paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

JT Spectra nFORCER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra nFORCER Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Spectra nFORCER goggle system features the sleek, low-profile styling of the Elite nVADER combined with the superior range of vision of a Spectra goggle. The interchangeable vent covers interact with the mask to achieve maximum air flow and impact protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra nFORCER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
RumblingRossage Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JT Headshield. I love this mask compared to that piece of junk.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)Ricochet R5 hopper.
DYE gray jersey.
Strengths: Wide field of vision, excellent protection, looks cool, doesn't fog, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: A little pricy.
Review: I got this mask from my best friend on my b-day and I knew I'd love it right out of the box. It looks great and when I put it on I could see through it as wide as my eyes could spin. The field of view is definitley wide enough. Thid thing is also lightweight and offers great protection against the fastest balls and thickest streams of paint. Get this cause it also doesn't fog.
Conclusion: Ya' good mask for all types of ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

h3y_y000 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT masks
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick
Red Dot
a cool elbow + hopper
Strengths: No fogging
Comfortable
easy to clean
Protects Well
Weaknesses: A bit big/bulky compared to the more expensive masks.
Review: This is a great mask and offers very good protection. Its big so protects the sides of your cheek, a lot of your neck, and most of the top of your head. It also includes a visor, which helps block out the sun in the afternoon. The thermal is very good. My mask has never fogged up once before. Even when it's 110 degrees out, while you would be sweating like a pig, your lenses will stay clear. Which bring me to the negative things about this mask. While you are running around, sweating like a pig, you will probably be breathing hard. This mask is hard to breath in. I believe this is because there are 2 layers of mask/plastic to keep the paint out if you get shot in the mouth (Positive Point). So if you're claustraphobic, or have breathing problems, do not use this mask. But if you prefer maximum protection and very very comfortable goggles, i would highly recommend this.
Conclusion: Putting the breathing issue aside, JT has a good mask for an affordable price ($35) Its not as good as some of the $80 masks but it includes a chin strap yay. and very comfortable goggles. This mask is not for the woodsball player. Too bulky. Some people might like it. I loved it when i was just starting but speed and woodsball demand something thats more manuverable in. 5 being average, i give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MobMentality Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye masks, and a view loader mask (sucked)
Marker Setup: Icon Z, gravity loader, stock barrel
Strengths: doesn't fog up, good ventilation, looks awsome.
Weaknesses: 0, zip, nada, zero, nothing.
Review: this is a good mask for the price (i got it for $30), doesn't fog up unless you wear it around your house for 7 hours (little brother) you can breath good even if you cover the top and bottom. overall a good mask for pro, intermediate, and newbie. don't think, just get the thing.
Conclusion: great gun, get it (i recomend action village).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Marius423 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Automag classic powerfed, 114cu 3000psi, ricochet ak, armson 13" barrel, cmi drop forward with gauge, 20 oz co2 as backup.
Strengths: Field of vision is very good,
Fits very nicely(though better if you put a hat on backwards under it)
Looks cool(i got the clear inserts)
Very nice ventalation
Doesnt fog up
Great protection(had a few balls bounce off the bottom and one broke on my goggles and i didnt even feel a thing)
Only $30 at the sports authority
Weaknesses: The fit as i said above could be helped with a hat on backwards to stabalize it.
Thermal lens inserts dont do a heck of a lot,
otherwise great mask
Conclusion: Definatly get this mask if your just starting or just dont want to spend a hell of a lot on a mask but want one that will do its job. I give this one a 9 because only one mask is a better buy( im my opinion) which is the proteus
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thematt13 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: angle a4, egg, 68 3000
Strengths: Cheap
And they suck
Weaknesses: You can see out of them
Cheap
Sucks
Review: If you get hit in the mask, you should just throw them away because there impossible to clean them right. You can't see anything! Also the grey parts on the mask fall of after they get hit once or twice. And the only reason I kept them for so long was that i had to save up for my angle.
