paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels

JT 2 Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 2 Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 2 Piece Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel comes in 10" 12" & 14". Available for the Angel, Autococker, & Spyder.
Product Availability 
The JT 2 Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only upgrade barrel I own. Other barrels used have been stock.
Marker Setup: My first gun was a Pirana, with the 14" JT (.688). + PMI expansion chamber

Second gun was a '01 Autococker, with the 14" JT (.688) + STO ram & 3-way and KAPP adjustable regulator, Chris Cole bolt & back block, Revolution w/ x-board. Also 10 & 12 inch attachments

Soon to try the above barrel on a AKA Excalibur with Ricochet
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used primarily RPS: SLAM, All-Star and Marb. I have nothing but good things to say about the above paintballs/ barrel match.

I have also used PMI Premium, which also worked well
Strengths: Three attributes have impressed me with this barrel:
1) Accuracy. The cocker/ JT combo yielded impressive accuracy. There have been a number of times during game play when paintballs landed right where I needed them to land (through a small hole, on a hopper, a head...)

2) Quietness. This comes to me second hand (with the bolt hammering back and forth next to my ear, I can't tell if the barrel is quiet). But on more than a few occasions, people on the other team have said that they had a hard time judging my position based on sound. Another time, someone said they thought I was far off, when I turned out to be only a few yards away.

3) Low ball breaks. With the JT/ cocker set-up, over the course of ~10000 balls) I have had less than 10 ball break (and at least two were due to incorrect ball size). A number of time, with friends breaking balls, I lent them my squeegy and played without it, comfortable that i wouldn't--and didn't-- need it.
Weaknesses: The above section pretty much covers all that is important about a barrel's performance, so there isn't much negative to say.

The back section, being stainless steel, is not light. In some cases this may be OK (to balance a gun, or give it a more comfortable heft). But it is noticable.

I have tried the 12" and 10" versions. While not "bad," I have been pampered by the relatively longer and flatter trajectory of the 14". I play front, and even though the shorter barrels would let me hug bunkers more closely, I find myself returning to the 14".

Conclusion: I love this barrel as it has served me well. I hope it will serve my friend, who took the plunge after hearing my praise, well too.

I have had two friends borrow the back section for the Piranan/ Spyder. One loved it, and one broke paint (though I believe he was chopping it).

JT has put out a high quality product. The fineness and smoothness of the barrel is evident when held up to light.

The barrel runs ~$100 (various size back-section go for ~$50). Whether that is cheap or not, worthwhile or not depends on numerous factors. But I consider it money well spent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_minier Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cmi 21 in, pmi razzor, dye ultralight
Marker Setup: blue piranha sts 2k3 eforce, psychoballistics drop with mcro line, 16 in jt 2 peice, extreme rage clamping feedneck, diablo tsa frontman
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo (dusk etc)
Strengths: Its fairly quiet in my experience and has good range along with accuracy
Weaknesses:
Weight
Review: This barrel is very good. on the days that my gun works good and i have good paint is is wicked accurate. from about 50 yards (or 150 for all of you mathematically challenged) i can hit probably a 1.5 by 1.5 foot area and sometimes even smaller because during testing it was really windy.
Conclusion: Great barrel. good range, quiet, accuracy. the only downside is the weight of the back which is stainless steel but it makes it look much better, also if you are that bothered by the weight you should get out of paintball and into ballet or some crap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger81 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite, freak etc.
Marker Setup: 04 angel speed w/ max flow, volumizers, halo b, kapp low rise...etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap chronic
Strengths: Looks nice and shoots great.
Weaknesses: Hard to find, not enough bore size range, a lil on the heavy side.
Review: although it seems i have more weaknesses on this product than strengths, the strengths really outweigh the weaknesses. I found this to be a very good barrel and when used with the propper paint works even better than a freak. Angel owners especially should check this product out as a nic add on.
Conclusion: Its a nice barrel, shoots great ...especially on my angel!
since it was a little hard to find and doesnt have many other bore sizes i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece, stock autococker barrel (loud no porting)
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Autococker; 90ci 4500psi worr gas; ak ricochet hopper; ans front block kit; stiletto drop foreward
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Prems work good.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Light
Nice Looking
No Breaks
Weaknesses: None that I see
Review: I borrowed this barrel from a friend to use at a tryout and I was very pleased. It helped me out a great deal and improved my accuracy far more than my stock autococker barrel. Even though it has a lot of porting, it doesnt make your gun too much less gas efficient. I used 1000 balls with a 4000psi fill and i still had 2000psi left. Lightweight and looks nice too. I reccomend it as an upgrade from a stock.
Conclusion: Nice barrel....worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr5819 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker Barrel
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker
Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off
16 Ounce Pure Energy Co2
VL 12v Revolution
JT 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball or any type of JT
Strengths: Accuracy
Loudness
Light
Weaknesses: Heavy (I'll expain)
Review: Key Strengths
~ Autocockers are already accurate and this makes them that much better.
~ The stock barrel on my autococker was loud as h***. It might not bother some people but it annoys me.
~ I have an old back and one that isn't out yet. My friends dad works for JT so I get prototype stuff to try out. I'm not kidding the barrel is lighter than the Dye Ultralights!

