paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic

Tippmann X-7 Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Basic
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $329

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New X-7
• The most customizable marker ever made with a thousand different looks
• New magnesium receiver is extremely lightweight and durable
• New Cyclone EP (Enhanced Performance) system feeds up to 20 BPS
• New air-thru stock compatible system eliminates gas line under the marker
• New low profile, offset hopper for clear site line
• Modular shroud with four rails to add on sights and scopes
• AR15 style magazine with built in tool storage
• Picatinny top rail to easily add new risers, sights or handles
• Upgraded adjustable rear site helps with long range aiming
• Push pin design for easy field stripping and accessory add ons
• Includes maintenance pack, barrel sleeve, and gun oil


Caliber: 0.68
Action: Semi-automatic
Power: CO2, compressed air, nitrogen
Hopper Capacity: 200
CO2 Capacity: NA
Feed rate: 20 BPS
Firing rate: 8 BPS
Trigger: Standard
Barrel length: 8.5 inches
Length: 20 inches
Weight: 4.1 lbs. (without tank)
Effective Range: 150+ ft
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
king cj Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orion
T98 Custom
Marker Setup: Basic Format -- accesories come out in 2 weeks (stated 1/6/06)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I will get the air-thru stock, vertical grip, and another barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Distance
Weight
Weaknesses: The hand grip is a little aggrivating to use.
Review: I just got this gun and have used it constantly in woodsball wars. The gun has a total distance and accuracy dominance over everything else out there. The different styles are also good for personal interest. I have not encountered any leaks, chopped balls, or bursting in the barrel yet. I think this is the best gun for woodsball on the market (and I will be using it for speedball also).
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to any woodsballer. This gun is good in performance and looks. I have such a wonderful experience with paintball that has now increased with my X-7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannx7420 Friday, August 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have a tippmann x7, bt4 banshee, bt tm7 and kingman training eraser
Marker Setup: x7 with everything but metal lightning rod and metal cocking pin

also i put a bt 1913 barrel and have the flat line but the 1913 looks a lot better
its got the e-grip
and the 6spot stock
and red dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
bt 1913 or flat line for sure
you dont really need the e-grip but if you do get it then get all the upgrades to handle 20+bps
squishy pads
Strengths: It is solid
Weaknesses: It is big and loud
Review: its a nice gun it wont let you down
with upgrades it shoots where point
I have not had any chops in it and i have shot well over 6000+
it does get heavy with the tank hanging off the back ,with a stock, full hopper and longer barrel
if you want a sick full custom gun that looks pimp and wont let you down other then your 9v battery might die on you go spend $1000 get all the mods to make it shoot the best and make it look how you want
easy to clean and replace o-rings other then they are $15.00
Conclusion: This is one bad ass mutha
9 with all the upgrades would give it 10 but it gets heavy after a while
out of the box i give it a 7 because it does not come with a stock and it comes with a crappy 8 inch barrel

