paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
thedarkness28 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
proto slg
smart parts ion
ego sl8r
Marker Setup: smart parts epiphany
warrior clamping feed neck -black dust
freak jr. with all American front
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new feed neck but its not really necessary

new board but it dosent need one unless you are going to be playing tournaments that require new settings.

Strengths: Trigger does not wobble.
Weaknesses: Not sure yet.
Review: the smart parts epiphany is a good gun for the price. all though it is somewhat annoying that the charge you up to an extra $75 for different color combinations. while on the subject of the body the gun can scratch very easily. money turf can give it small yet noticeable scratches that give its suave appearance look a little unappealing. With colors with a black background base the finger prints are extremely noticeable and for some reason the gun feels extremely oily. Right underneath the front grip there is a nut that adjusts the velocity. if you slide this can easily be twisted and the velocity can be changed. this may seem like it wont make much of a difference but it will. this is because the refs will check your velocity and they will notice it ha changed and might kick you from the field from changing it. VERY IMPORTANT- if you turn it all they way up the gun will not function at all and you will propably get bonus balled...ALOT XD
Conclusion: If you are in need of a backup gun or you are an intermediate player or just want a new gun I can recommend this gun to you. With every good gun there comes some down sides. That doesn't mean you shouldn't by this gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ChaosMouse Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upped Ion (tested, one of my friends)
Spyder pilot ACS stock (one of my friends also, this gun blows it out of the water)
Marker Setup: Epiphany, 48/3000 pure energy N2, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q Lock Feedneck,
360 QEV,
Barrel insert (.693 is okay, but you can get more speed and stuff from a smaller insert...)
Maybe a new board but only if you're going pro... ; )
Strengths: Shoots fast
Trigger
Metal!
ASA on/off
Barrel
17 bps
Weaknesses: I had a little leaking, but it was my fault, so none really
Review: Got the gun used from a friend of mine for 100 bucks, and What a deal!!!
had no major problems, but every time you chop a ball you have to open the whole thing... other than that the gun shoots great, easily walked trigger, wayyyyyy better than a spyder pilot acs, you need to upgrade the trigger on a spyder pilot just to be able to get 6 bps out of it...
Also better than an Ion, since the whole thing is metal and rubber

With this gun you can easily lay out ropes (or pretty darn close) right out of the box. if you get a qev and some other upgrades it'll shoot even better.
disassembly is pretty darn easy, but like I said chopping a ball sucks since you have to open it and take the board out, but a new body kit will fix all that.

comes with an Ion firebolt, a $40 upgrade
also comes with a freak jr. another $60
an on/off ASA that wont strip your tank threads, about $20
An AMAZING TRIGGER, lightest trigger pull I've ever felt, $15 at least
Volume inserts, another $40
and tons of other stuff
all in all, for about $200 (I got mine for $100) it definently outweighs all the competition in it's price range, with an all metal body, and comes basically upgraded stock.

also like I said I had a little leaking, but that was because I didnt screw on one of my banjos all the way, and also be careful on how you screw on your tank because if you do it wrong you'll break an O-ring every time... also my fault

