paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
stealthion Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In the last 8 years I have used everything from spyders, tippmans, angel, to invert mini's. High end, low end, pumps, e's to pnuematics. Some were good and others suck.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Epiphany w/blue volume insert and complete freak barrel kit. Empire-hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really. Not even a clamping feed neck, its a waste of money. Upgrade your 4mm hoses and get the barrel insert kit.
Strengths: Speed and accuracy. Low air consumption. And it looks cool too.
Weaknesses: Price, hoses and batteries.
Review: Okay, this is by far the best gun Ive had or shot. Goto your local hydrualics store and get a foot of 4x1mm nylon or polyeurothane tube. once you blow your first hose there is another in the repare kit. why use it, it will just pop again. the stock tube(hose) is too soft so replace it and never pop one again(this is the tube from the regulator to the solenoid). Also for best rapid fire and air efficency use the blue volume chamber insert. Best setting while using NO2(compressed air) and in vision mode is set ROF to 12clicks and DWELL to 28 to 35 clicks @260psi on regulator. BAM!!! see what happens! Just remember to change that 9v battery alot... but we all know that goes with any electroic marker. Youll know the battery is dead when the gun wont fire at all at 260psi(so dont try adjusting your regulator to make up for it). Also the stock feed neck works perfect. ive never had a problem with it yet! Grease/lube, comon, SL33K, silicon grease, you can buy that stuff at any automotive store. Don't forget to get a barrel insert kit and measure your balls properly to destroy your opponents. Must have a force feed hopper, any kind will do(except those ones at Walmart). Oh and one more thing, its NOT like an ION, its an Epiphany, what the ION now wants to be like.
Conclusion: Good all around marker, mid-priced with superior performance. Believe me that people who have those "thousand dollar guns" or "ION's" are just jealous they dont have an Epiphany.....yet!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Oregon ducks24 Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion w/ worrior blade trigger and green bolt, freak barrel, and reds clamping feed neck
Marker Setup: halo tsa hopper
smart parts all american front
pure energy 4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck maby???

Strengths: looks awsome!Feels awsome! shoots great, Great gun for intermediates
Weaknesses: Feed neck?
Rubber tears easy!
Review: Ok let me start out with a story...

a few years ago i bought a ion that served me well. there were a few kinks in the gun and the side to side wiggle in thrigger threw me off and there were alot of upgrades needed.Te barrel, trigger, feed neck,and bolt. So i got tired of it gave my gun to my dad and bought a epiphany. Fell in love with it right away. Great job on the gun smart parts. they took all the kinks out and threw in a freak to start out with. so today i am still using that gun because there arent really anything you really need to upgrade. Now i have to take a second to tell all you guys that A EPIPHANY IS NOT JUST A UPGRADED ION. it shoots way better and feels way different. an ion is crap, it feels cheap with the plastic body. the epiphany has a metal body that feels more official. you can also upgrade it more if you want to. Great job on the gun smart parts love it!!!
Conclusion: Great gun Shoots great, feels great, is great. im gonna give this gun a ten because it kicks ass!!! BUY ONE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epiphany balla Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
dm6
Marker Setup: pretty much stock, ups are: redz cam-lock clamping feedneck
vlocity jr. and 3000 psi pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
for sure clamping feedneck
if not a freak fan all american
high end hopper
recommended colour: blue/blue
Strengths: Very quick and light
Great trigger
Good body
Broken balls rate-low
Weaknesses: uses lots of air
Confusing to change firing modes
Review: Not entirely like an ion. It shoots much faster and smoother. Its very under-rated gun. Price is great. Don't pay over 340 for it. The body is amazing, it is such a cool looking gun. Grips are very comfortable. Shoots really well (like mentioned earlier smooth and quick). Overall an amazing gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Especially for price!!!
Conclusion: If you have the chance. Buy it! Over Mini, Ion or Vs3
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Smart.Parts Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse
Sarts Parts Ion
Shocker
Timmy
Marker Setup: Red Epiphany
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck
Strengths: Accurate
quick
good feel (balanced)
strong
Weaknesses: Feedneck??
Review: I used this gun at a tourney at all american paintball park last night when my imp went down. it is my firneds, and after one night of using it i am buying it today. the gun feels great. it was about the same weight as my impulse, but it feels so much better. it feels very balanced, and acually feels like a gun, not some piece of junk. the gun shot very very accurate. i played snake for most of the tourney and usually got out at leats 1-2 guys...the ramping on it allows you to shoot high rates of fire very easily, and the trigger is sooo nice, that even if you dont ramp you can rail them off. i had to use my old empire reloader because my halo went down, and the hopper fell out during a game 5 times. so i went back to staging and pushed it into the feed neck as hard as i could...it never fell out again, and after the tourney it took two of us to get it out. the main thing to the stock feedneck is just make sure it is in all the way, and it will stay, this may be a problem for some so just buy a q-lock or twist.

