paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic / Tippmann X-7 Basic

Tippmann X-7 Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Basic
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $329

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New X-7
• The most customizable marker ever made with a thousand different looks
• New magnesium receiver is extremely lightweight and durable
• New Cyclone EP (Enhanced Performance) system feeds up to 20 BPS
• New air-thru stock compatible system eliminates gas line under the marker
• New low profile, offset hopper for clear site line
• Modular shroud with four rails to add on sights and scopes
• AR15 style magazine with built in tool storage
• Picatinny top rail to easily add new risers, sights or handles
• Upgraded adjustable rear site helps with long range aiming
• Push pin design for easy field stripping and accessory add ons
• Includes maintenance pack, barrel sleeve, and gun oil


Caliber: 0.68
Action: Semi-automatic
Power: CO2, compressed air, nitrogen
Hopper Capacity: 200
CO2 Capacity: NA
Feed rate: 20 BPS
Firing rate: 8 BPS
Trigger: Standard
Barrel length: 8.5 inches
Length: 20 inches
Weight: 4.1 lbs. (without tank)
Effective Range: 150+ ft
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
aky_888 Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
98 flatline
98 RT
SP 14" prog barrel
Tippmann x-7
X-7 commando air thru stock
X-7 flatline
X-7 mp5 foregrip
12" progressive barrel
X-7 RT
Recommended
Upgrades:
RT or egrp
Flatline
Commando air thru stock
Strengths: Accuracy
Durable
Looks great
20bps cyclone
Weaknesses: Size
Price
Review: Probably the best milsim gun in terms of durability and available upgrades.

It is a bit expensive especially if you factor in the upgrades. And for sure you will upgrade it.

Recommend you get the commando air-thru stock to take advantage of the X-7's unique design. THough it makes the gun a bit long and obstructs the line of sight a little.

For me the gun is a bit large. This gun was designed to replicate real guns. SO if you like the feel of the real thing this gun is for you. This gun is made specifically for woodsball/scenario.

The X-7's flatline works great unlike my 98's flatline which disapoints me from time to time. The X-7's flatline is accurate. Ofcourse you have to have good paintballs.

Used it in ION skirmish pa... performance was great. No dissapointments at all.

If youre upgrading from a 98 you may find the X-7 heavy. If from an A-5 the weight will be the same or even lighter because of the magnesium reciever.
Conclusion: Great marker. Best milsim. Highly recommended for woodsball/scenario play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high ends pretty much, other tippys
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detonator
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really but a stock makes it look good
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Fast cyclone feed
Pure secks
Weaknesses: Little big
Review: Well at first when I got this gun I thought it was pure secks. I threw a commando air thru on it and I was set to play. When I first played with the gun I was shocked on how accurate it was stock. And I was also surprised on how efficiant on C02 it was for having a cyclone feed on it. This gun overall is just uber pwnage. It makes gameplay easier due to the accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall Great product. I used to not be a fan of tippys but this gun showed me otherwise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sturmgeschutz33 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: X7 With Progressive (Smart Part) 14' barrel, Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Trigger
Strengths: Loud, look sharp, accurate and is doing the job.
Weaknesses: Made of a composite is look like plastic. Too light. Upgrade Limited to X7 Trademark
Review: First If you want to put a progressive barrel. You must remove the decoration where you put the barrel. After that remove the screws and then remove the plastic spacer. Now you will be able to fix the progressive barrel. On the field, When i Shot the first time it was really intimidating for the other player. When a ennemy is shot is going to fall that is so nice cause the paintball dont explode it just very painful for the opponent. A other good point is the magazin where you can put your allen key. Very useful when you need to adjust the fps of your gun. cause when i buy it the fps was at 347. Hopefully I didnt play in my backyard cause my friend mask only support 300fps. Good Accuracy The only thing you can upgrade witout the x7 mark is the barrel and you can add bipod to that barrel if you want.
Conclusion: Good Gun When upgraded
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SHOCKERS Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Model 98
Inferno
Epiphany
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank
4+1 Pack

Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Strong
Conistent
20 BPS feed
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this around in January and traded the epiphany in because the epiphany broke and the board fried so i got this because it looked good and i wanted to be able to shoot it and see what it was like and i took it out today and i had a few ball breakages but that could of been the paint i was using though. Good Gun !!!
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best out there from tippmann and it rocks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dms80 Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Platinum,Tippmann A-5 Basic & Smart Parts SP1
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 Lapco 12" Snapshot Barrel & a Flatline Lapco, Cyclone rachet and paddle upgrade, New Designz bolt & powertube,red dot sight 2nd GunTippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum Lapco Snapshot 12" barrel, Orange Howitzer Bolt, Rocket Cocker 2, red dot sight 3rd GunTippmann A-5 Lapco Big shot 12" barrel & Flatline, New Designz Bolt & Powertube, Lapco Cyclone feed upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel New Bolt Cyclone Rachet and Soft Paddles
Strengths: Looks Ability to customize
Weaknesses: PriceBarrel
Review: This marker is the same thing as an A-5 it is just more realistic looking and has more realistic upgrades for it. The A-5, X-7 and the 98 all have the same internal parts, so they all basically perform the same. The A-5 and the X-7 have the cyclone feeder, besides that you are paying for looks.
The X-7 is lighter than the stock A-5, and if you like realistic looking guns this is the one to have. You can recreate almost anything out of this marker just rememder you are paying for looks not performance, if all you want is a good gun for cheap buy a 98 with a cyclone upgrade for about $180 and get a new barrel and call it good.
Conclusion: If you are into scenario games and realistic guns this one is for you if not buy a cheaper gun for less money. No performance improvements just cosmetic.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 31st, 2009 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x7crew Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: X7 with E-Grip Soft paddles for the cyclone feed system n 68 4500 N2 Ninja tank
Strengths: Looks very easy to use right out of the box feels very strong in hands.
Weaknesses: Didn't see any.
Review: compare to other makers that i saw n look to see if i can change the look to what i look there isn't any out there that can be made to look however you want. it is very easy to use my first day shooting at NYC paintball in NY i was able to setup my maker in less than 10 mins. during game play it was great just aim and shoot.
Conclusion: If your thinking about getting this maker GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frunkasduck2112 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, Tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: X7, E-grip ,16" smartparts progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
techT upgrades(all of them)
Strengths: Relatively good rate of fire at full auto, durable, easy cleaning/ feild stripping
Weaknesses: Chopping, expensive to uprade
Review: i have heard the horror stories, cyclone failing chops every fifth ball, pretty much all i would say is buy all the techT upgrades for the cyclone and keep the velocity around 280-310 and shouldn't have a prob. i have only ever seen one X7 cyclone fail, out of the 8 to 10 guys that are local that use them in our feild ,and it was bought on launch day.
Conclusion: no real complaints,have used better guns, but this one aint terrible .would not reccomend it for speedball, cyclone sticks out like a sore thumb. awsome for bushball. definently uprgade barrlel. For newbs, maybe start with something cheaper, 98c or an A-5, if ya got the cash though go nuts and get the X7.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nephrak Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bt-4
98 Custom
Marker Setup: BT-4 combat with
BT rip clip
x7 low profile hopper
NCstar red dot sight
E-grip

Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure yet but probably the typical new barrel, a stock and remote would be a good investment also
Strengths: Looks beastly
Decent accuracy
a tippmann
milsim upgrades
Weaknesses: Ridiculous price
no different than an A-5
bulky
quality control,
Review: THe x7 is a great gun but It also has many downfalls.

Lets get the good out of the way,
it looks kick ass no question there its all black and spiky and bulky and....um...milsimy? ( is that a word?)

Its got what all tippmanns ( and ben tippmanns!) have reliabilty, good service and looks like it could withstand getting run over by a truck. It has a multitude of milsim upgrades all that can bought in a little baggy that says X7 on it. Decent accuracy, scares the rec balls noobs and it can be turned into one of the scariest look paintball G36s you have ever seen.

Okay the bad. The price, i mean come on it costs $320 ultra-basic and if you look beyond the bulkiness it looks shockingly similar to a another tippmann gun...kinda like the 98? no....wait the a5? no- wait ITS THE SAME GUN. yes thats right except for the shroud, except for the better cyclone its an A-5. Thats all it is, a slightly better, bulkier and cooler looking a-5. (I know so many people have said that but don't flame me because they have all of the same features and handle all to similarly, I bet there all plenty of improvements just many too subtle to make it worth $320.)
Okay fine i can live with that at least it has picatinny and all these crazy milsim options.
oh....wait...... doesn't that remind you of our little model 98 underdog friend the bt-4? it comes entirely cover in picatinny and though it has less pencil and paper options it has more upgrades than the X7. yes I said it!
The X7 isn't winning the milsim marker category by a landslide or anything. Its just on par, the only difference is that is has the most tippmann made accessories. and having used all the above similar products i conclude that i simply find no difference in performance except for a few nifty things that already come on an A-5 for about $ 110 cheaper

P.S. i'm being generous by not adding that its way bulkier than both of those

P.P.S oops
Conclusion: Its a good solid woodsball marker but people need to see that they don't have pay that much for quality. but even because all of these factors i have to rate fairly in what it was trying to succeed and it did. i would have given it a 9 but due to people claiming some ( not all, i bet your X7 works greats!) there a quality control issues i give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 17th, 2008 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylansas Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 and 98
Marker Setup: Flatline
Air Thru Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Triger
Strengths: Weight
Off set hopper
Look's real nice
Weaknesses: Leaking of Co2/Air Near Cyclone Feed
Review: This Was an Excelent Hopper, Shot amazing the first day. I had some choping problems and it was'nt shooting stirght, but after about 20min of play it was working great. About a week later i got the flatline barrel and it mad this gun seem so amazing like nothing else could top it. I would reccomend this gun to newbis and to vets.

Conclusion: Weight: 4.5 out 5
Looks: 5 out 5
Shoot: 4.5 out 5
All in All 4.8 out of 5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinos66 Saturday, April 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Tippman 98 is a much more dependable gun.
Marker Setup: ION
Redz Pepperstickz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Dye Hyper 3 Inline Regulator
Ricochet Apache hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, maybe a remote since the gun is too heavy.
Strengths: Looks
Infinite mods on its looks
Weaknesses: Loud
Inner mods will ruin it
Very heavy
Slow
Review: I have to say that i don't actually own the gun. A friend of mine does. However i've tried it myself several times mostly attracted by its looks.
The gun works fine until you try to upgrade it, we bought a response trigger which actually messed up the, if you can believe it, PLASTIC cyclone feeder. We never suspected that to be the problem so we bought an E-grip to replace the supposedly problematic response trigger. When that didn't work, we dissasembled the gun and found out that it was the plastic cyclone thingy that caused the gun not to fire any rounds since nothing was actuall was fed into it. So we bought an aluminium cyclone thingy and the gun worked fine for a day or two. Then it just stopped shooting again. So we sent it to the Tippman service guy who has the gun for 2 months now and still hasn't found what's wrong with it.
Bottom line, I have to admit that it worked when unmodified but as soon as the "infinite mods", as advertized by tippman, took place all hell broke loose.
Conclusion: Buy the gun but don't try any mods on it, except if the mods are on its looks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media