paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
dynastyfan 1 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
guns i own:
ego 06/ego 05/etek/
dm7
phantom pump
Marker Setup: ego 06 maniac board, freak kit, cure bolt, 70 4500 dye tank, empire b2, virtue board, shoctech reg,
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board
take out trigger magnet
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Accurate
Weaknesses: Get better barrel for gun
Review: Fastest ego ever made very nice new body which is more compact than the 06 ego. The airport is nicer and it is easier to shoot with because of that and your tank doesnot move around as much. The gun is perfect and you should only upgrade the board to a virtue so you can rip even better with it.
Conclusion: I think that people that want to upgrade from an 06 or 05 ego this would be the best one to buy because of its weight and accuracy. I think that this is the best gun ever made I have compared this to my dm7 and it shoots better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

mkhalil Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 ego, 06 ego, majority of high ends (even though they arent exactly "similar" to the 07 ego.
Marker Setup: Custom anno'd 07 Ego polished clear with blood red parts, bump pistons, gangstard' jr. and a Cp 48/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
bump pistons (not necessary but they make my gun shoot a little more consitent than stock).
Strengths: Light
Fast
Efficient
Consistent
not a lot of kick when broken in
read review
Weaknesses: bore size of the stock shaft (not too annoying though)
Thats it
Review: Well i got the 07 Ego back in december of 2k6. I believe it shot amazing the first time it shot except for a few kinks here and there which were resolved after breaking it in.

Trigger/debounce: This is my favorite trigger yet and you can adjust the magnets, wheter or not you want it to touch the micro, the spring, and the stopper. If you keep the debounce at around 5, you will have no problems playing in tournaments and keeping your gun at a consitent and fast speed.

Kick/quiteness etc.: There is a good amount of kick/ sound that is produced from the 07 ego in the beginning but once broken in and changing a few settings (such as moving the dwell to 15 and putting the lpr to 1 turn in from flush) the gun is very quiet and has barely any kick

Consistency: after break in (and if you keep the stock settings) it usually does around +/-4 but since i have the lpr 1 turn in from flush and dwell at 15 to reduce kick and get beter effiency i get like +/-10

EFFICIENY!!!!! After breaking in the 07 ego i was able to get almost a box out of a full 68/45 and i was amazed that for the whole day i only need to fill 2 times ( i used a lot of paint)

Maintenance: The only necessary maintenace is taking out the rammer and bolt and dropping some OIL on it, and the to lube the hpr and lpr piston (all of this takes 5 minutes) thats it. The only problem i have had so far was when my trigger pin fell out i didnt know what to do, so i was able to take the frame off in around 5 minutes and found a screw that was loose, i tightened it and it worked. Easiest gun to clean i have had let.

Board: pretty much a maniac but with a opto and a micro switch

Speed: obviously since its an ego, you can easily shoot 20-maybe 30 with the right loader and settings.

Overally on how it shoots: I have been shooting it for plenty of months now and i have not shot a better gun (except the sl74 but that isnt fair). It is light which gives you quicker snaps, the ball detents are big enough to keep from double feeding, just to many good things to say about this gun to remember lol.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have 900-1250 in your pocket it. If you have less, save up If you have more start looking at the 07 ego or the Sl
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 4th, 2008 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zebigmonst3r Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6, Dm7, Ego6, Ego5 much much more
Marker Setup: Platinum 07 Ego, Pulse loader, CP 48/4500 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING!
Strengths: Fast, accurate, very efficient, no kick, micro switch and opti switch!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Review: First of all, when I got my new EGO7, it was in a hard metal case with latches on it. I was very impressed. I took it out of the padded case and had a look. It was SEXY! I noticed that it was noticebly lighter than all of the previous Egos. When I aired it up and started shooting, I loved the trigger. It is very adjustable so you can make it perfect. It also came with the standard Ego LCD, but this one has more firing modes and is uncapped, so there is no need to buy an aftermarket circuit board. It was extremely accurate and fast as well, and I tried different types of paint but they all worked very well with it. I was able to get 7 Pods and a Pulse off of a fill. It also comes stock with a 2 pc SHAFT barrel and an 07 Cure bolt. The grips are also better than the Ego6 because it doesn't have the metal part that tarnishes, these are soft, durable, rubber grips. I love everything about this gun!
Conclusion: I highly reccommend it. It is by far the best gun on the market and the best for the price. I love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

