paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
604baller Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
SP Freak barrel insert kit
Clamping q-lock feedneck
SP 360 QEV
Bolt
Virtue/Tadao board with eyes
Strengths: Major improvement over the Ion. higher pressure noid system = less shoot down on HROF
Weaknesses: Stock board confusing to program, and stock feedneck.
Review: Stock feedneck gotta go, get a new clamping q-lock feedneck, SP360 QEV with a lighter bolt to get maximum gas efficency. stock firebolt tends to break if you got a bad one inside the marker, board super confusing to program if you are a beginner paintballer. recommend a SP Freak insert kit, Qlock feedneck and a QEV + bolt and new electronic board.

but overall this marker is a major improvement over the ion, the higher pressure internals and the outter aluminum alloy shell. and the volume inserts in the firing chamber is a good improvement plus the higher pressure internals, shoot down on HROF is almost eliminated.
Conclusion: Good gun outta the box, but could been better for the price range. (250$-350$) definatly outperforms a stock ion. recommend to beginner paintballers or intermediate paintballers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tnp8ntballa Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro-E
Marker Setup: Silver/White Epiphany
Function Clamping Feedneck
Evo III w/ Z-board
Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Weight
On/Off ASA
Freak Barrel
Price
Weaknesses: The Feedneck
Review: All I can say is WOW! This gun is amazing. My favorite thing about it is the accuracy, even shooting at a high rate of speed it is still very accurate. Right out of the box I put a tank on it and went to shooting, it is very fast right out of the box. It felt like I was shooting a very expensive gun. That is another thing I like about this gun, It is a high-end marker for a low price. The On/Off ASA and Freak Barrel that come stock on it make it that much better.

The only problem I have found with the whole gun is the feedneck, I would highly recommend getting a clamping feedneck for it.
Conclusion: Smart Parts has done very well with this gun. I am very impressed with mine, and for anywhere from $200-$300 it is a bargain. It is worth every penny of it. I would recommend this marker to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maddog34452 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot(If that even counts?)
Marker Setup: Epiphany
Clippard qev
Rampage Board
Egg II Y board
32 degree drop forward
full freak kit
88 cu Pure Energy Carbon Fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Freak Jr
Relatively Cheap
trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: People keep saying that this is an ION with a differnet body Kit. Although both the ION and the Epiphany have many of the same parts, they are not the same gun, so I'm sick of hearing it. The Epiphany trigger is way better.I've had this gun for about 6 months, I bought it used off of EBAY. The only problems that I have had was a broken bolt (which it came with) and I had to have my dwell adjusted, but besides that the gun works perfect. For about $250 this gun will keep up with anything: angels, WGPs, Minis, etc... Even the people with Shockers don't really have an edge on the Epiphany. Believe me worth the $$$.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it, it won't let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JFroese2007 Monday, November 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock And Upped Ion's
Angel A4
Karnivore
Eteck Ego
07 Ego
Marker Setup: Gun: Ion
Virtue Board, Virtue Eyes, L7 Bolt, 360 Qev, Q-lock, Killa Detents, 07 Powerlyte Body, Critical Trigger, NDZ on/off asa

Hopper:
Halo-B
Hater Board

Tank:
Crossy 70/4500
Dye Rhino

Mask:
Grey E-vents
Ninja Black Lense
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. 360 Qev
2. Q-lock
Strengths: Looks (Personal)
Accuracy
Quiet
Fast-ish
Trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy
It's an Ion
Review: So, My friend just got one of these things so i thought id go check it out. I disassembled the gun thinking that at least the board would be different. nope. Although it does have a better firing chamber and solenoid then the ion. So the next sunday we decided to go try it out on the field. I was surprised at how well it worked completely stock, even when the stock insert was a little big for the paint we were using, it was still really accurate. The only thing i really dont like about this gun is the weight, i thought SP would make the epiph lighter then the ion but is certainly heavier. Better balenced, but heavier then the ion.
Conclusion: If you need a back-up or are a beginner to intermediate player, pick on of these up, they are worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE ZACHARIAS Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP Epiphany
Freak barrel
XSV VLocity
Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/ DYE C7 cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Efficient
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: This is a great marker. It makes a little more noise than some markers 3x the price, but a different barrel will fix that. Everything I upgraded on mine was purely personal preference. Some players may want a small drop forward or a new feedneck, but it will be about their own comfort, which cannot be addressed with a mass produced marker, and is not a negative on the marker or the company. Luckily, theres a huge number of parts for the ION that will fit, so theres no limit to what you can do to it.

Unfortunately, the ion virtue board will NOT work with the Epiphany, so we will just have to wait for virtue to make a board for it. Again, this isn't really a negative; just informational so you don't go out and assume that EVERY ion upgrade is compatible.

It will work with a high pressure tank, but a low pressure tank will reduce the strain on the internals and the regulator. I had a problem with my Virtue QEV leaking, but it turned out to be my fault.
Conclusion: Without a doubt, the best marker in its price range. Awesome out of the box. Lots of available upgrades/ alternate parts. Good enough for the pros.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 4:36 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

lukeste Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion (only tested)
Autococker trilogy comp
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68/4500 Crossfire tank
DYE red rhino Cover
Black flex 8
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Strengths: Looks
quite accurate
solid
easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Please read review
Review: Went paintballing last weekend with this used it for the whole day and here is my thoughts (the weather was quite bad raining constantly not sure if that would effect the performance)

Strengths
As soon as i got on to the field i shot a few targets to see the gun is quite accurate, but no more accurate then my cocker, but then again i had to go by the sites rules witch was markers had to be under 230 FPS think the gun would be better on a higher FPS. I think the gun is very good looking and feels very strong (haven't dropped it yet). also you can upgrade this marker with relative ease parts shouldn't be a problem to get.

