paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Revenge_kills Tuesday, October 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
origin - best i have used, no seam balls are nice in general.
zap - never use this brand.
some monster paintballs crap - dent and soft shelled after 1 month on shelf
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Halo B (overkill gift from uncle lol)
Big drop forward
20 oz co2
adco red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
i have only used my stock 98 barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to get
Great value
Great for your backyard or fooling around with friends
Weaknesses: not super accurate, but a lot more accurate than Zap.
bad for tourneys
Review: Got these at Dicks for 40 bucks for 2,000. i have used them for target shooting and playing in my backyard. not super accurate, but if you dont have money to go buy 80 bucks per 2k paintballs for messing around in your backyard, these are for you. You can probably get them anywhere, they have atleast a 1 year shelf life (i kept them in pods in a closet for a year of no playing time and they had no warps or anything when i used them again). Great for starters as well.
Conclusion: Buy them because even though they arent the best, they have the best value by a longshot. They are in the price range of cheap, un-aimable, denting, warping balls, but act like the next step or 2 up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chagrinback49 Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nel splat
midnight
dbx
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
j&j ceramic 16" barrel
48/3000 psi tank
evlution 3
detonato regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j
Strengths: Round
Accurate
Kind of cheap
Weaknesses: The fill for the yellow ones are horrible
Review: I found these paintballs at dicks for only $35 i was like what the heck lets try them. I loaded some into my mr2 and to my suprise they flew perfectly straight. The only bad part about these paintballs were the fact that the yellow paint fill is so bad you cant even see it.
Conclusion: i did like these paintballs. I would use the yellow for practice and target shooting and the orange ones for play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Rocks
- Marbles
Marker Setup: SP Ion with a Virtue board, superfly bolt, Velocity Blue body kit, Q-lock feedneck, Virtue Easy-on button, XSV Drop-forward, and a Linear Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
A BIG bore barrel
Strengths: - Price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: OK, so I was a little short on cash, and dying to play. I went to Dick's and bought a case of these for 25 bucks because they were cheap. Well I got home, opened the lid, and I was looking at the most misshapen pieces of crap i had ever seen. The seams were like the Grand Canyon, they were literally hard as a rock, and oily.Since I was on a budget I just said what the heck and played. They were TERRIBLE! They curved everywhere and don't break.
Conclusion: They suck. Dont det them, just use rocks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPP123 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal, DBX pretty much the same but I prefer the heavy metal...
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3, 20 oz CO2, and a plain old Viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
---------
Strengths: CHEAP, fill is decent, comes with a nice bucket, rarely breaks in my gun...
Weaknesses: Only two colors, not very accurate, oily.
Review: Ok iv used Whack for years now and I now just have the guts to say they are cheap becuase there not that good. Not very accurate, I aim for one tree and most of the time hit all over it like in a radius of 7 feet. Not many color choices, only yellow and orange, and oily. Ok the pros I will give them is the fill, the bucket and the fact that they are dirt cheap...
Conclusion: Buy if your cheap or low on cash. If you have some money to spare though, buy some better balls, it will be worth it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All walmart/dicks paintballs
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Empire e vents blue
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stiffi 689 or 691 depending on temperature
Strengths: Cheapest paint in the world
No dimples
shoot straight
container
Weaknesses: Big seam but still shoot straight
Review: My neighbor bought these because he is out of a job and they are 35$ for 2000rds. He said you might not want to shoot these out of your ego .So he came over i looked at them and noticed everyone of them was the same size. The only thing was the seam was very noticable but seemed to make no difference on how they shoot. I would buy this paint again if i was playing woodsball,practicing, or just low on money. But for the price if you dont have a job you can now buy 2 cases for the price of 1. The fill is kind of thin but still leaves a good splat. Out of the 2plus cases ive shot i have not had one break. In my ego my spyders my cockers or and barrel breaks or hopper breaks.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you want to shoot alot for cheap
I ive it a 10 because there is no better paint for 35$ a case with a kool container
