paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2007
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Weight

So what about the weight? Well, let’s just say, you thought the SL66 was light, right? Well the 07 blows that out of the water. Side-by-side with a standard Maniac Ego 06, the new Ego weighs over 230grams, yes 8 OUNCES LESS. 8 OUNCES!!!

Lighter, less kick, quieter signature, more compact, fewer seals, more reliable, more performance, more features, tighter profile, better looks, more adjustability, reduced operating pressure, improved grip ergonomics, easier maintenance etc, etc, etc.
The Ego7 is not just a new milling job, it’s a revelation.

Technical Specifications

All Weights and Measurements Include 14” Barrel, On/Off/Purge System , Battery etc.
Full Set-Up Ready to Go:

Length: 531mm
Height: 216mm
Width: 26mm
Weight: 941g / 2.07 lbs

Feature List

• NEW Ultra-Lightweight Monoform Body
• Deftek Offset Feed Tube
• NEW Flusher-Fitting Eye Covers
• NEW Integrated Rammer Housing
• NEW Integrated FRM
• NEW Lightweight Rammer
• NEW Larger Valve Chamber
• NEW High-Flo Valve
• NEW Lower Operating Pressure
• NEW Swivel Stainless Banjo QEV
• NEW Micro + Opto Switch Board
• NEW Duel Instrument Grade Ball-Raced Trigger
• Magnetic Trigger Return
• NEW Skinny-Fit Co-Moulded Rubber E-Star Grips
• NEW T-Slot Rail Mounting System
• Capped and Uncapped Semi and Ramping Modes
• 9 Debounce Modes
• NEW 07 Cure Bolt
• NEW Direct-Acting Solenoid
• LCD Display
• NEW Swivel In-Line Regulator
• NEW Lever Operated Clamping Feed
• NEW Shaft II 2-Piece 14” 0.693” Barrel
• NEW 07 On/Off/Purge System
• Lower Cyclic Mass
• Less Kick
• Quieter Shot
• Same Excellent Efficiency
• Low Profile Break-Beam Eyes
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Tampa-Fusion Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Ego but the 07 has a better feel to it and extremely lighter.
Marker Setup: Blue 07 ego
Gloss Chrome CCU Kit
Bump HPR Piston
Bump LPR Piston
Custom Bolt Pin
TI Rammer

Vlocity jr. with Gangstar chip and big button mod.

Dye 45/4500 with CP Regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CCU Kit for looks and maybe a HPR and LPR piston for efficiency and consistency, TI Rammer to reduce kick.

All upgrades are optional and not needed. I'm just an upgrade freak.
Strengths: Weight ( it's like holding a feather ), shoots extremely smooth, insanely reliable.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!! A little pricey but well worth it.
Review: Ok so here it goes:

Weight: This gun is crazy light. With a CP tank and a Vlocity you'll have one of the lightest setups on the market. You will barely notice your holding the gun in your hand.

Feel: It is so comfortable to shoot, snapping is a breeze and I love the feel. The gun basically feels like it molds to your hands that's how comfortable it is.

Shooting: It shoots likes a champ. Of course 15 Bps is as fast as it needs to be but it can go way faster! It's insanely accurate ( although it's more of a paint to barrel match ) it shoots great. It's consistent, after it goes through about 10 cases and the reg fully breaks in it barely jumps. I get 293, 293 ,293, 294, 293 and 295 over the chrono easy.

Efficiency: With a 45/4500 tank I easily get 900 shots off a full fill. You just have to take your time a fully dial it in and it will be shooting extremely smooth!

Settings: The stock board provides enough options to tune your gun in to exactly the way you want it. And if all else fails you can just use the presets.

Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing!!! I'll give it a 20 any day but since i can only give it a 10 i'll have to settle for that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 11:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coakman1922 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 XSV SL66 ego
05 shocker
05 ripper
fs8
dm4
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
crossfire low pressure 70/4500 peanut tank
Pulse loader
Lightened bolt pin
bumppb lpr piston
cp pro barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lightened bolt pin
Barrel system
Strengths: Very fast, accurate, light, great looks
Weaknesses: Price!!!!
Review: The first thing i noticed as i opened this gun was the awesome metal case it came in. I grabbed the gun and was amazed on how light it was. Last season i shot a 06 SL66 ego and didn't think they could get as lightweight as the 07 is. I went and filled my tank and went out to shoot it. As i chrono'ed it was a little jumpy but the average was 275fps. The accuracy i was just like any other ego... ball on ball precision. i have played with it for about two months now and the accuracy hasn't changed. The consitency is great. It took about two cases of paint to get it broken in. The maintenance is very minimal. The gun has little kick but i tried the lightened aluminum bolt pin and the kick is hardly noticable now. I would recommend this upgrade for everyone. overall this gun is completely worth every penny i spent on it.
Conclusion: If your looking to get a high end gun you should check this gun out. you wont be disaapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hbotero Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SMART PARTS ION
ANGEL ONE A1
SHOCKER NXT
BOB LONG RIPPER
Marker Setup: IN STOCK
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE, THIS MARKET DO NOT NEED UPGRADES
Strengths: So fast, Pretty design, Light, little, the lcd is so complete more than angel 1
Weaknesses: The bolt is so noisy when is shooting
Review: This is an amazing marker, the first exiciting thing for me was the box, is so lamonda perfect,when you take the marker in your hands, you will feel the power in a so lighter marker, the display is easy to manipulate and you can also saved two personal perfomances.
If you have the money to buy it dont think so much, do it inmediatly you will never go back when you have one EGO7.
Conclusion: YOU WILL PAY USD 1270, BUT YOU WILL RECIEVED A LOT OF HAPPINESS AND FUN WITH IT, like me i will give 20 of 10, but a just can give it a big ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_chaos Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMs, Shockers (SFT & NXT), Protos (Rail and PM6).. and Ions.. but thats not similar at all
Marker Setup: 2007 Ego - all stock
2006 SP Shocker - Dynasty Board, HE Bolt, Pepperstickz
Half of an Ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
The fastest hopper you can buy. I own a V35 Halo and it can't keep up.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Really small
Shoots ropes
It's an ego, need I say more?
Weaknesses: Eye covers
Review: I just picked up my 07 ego about an hour and a half ago, then came home and shot about 1000 balls out of it. Not a single chop. Videos, pictures, and words can not show just how small this gun is. It's like holding a chihuahua puppy. It's extremely adjustable. If you choose opto for your trigger setting you can change at what point it is considered a trigger pull and when it is considered a trigger release... WITHOUT TOUCHING THE TRIGGER (It's all in the board!). I own a V35, yes that means 35 balls a second and it couldn't keep up. I maxed out my hopper. I got it up to 43 (some say it maxes out but oddly enough I had peak ROF selected and it said 43). And it's an ego. The name says it all. It blows the XSV ego out of the water. The only thing I have seen that is wrong with it, the eye wiring can be seen right above the grips. But you can see only like a millimeter of the wiring. Not a big to do about it. It's still worth the 1250 bucks it costs. I still give it a ten even with that defect.

EDIT-
I just played at a tourney today with it and it was amazing. All the people on my team that own dm6's want one now. I have a 68/45 tank, I shot 7 pods and a hopper and still had 3000 psi left. Amazing.

RE-EDIT:
I've shot about 6 cases through it, shooting uncapped ramping as fast a pulse can shoot. And not a single ball has chopped in all 12,000 balls that have been shot.
Conclusion: Get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedballer_72 Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra, Diablo Wrath, Ion
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
PMI 48/3000 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
The one i used had a Virtue Board and a new Stiffi.
Strengths: Fast
Weight
Small
Trigger
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This gun was nice. I only played one game because in Florida, the field was flooded in 5 minutes of rain but one game gave me a great first impression. Its velocity was acting up a bit but a cleaning of the bolt and a little change to the marker and it was good as new. This gun is awesome. It is that simple.
Conclusion: An A+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 21st, 2008 at 7:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla245 Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego (05), DM7, UL'ed PM6, upped ion, invert mini.
Marker Setup: dust red ego7 w/gloss red accents
cp barrel
pulse or cranium'ed b2
crossy 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed but a barrel kit is nice, and the zick kit is probably gonna be awesome when it comes out but for now nothing is needed.
Strengths: Feel
weight
looks
speed
simplicity
Weaknesses: My consistency goes from 275-295
most people say loud (see review)
Review: feel:
the frame is sooo thin, it is very similar to the dye UL frame except the ul has a more defined hourglass shape, the ego7's frame is thin top to bottom. the newly milled reg is also very thin. it feels so good while shooting and you feel total control. also for those lazy people, the walks on and off the field are made much eisier by the snatch grip built into the frame and body. it is the most ergonomic marker i've ever held

weight:
this is a given, with the thin reg, frame and body, the loss of the rammer housing and front reg mount, this is one very light marker. i am very impressed with the weight. its lighter than any of the other guns close to it. i cant tell the difference in weight between this and a mini.

looks:
it is VERY easy on the eyes, im told my face lit up when the local store owner opened the box. it is by far, the best looking paintball marker i've seen with my eyes, ive seen cool pics but nothing better than this in person.

speed:
this is fast. the board has an opti and microswitch so you can choose your trigger activation. the microswitch is the same as any other marker but the opti switch is like a second set of eyes. when a part of the trigger blocks the beam, it activates the solenoid. you can also adjust the spring tension AND magnet return tension. you can have it very springy and smooth, or use the magnet and have it snappy and light. it is awesome.