Weaknesses
The gun used up a slight bit more air then i thought but that's no problem main problem would be the feed neck. my hopper (egg) would move around when i was running so had to hold on to it. about half way through the day my shots were going everywhere but 5 minutes later all seemed fine.
Conclusion: In general is a good solid gun heard the Proto PMR matrix rail is better but have not tried it. but at the end of the day its your money i choose this and don't regret it (yet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NewEpiphany07 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto rial and the impulse
Marker Setup: Halo B and custom prodeucts 48p tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just the feedneck
Strengths: Chris angel agrees it shoots just as good as a 1000 dollar gun.
Weaknesses: Only weekness in the feedneck and that people compare it to the ion.
Review: The body is great it is all metal and people say its too heavy but its time to man up. I play on the feild with 1000 dollar guns and truthfully i dont see the difference exipt theres are alot more complicated easier to break and are plastic. For 400 dollars this gun cant be topped and comparing it to an ion is not fair it is so much better in so many ways. Stock firebolt stock freak. ect.
Conclusion: Deffinatly my favorite gun ive shot deff worth the very good price of 400 and well just an overall great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SqUiShEe Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested up'd ion
Marker Setup: Stock Epiphany
LAPCO Feedneck
Eggy
48/3000 Steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
You MAY need a new feedneck, depending on the hopper you use, a feedneck should cost no more than $50
If you like to play tight, you might consider a small dropforward
Strengths: Very Adjustable for firing modes, single, rebound(2x), burst(3x)
Reliable
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Only Weakness so far is the feedneck
Review: Stock
Matching Freak
All around matching colors
SP On/Off
Somewhat easy to adjust settings, you can set it for a super long trigger pullback for shot activation, or a very short tap on the trigger activation point. Whatever your style it will fit you.

+++
For the price I got it for($400CDN $448USD) new, it has proven to be a very good marker
Accurate
Fast
Reliable
Nice Trigger
Looks Sweet
100% worth the extra cash over an ion
+++

- - -
Feedneck will only fit a few types of hoppers
- - -
Conclusion: If you are debating whether or not to buy this or an ion, buy this.
With the ion, you absolutely must get a barrel, and a feedneck.
Eventually you will want to upgrade it with additional accessories such as a body, a regulator, trigger, on/off, etc. After all of these upgrades you wouldve gone over the Epiphany's price and had spent so much into a gun that you probably will want to upgrade away from.
Epiphany's are the ion's big brother, he has cool looks and everything already equiped
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t.m153 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only product that i use i used to woodsball now i speedball
Marker Setup: smart parts epiphany
Mac micro-flow
68ci 4500psi tank
Q lock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks
Accurate
Easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck is junk
When i got it the trigger screws were screwed
Review: This is a good gun overall. The first time i played with it it worked great never had a problem at all. The second time i played with it, it was choppin paint like mad and i didnt know what happened. i took it apart and everything was fine again. The stock trigger is kinda junk i think but mine came with screwed threads so i couldnt adjust it. Its very easy to take apart and eveything i can lube up my whole gun within 6 mins.
Conclusion: I think if your looking for a good gun or a backup you should buy this. You can get lots of upgrades for it and its easy to get parts. I gave it nine because of the threads on the trigger adjustments
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 10:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ticocuban Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger (sucked)
'05 Angel (impressive at the time)
Spyder Pilot ACS (good entry-level)
Tippmann 98 (rental; sucks)
Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip & Flatline (nice)
Upped ION (best entry-level)
DM7 (tested; pretty nice)
Marker Setup: Epiphany (White)
Stock Freak Jr.
.691 insert
eVLution 3
Q-Lock feedneck
DXS 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
.689 insert
Blackheart board
DXS Pulse Loader w/ RF Chip
L7 bolt (Maybe?)
Strengths: Accuracy
Range
17+bps
Durability

Sexy!
Weaknesses: Feedneck
.693 insert
Review: I was as skeptical as everyone else. I wanted to see the "ION on Roids." Everyone said it would be better to upgrade an ION. People are haters!

My goodness this gun is sweet. I paid $350 for the gun itself. This is the best mid-level gun with high end performance. The body is magnesium, the trigger and grip frame are completely redone. People say big deal but when you're carrying it and rocking the trigger it makes all the difference in the world. I haven't changed the stock Freak Jr because the reach is enough and the accuracy is perfect. My game has improved tremendously and it's because the gun has proved itself to me and I have a great deal more confidence.

I'm not going to list the upgrades and costs needed to get an ION to an epiphany level because I think enough posts have been made that prove it is more costly.

Note: Do not add a QEV, current QEVs cannot handle the operating pressure of this gun.
Conclusion: Do it...buy it...you know you want to.

No product deserves a 10 out of 10 so...
I have to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media