paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air

Custom Products CP Air Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products CP Air

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products CP Air
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Itís finally here!!! The air system youíve been waiting for. The CP Air combines everything youíve been looking for in an air system and puts it together in one ultra light package. Super High Flow Rate, Fast Recharge rate, Superior reliability and on top of everything itís rebuildable. All of this in a design that is nearly Ĺlb lighter than the competition. What more could you look for in an air system? The CP Air Combines it all and then backs it with the commitment to be at every PSP and NPPL to offer full factory support when you need it most. We took the same reliable technology that you have come to know and trust from the CP In-Line Regulator and created the ultimate bottle regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products CP Air is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MyEtekEgo Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi
Marker Setup: Stock etek with a vlocity
68/4500
Strengths: Light
Tiny (almost as small and light as my friends pmi 45/4500)
customer service
Weaknesses: Price you get what you pay for
Review: When i got this tank it was totally awesome. I brought it to my friends house and we compered tanks and he has a pmi 45/4500 and my tank is the smallest bit bigger and almost as light, this tank is amazing. But after having it for a while, i have one of the older versions, the pin got stuck down so i called cp and they are just going to send me a whole new thead set and pin to make up for it, how sweet is that.
Conclusion: Best tank out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z07 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 70ci not as lite and is not as small i have a 48ci
Marker Setup: maniac ego 06
blue color kit
star trigger
eclipse cure bolt
Contract Killer grip
2 piece shaft barrel
pulse loader
cp 48ci tank
Strengths: Lite
Small
Gets a lot of shots considering it is so small
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This tank is great it is small and very lite. It also gets a lot of shots for how small it is. It has a 4 holed regulator that gives great air flow. It make smy maniac ego balance a lot better with the hopper. If you have the money BUY THIS!!!!
Conclusion: This is well worth the money. BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dees_Troy Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks mostly, PMI Pure Energy, Air America, AGD Flatline, Kingmann Java, Centerflag, etc.
Marker Setup: Delrin Turtle Mini Midget Autococker
e2 eBlade with Powerex 9.6V battery
MP4 Ram
Tickler LPR
Twisted products LPC / front block screw
CP Shorty HPR
MQ Valve
Pulse with RF chip
45/45 Crossfire tank
Deadlywind Wisper carbon fiber barrel with full Freak set of inserts
Strengths: Lighter
Smaller
Rebuildable
Weaknesses: More Expensive than most
Fatter
Tank covers don't fit well
Review: Despite being 6 foot 2 inches tall, I seem to like really short setups for my playing style. The 48/4500 is about a full inch shorter than a 45/4500 Crossfire and about 7 ounces ligther overall.

The CP Air high pressure output reg easily keeps up with 15bps ramping and should be more than enough for most markers out there. Since no one really makes a cover for this new style of stubby tank, you probably won't find a cover that fits well at this point. I'm using a Redz cover that it's too long and not wide enough. It fits and looks decent as I shove the excess length towards the front of the tank around the regulator, but it's hard to get the cover on and off in case anyone wants to check the hydro.

I bought my tank in May 2007 online. The bottle had a March 2007 date on it making it less than 2 months old. Unlike others that have reported leaks around their gauges, mine has not leaked at all.

One of the first things I noticed about the reg itself is that the end cap with the threads for the ASA looks to be very easy to replace in case you drop it or otherwise destroy the threads. As others mentioned, it should also be pretty easy to adjust which direction the gauge and fill nipple end up pointing once you have it screwed all the way into the ASA. The valve pin is also designed with a very high flow in mind by the looks of it.
Conclusion: A great reg from a great company with a very light weight tank in a new, stubby design. If that's what you're looking for, this tank won't disappoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle 45/4500
PMI 68/4500
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Hard to Find a Cover that Fits
Review: I've owned and used the 48/4500 for three months, and the 68/4500 for three months.

CP 48/4500:
I really liked the size and weight. It was almost a little to short for my 5' 6" frame, but adjusting the rail was all I needed to do. It's my favorite tank because it is so small and light.

CP 68/4500:
I liked the size and weight of this tank as well, but more the size than the weight. I put a Myth regulator on this tank to get the length short enough for my 5'6" frame to shoot comfortably. That setup runs about 10.5" long. I am currently using this tank because I need to shoot more paint than the 48/4500 will allow.
Conclusion: If you need a shorter and lighter setup, these tanks will help you get that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamELIPITCAL Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Ok
Crossfire OK
Mac Dev Great
Marker Setup: Black Invert Mini;
CP Air Tank 48/4500
Pulse
Soon to be: APE Board
Strengths: Light
Great Reg
Rebuildable
Great customer service
Weaknesses: Expensive
Maybe too small for some.
Review: Awesome tank.
Lightest 45-48ci tank i ever held. sweet looking too bad it gets covered by the tank cover.
I bought this so i can have a extemly light step up because i play front.
I had no leaks the entire day. Just a heads up mine atleast didn't come with a fill nipple cover.
Conclusion: This is a great tank follow the money rule if the gun cost $450 then the tank should be 1/2 the price expect if the gun is a DM7 and cost $1300.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintnSk8r Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Proto PM6 w/ hybrid bolt back and cp sling trigger
Halo b hopper w/ a rip drive
48/45 CP Peanut Tank
Strengths: Small
Light
High capacity
Sweet lookin
Weaknesses: Small leak in gauge
Review: Ok i got this tank for christmas and i was really excited. I had read about the CP tanks having small leaks in the gauge and mine did and it lost i think 150 psi in a day, so it was a very small leak. i let all the air out of the tank and put a a seal of teflon tape aroue the gauge and it has worked perfect since. i screwed this into my proto and the first thing i noticed was how light and compact and light my setup was. once i got out onto the field i realized that i could go forever on a tank, which is a combination of my gun and my tank.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing tank, and it is really nice to have a tank light enough and small enough to play the front, but with enough capacity to play back. I would reccomend this tank to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media