Conclusion: This mask sucks, buy a different one and save your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Sunday, August 31st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor, JT Proflex, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2
Strengths: Good Protection
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: When I first got this mask, I thought it was OK, it offered alot of protection and didn't look that bad at the same time. But after a few months of use, I am tired of it. The ventalation sucks, it always fogs, it's uncomfortable, the foam around the face doesn't really even suck in the sweat all that well. But here is why I am switching to VForce over JT, I got shot in the head the other day, and the paint leaked down my mask INBETWEEN the normal lens, and the thermal lens. Now I have this big pink streak down the middle of my lens that is impossible to clean without taking the lens off. I am going to get the VForce Morph, or Profiler (it's the new one) soon.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask, go get a VForce shield, or Morph for a better price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker with bunch of upgrades
Strengths: Looks Really cool
Weaknesses: Horrible Mouth Ventalation
Fogs up constantly
anti fog on lens peels away
Review: This mask has lots of problems with it. First thing that gets me the most is that it fogs up ALOT when im on the field i want to see my opponents so im able to shoot them. When Its so foggy that i cant see then i dont get to shoot anyone. One more weakness is that the mask gets so hot when im playing. I sweat so much even if the day out is not that hot out. I even tried to take off the vent plates to get better ventalation but that didnt work at all. I live in wisconsin and its not that hot here. And finally the last weakness is that after like 4 months of use about 4 times of playing the anit fog on the lens was peeling away (talk about a cheap lens)
Conclusion: My conculsion is do not buy this mask at all unless you want a mask that looks cool. If you want to get a great mask get the V-force armor my friend got one and it hasent fogged up at all. The great part is that the v-force armor is only $20 that an awsome deal. So i recommend staying away from this mask and trying something from v-force.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CMPAINTBALL Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra (is a little better)
and
jt nvader
Marker Setup: e99, boomstick 12", boomstick 16", nforcer thermal , psyco balistic drop forward, 20 oz, jt slammer pack , shockteck bolt, and thermal flez mask, soon to have crossfire 3000psi 51ci stub, and 16 oz mini (really compact)
Strengths: it looks pretty cool
ok mask for under 30.00 dollars
you cad get new lenses
very durable
it won't fog your first or second games usally
Weaknesses: jt could have added more air holes (dye did it they can out with the awsome invision)
thermal tends to fog very easily
if you want to get a google fan you have to take off the visor and without the visor you look like a fool
the bottom part of the mask is less than an inch away from your face which makes air flow harder
Conclusion: this mask is not my favorite , I would not recomend buying it .
I would spend a couple extra dollars and buy a dye invision, jt spectra,
jt flex or a jt proteus.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer24 Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Model 98 and 14" JJ Ceramic Barrel. I use Co2.
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Breathe easy
-Very comfortable
-Easy at putting on and taking off
-Easy cleaning
Weaknesses: -Fogs a lot
-Hard hearing
-Poor neck protection
Review: The biggest fault about this mask is that it doesn't protect your neck good, but I havn't really seen a mask that does. I have to wear a hat with this cause it is too big but that doesn't really annoy me. It fogs easy but I don't have anti fog stuff anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i use a mini! Monday, December 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt reaper mask (not really similar but the same company)
Marker Setup: invert mini,ape rampage board,empire reloader b, 68/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Will fit easily, good breathing, cheap.
Weaknesses: Fogs easily.
Review: This is a good mask but it will fog really easily (at least it does where i play) it's good that you can loosen or tighten it easily which is good (because i have a little head and supposedly am about to hit a growth spirt). It is a little hard to clean and take apart.
Over all its an ok mask but if you really want a good one and have a bit of cash to spend, then i suggest getting a vforce grill or maybe a new dye mask.
I got this mask for $30.
Conclusion: Get it if you're new or don't have cash to spend otherwise get a better mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media