this gun is well worth your money if you put a lot into it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loki33 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. This was my first marker.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
JCS Powertube
J&J 14" Ceramic
Tech T squishy paddles
Recommended
Upgrades:
Power Tube
Upgrade Barrel
Strengths: Easy to use and maintain
Durable
Great Milsim look
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as other markers
Review: I really can't say anything bad about this marker. Day in and day out it does exactly what it was meant to do. Have only had one issue with it and that was with the stock powertube. It broke the first time out. Replaced it with an aftermarket one and it's been shooting great every time I use it. Wouldn't give it up for anything else. Yes I have bought other markers since this one, but I still go back to it. You just don't have the same feeling when using something else. I have dropped it gotten dirt and untold amounts of paint on it and its still going strong.
Conclusion: If your in the market for millsim then buy the X7 or the Phenom. You will enjoy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob the great Monday, December 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder MR-3
Marker Setup: X7, flatline barrel, remote line, hpa tank, e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely flatline, probably remote line, e-grip for sure
Strengths: Egrip, Flatline has great distance and isn't paint picky, reliable, durable
Weaknesses: Hard to turn on and off (requires allen wrench)
More expensive as a beginning marker
Review: I sold my mr3 to a friend and got this gun and all of the extra stuff listed in my marker set-up for around $550. I think that it was worth it, because the flatline for this gun is better than the one for the A5, the egrip works really well (the only problem is that it lets you shoot way too much paint) and I have fallen on this gun numerous times, without it showing any wear. The gun is easy to maintain, and, as I said before, is very reliable and durable. If you want a military looking gun that can scare anyone on the field, this is the gun for you.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for someone who is willing to upgrade it. It is still a great marker for anyone, though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktosser Monday, September 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 - Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7- JCS Red Hot Power Tube- Shocktech firefly bolt -TechT Lightening Rod- Cyclone Vortex Mod-X7 E-Grip- Hammerhead 14" Bangstixx
Recommended
Upgrades:
The aforementioned upgrades Plus an HPA and remote coil
Strengths: With the current upgrades after july 2007
Weaknesses: A stock X7 was anemic at best during a 12 hour woodsball scenario.
Review: After using a stock X7 with semi auto trigger for a couple months, I got tired of getting waxed on a 1 on three situations. Durable...yes and all that other great stuff about the X7 but slow on putting paint downrange if you know what I mean. So I opted for some X7 upgrades, and all I can say is WOW!!! What a tremendous difference a few ups that can turn a relative anemic milsim marker into Monster Baller of epic purportions. Polished the insides just to clean off the factory goop, replaced the stock power tube with a JCS red hot power tube & shocktech firefly bolt. Replaced stock Cyclone internals with TechT lightening rod & Votex mod. Install an E-grip & Hammerhead barrel. Can you see where I'm going with this, Red hot power tube helps with air output and efficency, Cyclone internals speed ups from 13bps to 25bps. The e-grip gives choices of firing modes when you need them and the hammerhead improves accuracy . Its like having an etec ego 7 without the price tag, its that good!!!
Conclusion: I can't say which upgrade is better than the other, but rather all of them working together gives you a much more stable and powerful platform to hold your own on the field of paintball scenario. Snipe goggs at 200ft or push back hordes at 25yds with these ups you can never go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Crashdummieyz85 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: I use a tippmann 98 custom w/ the E-grip, a dye broomstick barrel, and a low pressure system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-grip, response trigger, possibly stocks and fore grips if you like that. (you can go on the tippmann site and it shows you all the possibilities)
Strengths: Light
Customizable
Accurate
Speed of fire
No need for charging (of battery)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This gun is so customizable. It is extremely light, and can take a battle beatings like a tank. (don't test it just take my word that its strong) It is an amazing gun, and can shoot 15 bps easily. It is the only gun that has the air-thru-stock design. Again, it is so customizable. You can add stocks, carry handles, fore grips, barrels, e-grip, response trigger, double trigger, and mock mags. Like previously stated, you can make an mp5, AK-47, m-16, and m-4, all just with upgrades. On the official Tippmann site it states that all of them [upgrades] will be out by January 2007.

Give props to Tippmann for making (in my opinion) the best mechanical marker ever!
Conclusion: It was said before, but i completely agree, the A-5 upgrades will soon be knocked of the stores list, replaced by X-7 parts and upgrades. Over all, i think it is the best mechanical marker. But it is not a beginner gun due to price. This is a great gun and i recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Ninja Thursday, March 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C/Mod
A5
Every mech spyder ever made (not including newer 1s)
Marker Setup: Model 98 16" Progressive barrel 47ci 3000psi compressed air

