paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic

Tippmann X-7 Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Basic
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $329

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New X-7
• The most customizable marker ever made with a thousand different looks
• New magnesium receiver is extremely lightweight and durable
• New Cyclone EP (Enhanced Performance) system feeds up to 20 BPS
• New air-thru stock compatible system eliminates gas line under the marker
• New low profile, offset hopper for clear site line
• Modular shroud with four rails to add on sights and scopes
• AR15 style magazine with built in tool storage
• Picatinny top rail to easily add new risers, sights or handles
• Upgraded adjustable rear site helps with long range aiming
• Push pin design for easy field stripping and accessory add ons
• Includes maintenance pack, barrel sleeve, and gun oil


Caliber: 0.68
Action: Semi-automatic
Power: CO2, compressed air, nitrogen
Hopper Capacity: 200
CO2 Capacity: NA
Feed rate: 20 BPS
Firing rate: 8 BPS
Trigger: Standard
Barrel length: 8.5 inches
Length: 20 inches
Weight: 4.1 lbs. (without tank)
Effective Range: 150+ ft
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
bigmoney12345 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
98 C
Marker Setup: X7
Recommended
Upgrades:
None out YET, coming soon
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Rate of Fire
Customizable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Wow, what a gun... if you like any mechanicle marker this one will satisfy you like no other. I've been using it for a month and I havn't had a single chop or other problem. Out of the box is is pretty much the same as the A-5, but i think its a bit more sturdy. Otherwise if ur thinking of gettin a new A-5 dont because like one of the other reviews said its going to replace the A-5. All of the options the4 A-5 has are being moved to the X7 plus more (because its so new i heard they wont be availiable untill Jan 2007).
I thats not enough, HAVE YOU SEEN THIS GUN?!?!
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to milsim and maybe tounament players who like reliable mechanicle markers. If you value appaerance and performance, this is the best gun ive ever used. It also can be make to look nearly identicle to a variety of real guns like te Ak-47, M4A1, Mp5, G36, M16, and more are on the way.

Let me just add that yes it is functional for me because i play woodsball 99% of the time. I dont like the electro guns and if you like a sturdy realistic marker that can still compete with any electro marker, this is your gun. Although there is not much availible for it yet, keep in mind that it was only just released and it will end up with equal or more upgrades than the A-5.
Good job Tippmann on making the next ultimate mechanicle marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

cjpomeroy Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Tippman A-5
Angels
Cockers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
WAS Egrip
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Flatline Barrel Kit
Vortex Cyclone Feed
Red Dot Scope
Carbine Stock
88ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Pure Energy HPA on remote
My rating scale defined
10- Oh my god this thing is awsome, drop what every you are doing and go buy one
7 - Good piece of gear
5 - Does what it is suppose to do
3 - Doesn't live up to advertised features
1- If you insist on buying this item, you should just send it to my paypal account either way your are waisting your money
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Egrip
Strengths: Existing A-5 barrels will work
Hopper design
Looks Milsim
Weight
Feels great in hand
Weaknesses: Price Ebay 265
No signficant upgrades to performance compared to A-5
Hopper 2-piece

Review: My local pro shop let me take on home to demo it and here is my impression of this marker: The intent of this review is to compare the A-5 to the X-7.

For Milsim this is an awsome looking marker, but you can tell that from the pictures can't you.

Here are the PROs as I see them:
1) The marker has the same threads as the A-5. So is you are considering upgrading from your A-5 you can keep you existing barrels.
2) The hopper is a great design, much lower profile than the A-5.
3) Not sure about the actual weight of this marker, but it does seem lighter than the A-5
4) Modular design allows for easy upgrades
5) Firing mode selector level. I like this especically once the Egrip comes out you can easily switch firing modes.
6) Seems as though the have modified the cyclone feed to make it stronger.
7) No need for offset hopper if you use a scope or red dot.
8) Preplanned MODS by tippmann.
Here are the cons:

1) Zero noticible performace enhancements. Accuracy is the same as the A-5 and since the Egip isn't available yet it is hard to verify 20 bps that Tippmann claims. Besides with the vortex cyclone feed upgrade I can get 20 bps. So no real advantage to the X-7 here.
2) Trigger seems a little tight. Probably would loosen up with more use. I would hope the egrip trigger is a lighter pull as with the A-5.
3) The hopper is two pieces held together by screws seems like it would break fairly easily.

