paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DougyFresh Sunday, July 27th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom - doesnt even compare, beginner gun/woodsball gun
upped smart parts ion - a lot cheaper and is much worse than teh ego
smart parts dynasty nxt shocker with virtue - shoots about the same as the ego, but a lot heavier than the ego and not as well balanced
Marker Setup: 07 LE origin ego in aqua with a purple ccu kit
stock everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing except a different barrel if u want to make it quieter
Strengths: Shoots perfectly
very easy to take apart and maintain
very light
great balance and accuracy
Weaknesses: Louder than most guns but can be fixed with new barrel
some kick
Review: I bought this ego in almost pefect condition from a friend about 6 months ago for $600. It shoots amazingly and i have never had a single problem with it. The LED screen on the back is very very helpful and tells u exactly how much battery u have, also u can control the exact bps and shooting mode without having to open up the grips at all whatsoever. The 07 ego is very small and fits perfectly to my hands. The only things i had to get used to on the ego was it is a bit louder than most guns, however, this can easily be fixed by purchasing a new barrel. I also had to get used to the small amount of kick the ego has compared to the dynasty shocker i used before it. The 07 ego is a very reliable gun and mine has never chopped, even in about 30 degree weather and rain. The entire gun is extremely easy to clean and lube. The 07 ego is very light and is well balanced. I have compared the 07 ego to many newer guns such as the SL8R and the 08 ego, and i have prefered the 07 ego over both of the newer models. The reason is that the 07 is perfect size, not too small, but not big at all. Overall, this gun is my favorite gun i have ever used, and i plan on using it for many years to come.
Conclusion: Very great gun. Excellent reliability, accuracy, efficiency, speed, weight, balance. Overall, an excellent product, the best gun out by PE in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SquattingBear Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I shot is as good and as consistent
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego 7
Zick Kit
Red Laser Eyes
Reloader B
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
Freak Barrel System
All American Front
Recommended
Upgrades:
Zick Kit
Red Laser
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast
Consistent
Easy Maintenance
Small Target
Minimal kick
Good Customer Service
Weaknesses: Haven't found a single one yet
Review: I bought it just recently great price and everything and i went to the field a few days dying to test it out and we were playing 7 man xball and we played 3 games against the fields team and my team just had a bunch of ringers and i rushed snake every game and by the end of the 3 games i tagged 14 guys. The point is compared to my auto cocker or my friends EOS this thing could shoot full speed right off the bat. Snap shooting was a breeze and it was just so much easier than having to spool up the cocker to shoot fast. Its got an amazing feel to it and I couldn't imagine using anything else ever again. Just recently i put a freak barrel system on it and my ego was shooting so consistent. Quite impressive and I recommend it over the ego 8 only because of small differences in quality and a big difference in price
Conclusion: If you play paintball as much as I do every one should have this marker its astounding
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer007 Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm7, dm6, sl66
Marker Setup: Ego 7
halo v35
max-flo micro
all else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
zick kit, bump HPR and LPR pistons
Strengths: SPEED, lightweight, its an ego...
Weaknesses: Kick without zick kit, inaccuracy compared to dm's
Review: the ego 7 is a great all around marker. With the SL barrel kit, this thing puts ball on ball even with white box paint, which is notoriously horrible. If you are looking to buy a high end marker and have a choice between this and something else, ALWAYS CHOOSE THE EGO. most reliable gun I have ever owned.
Conclusion: Great product. Awesome. Buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eravendj Thursday, November 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXT Shocker
A1
06 Ego
Marker Setup: 68/4500 dxs
SL Barrel Kit
Zick kick
black ccu kit
pluse

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit, just for the bore sizes
Strengths: Everything about the marker
Weaknesses: Don't over tighten the feed neck with no hopper in it
Review: Pick up an ego 7 while I was at world cup and couldn't wait to take it to the field. Out of the box it was shooting 265 - 270 over the chrono, and its ball on ball of course. I also picked up the sl barrel kit so matching bore size was not a problem. Slaped a zick kit in the ego and Ive noticed LITTLE to NO kick it at while im playing. The tigger is a personal thing, ive had no problems with it. There is a tiny gap where the body and the frame meet, you can see through it but I don't see it beening a problem, I was shot there and the gun worked fine, so yea. Maintance doesn't seem that bad form yhr manual that it comes with, I havn't taken it apart yet
Conclusion: Over all its a great marker, I don't see myself shooting the shocker again after paying with the ego. ive give it a 9 out of 10 cuz nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Tuesday, November 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek, SL's
Marker Setup: Stock Droid, VL JR w/ Virtue, 45/45 Stako.

