paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
J-R0D Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dynasty: Great
-Big Ball: Ok
-Wild Streak: sucks
-Scorch: rocks 4 price
-White Box: On And Off.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel I Guess.
Strengths: -Round
-Nice Shells

Weaknesses: -Fill Absolutely Sucks Any1 Can Wipe It.
Review: I used these paintballs (2000 of them) on a sunday at the field. For the most part the paint was fine, the only real complaint i have is that the fill is really watered down. You can barely see it as is, let alone if/when some1 wipes it. I never wipe paint and never will, but some people do.
Conclusion: This is pretty decent paint if you know you wont be playing w/ a bunch of cheaters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red Dragun Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-Splat (breaks great/bright fill)
Brass Eagle Monster Balls (hard to break/bright fill)
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Stock barrel/CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: Breaks easily and flies straight
Weaknesses: Thin fill is very hard to see when it does break
Review: Ok, I found these at Dick's Sporting Goods for $39 plus tax. I figure hey, I've used Nelson's stuff before, and it worked great, why not? I'm not about to pay $70 for Marbellizer. So I grab a bucket (that is kinda cool by the way). The buckets are split 1000 yellow and 1000 orange. I get to the field and try it out. It shoots straight, breaks easy, no barrel breaks in the almost full case that I used. The only problem that I had is the fact that when they break, you really can't tell, especially not from the other end of the field like you can with Nel-Splat. I will probably buy this paint again, cuz $60 for a case of Nel-Splat is just a little too much for rec ball, but I'll have to hope that the refs can see the breaks easier than I can.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's cheap, it shoots straight, and it breaks on target. Just make sure your refs have good eyes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The paintballs at the local field.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
Soon to come: Trinity - Spyder Accurate Barrel 2pc.
Brass Eagle Talon (Back-up/ project gun)
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, the A-5 barrel was good.
Strengths: Thick shell
Bright fill
Easy to clean off of gear
rund
Weaknesses: The fill isnt thick
easy to wipe off
some dont break
thick shell
Review: When I got these from Dicks Sporting Goods, they were the best bang for the buck. When I opened the case and took some out, they were all pretty round and didnt have any dimples.

