paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

JT Spectra nFORCER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra nFORCER Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Spectra nFORCER goggle system features the sleek, low-profile styling of the Elite nVADER combined with the superior range of vision of a Spectra goggle. The interchangeable vent covers interact with the mask to achieve maximum air flow and impact protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra nFORCER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Whi86tey Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Custom low pressure Spyder Shutter, Bob long torpedo regulator, Evil delrin bolt and valve, 12V X board revy, custom wooden grips, 1/8 inch trigger pull (all mechanical), J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Thermal lens will NOT fog ever, gets bounces sometimes especially the visor, pretty comfortable
Weaknesses: I have had injuries to my face, hard to reassemble, panels break off, bad ventilation
Review: Well there are some very good things about this mask and some very bad things. First the good. The lens never fogs on the inside if it is a thermal lens. Paintballs bounce off of this thing like crazy sometimes and they deflect right off the visor. Its pretty comfortable to wear and the foam around the goggles is awesome. Its soft and absorbs sweat very well.

The major bad thing about this mask is that it cannot stand up to an aggressive style of play, its just not durable enough. The removable panels love to break off. I've also received a welt on the tip of my nose when I was hit in the face while I was wearing this thing. I got hit in the mask and I guess it pushed it back into my nose and gave me a welt. I was so mad. I was playing at my local field (300 fps max), I was hit from 35 feet away approximately, and I was wearing it properly. I've also suffered a bruise to my right temple when I was hit in the side of the head under the same circumstances. It pushed my mask into the side of my face and bruised my temple. It seems like it would be protective enough, but it is not. The mask is also very difficult to reassemble and especially to put the lens back into the frame. The plastic tabs that fit into the frame are so difficult to get into place. This mask also has terrible ventilation, I start breathing hard just sitting there with it on.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to someone who plays once in a while and is not too serious of a player. Its doesn't fog and its comfortable to wear, just don't expect it to take a lot of punishment, because it won't. Buy extra panels when you get it because they will break off. Try not to get hit in the mask at close range because you will feel it all week long! I give it a four overall because of the lack of protection. Protection should be the number one priority and this mask just doesn't offer enough.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yakitori Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott mask
JT radar
JT elite headshield
Marker Setup: 98Custom w RT
Palmer Stabilizer
Lapco bigshots 7.5 and 12
CP1pc
Halo B and Reloader
GTA double trigger
DOP bullet drop
Bob long minigauge
rocket cock
freak grips
20oz A/S CO2
Some home mods
Strengths: comfortable, doesnt fog, fair ventilation.
FULL FACE COVERAGE
Weaknesses: mouth ventilation is small.
EDIT: in review
Review: I like this mask. I would recommend it to anyone. I paid 45 plus tax for it and I can now breath inside the mask without it fogging up like the scott did. It is very comfortable to me. Its a mask, not much to say about it other than Thermal lense and comfortable. Only thing I would improve about it is front/mouth ventilation for people who run a lot or are out of shape, like me!

EDIT: well at first the ventilation didnt bother me, but I ended up drilling lots of holes in the mask where the nose is. This helped TREMENDOUSLY. Also, It helps to remove the visor. I ditched the visor and got some smoke to clear fade lenses and its much better. It feels lighter too.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask if you are wanting to upgrade to a thermal from fogging problems, are not comfortable with your mask now, and dont have the money for 100 dollar masks. Great product at a reasonable price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

erickillebrew Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental mask
Marker Setup: 2001 side feed autococker
Strengths: its a mask
thermal lenses
look good
Weaknesses: poor ventalation
hard to clean
fogged up during rain
Review: Its a mask and it has thermal lenses that dont work to well. the mask looks pretty good but it has poor ventalation and is hard to clean. It fogged twice on two seperate occasions both times it was raining. I woulnt not buy this mask again i would buy some other mask in the same price range
Conclusion: dont buy it it isnt that good im giving it a 5 cause i dont really like it to much
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thecrewplayer Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle{Eradicator Kit mask-junk}, V-Force Shield{pretty nice but a little big of a profile}
Marker Setup: Zap zxs 1000E: W/ 9 ounce c02 tank, Mach 404{soon to get}, Brass eagle hopper for now. Basically all stock gun.
Strengths: Comfortable, Looks, Does Not FOG, Visor , Straps have rubber ,Made by JT ,view, thermal lense
Weaknesses: A little hard{will let paint break easier then soft masks} Chin strap Nothing serious.
Review: The mask comes with a nice carrying case which is essential. The mask is overall pretty cheap for a price but a high quality product for the buy. The mask will absolutely not fog. I put it on for about 20 mins inside my house and the thing was as clear as a clean window...amazing. The comfort is another thing thats great about the mask because the sponge is soft and doesnt itch. The chin strap is kinda a good thing to prevent the mask from flying off your head but can kinda be uncomfortable. The mask also looks great and the field of view is an amazing 260 degrees! I highly recommend this product if you wanna a high quality mask for such a low price.The thermal lense is a great item to have in a mask and this one has it!! You feel like darth vadar in it thats also another kool part about the looks of it when you have it on.....it can also intimidate other players occasionally.
Conclusion: Quality, vision, thermal lense, comfort are all a part of this mask along with a cheap price. This product is a must for any type of paintballer! And JT makes it so you are guarenteed a good solid, quality product that you can rely on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT x-fire
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 stock, 12 v ViewLoader, sometimes custom barrel muzzle, 20 oz C02
Strengths: Looks nice
Balls don't hurt when the mask taks a hit
Accepts Jt fans.
Weaknesses: Gets Hot!
Thermal lenses fog
Interchangeable covers warp and don't fit mask right.
When paintballs break on goggle area one must clean them.This requires taking out the goggles from the mask (2min), taking the lens out of the goggle( 6-15 min), cleaning out the goggle area (2-5 min), putting the lenses back in the goggle (7-20 min, if you can do it), and finally putting the goggles back on the mask (2-5 min)
Pain in the rear to clean. I deeply cut my thumb trying to put the lenses back on the goggle, even doing it the way the manual described.
Conclusion: I wish I had gotten a different mask. This sucks. I'm really disappointed, and consider this my only bad paintball investment. JT should be really ashamed. Get this mask only if you want to spend an hour cleaning it when you get home, if you really like to challenge yourself, or if you like pain (more than a close range paintball shot).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattalorian Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine (useful)
16 inch barrel (useful)
Remote Line (useful)
Scope (useless)
Strengths: Amazing field of view
Nice protection
Good workmanship
Weaknesses: Not the best ventilation
Review: Field of View: 10/10
Definitely it's best feature.