PMR, UL Frame, UL barrel, Proto backcap, cp on/off. Halo B w/ rip and v35, PMI 45/45

Ironmen DM6, some upps

Ego 7 w/ zick kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Zick kit, reduce the kick, if it has any.
Strengths: Fast, light, efficient, low amount of kick.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Its light, fast, more compact, Love how it has less seals, Its only 2.07 LBS, Thats light as heck. And the operating pressure was lowered from the 6 and sl series. And the cure bolt makes this gun even more amazing, its light and good looking. Amazing efficiency compared to alot of other guns, although i am not a huge ego fan, i plan on using this as my backup for a while, there are none, or close to no flows on this marker.
Conclusion: Great Product, Way to go Planet on another great achievement
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 ego
05 ego
Etek ego 06 and 07
Timmys all types
All open bolt guns basicaly
Marker Setup: custom anno ego7, 68 4500 nitro duck, boost custom gangstar spo vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
zick kit
there are a lot of upgrades out for it but none are necessarie, but the zick kit really does help.
Strengths: Weight, accuracy, speed, trigger, air efficiency
Weaknesses: Has some kick
Review: when i first held this gun at my local shop i was amazed at how light it was, when i test shot it i bought be4 i even emptyd my hopper. i got it home and loved it, i played a couple tourneys wit it and was perfect, and when i got it custom annod i really fell in love with it, then some creep broke into my house and stole olmost all of my expensive gear. but luckily with the help of the NYPD we cought the creep and got back the gun and the hopper but he got away with selling the tank. so rite now he isnt making bail (Yay) and i hope he rots i jail.
Conclusion: 10 of 10 Thats all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zerog064 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most all high ends...
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
-Bump pistons
-Zick kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
bump pistons and Zick kit
Strengths: Super light, with pistons and zick it has NO kick and Super consistant
Weaknesses: Was loud before the zick kit, now just like any other gun
price?
Review: From the get go the gun is pretty damn good, takes a couple of cases to really get the full potential of this beast however. but now with the bump pistons and the zick kit, this is the most accurate, consistant and best feeling guns i have had in a long time. Will definitly be keeping this one for a while
Conclusion: Definitly get one if you got the coin, you wont regret this marker at all
Im only rating this a 9 because of the big brother the sl-74 which comes will all the upgrades you would put onto your 07 ego, but for the money you save its still worth the regular ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lear-pilot Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM, angel1, mini, proto, just about everything
Marker Setup: Currently, 07 EGO,Autocockers, SP8, Invert Mini, Tib 8, Stainless Complete Freek Kit, Eggy Z, Halo V35rip, 70-4500 StubbyX2, 45-4500, and the list goes on and on
Recommended
Upgrades:
does not need anything, perhaps a board with some more options
Strengths: Light, workes every time, 0 chops, ball on ball
Weaknesses: Nothing it rocks, not cheap, but its a high end gun
Review: when I got this gun I was very suprised on how light it is, reminds me if my mini, it is a bit bigger but that ok, I never have any breaks even when using brittle paint, I really love this gun, I cant really say much more then what the other guys have said, if you are looking for a high end gun this is the bomb, it really shoots ball on ball, and man it really rips, well worth every hard earned dollar
Conclusion: Looking for a high end gun that u can count on?? this is your baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primezero Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot most of the markers out there
Marker Setup: ego 07 with crossfire 70/45 tank and powerlight septor o7 kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
this is out of the box almost perfect
Strengths: Light ,accurate, and sexy
Weaknesses: A little bit of a gas hog
Review: Well lets start at delivery nice dense fome cut to fit the gun and hold it secure with a metal caceing around it. the stock barrel is nice but of couce the biggest bore size availible. it is 2 pice but man it is hard to get apart. now to operate turn on/off and adjust any programing i found a little overwelming at first but the instruction manual is well made and will give you step by step on the how to, i now navigate like a pro. once you adjust the triger to your personal settings (optical or switch) your ready to go and shoot ropes! i set it on the optical triger (love it) with a good magnet return and i am easily hitting 18+ with paint and on straight semi. accuracy is bang on and with a kit it is ball on ball. with the pull pin bolt a feild strip/clean is easy and quick. i have not chopped a ball in the 10 cases i have put thrue it but due to some bad paint i have had barrel breaks with no problem shooting thrugh them. range is great i have played some woods and the only thing in the range thing that gave me a problem was a flat line . the stock asa is perfect and smooth.
Conclusion: Well yes to all of you price watcher types it is a expesive marker (1250.00) but if you are looking for a low maint. and grate shooting marker this is it. it is fast and will out shoot any one on the speedball feild but it can cross over and long ball with the best in the woods. other then personal preffrence it needs no mods. just a fast hopper. i am giveing this a 10 because there is no 9.8 i aggree nothing is perfect but a 9 is under reteing it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tajue17 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pevs 06 Ego, E2 Directors cuts, St Shockers, many Angels, Dm6, Ripper-Ironman-2k2,Lasoya Timmys, Trauma &Toxic Dm3's, Phantom Pumps, 06 Alien Remains, and so many more...
Marker Setup: All Stock!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe that titanium bolt with lighter spring, always recommend a barrel kit,
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, user friendly, easy maintenance.
Weaknesses: some say its loud but I thinki it sounds like brutallity
Review: I bought this gun used offline, first thing I noticed is the noise and some kick--> current gun before this was a DM6 and a Ripper so the noise and kick stood out but after more than 7000 shots the gun has smoothed out and he noise, well I like it now and it doesn't seem to give away my postion because of all the othjer guns going off..

Ego7 is accurate and has yet to break one ball on me and I shoot everything from whitebox to marbs. gun did have a little bounce that I was worried about but soon it was all dialed in and I can hit 23bps when I get my fingertips rolling just right (warm weather) but its fast.

I've had no solonoid problems or any other issues so far,, I'm planning on buying a #2 to replace my DM6.

Conclusion: These are sweet guns,,,,,, Buy one and roll some fools at a field near you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media