Conclusion: So after demoing this thing here is my final verdict:

If I had no marker at all and had the choice of the A-5 or the X-7, I would choose the X-7.
If you are like me and considering rushing out and selling your A-5 and buying the X-7 don't bother unless you absolutely have to have the looks of the X-7. It took me a lot of time to get my A-5 right where I want as far as performance and accuracy and since there no real ehancements to the X-7 I can't justify the swap. One thing I will be doing is buying the hopper for the X-7 an putting on my A-5. The low profile hopper is the best thing on this marker. I put it on my A-5 was able to get a clear sightline out of my scope. NO MORE STOVE PIPE!! I am giving this marker a 7 based upon it looks, feel and overall performace.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Delux247 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom99
Tippmann A-5
Special Ops Longbow
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Special Ops Shorty Shroud
Special Ops Tac Rail
Specops Mag
Specops Reclining Stock
10'' Stiffi Barrel

Tippmann X7 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Grip
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Lighter
Customizable
Mil-Sim looks and feel
Reliable
Weaknesses: Price
Stock Trigger
Stock Barrel
Review: Obviously this is a marker for all Woodsballers alike. This isn't made for tourny, 25+bps, light weight, bunker-strategy games. This is for hardcore Mil-Sim, down and dirty, rugid backyard games. This delivers exactly that! An E-grip will give you more bps, and a better barrel will give you more accuracy [which is recommended for almost any marker]. This marker will give you the opportunity to customize to almost any type of real action arms, which a regular Tippmann A-5 won't match completely. If you want a 'solid' marker that will play in and out month after month this is it! Tippmann has always offered reliable, dependable, and easy to use markers...they haven't stopped yet.

If you want a light weight, 25+bps, slim marker then I would suggest an Ion, Shocker, Autococker, Angel, Timmy, Ego, or DM6. I have used all of them all in tournements around the U.S. But if you are a true Woodsballer...go with this...the A-5 will get outdated sooner than later anyways, so why not jump ahead and get a marker that will be around for the next decade...
Conclusion: Great gun! I would only recommend it for Woodsballers...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

unlikelyhero486 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra -Reliable but chops a lot w/o ups
Spyder E-99- Quick, but if you don't install an ACT bolt and/or eye you'll chop like no other. I found myself just about never using the speed it's capable of.
Tippmann 98 (reliable. gotta give it the props.)
Marker Setup: 1. X-7 Stock, w/HPA tank on remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell
Replacement Mag
Remove those damn rails on the grip!
New Sights
New mechanical bits for the cyclone feed (explained later)
Strengths: Feel (When modified)
Control (explained later)
Reliability
Looks
Upgradability
Simplicity
Weaknesses:
cheap mag.
Sights
Need a strap to brace against
FREAKING CYCLONE FEED!!!
Review: Okay, so I'm probably gonna get flamed by the Marmon, but I don't care.

I play Woodsball exclusively and for that kind of play this gun is excellent. if you bought this gun and want to play speedball with it, chances are your mother dropped acid while she was pregnant with you. IT'S SLOW out of the box.

It has a single trigger, and I had my reservations about that, but I prefer taking three quick shots as opposed to drilling a trigger.

The feeder is reliable. after suing the questionably reliable spyders, it was a refreshing chage to get that "Pull the trigger, shoots every time" deal. Hey, It's a $225 marker that comes with a hopper (the hopper itself is horribly fragile feeling) and feed system (which I do like) worth 50 bucks. That's 50 bucks you would otherwise have to spend adding ACT to any other marker. I've played with all manner of spyders before, and I must say that even though I was using revvy's, I finally just gave up on my E-99 Avant's ability to sustain rapid fire for more than 2 seconds. The cyclone feed (this is my first tippmann) was a refreshing change of pace from having to clan out my chamber 3 times a game.

For everyone who says that this gun's not worth the price (Marmon) then here's my thought process while buying this gat:

I was origionally not gonna go for the flashy new model and stick with an A-5, but A-5's were selling online everywhere for 230, and when I went to buy tem, everyone wanted to charge me upwards of 20 bucks for shipping, and forget the Player's Edge by my house. (275 for an A-5? come on people) so the price was basically $250 if I wanted to go that route. Now special Ops Paintball (Dodges brick thrown at head) gives me free shipping on the new X-7, which promises lots of upgradability (by the way, A-5 thread barrells and even some a-5 stocks will work on the x-7), so I could go the $250 a-5 route, or the $275 x-7 route. hmmm... that's a tough one.........

Anyways I take this thing out of the box along with the V-Force Shield i ordered with it (YAY! I LOVE BUBBLE LENSES!) and here's my reactions:

I do not like this mag. It's made out of the same stuff McDonalds uses to make it's toys, if I was to judge by its feel. *shiver* terrible. it also sticks past the bottom end of the trigger, eliminating some of the low-profileness. so I leave it in the Puma Bag that I strap on (lol the elastic bottle holders on the side make it a 2+1 air tank pack that can hold whatever I want)

The sights are... questionable. the question is: "what the hell, man?" they're hard enough to use without a mask on... forget it.

