paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jlaney Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've owed most high end paintball guns at some point or another
Marker Setup: 07 ego gun metal gray, halo hopper, deadly wind barrel, angel air 68/4500 lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly barrel kit but factory is great
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable, efficant, super light
Weaknesses: Loud if that is a weakness
Review: This is my 3rd ego and it is even better than the last by far. This marker weighs 1lb 15oz on with battery and factory barrel, 1lb 13oz with my carbon fiber barrel so it is super light. The board is great no need to upgrade ever it offers all that will be need for tournys and for fun. You can even put in your own setting and save them. I'm getting about 1600-1700 shot from my 68/4500 which is what PE advertises. The accuracy is the best i've seen from any marker. i know paint to barrel match is susposed to be the key but all of my egos have been amazing with the factory barrel, out shooting all of my other guns including my dm6. The marker is easy to maintain and field strips easy. I also don't carry a swab because it just never breaks paint. The only things i'm going to complain about is the price $1100 and that mine is fairly loud but does seem to be getting quieter.
Conclusion: I am completely happy with my 07 ego and would highly recommend it to anyone that can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar7307 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 06
DM4/5/6
All types of shockers
G7 fly Dark
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Velocity
Dye throttle 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just put cha a new barrel if you want but shoots great out of box!
Strengths: LIGHT
Fast
Accurate
It feels great to hold
Weaknesses: Its a little louder than some markers but it's still good to go.
Review: This is the best gun I have ever owned, here's the break down.
Accuracy: The gun is very accurate out of the box. Put a new barrel kit on it an it is very accurate.
Weight: Yea it's no lie, it is the lightest gun on the market. and it feels incredible in your hands.
Sound: Not the quietest gun I have ever shot but it is not near as loud as the 06.
Air: It is also really good on air, I can get a hopper, and around 10 pods out of my 68/45.
Maintance: HA. It's so easy to clean it's not even funny. Throw some lube on the ram and lrp an your done.
Conclusion: If you have the cash get one. It will be the only gun you will ever need. It's probably the best gun for any serious tourny players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexus dc2, Karnivor, e2 factory cocker, ALL ego's! (apart from warped sports),
Marker Setup: 1) 2006 Planet eclipse Nexus ego graphite, Empire B2, 4500 cf reg, stako tank,
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi cf reg stako tank.
3) 2007 planet eclipse ego 7 blue/black, Stako tank, 4500 cf reg, empire B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Seriously? nothing.. maybe if your a bore size freak then a barrel set.
Strengths: Super Out of this world light, trigger, assembly, price, no kick
Weaknesses: You are joking? emm envy?
Review: Well i assembled some ego's from total scratch at Planet Eclipse, for a tech course based on the 07 ego(Thnx planet)!

The first thing i noticed wsa the amount of quality and respect are put into these beasts. To cut the crap, the marker is very solid and very well built, i got to shoot some
and WOW KCUF me silly was it light and hardly had any kick to the previouse models, also the trigger! ah only if i can explain how soft and light the trigger is, shooting that trigger is like running a hot knife through butter.

Plus what most of you would probably like is the optical and the micro switch on one board!

honestly in my own words "the ego revolutionized paintball markers, the ego7 revolutionized the ego"