just make sure if you open it that everything is tight before you close it and you'll be fine
Conclusion: Best gun I've ever shot, absolutely rips, if you're considering it, get it, you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel mp Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, WPG E Orracle, Auto Mag RT, 2.0 Vengence auto cocker, Kingman Spyder
Marker Setup: Im the worst to ask this question too because my moods change quickly and i have too much gear (cus im a pack rat) so i dont know what ill use any givin weekend
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
Strengths: Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: Well ive only had mine a few weeks. But its easy too strip apart and too put back together again. New feed neck is a must unless you really want too shave down your halo or empire loader. But its light and fast and i like the stock trigger. Even though ive only had mine a few weeks the only problem ive had was the stock battery was about dead when i got it so it would effect how it was shooting. But that is an easy fix.
Conclusion: Not a bad little gun right out of the box ill update when ive had it alittle longer and note any bugs in it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobcandy Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Ion
Hybrid Feed neck and grip
redline bottomline
Lucky 15 berral set
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A not to many still a new gun
Strengths: Fast
Clean
Accrite
Durable
Like an Ion
Weaknesses: Just a Little Heavy
Asa to close to grip
Trigger wobbles
Feed neck
Review: I tested this at my freinds place,he owns a paintball shop. He called me over to get my opinion on it. I loaded up and he brought out an Anti Siphoned Co2 tank. I asked him about it and he said he had troubles with the tanks hitting the bottom of the grip with their gauge. He didnt have any without a gauge to use. So i shot off a few rounds and like it. The trigger is like my ion trigger just a little wabble to left and right. The Metal Body does add some weight to it but the performance is deffinantly on the up side. The thing about this gun is.. its supposed to be like the ion. A affordable high performance gun. Smartparts asked why change a good thing. Any way a new bottom line, feedneck, and trigger and its set to go. The best part was it was acting like the NXT Shocker i tryed the week before but was about 1/3 the price:).
Conclusion: All in all this gun is preaty much good to go from box all my opinion on everything else. Deffinantly consider this gun if your looking at an Ion and have the money because with all the upgrades to your Ion it will preform like this but cost more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baddopey Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped ions, upped impulse, 08 ego (yea be jealous)
Marker Setup: epiphany
techt L7 bolt
SP clamping feedneck
egg 3
7th element board
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely new feedneck, smaller bore insert for the barrel, maybe new regulator
Strengths: Stock barrel, Trigger, Firing chamber inserts
Weaknesses: Feedneck, Trigger (see review)
Review: For the price $200 this is a great marker. It comes stock with a freak barrel and firebolt. The trigger is nice, doesnt wobble at all but is kinda wierd because of the magnets it uses. Right when you first touch the trigger it is hard to pull (when your walking it that is) because the magnets are close together, but halfway throught the trigger stroke it gets sooo much lighter, this is not bad its just awkward untill you get used to it. the feedneck just sucks. Its got 2 orings inside that are supposed to hold your hopper in place, that is if you ever manage to get it in there in the first place. It took like a full 2 min to get my egg 3 in there the first time and the second time the top oring broke and my hopper would not stay in at all. Luckly i had heard that the feedneck was bad and ordered a clamping one with my gun. The bore insert the freak comes with is a .693 and its absolutley massive and waay to big for the premium grade paint i normally play with so it chopped for a while before i got a new insert. The body looks awsome (mines blue/silver) but after a while the rubber starts to peel and looks like crap. Its not the lightest marker out there but its not really that heavy either. if you want to make it lighter put a plastic ion body on it. My friend did this with his he put a black ion body silver feed neck, black freak with silver tip, and a silver cp trigger and ASA, and black SP pro grips. it looked freakin SWEET!! Almost as cool and mine and it wieghed a lot less. The stock reg is decent i wouldnt go spenging $90 on a new one but an empire detonator reg would be a nice cheap upgrade also ($15). Overall great gun
Conclusion: Overall this is a good gun for entry to mid level players or even a backup gun for pros. The price is awsome the looks are awsome the trigger is ok and the barrel and bolt are great for being stock. Buy this now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbillwebb Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, DM's, Ions
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
18" Two piece Ultralite .688 bore
CP On/Off
Aluminum Bolt Cap
so lite