holman21 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all Dm's - They have slightly better shot grouping, and are a bit quieter.
Marker Setup: Ego7
68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are needed... however, I have heard great things about the Zick Kit.
Strengths: - Weight
- Efficiency (5 pods and a loader from 2000psi in a 68)
- Accuracy
- Reliability
- Speed
Weaknesses: - Noise?
Review: I bought this gun new from PB Shack in RI back in February of this year. Since I bought it, it has'nt gone down at all, and has never chopped a ball. I've had a few barrel breaks with brittle paint in the cold, but thats it. The gun comes setup well out of the box.. no need to mess with it.
Conclusion: Buy one. Seriously, it's worth the cash over the 05/06's. It's worth the slight loss in accuracy coming from a DM when you realize how reliable and effecient it really is.

I give it a 10 because I really can't complain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm7 dm6 timmys angels pumps ions impulses eteks pms shockers anything
Marker Setup: proto pm7
dye dm5 wit hater 3 board
phantom
bko
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Weight
Trigger size
Desighn
durable
board
accuracy
reactivity
Weaknesses: a little Load
Review: If tested this marker a few times now and i changed my opinion no doubt. this marker is really fast and light and has great reactivity it is really easy 2 snap with and really accurate. this marker is one of the best although i would rather have a sl74 but who wouldnt? either way its a great marker.
Conclusion: I would get this marker if i had the cash overall its a great marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other high ends
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel kit is the only thing it needs
Strengths: If you like the ego layout, its perfect.
Weaknesses: None. the gun is just about perfect if its your thing.
Review: im going to start off by saying if you really like the timmy/ego layout, this is the perfect gun. im not saying its th ebestgun made, some people like spool valves, or teh layout of an angel, etc etc. but other than preference, there is no downside to this gun.

look/feel/etc.

obviously, it looks insane. deifintely the collest looking ego. it is also noticeably lighter than an 06. not a whole ton, but a decent amount lighter. once you get ego light, your kinda used to it. the gun feels IMO far better than any ego. the grip frame seems slimmer ot me, and the reg/trigger guard have been a little repositioned so you can get your fingers completely around the grip. from those that dont like regs too close to teh gun, this is a huge improvement. trigger feels amazing, far superior to other ego triggers. the gun is just stright up the best looking/feeling ego IMO. it also seems much smaller to me, im sure it is, but if not it sure did seem like it. teh gun is VERY slim from the back.

design

basically, besides better trigger etc, eclipse got rid or a ram housing, and made the ream fit into teh body of teh gun itself. ingenious design, and took a ton of weight/size off teh back of the gun. probably one of teh ways tehy mae it so light. it also makes for less parts, and an easier to work with gun.

parts

gun comes with a great on off asa, new type of noid, great baord, the 07 CURE bolt, and a spectacular trigger. teh gun needs absolutely nothing.

performance

well, basically it will shoot like the most upgraded, lightest, smallest ego available. it has very littel kick, and the new trigger is very fast. teh paint wasnt that great and it was ball on ball. i do have to say i did notice a very arched trajectory compared to my pm6.
Conclusion: If you wanta brand new ego, this gun is definitely worth the money. the new parts are amazing, and the gun is a much better feeling gun with new stuff. if you want used to save money, thats one story, but if your thinking of an 06, buy this, you will not be dissapointed. like i said b4, other may have a preference of a shocker, cyborg, angel etc. but of your a fan of the ego.timmy layout, this gun is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nexus ego 06 timmies dm7 2006 ego quests legends pretty much every highend
Marker Setup: Custom anno'd green and platinum accented nexus ego with hybrid grip and tadao board, ti rammer


2007 ego light trooper (white with black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel if you dont like the bore size (.693)

it doesn't need any upgrades
Strengths: Very fast
very light
very smooth
easy maintenence
trigger= amazing
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing (unless you dont like people asking to see your gun)
Review: Ok so ever since this ego has been out (right before Xmas) i made a goal to get it. i worked my @$$ off for it and it finally came in the mail. i hugged the UPS guy and very carefully opened the box.

it comes in a plastic case which you can carry on to the field. once opened, a very nicely laid out plan. it comes with lube, the gun, barrel, stickers, allen keys, and a barrel condom.

