paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
BAMFPaintball69 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion & PMR
Marker Setup: Epiphany, Halo B, 72/3000, Dye i3
Custom Pro w/ E-Trigger
98 Custom w/ custom work on trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-Lock
Strengths: volume inserts & Freak Jr.
Weaknesses: It is extremely heavy
Review: I have had the marker for a couple of months, I got it in January. I haven't had any problems with it yet.

DO NOT TAKE THE MARKER APART AS OFTEN AS THE MANUAL SAYS TO. YOU WILL BREAK PARTS. I broke a connector and I had to spend a couple of hours to take the screw out.
Conclusion: I think it is a great overall entry level marker. A lot of people say it is an upgraded Ion, it kind of is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXx_Barka_xXx Saturday, March 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp trilogy pro (owned currently)
sp ion
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy autococker pro
egg III
3000 psi air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really needed the new firebolt is awsome and the new 3 adjustable trigger
Strengths: Everything lol
Weaknesses: Builds jelousy
Review: well what can i say bout this magnificent peice of work. Smartparts have really outdone themselves this time. I went down to the local paintball shop and noticed they had alot of epiphanys on the wall. The man got one down and loaded a 3000 psi gas tank on and gave it to my freind who was eager to try it out. After a pathetic attempt to walk the thing he got the response from the dealer ''Stop pulling it like a tippman''. If you was there you would have pissed yourself relly. All you heard was pop .........Pop then he took it from him and fired at 17 bps around. It just shows theres no point having a gun like this if you dont have the skill to walk it. It has a very very good trigger and has 3 adjustable positions. Its easy to walk but he had some difficulty the first time. It looks so good aswell and for the price you can get one for you really should get one. They are awsome.
Conclusion: Easy trigger pull.....Easy to maintain......Affordable price....Easy to walk(unlucky james it ahd to be you....Tippman boy =p) ... Perfect gun 10 outta 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uped ion
shocker
redz ion
pmr (kinda)
Marker Setup: SP ion
evy 2
trinity qev
trinity ion body
ND roller wave trigger
trinity slim reg sleve
extreme rage LCD timer grips
SP Q lock
SP max flo _2nd reg before stock ion reg and after tank reg
proggressive barrel

soon to come..... red pm6 with 14in tip, virtue board and hybrid grips or an etek with gold gloss parts kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck ( ndz or q lock), new reg (prob a shocktech reg or cp shorty) scenario dreams t board or virtue board if u can afford it
Strengths: Speed, stock accuracy, trigger, new sp grips, bulit in rail, fire fly bolt, milling
Weaknesses: Ion parts inside, ion board, reg, feed neck, board capped at 17bps
Review: I tried out the new sp ephiney at a local pro shop/ field yesterday, and have to say the ephiney is a very good gun. . its a very light fast accurate beautiful looking gun, basicly like taking an ion and putting on new grips new trigger frame new body new reg sleve new asa new feed neck new bolt new trigger and a freak kit. and for all this its a good price. and for the price of buliding an ion even close to the performence of this gun would cost 100s more, so this could be the answer to burrying those bad words about the ion once and for all. i dry fired it with air and even with a stock ion board this gun still ripped on semi, and supprisingly this gun is lighter then a stock ion even though the ion has a plastic body and plastich parts compared to the ephiney which is mostly made out of alumnium.
Conclusion: this is a good gun for people looking to get an ion and want to upgrade it also good for people who want good speed and acuracy for a cheap price. also good for backup for all those shootin expensive guns. i only gave it a 8 out of 10 cause smartparts should have put a Q-lock and qev stock on the gun and maybe even thorw in a blackhart board or maybe a new reg with all thse you wouldent need to put anything on it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blimpygopop Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion

Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany,
Halo B,
Draxxus 4500/68 ci,
Dye tank cover,
Smart Parts Blackheart board and eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blackheart Board
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Looks, Smooth trigger
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, Similar to Ion
Review: This gun is nothing like an ion. It is a little bit heavier than an ion but most of it is metal so wut do u expect. This marker`s trigger is nice. I experienced no problem shooting ropes. When i go to play everyone keeps asking why i bought it cuz they say its like an ion, but when they shot it they all wanted one, even the ion owners say it is better than an ion.
Conclusion: Get it, it is a very good gun and when your playing against ego's and DM6's, it will keep up just as good as them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pandomonium Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock epiphany
new feedneck
pure energy 3000 psi steel wrap nitrogen tank
ion sling trigger
evo3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
new board (optional)
new feedneck (first thing you want to buy!)
barrel kit (optional)
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Feel of marker (weight distribution)

