader B R/D, 4500psi Xtreme Rage NO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stiffi 16" Barrel (Mamba or Carbon Fibre) or Ultralite Barrel and Ultralite Frame with a Edge or UL Trigger
Strengths: Extemley light and super sexy
Weaknesses: Plastic Parts (Individual Preference) and maybe the stock barrel and trigger
Review: WOW! Who can honestly use a PMR and fail to fall in love with it. Its everything that a gun needs to be, light, sexy, fast, completley upgradable and extremley cheap. How can anybody write a bad review on this gun. Some stupid tw*ts might complain about the plastic parts but who really cares. There strong and all they actually do is make the gun lighter. HOW CAN THIS BE A BAD THING???
The actual speed of this gun is immense. I got it up to 27BPS with my mates Empire hopper and it didnt even chop once. Cocker threading allows the gun to be upgraded with a wide choice and some stores even have a page dedicated to PMR upgrades. What more can anyone want. I recently sold my DM7 so that i could by my car but i still wanted to be a paintballer. This was an ideal choice of gun as i can honestly say that the differencwe between the two guns is minimal. I am also $1000 better off!!!
If I were you i would go down to your local store and buy one. NOW! Or alternatley you could add us as your friend on myspace just visit www.myspace.com/xplosivpaintballpros
Conclusion: Being serious i reccomend this gun to anyone who is playing mid range tournament play and at only $250 you could make a huge saving aswell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkstar123481 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs3 kinda compares well not really
Marker Setup: PMR S.E. (special edition)
Blue stiffi mamba 14"barrel
Fasta hopper
Pure Energy 70/4500 peanut/stubby/chode tank
Dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a barrel maybe i didnt use the stock one to much.
an on/off asa
If you dont get the special edition then you will need to buy the aluminum peices cause the plastic ones break/strip. Like the back cap the eye plates
O almost forgot the UL (ultra light) frame it isnt lighter then the stock one i am told (i dont have it) but i felt one and it feels good in ur hands idk personal preference.
Strengths: FAST.
accurate and pretty quiet
It is reallly fast stock 26 bps
itis maddd light
Weaknesses: If you get the regular one not the SE then all the plastic parts break.
Review: I bought it for 290 here are some facts
ion=17bps
pmr=26 bps
ion=ugly
pmr=sexy
ion=no bolt out back
pmr=bolt out back
pmr comes with adjustable feedneck
ion does not u have to buy a qlock



idont really know what to say about the gun that i havent already besides it is an amazing gun i love it and if you are thinking about the PM7 instead of this i was also. i went with this instead cause it was 200 bucks cheaper and the only difference was the PM7 has an LPR (low pressure regulator.) And looks pretty awesome. But sodoes the PMR
OK back to the PMR yeah it is mad light fast RELIABLE RELIABLE RELIABLE. that is my main thing in a gun that i want is reliability and i got it here.
The one small issue i have is there are a lot of o-rings on the bolt there is like 10 or so through out the whole thing. BUT as long as u keep them lubed and replace them everyonce in a while then you are fine.
Conclusion: I def. recomend this to any paintball player i love it
MAD FAST
MAD LIGHT
MAD RELIABLE
BETTER THEN THE ION
BETTER THEN THE ION '
MORE RELIABLE THEN THE ION
FASTER STOCK THEN THE ION
BOLT OUT THE BACK WHICH=EASY ACCESS TO THE BOLT
DOES THE ION HAVE THAT?? NO
THE XE YES BUT IT IS THE SAME PRICE AS THIS GUN AND THIS IS BETTER IN EVERYSINGLE WAY. SO PLEASE GO OUT AND BUY THE PMR BEATS IONS ANYDAY
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 13th, 2008 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protomatrixrail Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The epihany.
Marker Setup: 07 PMR black
cp on/off
empire reloader b
stiffi 16" barrel
virtue board
68/3000
pmr aluminum back cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
virtue board(amazing)
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
Light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Its just an amazing gun if u want speed and reliability. Plus proto is awesome with their costumer service. If you want the edge get this gun. So its good if you are ready to step your play up. It's now only 250 so I would get it if i didnt have it.
Conclusion: My advice: Get it. It is just that good That and it is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speeman Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hanger 18 Eros E
Smart parts Epiphany
Dangerous power fusion
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail
halo b
Dye throttle
ul frame
Dye ultra light barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New back cap
Longer barrel
Trigger
Feed neck
Strengths: Very consistant, very fast board, extremely light
Weaknesses: Nothing major, maybe the trigger, but get a ul frame
Review: Were to start this gun is fantastic. I love the feel to this gun, i am a front player and this gun is very good as it is light so doesnt hold me back from the break off.

In my team we have a range of guns, we have a NXT shocker, Dangerous power fusion, ephipany and a DM5. I must say that my gun can fire as good as the DM5 and the shocker. i have shot both the DPF and the ephipany and i prefer my PMR to them, if i had the money though i would have the NXT. but for the price its a really good gun, and there are many upgrades for it.

if your thinking of getting any of these guns i would reccomend the PMR as it is a gun for the begginers and the pros.

this gun is very fast and before you know it your out of paint, the eys work very well i have had 3 or 4 breaks and i have been through about 4 boxes of paint.

People say that the trigger is crap but i think it was ok, i only got i new one as i like the looks of the UL trigger.

Now the UL frame if you can get it with your gun for cheap get it but if you have the gun with no UL frame there is no piont at all in buying it as overall its heavier and can fire 4 more balls a second, insted i would say get a Virtue board as they fit in the stock frame
Conclusion: I must say if you want a fast, light weight, cheap gun this is the one for you i cant find any faults with it. GET ONE now the prices have come down due tp the SLG out selling it get one while you can they are in a different leauge to the SLG so get a PMR the are the bomb
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media