paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels

JT 2 Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 2 Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 2 Piece Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel comes in 10" 12" & 14". Available for the Angel, Autococker, & Spyder.
Product Availability 
The JT 2 Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Eniygma Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pirahna Barrel, All American 2k2
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT PRO
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnight
Strengths: Very Accurate, cleans itself, VERY smooth interior
Weaknesses: Kinda Heavy
Review: This is the perfect barrell so far that I have seen for my Pirahna....I tested the JT and All American 2k2, by trying to hit a broomstick stuck in the ground from 50ft away. I used Blaze paint and Dusk (I would recommend using Midnight for this barrel). And I shot about two hundred rounds of each paint with each barrel. I mounted the marker on a stand (chair), so that it would not differ in firing.....The JT Barrel KICKED BUTT!!!! I hit the broomstick about fifty times at 50ft with Dusk paint.....But, every shot was very close to it's target....Some would fly off left or right, but it was very consistent...The all american 2k2, sad to say was all over the place. 20 hits to the broom stick with eother paint. However, the JT didn't do so bad with the Blaze paint either, but the JT with Dusk or Midnights would be perfect setup.

P.S. I was using stock gun with CO2
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone with a Spyder or Pirahna.....BUY THIS BARREL!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crimson_Chaos11 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Stealth, Modle 98 stock, 2k2 cocker stock
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker black, kapp pump arm red, dye sticky grips red, dead on pro style df red,orracle 3-way black, kapp sto ram black, nelson spring kit, red front block hoses, jt pro series barrel red/black, 47/3k nitro, rase tank cover black, 9v revy black
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive just about shot everything with this barrle, everything works great, cant really pick and brands since i hardley ever poped.
Strengths: Looks good
accurate

comes on asorted colors (at the shop atleast)
Weaknesses: the paint on the top of the barrle is chipping off :(
Review: I bought this barrle at a store in C.A. I love it. Simple the best in my perspective. Ive shot tons of paint through it and hardley ever pop. My only complaint is that the paint is starting to come off the tip of the barrel... Not to happy about that but than again it dosnt effect how it shoots.Good buy for the money!
Conclusion: -looks good
-very accurate
-nice colors
-good price
-many bore sizes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinengurth Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 2k2 All American
J&J 2 piece
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue/Chrome Black Magic
chrome flame trigger
chrome flame drop w/ blue ASA
14" aluminum JT 2 piece .688
12v Revy w/ Xboard
Crossfire 68/3000

2k1 RF minicocker stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only used JT Maxim 2 so far, next I'm goin to try PMI premiums and blaze
Strengths: excellent finish, very smooth, very accurate, doesn't break paint.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses in performance
Review: Overall a excellent barrel. I plan on getting the .686 and .690 backs to shoot a wider variety of paint. Having different length tips and 3 bore sizes makes this a versatile barrel system. It's equivalent to the DYE ultralight, but I prefer JT b/c of the smaller porting.
Conclusion: I"d strongly recommend this barrel to anyone who wants to get better performance out of their marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the Freak, Evil pipe, boomsuck...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: Stainless steel super high quality =)
accurate
light (if its aluminum)
$price$
tips fit freak backs
Weaknesses: heavy if its stainless steel
Review: First of all, 2 piece barrels are the way to go. If youre not looking to buy a barrel system or cant afford one then save up for a 2 piece JT barrel. You can get them for about $90 online. They are very accurate and look good too. The steel barrels are a lil heavy though so i would say go with aluminum. The only bad thing about the aluminum barrels are that they only come in black.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if youre not looking for a barrel system....otherwise buy the Evil Pipe =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thempn Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
oh, well i took out the one on my Stingray...not...All the DYE's, all the Smart Parts, Some ACI's. Check It Dragon, etc. All of 'em...
Marker Setup: Element Angel (Black)