Ventilation: 7/10
Can get very hot in the summer. I'm not satisfied.

Fogging: 7.5/10
Seems to fog on me alot.

Durability: 9/10
Very durable!

Workmanship: 9/10
Quality product.

Price: 7/10
Could be cheaper.

Total Rating:
7/10
Conclusion: Overall, it's a nice, solid mask. However, it really can't compare to higher end products (Proflex, E-Vents, Profiler, etc.)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 17th, 2008 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEATHx2 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
that one with the helmet and some other jt's
Marker Setup: Surge bonez lcd, 32* cool as ice expansion chamber, A A barrel 16", dye esp 3 grips,sweet spot trigger, superfly bolt, ST drop, richochet ak, BK blue flame head rap, crossfire 68/4500, JT nforcer mask w/blue chrome lenses, empire 04 pack 4+3
Strengths: looks
Quality
Visor
Weaknesses: Loose
Review: This is a good mask it doesent fog at all it looks great (with the tint) its very comfy
the bad thing is it is very loose it keeps falling down and stuff and i cant tighten it
but its very good it has some bounce too it too and it only fogs in the rain.
Conclusion: Buy it for yer first mask you wont regret it :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost sniper98 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Flatline
Strengths: protection from paint in mouth, lenses dont fog, and it looks cool
Weaknesses: Foam is kinda uncomfertable, hard to breathe, and doesnt fit right.
Review: I bought it for $40 and it is good because it stops most of the paint, but after I got it I couldn't get it to fit right (maybe because I cut the chin strap? Its a pretty durable mask but the foam is way to stiff and uncomfortable.

I would recommend buying it if you don't mind the chin straps.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont mind chin straps its a pretty good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamra27 Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first mask and will stay with me to my very last game
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw, added expansion chamber, empire twister barrel (makes it 50x more accurate), nothing else needed
Strengths: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, excellent quality
Weaknesses: get a thermal lens or else it will fog
Review: Excellent mask. Hasnt had a single problem or break in my entire use of it. wont fall off and wen u get hit anywhere on it you wont feel a thing. The quality is outstanding. I would use this mask to the death. it wont crack or bend cuz the entire mask is hard (i hate the floppy ones cuz then the paintball bends it back into ur face). No paint will get into ur mouth because there are individual small holes which let u breath just as good as any "floppy" mask, only you wont get a paint sandwich every time you play. Most comfortable mask i have ever worn. Worth every penny.
Conclusion: Go get it now. I cant tell u how good this mask is. IT WILL NOT FAIL U!! If i could i would give this mask a 100000, but i have to give it a 10. It feels like a pillow on your face its so comfortable. This mask should come with a lifetime warrenty because the quality is so great that it could last a lifetime. A++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jussery Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha, Brass Eagle Masks, JT nVader, JT Flex
Marker Setup: Black Java Spyder Shutter
Smart Parts Teardrop 12"
Ricochet AK
CO2
Strengths: This mask has a lot of features for the price. The mask is comfortable, lightweight, and offers great face and ear protection. With the JT spectra lenses, you have a wide field of vision. The mask look cool! Make sure you get the thermal lenses! The thermal lens does a good job of not fogging up most of the time.
Weaknesses: The mask hangs close to your face and mouth, sometimes gets a little hard to breath. The mask gets hot inside, needs more ventilation in the front where your mouth is. The thermal lens does fog up slightly, especially if you are sweating and breathing hard. However, the three times I've used this mask, it was foggy and drizzling outside. Have not got a chance to play in the sun yet. Plastic screws!? to hold on the pods.
Conclusion: A great mask for the price. One of my favorite masks that JT produces. Make sure you buy one with a thermal lense. You can also customize the mask with different colored pods. Offers great protection. Not prefect, but overall recommended.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media