get to try it, its worth it...
Conclusion: Iv used the marker now for a month nearly. My team and i shot it at the athens eepl league and dam did these baby's fly! we emptied 18 boxes of paint(tomahawk finest) and the whole team had ONLY 1 chop in two days..., no1 had any sort of probelm apart from some small leaks and thats about it. they really work flawlessly and are so comfy when you get use to it... most certain its the best marker EVER made... shot alot of markers but nothing can match to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 3:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlanetEclipse07 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 05
Ego 06
Dye DM series
Impulse
Shocker
Angel 1
Marker Setup: Ego 07 Black
Empire B2 loader
Dye Throttle 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE. Perfect out of the box
Strengths: Light- 2.07 pounds with barrell and battery
Speed- faster than 06
Smaller, New Anodizing
Weaknesses: None
Review: So, as soon as I got this gun, I took it out to the field to test it in a tournament. It came in a stunning black metal box that looked incredible. I was taken back by how light, small, and beautiful this marker is, and I was shaking because I wanted to use it so bad. I took to the chrono, and it was +/-6 every time, which was amazing. I took it unto the field, and everyone was crowding around trying to sneak a peek at this gun. It shot like a charm. There was no kick and it was extremely quiet. I am still amazed at the quality of this gun, and would recommend it to all players at the tournament level!
Conclusion: Even though this gun is $1250, it is well worth the money. If you have the money, buy it, and if you don't bu it anyway. After extensively using the 05 and 06 egos, this is clearly a step up from them. I give it a ten without hesitation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreek202 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: black 07 ego
redz pepper stick barrel kit
empire reloader b
68/45 dxs lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: Very light, fast, accurate, and very efficient
Weaknesses: Expencive
Review: This is the best gun ive ever shot and ive had pumps timmys shockers and cockers and this out soots all of them. it shoots fantasticially straight out of the box. Very easy to maintain. It doesnt need it but if you would like some ups that you could get are bump pistons and a ti rammer, you really doesnt need anything else. It already comes with a cure bolt. BUY THIS GUN
Conclusion: Only use eclipse oil for this gun and dont use anything but oil on the ram.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saint9121 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego
e2ed 06 black magic
Marker Setup: 06 E2ed Black Magic
Planet Eclipse QEVS
14 inch Freak Barrel kit
48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Very little Kick
Fast-read review
Very Efficient
LIGHT
SMALL
LCD screen
Micro and Opti
Weaknesses: LOUD-be prepared for people to hear this gun rip
Review: Ok. i was i disbeliever in this gun. my friend bought it for 1200+ and i was like wow you are blowing your money. but i was wrong. No i wouldnt spend 1200 on a gun but if you would this is the best gun for the price!
First off you have a beatiful LCD screen that can guide you from one setting to another very clearly. the gun looks sooooooooo much heavier than it is. if you get a chance to pick it up it will be hard to go back to whatever you shoot. (trust me my gun felt like a tank after this thing) the kick is zero. i shot it and all i felt was me pulling the microswitch. The pull on the microswitch was pretty heavy compared to others. (with optiswitch it should fell alot better)
As for speed it was "fast." not like that matters alot because of tourny caps and such. we were only able to get to 20 bps which isnt too fast but once my friend figures out how to get the cap off i will correct that number.
As for efficientcy we were able to get off 2 hoppers off with a 1000 psi with a 45/45 tank. idk about you but i know my gun cant get that.
Normal ego kick is practicly gone with this gun.
Conclusion: If you are interested it trying to find the "best" gun this is it. You cant find anything thats more efficient and light unless you go for a cyborg. Havent shot one myself but hear they too are very efficient and i believe the hold the "record" for most bps. So far no complaints from my friend about manufacturing defects so seems like a solid gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pwnyoass Thursday, September 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna R6- this gun is a great beginner gun but nothing compared to egos
ion-again great beginner just need to upgrade but after upgradeing resale still is low
dm6- fast, light just a hassle with all the oring changes
ego5-light, fast, durable, easy to maintain
ego6same as ego5 but a tiny bit heavier
timmy's(all)-light but i just cant get the feel for them.
angels-light, tight fast, but ego7's imo are still better
autocockers-fun but just too hard to maintain
Marker Setup: Ego7
stock(dont need any ups)
pe 68/45 tank
pulse loader

ego6
dye throttle stubby
halob

ego5
cheap 3k steely tank
and a velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would just to keep it stock because its fast enough already nothing more you really need. like for instance the aftermarket boards are not nessecary because all you are allowed to shoot is semi-auto and have no use for the other modes.
Strengths: Fast
weight
trigger
internals
Weaknesses: Fragile.
Review: Well its basically the best gun ive ever shot. its fast as hell and ive shot many guns in my time.(around 20 ish includeing the ones i used to own)

only bad part is, since it is so light, that makes the gun frame a bit more delicate. one bad dive and ruin the frame or body for good. im not saying dont dive with it but just becareful. you dont want a 1250$ gun go right down the drain
Conclusion: I recommend it because it is fast light and small. one of the best markers ut on teh market.