16" JT Alum./14" JT Alum./10" ACI Zero Gravity/14" ACI Zero Gravity/12" Dye Titanium/14" Check It Products Dragon Barrel/14" All American
R11 Bolt
System X Ball detent
Dye Sight Rail
Volumizer (Stock, Twisted, Dye, and a WDP Pressure Gague. I Use the stock one).
Lasoya Trigger
Check It Products Dragon Grip
Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System w/ Bleed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronic, 32 Deg., Marbs, Venom.
Strengths: Looks cool, really accurate, quiet, light.
Weaknesses: there is not a thing wrong with this barrel.
Review: Well i have a all aluminum 16 inch on an Element Angel, and i normally, well always, shoot Chronic. It is super accurate, and will launch the ball! Good for playing back line and insert. And, uhhhh...all your friends will want one...they will be jealous of you and your sexy JT alum. barrel.
Conclusion: Get the all aluminum one. IT is cool. Best barrel in the world...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bren ledger Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot
Marker Setup: black dragun, check it products bolt,lowpressure valve,jt 2 piece barrel,vigilante verticle reg,macro kit,cmi tactical drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
any hi grade paintballes like most of rps and diablo
Strengths: this barrel is quit and acccurate and also a 2 piece so if you have a ball break it's easier to clean another thing i like about this barrel is that there are different fronts and different bore sizes so it's kinda like a mini freak from jt.
Weaknesses: heavy holy cow is this thing heavy the aluminuim front is lite but the the staneless back is realy heavy.other than that this is a great barrel and shoots great (with high grade paint.)
Conclusion: this a great barrel i think that besides the heavyness it is one of the most accurate and definatly decreases gun noise
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm34adam Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
Jt 2 piece 12 in
12 v revy clear
Recommended
Paintballs:
any with a large bore size
Strengths: great barrel. accurate, quiet, great distance everything, isnt too pricy
looks kool and is made really well
Weaknesses: too big of a bore size .690
nothing else though
Conclusion: id deffenitely recomend it if u can find it from 70-80 dollars. its a great barrell and if u do get it u will enjoy its awesome performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TulsaBaller02 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American 2k2, Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 vert Red, System X Drop, ANS Gen-X 2 reg, and in my opinion my the best barrel ive ever used JT 2 piece Red Avalanche series
Recommended
Paintballs:
i shot alot through it Diablo, even VL without any chops and that good ol field paint with no barrel breaks
Strengths: Where to start when i put this barrel on my gun the biggest diffrence i noticed was a MAJOR decrease in noise it is as quiet as a nail gun......The first day i took it to the field it was sooooo quiet on my cocker no one knew where i was shooting from, and i manly play woodsball.......Also you can buy diffrent backs for diffrent paint but i got the .987 and works just fine for me even if you dont have a great paint match you will still hit ball on ball.....
Weaknesses: Their is no bad to this barrel...well i guess the only thing bad its the other team could have one....
Conclusion: My overall conclusion on this barrel i wasnt going to buy this cause it was a JT i was going to get a smart parts freak but at the last min i decided to take this barrel one of the reasons it looked awesome on my gun......and if i could go back and buy another barrel i would stick with it.......So my advice if you tired of the loud cocker look into this barrel its pretty resonably priced got mine for $80.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goreganf Saturday, December 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick 14"
Marker Setup: 98 custom with JT 2 piece 16" barrel, $90 6chamber expansion chamber and 7 1/2 inch drop forward. i use a 20 ounce co2 tank because it ballances the gun well.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything PMI or Kick'n
Strengths: The good is that this barrel is that is shoots incredibly straight. The distance upgrade from any stock barrel to this is awesome. i can shoot about 100 yards while holding the gun level. It has a very tight pattern. I shot at a 3" target from 80 feet away and 9 out of 10 shots hit the target consistently. It is better than the dye boomstick even though everybody says the boomstick is the best. ANd it is also cheaper. The way that it is made is very ingenious. It has steel mixed with chrome as the piece of the barrel closest to the gun. (6" long) and the 10" piece is made of a carbon fiber with steel reinforcement. This makes the barrel light and very quiet. It cannot be heard from 80 yards away. There is a lot more that is good about this barrel like what it looks like and stuff but i think i have given enough.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that i can think of about this barrel is the price. It is a little expensive but not too bad. If you find a good deal it is around $90, but it is well worth it!
Conclusion: This barrel is the best barrel i have ever used and i have used a lot of barrels. I have used all the good dye barrels and i have used a couple 32 degrees and cp barrels. The only thing that comes close to being good is the carbon fiber barrels but they get messed up really easy. This is a nice barrel for tournament players because you can take off the 10" piece and use it as a 6" barrel which is good for speedball but you can also play tactical games with the full 16" i dont know why in the world anyone would not get this barrel except for a money issue. Especially if you are looking at a Boomstick. DOnt get one! this is way better and way cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dillboy_2001 Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have had dye boomy, stone cold 2, another boomy, and multiple stock barrels

i like this barrel a lot a little heavy but very accurate and shoots far
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c (silver) with an expo chamber drop forward and jt 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have used multiple brands and sizes of pait and i found all to work fine
Strengths: 1. The barrel shoots far.
2. The barrel shoots straight.
3. The barrel fits most paint.
4. The barrel is verry verry quiet.
Weaknesses: 1. The barrel is a little heavy but it is just a barrel so... and if u complain about weight of a gun or let a lone a barrel you shouldnt be playing paintball.
2. The barrel is shinny it reflects off the sun and the shine can give up your position.
Conclusion: The barrel is awsome. I would buy it for any other gun if it works any where as good as it does on my tippy. I have other barrels but i dont use them i have a flatline and a stone cold 2 both god barrels but i like the jt 2 piece the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media