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ingenieur17 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec Sport and Blaze, both are more expensive but have better quality.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with 20 oz CO2 tank, Java gravity-fed loader, and 16 Smart Parts Linear Impulse Barrel.
Strengths: Very cheap practice paint (I bought a case for $25)
Weaknesses: Some deformed balls and the fill is not substantial at all.
Review: I bought a case of these balls to practice with in my backyard target range since it was the only kind of paint the store carried. The price was $25 so I thought it was crappy paint to begin with. Some of the balls werre deformed and others had broken in the bags so there was dried up fill on the balls. Generally I only chopped a couple of rounds per hopper but the balls would veer off in all sorts of directions so precision shooting was practically impossible. But for $25 you can't really expect to get quality paint.
Conclusion: Overall, if you just want to show off your new gun and waste paint this is the paintball for you since its pretty cheap. Its definetly not suited for playing with and not very qualified for practice drills either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zack890 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Marbs
PMI (forget exact kind)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
PMI Razzor
20 oz. Co2
Quantum Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
its a smaller bore paint, maybe like .685 barrels
Strengths: Cheap.
No bag breaks
perfect practice paint
wont pop in barrel
Weaknesses: -Not for playing-
small bore
watery fill
Review: I am very glad I chose this paint.
0 bag breaks
0 barrel breaks
0 dimpled paintballs
These are perfect as a practice paint! They are so amazing for f^^^ing around and target practice. Not the most accurate, but for 35 a case with 0 problems at a store a mile away from me it is perfect. I'm not the one to spend 70 a case for marbs when I just wanna screw
around. As a practice paint they get 10, For Rec or Woods they get 7. For speedball a 3 cause they just wont pop on skin.
Conclusion: Get them for anything that doesnt involve shooting people that dont have something to protect them. If your shooting at sumthing hard like a tree or plywood go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer120 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra
viewloader 200
Strengths: Cheep
Reusable bucket
Don't break in barral
Weaknesses: Break in hopper
Review: The balls have worked great. The obly problom that i have ever had with theise balls is that thebreak in my hopper just about evry other game. I think it is becuse of my guns vibration while shooting. That just about ends the game for me b/c i can't clean out my whole hopper and gun in time to shoot anyone. So only buy theis balls if your gun has little vibrations while shooting.
Conclusion: Buy it if your gun has little kick back.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zarconis Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X BALLS
MONSTER
RECON
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
JJ Ceramic 14 " or Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ALL
Strengths: At Dicks, these are cheap.
Nice container
Weaknesses: Large seam.
Inaccurate out of standard barrels.
Low fill.
Review: I started playing PB with these balls. I didn't know any better. I was very frustrated how inaccurate my GUN was with these until a friend gave me some of his balls to try. They were XBALLS (the ones you can get at walmart). At the time I had a stock Tippmann 98 and it definitely was a difference. At the time I had an 8.5" stock barrel and I was horribly irratic.

However, once I got a flatline and took these balls to practice with, I noticed that they actually fly pretty straight. They are round and are not especially dimpled. They have a deep seam which may help due to the spin the flatline puts on it.

The fill is pretty crappy. It's mostly oil and very little color. I had several kills taken from me because we couldn't determine if I hit them or not (remember they are wearing camo).

The balls break relatively well, but not as reliably as other balls in the same price category.
Conclusion: Overall if you're stuck at Dicks, then these are good for the money, but they really shouldn't be used unless you have a flatline or are just practicing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PsychoX Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium Paintballs
32 Degrees Team Colors
Evil Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip Electronic Trigger
13" Armson Stealth Barrel
110 ci 4500 psi Pure Energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick 13"
Armson Stealth 13"

(The only two that I've tried)
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable Manufacturer
Accurate
Weaknesses: Fill hard to see
Soft shell
Lower Grade Paint
Review: I bought these with a group of friends at Dick's for $38. We didn't expect the greatest quality in the world when buying the paint because they were somewhat cheap. We shot em, and was clearly pleased with the performance. The Didn't break in the barrel/chamber, they shot straight, and they broke often. Some bounced and the paint was hard to see.
Conclusion: Good paint for recreational play. Cheap and therefore affordable. Good performance for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media