paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels / JT 2 Piece Barrels

JT 2 Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 2 Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 2 Piece Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel comes in 10" 12" & 14". Available for the Angel, Autococker, & Spyder.
Product Availability 
The JT 2 Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
nbregin Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic 14in.
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS with a gas thru fore-grip
JT 2 Piece 14in. .686 barrel
Carbon Fiber N2 tank, 88cu. 4500psi.
Ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
All I have tried:
Diablo Midnight - ok, fits in barrel good
Diablo Nightmare - good, fits very good, and are more consistent
PMI Premium - good, fits perfect, and is very good paint anyway
Proball - good, fits a little tight, but none broke and they shot like darts
The PMI or Nightmare had the smallest grouping from about 100 feet.
Strengths: The barrel is a very nice barrel. A 2 piece barrel. The different backs have different bore sizes, so you can fit your paint. I have the .686 back and the 14 in. front. I stabilized my marker and shot about 5 balls of each of the kinds of paint at a big board. After using all the different kinds of paint, I repeated with the board back about 20 ft. It worked very well with the kind of paint I used.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad I could find wat that the threads that connect the 2 pieces together go the same way. This isn't really bad it just means that when you try to unscrew the tip, you have to hold the back part or take it all they way off. It just would have been a little more of a convience if JT would have made the threads go different ways.
Conclusion: The barrel is a very good improvement on any marker. If you have 90-100 dollars to spend on a barrel, this is one of the best on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ILuvMyCocker =D Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker barrel, no comparison
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Vertical Feed Autococker, 12 inch J&J Two Piece (friends stock sto), 12 inch Dye Ultralight, 68ci 3000psi ACI Bulldog, 9 volt revy, cool chrome beavertail.
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmm.. the diablo blaze shot thru it perfect. but i can bet marbelizers and all stars will outshoot blaze
Strengths: its QUIET. its ACCURATE. its cool looking (haha). it comes stock on a STO. its durable. and uhh... its a great barrel. its .1 smaller then the DYE barrels. so paint is more tighter in it.. i kind of like this barrels size more. i wish dye would make thier barrels optional in .687 too..
Weaknesses: nothing really bad.. only thing i had was i got shot and paint got stuck in the part where the two pieces meet.. made my barrel point to the side a teeny bit.. (you can tell when you look down it) still shoots perfect tho
Conclusion: great barrel, if i had the money i would rather buy a dye ultralight, but this barrel is pretty good. its just a teeny bit on the hefty side. then again i am comparing it with a ultralight (haha). the new dye boomies are alot lighter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dj PaNdA Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomsticks, Stainless, Smart Parts All American, Aardvark Snort barrel, j&j 2 piece.
Marker Setup: *Aardvark's Tequila Sunrise Matrix
*JT 2 piece barrel 14"
*Shocktech Drop Forward
*Smart Parts Max-Flow Inline Regulator
*Trinity Reg
*Aardvark's Red Bolt Kit
*68/4500 Mac Dev Conquest Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Jt Maxim, Jt Elite, PMI Premium, Powerballs, RPS Marbilizers
Strengths: This barrel shoots straight and on target. Not as quiet as a Smart Parts, but in my opinion it looks much much nicer. I just bought 3 different backs to this barrel so I use it pretty much like a freak, who honestly uses all the inserts of the freak.. I just got the .686, .688, and .690. Those have worked GREAT for me and looks awsome.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Just gotta find the right paint for you barrel, and you'll be shooting darts every single time.
Conclusion: A perfect 10, shoots quiet and straight. Thats all i look for in a barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomsticks
Marker Setup: Cocker with everything upgraded - Nitro 68 cu 3000 - 12v Revvy - 12' JT 2 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, RPs, anything really...yeah, even the crap ones
Strengths: The barrel itself is awesome. It does add a few more feet to your shot. The interchangable aluminum part makes it easy to switch barrel lengths if needed. I've had the barrel for a little over a year and I have used other barrels, but I always go back to this one. Too sweet...
Weaknesses: About that interchangable part...it does get stuck every once in a while making it really tough to unscrew - but nothing really -
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you're tired of trying out different barrels and coming to no conclusion - the barrel is very dependable - I paid $99 for mine and it is worth every cent - you'll have (if not the same) results comprable to the DYE Boomsticks - just not as pricey - good luck and good shooting...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, but i have not had all that much experience with barrels.