Key Weaknesses
~ The old backs were made of stainless steel which made them super heavy.
Conclusion: Wait a while to the new backs are for sale and then run out and by one immediatley. You will not regret it. I have to give it an 8 just because the old backs are too heavy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American 14in
Stiffi Barrel 14in- Best barrel out there
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Dusk
Strengths: Looks, barrel bore sizing
Weaknesses: Price...but that's not too much of a problem.
Review: This was a great barrel that i used on my first sypder. I love it so much. It never chopped, or anything. I used the 16in barrel.....total SWEETNESS! I thought it was going to be HUGE, but it was perfect. Acuracy was great, and was cosistant in its groupings. I would def recommend this barrel to anyone pro or beginner.
Conclusion: You should def get this barrel if you have the money because it is really really nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker barrel
jt one piece
trio barrel
xcel
gta sniper for tippmann
dye boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything fairly big, but that depends on the size(s) that you have, i have found that bigball, nitroduck, for some reason zap primer, or just about anything pmi will work fine.
Strengths: does not come loose, and is virtually silent
Weaknesses: maybe that the front and back are not reverse threaded
Review: i got this barrel a while ago and was very pleased with the accuracy and consistancy ofthis barrel. the other day, i used the crappiest paint ever, zap sport, it was cheap,ok. but the point is that i was breaking like three or four per game, (not because of the barrel) but somehow my jt just powered through it after i shot a few more. i was very pleased with that. another cool thing is that it is insanely quiet. especially if you already have a quiet gun. my twelve inch is also very consitent as far as gas goes and doesnt use up that much. also, the porting is excellent! although there arent a wide veriety bore sizes available for this barrel, there are three, but this can be expensive. some people complain that jt didn't make enough bore sizes. i think that that is stupid, if you have a certain bore size, dont expect to be able to go out and buy tiny paint, and dont get mad when you cant buy a .685 barrel size or something. remember you dont have to buy tiny paint. just buy what fits and you're fine.
Conclusion: this is an excellent barrel, it matches the boomstick or freaks performance, but for a little less money. also, i think that the jt is made better than any boomstick that i know of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chapanese Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Ultralite, CP 2 Piece, J&J 2 Piece
Marker Setup: Shocktech 2K+ body and front and back blocks
Free Flow internals and spring kit
STO bolt
WGP Orracle Tickler LPR
WGP CT 3-way
KAPP ram
Dye front block screw
KAPP 15* ASA
AKA Sidewinder reg
WGP Hinge with cam adjuster
Dye Sticky3's
Warped Devil tail
Grip feed neck(Angel thread)
2 Piece JT Barrel
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Shocktech Long Drop
12V Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything shoots perfectly through it.
Strengths: Accurate.
Quiet.
Doesn't break paint.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, but its a chrome back so what do you expect.
Kinda expensive.
Review: This is the best barrel I have ever used before. It has never broken a barrel, and is dead on accurate. I have used paint from Brass Eagle to All Stars and it seems to work perfectly. It did not break a single Brass Eagle paintball out of 2000! It is kind of expensive, but it is well worth the money. No barrel compares to this one. I
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you want the best one around
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grandenach Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, freak, empire barrel set, tear drop, a.a., you know all of the upper class ones
Marker Setup: 2k2 angel lcd fly wit custom red dust paint job
conquest tank 68/4500
bonebrake mod
jt barrel kit
dye volumizer
gated feed
dye breech knob
egg 2
dye site rail
air america black ice reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
i love evil its really all i use so i dunno what else to suggest
Strengths: Accuracy and i had a ball break, it cleared out in only 2 shots
Weaknesses: really nothing
Review: all i'm gonna say is im never using anything else these barrels are the best the world has to offer and thats what im sticking to. As you read i had a ball break and it cleared it out in only two shots, yea thats incredible cause i saw paint fly out the barrel and two shots later it shot like nothing happened
Conclusion: wow if you are gonna get a barrel get the jt. very impresive system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamakazee Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight, Boomstick
SP Freak
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
JT 2-Piece
PMI 68/4500
Check-It Uni-Mount
Revy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits the bore size and your budget...
Strengths: Great quality, 3 available bore sizes as well as fronts
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel(14" tip/3 aluminum backs) for my iR3 and have loved every second of it. This barrel will shoot great with anything that fits well with it. I use G.A.P. cause it fits my budget and it's always shot well for me. The quality is great. The halves fit together perfect.
Conclusion: Another great product from JT, I highly suggest it over any other barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media