10 of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommybeeline Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego (not even close=)) ironmen owned DMC
Marker Setup: -blue/black '06 shocktech shocker, black warped sports grip frame, blue NDZ 15 deg reg adapter, HE bolt,blue dust Hybrid bolt guide, PE 68/4.5k N2, halo w/v35/ndz stage 2 od pulley, evil 14" pipe
-06 gold shocker stock execpt for trigger
- 05 icd promaster black
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (used stock and 14" .689 stiffi), fast hopper
Strengths: fast as you dont want to know =)
light as a feather
Very nice milling
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: just tried at a field while on vacation, also had a nice Ironmen owned DMC which pretty much kicked ...... but all eyes were on the ego (naturally) I had the liberty of testing it but my halo batteries died mid-game =( but who cared, hte gun friggin ripps when you put it on ultra-fast ramping =0
Conclusion: awesome gun, if you can find one and have the cha-ching DO IT, I can not express this enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Wednesday, October 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek with Star Frame and zick, shoots about the same but the ego just has a better shot and less kick.
Marker Setup: Ego7, zick kit, bump pistons, cure2 bolt.

Vloctiy JR Virtue'd
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Zick kit.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Reliable
Ergonomic feel
Efficient
Accurate
Great stock board
Weaknesses: None, truthfully.
Review: OK, so this is my review version 2 because now I have played with my 07 for a long enough time to write a meaningful review. Holding the 07, it is pretty light and feels well in the hands. It has a nice on/off asa and a very consistent reg. The best thing about Egos are the simplicity which makes for easy cleaning and trouble shooting. Shooting the 07 it is like nothing is there, once you throw on a zick kit, break it in and tune it you will have a very nice shooting gun. The board also has every mode you could need and has both opto and micro switch activations. The ego is also very efficient and once broken in, quiet too. One thing I don't like is how the grip frame and the frame have a space between them when assembled. It is not a drawback, just a cosmetic issue which does not affect performance.
Conclusion: It is a great marker, well worth it if you can find one used in the $400-$450 range. With a zick kit it shoots great and the stock cure bolt works fine. I give it a 10 because it performs great and is worth the money if you can find it used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 31st, 2009 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntba114lif3 Monday, December 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Empire Intimidator
NXT Shocker
DM7
06 Ego
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Vlocity with virtue chip
48/45 DXS Stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
Zick Kit because the marker is extremely loud.
Better Detents
Strengths: Light-Weight
Fast
Thin
Accurate
Efficient
Weaknesses: Extremely loud
Detents rip easily
Not air efficient
Review: Okay, I've shot many of the high-tech markers and of them, this gun is definitely in the top! This gun is light, fast, efficient, and just amazing in almost every way!

Accuracy - This gun is very accurate. All of the balls hit in nearly exactly the same spot.

Speed - This gun will shoot as fast as your fingers go and as fast as your hopper can feed. If you can get a hopper that feeds over 50 balls per second, on ramping, this gun will shoot up to the speed of the hopper. This gun is crazy fast.

Weight - This gun is extremmmmmeeeely light. This gun weighs less then 2 pounds. Not only is this gun light as hell, its extremely thin as well.

Efficiency - This gun is pretty efficient. One of the bad things is that it doesn't get a lot of shots out of a 48/45 (which is what I have). If you don't mind having to fill your air a lot then its fine. This gun is also efficient with its electronics. The gun doesn't break easily and its easy to take apart. The only thing that does break easily is the detents but the gun comes with spare detents.

Noise - This gun is extremely loud. That's one of the few bad things about this gun.
Conclusion: Other than the few issues such as noise, detents, and air efficiency, this gun is a great gun. I recommend this gun over the dm7 and a lot of other high tech guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media