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro G3, regulator, flush cocking system, 9 CO2, JT 2 piece barrel, standard view loader, drop forward, PSI pressure gauge.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, allstars.
but never realy had trouble with others.
Strengths: all the time i have used it i have never had a ball burst.
other players say it is much quieter than before.
blends in nicely with the black and chrome colour scheme on my marker.
length can be changed, due to being a 2 piece barrel.
not very expensive, average price for a great barrel.
Weaknesses: it is a bit heavy on the bad side.
the chrome looks cool but sometimes it stands out in the bush due to the sun reflecting off it, allowing other players to see where you are.
(and it did happen to me)
Conclusion: a good performance barrel, but i give it a 9 out of 10 because of the weight.
i recommend this barrel if you don't mind the extra weight on your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really compares to it that i've used
Marker Setup: spyder classic, 14 inch jt two peice, mako venturi bolt, and camo all over
Recommended
Paintballs:
dosent really matter because this barrel kicks, but i like all stars and marbs
Strengths: it rocks, its so acurate and gives me better distance than my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: well this barrel is the best thing i've ever put on my gun. it totally improved the overall performance of the gun. i played at a indoor Field of normal size and i could reach the other side of the Field with the ball only starting to drop off at the last 5 or 10 feet and that was with my fps turned down to around 250!! oh if you think that the back half of this thing is too heavy then you need to hit the gym man... no i mean it were all worried about ya man.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE titanium, DYE stainless, stone cold II diamond series
Marker Setup: Red fade to grey ANS GX-3 chaos cocker, Kapp Drop Zone II, Kapp twista cocking rod, red dye stickies, ACI Bulldog II, Dye Titanium, JT 2-piece, red Kapp trigga shoe, 2k shocktech suppa fly bolt, KAPP razor back block, 9v clear revy, and red macro line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ZAP or team colors. Basically balls wit large bore sizes
Strengths: This barrel shoots perfectly straight every shot!!!!
No $[]-[]!t !!!!!
And i have not gotten a single ball break ever with it.
It shoots crappy paint better than my titanium boomy shoots marbies!!!
Best thing I have ever bought for my gun so far!
Weaknesses: sometime if u take off the front piece while the barrel is on the gun and u try to screw the piece back on it will become so tight u need a wrench to get it off. Although it has grooves that work perfectly so it doesnt get scratchef.
Conclusion: GET IT!!!!
You hate ur balls being too big 4 ur barrel!
Get the JT at .69 basically notin is too big!
(oh and i recommend the 10 inch)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2467 Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel [ noting like jt 2piece]
Marker Setup: spyder shutter,12voltrevy, 16oz pure energy tank 14in jt 2piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi, marbs big ball everything except brass eagle
Strengths: Everything i have the best accuracy and distance never curves or chops balls my friend has a boomstick and he always wants to use my barrel every game i mean look at the rating on the boomstick and look at the rating on the jt 2piece
Weaknesses: there is nothing wrong with this barrel ive shot over 1,100 balls and none chopped its a little pricy but you definally get what you paid for a good barrel
Conclusion: go buy this barrel and not a boomstick its a way better barrel i wish i could rate this barrel higher but i cant go go go buythis barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ double trigger, starfire bolt, vertical adapter and a 16 or 18 stage expansion camber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kinds of paint even Walmart paint (Brass Eagle, Veiwloader)
Strengths: Its accuracy level is very high and its distance is great, it looks really tight and the 2 pieces are nice for different bore sizes and breaks close to no balls
Weaknesses: A little loud but not to bad, hard to clean the holes at the end (pipe cleaners work the best), silver backing is easier to see in games
Conclusion: This barrel is great, if you are thinking of getting a new barrel and people are telling you to get a Boomstick, Don't get it, this barrel performs just the same but is around $25 cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
Marker Setup: i have a 2000 dark angel lcd(blue) with 14 inch boomer, 1 adrenalizers 12 volt hopper, and 68//4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
jt maxim and hellfire and blaze all depends on ur bore size
Strengths: very accurate and light(i got hooked up with a new aluminum black back) yay for me
Weaknesses: nuthin for those of you who think it is heavy get the aluminum back. same accuracy and distance but lighter. whoops i dont think i should have said that, i dont even know if jt has released the aluminum backs yet. i got hooked up by todd martinez from avalanche
Conclusion: get one and get the new aluminum back for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media