paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany / Smart Parts Epiphany

Smart Parts Epiphany Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Epiphany

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Epiphany
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $275

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Smart Parts Epiphany builds on the world-class, field-proven performance of the Ion. With new features and improved consistency, it is set to take a new, intermediate-level position in the Smart Parts marker line.

Smart Parts re-wrote the book on entry-level markers when it released the Ion. Never before could players get the blistering performance of a true electro pneumatic while only facing an entry-level price tag. The Epiphany is the next evolutionary step forward for the Ion design concept.

The heart of the Epiphany is a paintball first � an adjustable volume fire chamber. Color-coded inserts are used to alter the amount of gas the Epiphany stores in its fire chamber. This flexibility allows the Epiphany fire chamber volume to be reduced while maintaining full velocity. With a smaller fire chamber, the Epiphany valve can recharge faster, protecting it from shoot-down or undesired velocity fluctuations when the player is shooting 15 or more rounds per second.

Built on the solid foundation of Smart Parts Ion technology, the Epiphany brings new features to the player � features not found in many "high end" paintball guns, let alone those that can come anywhere close to the Epiphany's price tag. The new features include:

Adjustable volume fire chamber for velocity stability at high rates of fire
All-metal body, feedneck and grip frame construction
Super-light, fast-acting bolt
Enhanced solenoid valve
Super-light magnesium alloy body, grip frame and trigger
Conical trigger bearing which eliminates side to side trigger slop
Break-beam Vision anti-chop technology
Interchangeable bore barrel � standard
Ergonomically designed trigger frame built to be walked
Three-point trigger adjustment
Integrated air rail
Rail-mounted on/off ASA
High level of Ion compatibility
The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Many Epiphany assemblies can be interchanged with Ion parts. Epiphany owners can make use of many existing aftermarket accessories, and Ion owners can upgrade to Epiphany-level performance. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that equipment counts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Epiphany is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Chris2506 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany w/freak jr. maxflo micro 47ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck.
If you have a freak jr. as your barrel get a smaller insert
Strengths: Fast out of the box, compatable with the ion, easy to fix.
Weaknesses: Can't use ion hoses because of differing opperation pressure
Review: This is an awesome gun. I picked it up because i needed a good gun. Its basicly an over glorified ion, but it works very good, come with a firebolt and a freak jr. stock. I thought that was pretty sweet. It can be a litle touchy while you adjust the guun to your the settings you prefer. I got mine for 200, and i have only had a problem with he feed neck. Its simaller to the ions and uses o-rings so i bought a clamping neck and it works beautifly.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun again if mine were to break, just because of the price and whhat yoiu get for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo mongoose (Epiphany is infinitely better)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany Red/Pewter
freak junior(stock with Epif)
clamping feed neck
Veiwloader Evolutions 2
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A lot of people say that you need a clamping feed neck but mine came with it stock so I don't know.
Strengths: Fast
Good stock barrel
trigger
light
accurate
quiet
on/off ASA
price
simple to disassemble
Weaknesses: Screws in the banjo fittings are kinda week,
Takes a bit of time to disassemble
Review: I was using a Diablo Mongoose (which I don't recommend any one buy) and pretty much since day one it gave me trouble. I sent it in twice and it still didn't work. I found this out in the middle of playing paintball at a local field. I had been looking at the Epif and liked what I saw. So when my Mongoose died I purchased a Epiphany for $200 at the field I was playing at. It was the same price as the ones on line and came with a clamping feed neck.

The first thing I noticed was how stinken light the Epiphany was. It felt like wasn't even holding a real marker just some sort fo hollow shell.

Whe I was one the field and I test fired it make sure it was on, it freaked me out. The Epif was so quite in comparison to my Mongoose that I thought it was broken. So after that we played a game and the Epiphany blew me away. It handeled so smothly and quitly. The other thing I noticed was that the Epif was phenomenally acruate with the stock feak barrle.