the loudness thing. most people say it is loud but once you breajk it in and tune it, it is very quiet. mine is as loud as my ion. so the loudness is normally not an issue. i recommend you disregaurd the "loud" weekness that people talk about.
Conclusion: I definately recomend the EGO7 because of all the things stated above. and i got mine for $1160. most places will be $1250 but thats still a great deal. i like this better than the $1400 DM7.

the last thing i will say is that if you are looking at high end guns, anything above $900 just save and buy this, its amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ash22 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
used every ego after 2005 model, so that is ego5, ego6, etek, maniac, sl66 xsv ego
Marker Setup: sl66 xsv ego
Crossfire bottle
Draxxus Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Wouldnt say there are any major weaknesses
Review: This marker is the best EGO yet!
People say it doesn't look like there is much difference but they are totally wrong.
As soon as you pick it up you immediately are impressed about how light it is.
There are lots of new things that are inside the gun that make it a pleasure to shoot.
It is very easy to maintain and doesn't need ANY upgrades at all!!! IT IS GREAT OUT OF THE BOX.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for its money. I think it is a perfect marker for any serious tournament paintball player that wants to excel in paintball. It is a must have gun for ny experienced player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skylermertz Monday, August 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Russian Legion Intimidator - quieter just as fast
Marq 6 - heavier by 2 ounces other than that its better all around
Marker Setup: 05 RL Timmy
Hybrid hedlok feedneck
carbon trigger
Tadao M6
Cp reg and asa
Magna hopper
dye throttle
14" freak
pillow bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Weaknesses: LOUD!
Way to expensive
buy a timmy for half the price its just as good
Review: I go to my local paintball field one day and one of my buddies are there with his new ego 7 and we play a couple rounds and i ask if i can use his gun a couple rounds and he says sure.

The game starts and i rush way up to the front (btw this is a woodsball course) I open up on a couple kids workin their way up the field and the second i shoot im like damn this thing is insanely loud and ofcourse half of the other team knew exactly where i was a mile away. and i get hammered quick.

I get back to my friend tells me how wildly quieter my rl timmy is than his ego and i told him to get rid of the ego and buy a timmy for less than half the price. You dont need the 35+ bps anyway cause every tourney is capped at 15bps and thats all these egos can do is speed

I also have noticed that basically every ego looks the same if u buy some really cool edition of it all it has is a paint job not some cool milling of anything. People r sometimes really picky about the weight issue of the guns. If all those kids r complaining about 2 ounces difference than they need to go lift weights or something
Conclusion: Rather than getting a ego for $1200 buy a marq or rapper for $700 and spend the extra $500 on boards and triggers and what not you will be happier that way i promise. I give it a 5 cause this thing is easily as loud as a spyder or tippman and all it is is speed
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

XBALLxxxxxxxxxx Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, dm6, the eclipse line
Marker Setup: ultra light
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel depends what field you play on
Strengths: Fast
Light
Agustable
Easy matenance
Accurate
Weaknesses: A little loud not a problem though
Review: Accurate- this is a pretty accurate gun and barrel for a small feild like 3 one 3 but once you play on xball and what not, it gets a little unaccurate so you might wanna think on getting a ultralight almost every stock barrel is like this so this is not so bad.

Agustable- this is the most agustable gun i used yet the trigger has 4 agustable points and a micro switch or a opti switch you can agust it just how you like it and all the Modes and dwell game timmer how fast you shoot and expeshally ramp are agusstable too

Light- this is probably the lightest gun i held it makes it realy easy to hold with one had while reloading or something

Fast- this gun shoot up to 42bps extremly fast you cant even see the bolt going back and forth

Loud- it is kind of load but in a hi piched way not like a big bang

Stock- every thing is great on this gun there is realy no need to upgrade any thing for this gun only if you are picky on something like i got a new barrel because when i am break shooting the streem of paint is a little unaccurate
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price 1250 is expensive but a dye is 1400 and the ego is better so get the ego if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers , imps , shockers, angels , timis, system x nme le other high ends...
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bagger (thats me) always says toss a barrel kit onto your gat for improved accuracy
Strengths: Speed
weight
efficency
looks
Weaknesses: None yet baby
Review: The new and improved 2007 eclipse ego is extreamly fast , smooth shooting, efficent and slickest looking gun on the market. the colors it comes in are killer and the milling is smooth and practicle . lightning fast , and its loud but thats a good thing it'l scare the other team its a speedball gun anyway noise isent an issue
Conclusion: My final recomendation for the 07 ego is its a great marker perfect for the serious toury player , grab one and have some fun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media