For Now That Is.....
Strengths: Lightness
Customization Potential
Storage in Mag
Of course, cyclone feed
Weaknesses: Lightness
Look (just somewhat)
$$$
Review: OK, my friend owns this gun and i just got to hold it, and i tested it at another friends place, but i have to say while it is definitely still a good gun, i have to say this gun did not live up to all the hype. Its only advatages over the A5 were it's magazine/tool case, which i found both cool looking and useful, and the customizations that are available. while of course the 98c and A5 were both very customizable ( but not my mod98 =[ ), this thing was built for customization. Its many cosmetic parts make it look loke many realistic guns, my favorite being the mp-5 setup, and it also has the options of both an e-trigger (which i have not tested) and a response trigger (which i love). However, the stock look seemed a bit to tall for its thinness. Also, it is extremely light, giving it the feel of plastic.
Conclusion: This gun is nice for someone looking for a gun that they can make look extremely good with a reasonable amount of available firepower (response/e-triggers). However, if someone is thinking of keeping the look stock, i would recommend getting the A5, due to the pretty outrageous price of this thing.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 1st, 2007 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bandit711 Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98
brass eagle triad
stingray
Marker Setup: Flatline
X36 carry handle
colapsible car stock
red dot sight
cyclone ratchet
double trigger
aluminum blow tube
one point sling,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cyclone Ratchet
Sqishy Paddles
Flatline or Apex
Strengths: Ruggedness, reliability
Weaknesses: Hard on air at 700-850psi operating pressure.... only problem
Review: Made from hard plastic and magnesium, probably the most heavy marker out there, lots of rails for all you gizmos impresive looking and feeling, very resistant closes thing to the real thing. The double trigger is a wast of money looks good cause it's not stock but is in the way and useless it will only slow down your rate of fire if you don't have e-grip of response trigger

With the sqishy paddles i never had a break on like 10 cases of paint ... always fresh paint.... after 100 cases of paint you might need to replace your tombstone.... Blow tube mods are also a wast of money... all you need is Good paint, Ratchet A.S.A.P, Flatline, and Sqishy paddles and you'll be like the king of the Field when your not Gone for More Air

The Flatline and Apex Both Have The same distance
Conclusion: Very reliable if Upgraded Ratchet in Cyclone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAMBODIAN Monday, November 3rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
A5
Marker Setup: Tipp X7
Flatline
E-Grip
Queph
Soft Paddles
Trinity Stock
Polished Internals
Alu Power Tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
Polish Internals
Replace Power Tube
Flatline/Apex
Remote Line
E-Grip
Strengths: Easily modded.
Easy to repair
Availability of parts and info
Tough
Weaknesses: Heavy
Needs mods to keep up with other markers
Wont run on Co2
Review: Ive had this marker about 12 months now and ran about 10,000 rounds of paint through it with varying success.
Now i know that some people will disagree with me here but here is my 1st bit of advice with this marker....
Dont use it on Co2!
It jams and freezes the valve seals. Which in turn causes heavy wear. Here is why.... When i first got it i went to a walkon with it as standard. No mods whatsoever and seen as i bought it as a package i got a Co2 tank with it. For about a half hour all was going well and it was firing as fast as my finger would go. But as i was firing away it started to fire as though in auto (bearing in mind i only had a standard grip on it this came as quite a surprise) The Co2 had frozen the valve pin and hammer. I only found out what was causing it when a guy lent me his spare air tank. (Dont know your name sorry bud but thanks) I got the marker home and did some further investigating only to find all of the seals in the valve housing had chunks missing and heavy wear.....

Some other things worth mentioning would be:
Hopper - Balls dont fall into cyclone as well as would hope but this is due to the low profile.
Barrell - needs replacing. Ok for close quarters but its no Hammer Head.
Sights - Useless (but arn't most sights on a paintball marker!)
Thirsty on air - Ah well its free!!! lol

Its been over a year since and Ive spent a few quid on the X7. But all in all this is the only gripe i have with this marker other than the weight. Its never let me down and shoots as true and as straight as most other markers costing a lot more.
Its been wet, covered in mud, sand and other un-mentionable gunk All it takes is a little clean and youre away again.
Weight - Bit on the heavy side
Conclusion: Overall its been an excellent newbie marker.
Able to strip and maintain with little mechanical knowledge. (just dont get the cocking spring and hammer spring mixed up)
versatile
Easy to mod
Would recommend this marker to anyone looking to get into the scenario game

Have given 8/10 as In my opinion there is nothing perfect in this world
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbill7240 Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5      Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7      J&J ceramic barrel      68/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel      Nitrogen
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Cyclone feed
Review: The gun looks good, works great, and somewhat accurate with aftermarket barrel. The problems with the gun is, the cyclone feed system and the sight. The cyclone feed sprockets rub on the feeder housing, I spoke with other users of the X-7 and they had the same problems. Some of the people I spoke with even put the A-5 cyclone feed system on the X-7 to fix the problem. 
Conclusion: The Tippmann X-7 works great with aftermarket barrel, but the cyclone feed system needs work.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 17th, 2008 at 10:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media