i immediately put my tank on it and shot half a case. this thing is perfect right out of the box. it was fast and unbeleivably light. my whole setup is 5 lbs. (cp 48 tank, vlocity, and 07 ego). it shot very smooth with very minimal kick. this is by far the best gun right out of the box. all these things happen even before you break the gun in. i got 6 pods and a hopper (for sure more once its broken in).

as far as looks, this is by far the nicest looking ego made. great sleek milling and you can see how much detail goes into each of these guns.

as far as accuracy, right out of the box, the stock barrel is awesome and with a good paint to bore match, its ball on ball. for those like me who ask ok...what does that mean? i shot 50 feet away with litterly 18 out of the 20 in the same exact spot.

fastness? HAHA. it will go as fast s your hopper will feed, and guess what? thanks to the 07 cure bolt, no chops. not even one...

Conclusion: If you continue to play paintball for at least another year, this investment is most definitely worth the money. its everything you can want in a gun. smooth like a dm, maintenece liek an ego, lightness, everything you can possibely want
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aboogabooga Monday, May 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
EGO6, Lengend, Nexus EGO, DM6
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ti ASAP (When they come out)
Strengths: Light
It shoots paintballs
Has a trigger
Weaknesses: Kick
Loud
NOT Accurate
Review: Well I got this EGO7 as soon as it came out. PE said 6 cases to break in, well I shot 15+ and it still kicks like a horse. I got it teched at HB but still kicks just now like a donkey. Only nice thing is that its LIGHT.
Conclusion: DM6/7 > Ego7
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

shadowhound77 Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1 - Similar rate of fire, just as light and very tight.
DM 7 - Similar rate of fire, just as light but the kick difference is minimal.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 (back up marker)
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board

05 Ego
Vlocity
Virtue board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Max Flo 68ci 5000psi Evil Scion
Star frame
New Designz roller trigger

07 Proto Matrix Rail
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Proto on/off ASA
Virtue Board
New Desingz Slick Trigger
New Designz Proto Rail Back Cap
New Designz Frame
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board and Speed Feed

Angel 1
68/4500 LP DraXxuS

Ego7
Urban Camo CCU Kit
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing but a barrel kit for different sized paints
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast
Small and comfortable
Easy Maintenance
Numerous upgrades
Electronics
Great customer service
Minimal kick
Weaknesses: Does not come with a barrel kit
(not a real weakness)
Review: I have had this gun for 3 weeks and it has been shooting just fabulously. Over the chrono on the first day the fluctuations were a bit high but the efficiency was very good. The ego is very light and easy to wield in a game. It is very well designed making it a very comfortable marker. The work on it is very simple and there is even a virtual tech tour availible (actionvillage.com). Customer service is excellent better than any other representative I have ever talked with. The gun is easily customisable with many CCU kits and upgrades. The ego7 had minimal kick while shooting at speeds of over 30 bps confirmed by goldwaving and 2 seperate shot counters and the Ego7 board. The gun is really the total package.

Please leave a comment.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any user out there and I prefer it over any gun I have ever shot. For those whom say egos have terrible kick, mine has just as much kick as a DM7 out of the box and I shall see what it is like tommorow with my new settings. This gun is phenomenal but I think perfection is in the eye of the beholder but I don't care who that is when it come to an SL74 which is the epitomy of paintball today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBWizzy Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, Shockers, PMs and DMs, other Egos...None compare..
Marker Setup: Stock baby...thats all this gat needs...

Stubby 70/45 and a VLocity powering this bad boy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutely none....don't even get the barrel kit.......
Strengths: Bolt Board...almost everything
Weaknesses: ASA is a little big, but that little weight doesn't matter.
Review: I have played with my share of guns, and I never thought that there could be a gun as well made as the Ego 7. In my honest opinion this gun is by far the best all purpose gun on the market today. It may not be as quiet as a DM, or as accurate as any spool bolt gun. What it lacks in those categories it makes up for in speed and consistency. I put some really old crappy paint through this gun, had one break, the next two were a little swirly but then the following shots got all the crap paint out and the awesome accuracy came about again. This gun is great for any position on the field. It is extremely lightweight and still shoots incredibly fast.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants to step up their game out on the field. Get this gun, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media