When I got it home I desided to disasimble the marker just to see how it worked on the insides. It was a simple proses because everthign is strait forward but it does take some time at least the first time becaus you are just learning the wropes.

While my Epif putting back to gether I inadvertantly broke one of the screws on the Banjo fittings. They are hollow so they can't stand up to pressure like a normal screw. This isn't as mucha problem as it is a warning. So just be aware that you need to be nice to your Banjo Fittings.

I was playing around with the triger and was amazed at how nice it was. The triger is supper responsive.

A lot of people complain that the Epiphany is just and Ion on roids but even if that is true for $200 the Epiphany is a bette deal. The Epif is like $40 more and for that you get the freek, a better reg, and a magnetic triger. These three things esaly add up to more the $40.

I have recenly have had problems with air leaking out the back banjo fitting. I found out it was because I had to much presure going through the marker. I took it to the store and he fixed it and showed me how to fix it. All you do is keep the presure below 280 psi. If you have the same problem that is all it takes so don't worry.
Conclusion: The Epif is like $40 more the Ion and for that you get the freek, a better reg, and a magnetic triger. These three things esaly add up to more the $40. SO GET AN EPIPAHNY.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 22nd, 2008 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sopranos Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
SP Ion
Invert mini
Marker Setup: Epiphany (Red)
Warrior clamp feedneck
Egg III
45/30 HPA pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp Feedneck
Strengths: Looks
Barrel
Trigger
Accurate
Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Needs Clamp Feedneck
Review: Ive used my epiphany for over 3 months now and its been awesome. No problems with it at all. Once you have a clamp feedneck it is an amazing gun esspecially for only $200.
Its consistent and never chops paint. Also its amazing on air, i can ussually get 600-700 shots out of my 45/30 pure energy tank. Great overall gun.
Conclusion: Amazing gun for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astevens1854 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: evolution 2, quick lock feedneck, 3000psi tank, freak back, and all american front barrel system,
Recommended
Upgrades:
quick lock feed neck,
Strengths: Very fast, Accurate, Barely any chopping, Easy to clean and maintain,

Weaknesses: Gets annoying to take of the grip to program, but keeps it clean, and feedneck
Review: I first started playing paintball in 8th grade, i played up until sophmore year of highschool, then i stopped playing until now. I was use to my spyder compact 2000 with a double trigger, and slanting feed. So i thought i would upgrade to an electronic gun to shoot faster and more accuracy. I searched around and i found this gun, and my jaw dropped. Once i got it in the mail, i was amazed with the design, and mechanics. I played with it last night, and i will never change my gun. It shoots so perfectly, and accurately. Also on the break it's easy to grip and run with, and its awesome when sliding or diving into the bunkers. It is such a nice gun, easy to maneuver around the bunkers to get clean shots. I would highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because of everything i just said, but i took a point off due to the disassembly of the trigger grip, and feed neck they put on it. But all in all a great gun, and best purchase i ever made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerTHIS18 Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany With Viewloader Evolution III hopper and a 48/3000 Myth "Panther" tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
like everyone else says a new feedneck
Strengths: Its real durable, its fast(17bps),and it goes with most of the ion mods
Weaknesses: The feedneck
Review: its a real good gun for people like me, u love to paintball, u want a good gun but u dont wanna pay a load of cash for it. The Epiphany is real good and is pretty cheap
i mean i got a great deal at firstcallpaintball.com for a epiphany the Evo 3 hopper and my nos tank all for 300 bucks thats a pretty sweet deal