I used these paintballs with a stock A-5 when it was cold out (around 30*F). the shell was thick, but this could be a bad thing, because when firing from a distance, they would bounce off of a basketball backboard. Even when closer to the backboard, some still bounced off. They are easy to clean off of your gear, but this could be bad, because they are also easy to wipe. These are good paintballs for practicing, and for just fooling around behind your house with friends, I wouldnt recomend brining thse to a byop day at your field, because like I said before they are easy to wipe, and sometimes dont break.
Conclusion: Yhese are good if you need cheap practice paintballs, and if you just want to fool around in your back yard. They last along time if you keep turning them ( I have had half a case for like 3 weeks, and they still look good). I give these a 7 because they arent as good as the ones at my local field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eman8675309 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Metals (crappy)
Marker Setup: tl-r 20oz pure energy 16 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All that i have tried about 3-4 all worked well
Strengths: Pretty accurate very low amount of flat spots no chopping
Weaknesses: Watered down fill
Review: These were a pretty good bang for the buck at $35 at dicks sporting goods i shot about 4000 and not one chop they all flew pretty far they did like to curve some what after about 50 yards or so but all in all i liked these balls but i do wish they came in other fills except orange and yellow because cmon i want red or a green fill maybe even dark blue... well... i love these balls 10 out of 10
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 Great for rec, speed, and woodsball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaydar6 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP ION
360 QEV
Strengths: Hard shell, cuts through the brush
Weaknesses: Hard Shell Bounces
Review: A group of us bought 20000 rounds of this, yes 10 cases, for some outlaw ball fun. Works good for what you pay for. I had no barrel breaks, alot of flyers, and a lot of fun. It cleans up well, but taste like crap. The shell is hard enough that if you catch one in the mask, the shell fragments going through the vents will cause the lips to bleed. happened to two people.
Conclusion: Good paint for the price. out of round and dimpled balls are not uncommon
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm field paint - worse
reballs - no comparison able to be made
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco Direct Feed
Many other things to come
Recommended
Barrels:
hmmm, .689 barrels, all oily picky barrels shouldn't be used.
Strengths: Nice color fill, cheap but work pretty well
Weaknesses: A bit oily and doesn't always break.
Review: Ok, I got some of these at my local Dick's Sporting Goods so when I went out in the woods I could shoot a little bit of paint on my tippmann. Well, all I can say is, you get every penny of purchase. These work well and the only real downside is they don't break easily.
Conclusion: Get them if you have little money, and if you have pretty high expectations
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blakf0x Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Marballizers
-Buzzballs
-Bluestreak
Marker Setup: -Spyder E99 avant
-16 inch smart parts progressive barrel
-Lapco Red dot site
-App Hitman Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price
Dont curve in barrel or break
Weaknesses: Color choice
Review: I bought these paint at dicks sporting goods. I was a little disapointed there was only orange and yellow but what the heck i bought them. I went to my freinds house and played some 10 on 10 woodball.
This paint worked decent in my gun. I didnt seem to have very good range with these tho. other then that the broke on target. and did very well in the hot weather. No weird dents or curves.
Conclusion: If you messin around wiht freinds. Buy these. there good for messin around
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
All american 12-14 in. barrel
45 4500 tank
Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce alot!!!!!!!!!
Thin fill!!!!!!!!!
Curve badly!!!!!!!!
Break in gun ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I have used atleast 7 barrels all differnet sizes and this paint is still HORIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's cheap but, the shop i go to Called Best Paintball Supply in Lyndhurst OHIO they sell Nelson Presicion for 40.00 and it is good. NELSON WHACK IS THE WORST PAINT IN THE WORLD. I ALWAYS HAD TO SQUEGGIE MY BARREL BECAUSE IT KEPT BREAKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! iT ALSO CURVES ALOT YOU CAN'T EVEN HIT A TARGET FOR TEN FEET AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALSO AT DICKS YOU DON'T KNOW HOW FRESH IT IS. USUALLY IT HAS BEEN ON THE SHELF FOR A MONTH OR SO.
Conclusion: Don't get this paint. Get something better like Precision. Whack will give you nothing but trouble.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball Bronze
Big Ball
Zap
Brass Eagle
Team Colors, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Cyclone Feed System
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
BT Roctet Cock (closed bolt system)
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Strengths: Acurate
Wont break in barrel
Good price ($40)
Weaknesses: Thicker shell
Runny paint

Review: The first thing the keep in mind is that this is field grade paint. It says it right on the box. In a case of 2000 half of them are one color and the other half is another color. I noticed that another review for this paint comminted that it only comes in yellow and orange. Another guy that plays with us also used this paint and he had purple and some other color.

This paint is very accurate. I did not have any problems with any of it curving off. When I opened the box there were not any dimpled, deformed or busted balls. It is very durable. Not the first ball broke in ny barrel, hopper or pods. It does have a thicker shell. This allowed me to be able to shoot through some of the brush to eliminate people.
On the other hand though, the thicker shell did cause a few bounces. I watched one of my shots fly through the air and bounce right off a guys lens. However, the majority of the shots did bust on contact. When the ball busts the splatter is a little runny. But it still marks people and gets them out.
Conclusion: Overall I was very impressed with this paint. I did not expect much from it, but it fortunetly exceeded my expectations. I would compare it to someting like Big Ball. Big Ball breakes a little better but Whack would still be a good choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 4:35 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

camdaman987 Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monsterballs:better

amp:way better
Marker Setup: i use a spyder pilot with a 32 degrees 16 in barrel/ a view loader 10v revvy hopper, and a pure enrgy 20 co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
at least a 12"
Strengths: They are great for practice; not for field
Weaknesses: The shell is too hard
Review: This is a great ball for practice. But when it comes to field play, HORRIBLE. i shot one guy at least 30 tiems in a game (fyi he had super hard padding on too) and no one busted. but from about 50 feet away someone shot me and got me out with a clean bust. and i was shooting from about 20. it went like this the whole day. i would never buy these agian for field play. If u want to hit someone and not get them out then go ahead but i could barly get them to bust on piece of plywood on a 285 fps gun. HORRIBLE
Conclusion: If u r practiceing aim its good but for field play its horrible. do not buy
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media