I hate those rails on the side of the shroud. I can't Imagine what I'd want to put there, but they're removable and It's nice that SO and Tippmann would have the courtesy to let ME decide what I want on MY gun.

*EDIT* (September 27, 2007)
Okay, so here's the skinny on the x7 after having used it for a while now.
Still a reliable gun, The stock trigger tends to jam until you've taken the gun apart and oiled it a few times. The leaking is no longer apparent after reassembling the marker and using it for a while (Keep it oiled!) Also, as a lot of x7 owners are finding out, Tippmann/SO decided to F*^& us with the cyclone feed. The flipper bit at the bottom that cycles the feed is made of cheap plastic not worth a damn. It broke on me last week. What you need to do is replace it with the Tech T Vortex mod or at least the Tech T lightning rod, or I swear to you it's gonna die. at least now the mods hae hit the market. It was a good idea to start with, but SO really messed up on the releases. I'll fix it, and I'll have a badass gun, no thanks to SpecOps. Kiss my you know what, tippmann. You've lost yourself a customer.
Conclusion: Hey, I'll be the first to admit I'm not a paintball expert, but all encompassing, I really can't dis the gun. It's a nice change for people who don't do the whole Machine gun thing, who'd rather play three-shot Rainbow Six Style. that's me. I'd reccomend having backup in an intense scenario though. you don't have the ability to lay down the paint until the response trigger/egrip come out.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 27th, 2007 at 8:14 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98- while a great marker, it can't keep up with the X7
Tippmann A-5- the x-7's kid brother. good marker, maybe a little better for the pure amount of upgrades available for it.
Marker Setup: 06 Blue Dynasty Shocker SFT w/ 14" matching anno'd Freak barrel back (stainless steel inserts) and All American front, DYE Rotor Loader, DXS 48/3000 tank, Hybrid Gunslinger grips and SP Blackheart board

Backup marker:
Tippmann X7 w/ Vortex mod, E-grip, 1x30mm Red Dot Scope, 14" Inch DYE Ultralite barrel, G36 folding stock, and vertical grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-HPA tank. you just have to. It's an air hog.
-Better barrel. The stock one isn't shabby, but you'll be wanting something better. A DYE UL works AWESOME.
-Stock, preferably a folding kind.
-Foregrip. the mag just doesn't cut it.
-Red dot scope/sight, or laser sight. The X7's iron sights are almost useless.
-E-Grip. Auto response is a thing to behold.
Strengths: -DURABILITY
-ease of maintenance
-upgrades
-reliability
-looks
Weaknesses: -A little pricey for what you get
-"Iron" sights are useless
Review: I'll say this right off the bat. I'm a speedball diehard. How I ended up buying an X7 I attribute chiefly to my want to rebel against the speedball norm. One year and far too many upgrades later, It can hang with a DM, and still sees time as a backup/spur of the moment marker.

This should tell you something about its looks. It looks like a compact version of the HK416 rifle, especially with the shroud. There are quite a few cosmetic upgrades for it at this point, so what kind of modern rifle or subgun you choose to imitate is wide open. Installation of an upgrade couldn't be easier- just push out the pins, slide in your new part, and its good to go.

Performance wise, it's OK out of the box. The barrel is nothing special, beyond looking snazzy. You'll want a new one. The cyclone works great- this is the one part of the gun that should never be changed or fiddled with. After experimenting with all the cyclone upgrades, I've gotten the best performance with the stock parts. You'll have to replace the stock plastic ratchet every now and again, but drop the metal ratchet in, and your cyclone turns into a blender. Slap a good stock, barrel, foregrip for stability, an Egrip, and possibly a good sight, and you'll find this thing a good match for just about any speedball gun. Prior to upgrading the cyclone, I never had a chop with this thing. Air efficiency is where it falls short, however. The thing is an Air hog. This didn't bother me, as speedball games last all of a few minutes and a fill station was a few steps off the field, but in a longer outdoor game, this would necessitate buying a really big tank. I'd recommend something in the 88-90ci range. below that, make sure it's compressed at 4500psi.

The X7 is blessed with Tippmann's age old reliability. This thing will just work. it doesn't matter if it hasn't been cleaned since you bought it, nor if its been taken apart, fiddled with, and then hammered back into one piece too many times to count. It will fire when you pull the trigger. The magnesium body can take all the beating you can dish out in stride.