all in all this gun shot so great that after one tourney i was sold. i played with the trigger the whole ride home because i just loved shooting it

btw we took second, with a team that we basically threw together 2 days before hand...haha
Conclusion: I would definately buy this gun if you want something consistent, accurate, and strong...
for the people who say they are heavy...um grow some nuts, sorry you eleven year olds can pick up a gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb boi Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped ion
Marker Setup: angel 05 speed
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, barrel if u have the money
Strengths: Accuracy, speed
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: I bought this gun and i was surprised at what it could do, i started by shootin it in my backyard and then took it to the local field and it was keeping up with angels n egos ect. then i went back to the ion and i found huge differences in the two stock guns that the ion is way out of the epiphany`s league and that people dont know what they are talking about when they say its the same as ion. this guns is much better and more capable then the ion and it also deserves more respect then people give it.
Conclusion: i think this is a great gun to buy for beginers or even more competative players. heading into hardcore tournaments and so on. GREAT BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fuctphuc Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion is probably closest. The upgrades from an Ion are the fire chamber inserts, Freak JR. barrel, totally different body styling.
Marker Setup: Blue/Silver Epi
Clamping feed neck
360 QEV
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo
91/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a clamping feed neck, 360 also helps out.
Strengths: Barrel.
Fire Chamber Inserts.
Ease of board operation
Weaknesses: One issue with the back end leaking. Replaced hoses once got QEV installed.
Review: I have used this gun for over 6 months and I love it more and more every time i get to play with it. For me this gun is a perfect fit. I play both woods and speed and the versatility of this gun is amazing. I just may pick up another after price goes down.
Conclusion: Very decent preforming and looking gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_madness Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion(not as good)
Marker Setup: SP ion black
Freak, and All American barrel
Q-lock feedneck
virtue board
CP in-line regulator
Critical Ion Roller bearing trigger

Blue epiphany
blue q-lock
halob
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
asa
Strengths: Easy walking trigger
Accurete
Quiet
Rreally fast
Consistant
Metal body
freak barrel included
Weaknesses: Kind of like an ion
Has stock ion board

Review: I've had the epiphany for a little bit less than a month now and i am surprised that it is soo easy to walk the trigger and it was soo consistant and accurete. When i first bought it the gun looked pretty nice, but i've heard that that it was exactly like the ion. So i was kind of worried but when i when in paintball city to play with it. i couldn't see why people didn't like it and it was kind of like an ion but alot better and it wasn't alot of money.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone that wants to up grade from an ion becuase it is almost 100% compatible with the ion. I would also recomend this gun for people thinking of getting a back up gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsoulja Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion (A LOT BETTER)
Tippy 98c (SUCKS)
Mokal Fokus (SUCKS EVEN MORE)
Marker Setup: Currently ordering an Ion to replace my epi
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Cool Body Freak Barrel Has upgrades on it
Weaknesses: Leaks, chops, bad trigger, slow rate of fire, needs a bore
Review: Dont get this gun. It is weird and will eat your air. Igive it a 5/10 because it is very dissapointing to use and own. Just get an ion and up it or get the redz ion. This gun is not what I expected and I am very disappoined in Smart Parts.
Conclusion: Dont get this gun. Looks cool, but not worth the hefty price tag
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts#16 Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
#1spyder compact 2000
#2auto cocker trilogy
#3smart parts shocker tested only
#4ego&ego eteck tested only
Marker Setup: smart parts epihany
smart parts drop foreward
trinity reg.
stock barrel
stock feedneck
veiwloader VL jr
empire 88ci 4500psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your using a veiwloader hopper i recomend getting a new feedneck, the stock one works fine for halos and such, but i would stay away from halo's if i were u.

a drop forward if u use a big tank.

if you shoot as much paint is i do a massive nitro tank is a must

Strengths: The trigger
The barrel

Weaknesses: New feed neck
Gas hog
Review: well let me just start off by saying this is a highly upgraded ion, if your a comfortable with that, like myself, this is the marker for you. You can roll the trigger really easily on the marker, your barrel is really acurate on an entry level. theres really nothing wrong with the reg. it just didnt sit well in my hands
the first time i used it i had planned on just messing around at a local feild with a couple buddys, and it preformed awesome right out of the box. i had enough fire to play 3 on 7 matchs, and when. Later that week, after i figured out a couple of upgrades, i bought some new parts and headed out to the pro feild, THIS GUN WILL KEEP UP i kinda got to pick on a couple friends about their 1300 dollar guns, when im beating them with my 300 dollar marker.

Conclusion: If you are comfortable with and upgraded ion this is the gun for you. I love mine and i've seen my far share of them go through my arsenal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nbkjhg Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, autocokers, dm7
Marker Setup: dye stiky grips, CP 3inch drop forward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box its alright ..but hey viture board coming out soon
Strengths: Gun works the same as an ion, accurate
Weaknesses: Mine jams some but its probably my fualt not the guns, using cheap/old paint
Review: i wanted and inverrt min , a PMR or this, and the minis have a lot of problems ive heard and the PMR is plastic ( not to bash it), so i figue id get choice three. got this gun and its great, first off you either love or hate they way it looks, i thinks it looks weird but w/e
as said before in other reviews its basicly an upped metal ion. but it does come with a freak jr barrel, and insert are like $10. it shoots pretty fast and you can actualy get up to over 17 bps. it is aliitle heavy but ,realy dont be a wimp. its supposed to be more air effeicient then the ion but i dont know about that it eats through my 47/3000psi is like 5minutes of fast shooting, comes with 2 firechamber insert to change the timing on the solinoind by chaning the pressure the stock one works fine and i think the best, has 4 frie modes semi, rebound,3 sht burst, and full auto, i was worried cs these are " spyder" fire modes . i wnated ramping and such but agiants my spyder it owns with rate of fire , and the rebound basicly is like a medium ramp.... just want to add.. if you were gonna get an ion and can get 200$ more buy this instead it worth it cuz its a bit more durable
Conclusion: I think this gun is well made and ready for any kind of play, just dont like they way it looks and it kinda needs to go on a diet, but new bodies and the virtue board are coming out so so its no problem, becuase ther are still better guns out ther for around the same price and i dont like the looks *8*
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media