Conclusion: This thing deserves a 10 cuz its uber awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder and Spyder clones(hahaha)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing... Really nothing not kidding!
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Shoots Ropes
Amazing vision
Freak jr.
Stock feed neck
Hose fittings
Regulator
Everything
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing seriously
Review: Wow has Smart Parts outdone themselves. This is an amazing marker especially for all the features for a low price. Shoots fast, accurate, and everything on it is flawless . An overall excellent marker and shoots as fast as a shocker and pmr. Need a Halo and compressed air tank to get the best efficientcy and performance out of it! All I have to say is I was slinging ropes of paint at at least 17bps and thats pretty damn fast!
Conclusion: Buy it asap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d_roc7686 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piaranha 2k3 e-force
Marker Setup: Plantinum/black Epiphany with a smart parts clamping feedneck, an Empire Reloader B hopper and a 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bit longer barrel front?
Strengths: rof, LOOKS, on/off asa, trigger, bold, firing chamber inserts, grips and freak jr barrel.
Weaknesses: Rubber grip on body kit comes off very easily.
Review: My friend has an upped ion that I thought was nice so I looked into smart parts guns and really liked the epiphany. Couldn't pass a deal when I see one. I got it for 200 dollars on ebay but action village also sells it for that price. My buddy said his ion needed a clamping feedneck when he bought his so I got one for mine. When I was trying to take off the stock feedneck I ripped off a little bit of the rubber on the body. No big deal, just needs to be glued back on. Played with it a full day at a field and no complaints. Also played a few back yard games. It worked for me every time. So far no hose busts or anything of that nature. As for some people saying it is heavy, I must say it is much lighter than my last gun which was a piranha.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun again any day. No regrets. There is nothing wrong with this gun and I recommend any marker Smart Parts makes. The Epiphany is an ion that is almost fully upped other than the board. SMART PARTS FOR LIFE!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalMaiden966 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Shocker. they are great products
Marker Setup: #1 Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02 #2 all black Epiphany, Freak Jr, 3000 HPA, Drop forward, Cp Feedneck, The egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward. Q.E.V. MAYBE THE VIRTUE BOARD
Strengths: Speed!!accuracy.LOOKS!! Quiet!! Eyes!
Weaknesses: fixing the Dwell, Need time to get to know ur marker
Review: need time to get usto it. But once i had fixed it. i felt its performance. I played speed ball a few games. 2vs2 and took both guys out. It all had to do with the gun..Fast and accurate.Woods ball, performed great!! with the drop it feels so nice and tight, you can even hide behind a small tree and take people out with its speed and accuracy..
Conclusion: GET THIS MARKER, because IT IS AN ION ON STEROIDS!! PLUS ITS CHEAPER THAN UPGRADING AN ION!! I LOVE THIS GUN!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcvda Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot with 20 oz tank and View loader Hopper ,clamping feedneck and dye grips
Marker Setup: Red Epiphany with Empire reloader b and Drx 65 /4500 carbin fiber tank empire tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe Feedneck
Virtue Board
Strengths: Great marker for price
All metal bod
Not an air hog
Weaknesses: No bolt in back
No clamping feedneck( if you need one)
Review: I got end of December for a gift to myself and as soon i got home put the tank and and fired i knew it was the best marker i have had so far, shots good, looks good and very good accuracy and comes standard with 14" freak jr. barrel two piece. I got for ($189) at my local shop , saw it online for that price and the shop matched . A few bad qualitys are a little heavier than the Ion but not that bad and there is no bolt in back so you have to take apart the marker to clean and no clamping feedneck but my empire fit just fine by removing the rubber ring on top (nothing is perfect so i will give it a 9.5 out of 10)
Conclusion: I recommend the epiphany to anyone who wants a very good marker for the Price and good reliability
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtylerrrx Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,cp air,etek,halo b
Marker Setup: etek with halo b and cp air 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
Strengths: Very nice gun,alot of strengths
Weaknesses: Very heavy
Review: I bought this gun from my shop because my friend bought one and liked it.Ever since i got this gun i loved it.The only promblem ive had with it is the asa kept on falling off,but it was an easy fix.Other then this it has been a great intermediate gun.Now i wouldnt rccomend playing tounys with it,but its a great red gun.
Conclusion: it is very heavy for as small as the body is,but i love the feel of the trigger and everything else,so ill say its a great buy for the cheap price they are set on.Only 260 for a great and fast rec gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media