Spyder Imagine, 16 inch SP All American .688 bore
48/3000 pure energy steel tank, revy loader w/ x board
Delrin bolt, pilot acs trigger frame, shocktech lpc., drop forward.
weighs a ton...
'04 Prostock Autococker, E1 Eblade with Zero b board
18 inch two piece SP All American .688 bore
Orracle CT 3-way, Chipley Custom Machine Ram
Slik Pull Pin, Orracle delron two-piece bolt
CP On/Off Rail
Also weighs a ton...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck, probably use a lighter hopper like a Vlocity Jr and a light tank
Strengths: So freakin accurate and fairly fast
Weaknesses: It's an ion mostly, a heavy one with a heavier tag
Review: I took this thing out of the pro shop and shot a hopper plus a little more. The stock barrel is sick, I loved how accurate it was and hit wonderfully down range with an incredibly tight patten. What you will like- It's fast enough for the average pb player, it's very accurate, and I didn't chop while shooting so I'm sure you'll like that. The all metal body and frame is strong and durable. It's attractive as well. What you won't like- For 400 bucks, you are getting a nice up'd ion, a heavy one, the all metal construction makes it pretty heavy compared to its less expesive brother, It has the same board as the original ion with a few convenient upgrades that would make me choose it over an ion for the 200 dollar difference.
Conclusion: It's an incredible gun, great price, I would recommend that you personally test it yourself and compare it with like guns (the PMR or a Mini perhaps), I myself tried all three and chose the PMR because of the weight and speed I got with the PMR as well as it's maker's reputation, I thought I was getting more for my money and I did. The guys with the 1200 dollar guns might want to pick this up as a very nice backup. I do recomment that anything you buy that is attatched to the gun be the lightest one you can find since the gun is moderately heavy. It almost got a 7 for being too close to an ion and its weight, but I'll give her an 8 for it's accuracy and consistency.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymikey Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Ion
PM5
proto rail
invert mini
Marker Setup: Smart parts epiphany, Halo B, Freak Jr., crossfire 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck is kinda loose for some hoppers
Strengths: fast
light
manuervable
looks cool
Firebolt
high performance
stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feedneck may need replacing
Review: I got this gun and i wanted to run it through its paces before i accually used it in a tournament. it exeeded my expectations. I think this gun competes with a PM5 but i only got to test one. It far exceeds the ion in performance. I hate ions because they for one look dumb and they are much harder to work. for 200 the upgrade from an ion to an epiphany is well worth it. The only gun that i think might steal the epiphany's thunder is the invert mini. the proto rail doesnt make it. the invert mini and the epiphany are definatly the guns to get if you are in that price range.
Conclusion: get this gun. stock it is good enough to win my approval. and that is tough because i really dont like most guns. so get it. if you dont belive how easy this thing is to rock then test it out. I dont have to prove you wrong because the gun will if you test it. trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pullinabonnie Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
tippman
cocker
Marker Setup: epiphany
egg3
Recommended
Upgrades:
not realy sure yet, maybee a l6
Strengths: Looks cool
shoots fast
sort of accurate
Weaknesses: Over priced ion
for the $ just get an ion
heavy
Review: I would recommend just getting an ion for the money, the only diff between the epiph and the ion is the bolt, qev, reg, barrel, on/off, big deal. It is a nice gun but in my opinion its just for people that have more money than sense. I also have an ion and i use it more than my epiph but thats just me.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the cash to spend, if not get the same thing for 225, the (ion)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sppbplayer06 Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion, smart parts vibe.
Marker Setup: 3000psi tank 72ci, viewloader electric hopper, clamping feedneck, and .45 virtue grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
Strengths: Accurate, fast, price
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: I first bought the epiphany in january because of the looks. I read several reviews that the feedneck was no good, and they were right. while i was in the middle of a game, the hopper started twisting around, so i bought a new one. I would recommend a feedneck but its not to bad, only $35 . The gun is a little heavy but not to bad.
Conclusion: This gun is cheap and it gets the job done when it is needed to. I am gonna give it a 10 .I would recommend this gun to anyone starting because it is a great gun for a great price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quiktrigga Thursday, May 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Rasta, Sp Ion, Piranha GTI 08
Marker Setup: - Epiphany (obsidian auro, blue and black)
- The Freak full kit 12' barrel
- Blackheart
- tadao dynasty
- Firebolt
- Shocker SFT Q-Lock Feed Tube
- Max Flo Micro
- Empire prophecy
- Pure Energy 50 4500 Fiber Tank preset REG
- Dynasty Virtue
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perfectly good stock, but if wanting too add a Shocker SFT Q-Lock Feed Tube, i dont like the pressure neck.
Strengths: Accurate up too 200Ft, Fast with virtue 35bps, Light, Cheap
Weaknesses: None, but old design and Smartparts doesnt make new epiphanys.
Review: This gun is wonderful. its cheap, accurate, light, and fast. i have an Angel but i still love the epiphany. i use the epiphany more than the rasta. but this gun is all you can have, like a buffet for paintball markers. it is really smooth and great feel you might as well get this than the ion XE and the vibe. if you are planning to get an ion or ion xe or the vibe DONT try to get an epiphany though smartparts doesnt make it any more all the parts for most sp guns are the same. atleast for most of them.
Conclusion: Buy it! its hot. but if you got the cash buy a angel fly 1 rasta... but its expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media