The only gripes I have with the X7 are its iron sights and its price. 300, for a gun that needs upgrades right out of the box, is a little much. Be ready to throw down at least 400-450 when buying this gun to make it really shine. The iron sights, advertised as helping to improve long range aiming, do nothing of the kind. You can't use them with a mask on, and they're next to useless without a mask. They're good for looks, but that's about it. If you're serious about putting a military looking sight on it, get a red dot, or better yet, a laser sight for mounting on the front rails.



Conclusion: If you're a mil-sim minded woodsballer who wants a gun with easy, bolt on upgrades and the possibility to behave like a real assault rifle, get the X7. If you're an outdoor enthusiast who wants a rugged, durable paintball marker with ample spots for a foregrip and sight, get this gun. It works great outdoors and in, and once upgraded, can easily out-shoot any other mechanical woodsball marker.

If you play speedball, and are looking for something a step above a rental marker, do not get this gun. The upgrades to keep up with your competition will run you the kind of money that could buy an Ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 5th, 2009 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thor's hammer Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, Tippmann A5, and ATS At-4
Marker Setup: Tippmann x-7 w 10" j&j Performance barrel
Car stock
Red dot
HPA 3000/68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a barrel
others to personal preference
Strengths: Weight
Flexibility (mods/configurations)
Solid reliability
Weaknesses: Thin metal where trigger frame push pins insert.
Review: I Got this marker for Christmas and upon receiving it i was impressed by the weight( or lack thereof). I Frequently go to big scenario's where your on the field and in action on average of 8 - 10 hours. After that long, my modded A5 would get heavy(clip-sightrail-red dot scope). The x7 is lighter and I'm looking forward to the lighter load. Shooting accuracy is the same as the A5(because it is an A5).As always your accuracy depends on paint and paint to barrel match. I've played twice with this gun and enjoy the same solid reliability as my a5 and less weight to haul around. I am looking forward to getting the e grip when it is released. The only downside I've had was the fact that tippmann had such a lag time for releasing the stocks and mods and such.
Conclusion: Overall gets a 9 cause I'm a milsim player and love all things military(H&K 416)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

taboshnic Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5
tippmann triumph ext
98 custom
proto slg 09
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
response trigger
collapsible carr stock
ak-47 apex barrel

-or-

proto slg 09 ultralite
empire b reloader
virtue crown
proto 2 piece 14" in barrel

-or-

tippmann triumph eXT
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
(back-up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
response trigger
stock (of some sort)
apex barrel
Strengths: Reliable (won't break down)
fast (with response trigger or e-grip)
customizable
Weaknesses: Price (I got it cheap though)
weight (only if you're a weak)
Review: I love this gun. I definitely suggest at least to get a response trigger or e-grip, otherwise it's no better than a 98 custom. One thing I love about it is that if you want your gun to look a certain way, you can get it to look that way. It is a heavy-duty gun and you would have to throw it under a car to break it.
Conclusion: Dude, buy it! Get it with automatic in some form. The best possible gun for woodsball or scenario play!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huvi33 Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman model 98 was my first marker, I still have it b/c is very reliable, unlike my expierience with the X7 model.
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 with an 18" barrel, and a stock spyder pilot.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker looks great as it is, without needing to upgrade, but the e-grip should be seriously considered. If you are buying it? buy it with the e-grip already. If you buy it as an upgrade later, you'll end up paying more.
Strengths: Looks, good balance feel with tank on marker.
Weaknesses: Not reliable. 2 new x7 started leaking after a few games.

Review: ntThe price for the stock model made me wait a while before deciding to get one, but I justify it by saying to myself, that I would save money if I wanted to customize an A5 to have similar looks.

I played with it the 1st time and it went perfect. My happiness and exitment came to a small disappointmetn the 2nd time I used it. It started leaking gas in the middle somewhere?, I immediatly switch to my reliable model 98, and was able to finish the day of game.

I tried to disassemble it and fix it without success. I took it back b/c I still had my receipt and was under the 30days from purchase date. I got the 2nd one, with another 30 days to try it. Eager, I took it to the field, after the 2nd game with another brand new x7, I rest it the marker on my legs waiting to start the 3rd game when all of the sudden, Pufffff, a loud noise followed by a real hard and heavy leak. I quickly disconnected the CO2 tank. Tried to tweak it, but to no avail. The 2nd brand new, out of the box, marker was out of business with a mayor leak, also from the middle or internal section. Thank god for my reliable model 98.