Weaknesses: Trigger is heavy
Paint scratches easily
Slightly loud
Bolt inserts are usless
Review: This marker is reliable, fast, and accurate. It plays well in scenario and speedball matches, and can be compared to many, more expensive markers. One thing that got my attention was the fact that the epiphany has amazing speed while maintaining decent accuracy; I was able to hit basically the same spot on a fence post time after time while shooting pretty fast. Another fact about the epiphany was that it feels like how a paintball marker should feel, with evenly distributed weight and a smooth finish, the epiphany really is a sudden realization. It does have it's downsides though; when you open the box and take a look at the manual, it tells about the volume inserts. Now, I installed and tried all of them, but i noticed no difference in how the marker performed. The epiphany's sleek paint finish doesn't really last, with multiple scratches and chips, the paint job is just poorly done. The trigger is like brick, having such a heavy trigger makes it almost impossible to go above 12 bps on semi; a new trigger is almost a must have. Now most of all, the feedneck on this gun is just plane horrible, it may look good but, I took the gun out of the box, popped a hopper in and no supprise it didn't fit, I shoved my hopper into the feedneck and guess what, the o-rings inside it broke, the feedneck has got to go, a first upgrade for sure, would be a new feedneck. You might need to make some out of the box upgrades but really this marker is one for any player.
Conclusion: The epiphany is an overall excellent marker, with a few minor dents in its performance, it still performs on the field, indoors or out. Also with a wide selection of upgradble parts, this marker really is an epiphany.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtreampaintball Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well i have used a tippy custom pro and a spyder extra
Marker Setup: Stock epiphany, evo 3 hopper, DXS 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definatly add a new feed neck preferably a q lock
Strengths: Accuracy,looks,easy to work with
Weaknesses: Feed neck, sorrta programing(atleast with myne)
Review: I have been playing for about 2 years now and i got my first speed ball gun for christmas and i have been looking at the epiphany for a couple months befor that.i gotta say when i first took it out of the box it looked prettly good and i tryed it as soon as a can and i was impressed on how the accuracy was it hit the target almost every time.
Conclusion: I gotta say i am impressed and you should buy this marker but ONLY if you have the money to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidhater Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock co2 w/remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
worrgass, and a new regulator motorized hopper
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, and good on air
Weaknesses: Stocked regulator is garbage
Review: Besides the reg this gun is tops it is not an ion my friend just got an ion and its nothing like the epiphany this gun is more accurate out of the box than an ion beyond all the technical crap this gun is solid unless your going on tour with your paintball team this gun will dominate at your local field I personally perfer mechanical guns over electronic guns but then again I bought the epiphany and I am pleased.
Conclusion: It a really great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

juit Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm7
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Come with freak from stock
Weaknesses: Need a qev
alot of trouble to clean
Review: Nice body a little heave than a ion , a lot of trouble to clean grease I loved the new ions that you can take tha bolt from the back
the bord is a little hard to configure if you forget in what number you are you will need to leave it again to the lowest number and then go on again
Conclusion: Very acurate pricy its basicly the same as an ion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kills4fun_101 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the ion DM6 angel bob long
Marker Setup: i have a coil on it and i just got
Recommended
Upgrades:
arent that many but from what i've heard u should think about investing into a q-lock
Strengths: Trigger (very smooth and easy to rip with) the stock barrel
Weaknesses: The weakness is really only the feed neck. The hopper wobbles a bit
Review: This gun is like an ion but buffer and a little bit heavier but its most of it is metal so wut do u expect? but the gun on here is 400$ on ebay ive seen it for 350 and thats new so go for it great gun for the price and it looks exceptional i mean this gun is truly a work of art
Conclusion: this is very good and i too am going to buy one in a couple months. So if your looking for a good gun and not to expensive at that PICK THIS UP!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

stealthmonkey Monday, November 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot, epiphany smokes it by a landslide
Marker Setup: smartparts epiphany
halo b loader
crosfire 68/45 tank
freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck. (or you can fix it by taking out the top friction o-ring if you have a halo like me.
Strengths: Speed!
Accuracy!
Looks
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Matinence
Review: when i got thes thing i was amazed. so when i got the my air tank filled i went to test fire it. INSANITY!! crazy fast on rebound. trigger is beautiful. Then i took it to play at crazy daves. Not one ball break in over 2000 rounds, shooting at high speeds! But after i came to clean it, it is annoying to have to take the whole gun apart just to clean the bolt.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome!! I highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media