What I liked:
-looks, good balanced feel to it.
-hopp erto the side makes it easy to see over the marker
-low profile hopper is easier to hide, and gives less "target" space to your oponenets

What I did not liked:
-plastic tool holder/magazine comes out easy. If you play in the woods, you may spend some time looking to find it (if you do). Being plastic I can see how it would erode away the edges with time and use; to the point where it may not click in place anymore.
-Cyclon feeding part made out of plastic. It looks weak and I can see how it would break easily.
-Over priced for the basic model
-Cyclone feeder will stop working with a 1/4 of the CO2 tank filled. When it was not working b/c of the low tank, I used the tank with the 98 and still shot 2 almost 3 hoppers with what was left on the tank. When you're in the woods, you want to maximize your gas usage.
-If you tilt it to the right, it will miss feed and/or fail to shoot. You have to keep it straight up. May be you can tilt it to the left for a few shots.
Conclusion: I think tippman over promised and underdelivered with this model.

I though it was my bad luck until another friend got one with the flat barrel and an e-grip. He's lasted longer, but evetually ended up leaking. (by longer, I meant like a few more weekends with it)
I would caution my friends if they were bent in buying one. Defenetly I would not recommended.

Time will tell, but I think this leaking problem is a design flaw of this marker.

What I loved the most about tippman brand, was its reliability, but my experience with 2 brand new model x7's has led me to skeptisism with this particular model (x7).

Looks alone won't win you any game. If you like tippman, stick to the true and tried models 98 and/or A5
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AvidJman Thursday, January 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TippmannA-5- Solid marker...
BT TM7- Not worth the money, cheaply made...
Marker Setup: TIppmannX7
MP5 Shroud
BSA Optics Red Dot Sight
Remote Line
62/3000 HPA Tank
MP5 Mag Well
MP5 Clip
Tiberious Sight Mount
Carbine Stock
E-Grip
Full Vortex Mods
Lapco Soft Paddles
QEPH
Lightning Rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Squishy Paddles
E-Grip
Strengths: Very Strong Marker
Cyclone Works Great
Shoots Straight
Somewhat Light
Weaknesses: Not good for speedball as it can be a little bulky for the tight courses
Review: TheTIppmann X7 is a very reliable and solid marker, i have never had a problem with this marker before and have owned it for two years now.

The Cyclone NEEDS Softer paddles as an upgrade or you might chop at high BPS or cold weather.

This marker is very customizable and can shoot very well at high BPS.

I prefer this over my TM7 because it feels more solid and well built. Some people think that the X7 is just a glorified version of the A5 but it is NOT. The X7 piston housing is much better,and the cyclone can operate faster. It has way more rails to add on scopes or sights, or anything you want! I love this marker and would never get rid of it!!!
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recommend the X7 over any other markerbecause it looks great, very customisable and is very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.P.E.D Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5

98 (alittle like it i guess)
Marker Setup: X7
Bangstix hammerhead barrel with mock silencer
M16 setup with rap4 flexi air car stock
Rico Hopper, Tac-cap
Frontgrip

vortex ratchet, lightning rod, howtzer bolt.

;)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vortex Ratchet!, last ratchet you will ever need.
BETTER BARREL!!... anything better

And Any body mods that you think are cool
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ok. my first tippmann to own. ive used A-5s and 98 customs but this is my first tippmann gun. it does it for me.. it broke balls... first .. but .. thoes were just the balls.. dont use weak. or old paint in it.. Its a big gun.. so its weight is REALLY good for its size.

Im not listing price under weakness because paintball is an expensive sport. so dont complain!

----------------------------Strengths-----------------------
-------------
I like the magnesium reciver.. its a nice touch, a pinch expensive but that shouldnt matter if your even considering this gun. It can give, and take beatings like a champ. The pushpin design is very handy..

The stock package i think looks REALLY nice.. (but im a big fan of the M4A1 so i had to) but its made to be YOUR custom marker, there is a few good mods out there.. and hopefully more to come.

The insides are pretty much a5, lol, but i do like the Enhanced Pnumatics cyclone thats in it. and the new safety is a GOOD! feature. i like it better. it already comes with a mag, and forgrip.

Internals are very straight forward like the a5.. soo easy to clean and oil up.
-------------------Weaknesses---------------------------
Well. there isnt much.. id say the weight of everyhing on the gun. but it IS a woodsball gun. i just would have expected it to be lighter with the magnesium body and all that...

some of the mods you can get are quite pricy also.

every time ive played with it so far ... ive heard an internal leaking*** but my friend that owns hitman paintball might be able to help me with that..
Conclusion: I rate the gun a 10 not based on alll paintball guns... Just on what i thought it would be before i got it.. its everything youd expect and more. its a good pro gun, or starter gun.

If anyone knows how to stop the minor leakage inside.. jsut comment on the rivew thankyou :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media