paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mini28 Saturday, April 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 and 3, halo b, empire b
Marker Setup: invert mini with tadao and Pure Energy Ultra Air n2 tank
Strengths: Fast, Big mouth, Light, big lid, cheap
Weaknesses: When its on and you dont shoot it makes a buzzing noise and looses batterylife
Review: FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
VERY light, small, looks great (smoke).

POSITIVES:
It's actually faster than VL states, on 2 brand new Duracell batteries I recorded several free falls of 29 bps (shown in vid)

The setting that it's on is the force fed setting, meaning that the motor is always putting pressure on the balls, even when it's not feeding. This makes snap shooting very quick and responsive.

The mouth is very big and at a very easy to use angle, much better than the regular Vlocity.

The on/off switch is protected more than the regular Vlocity too.

NEGATIVES:
The battery life sucks. I get about a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

Since the motor is always putting pressure on the ball stack, this means that it's always making noise. While it's not too loud or anything, it's slightly annoying, but you probably won't notice in game, unless you're some kind of sniper.
Conclusion: It is a relly good hopper and i would recomond it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klutzboy90 Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Apache Ricochet LED
- Viewloader Evolution 2 and 3
- Halo B V35 with rip
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion, Vlocity Jr with Virtue Chip, 68/3000 Pure energy tank
Strengths: - Small
- lighter than halo b
- wide mouth
Weaknesses: - Small feed neck, doesn't fit clamp feed neck well used tape to fix
Review: Very impressed, I love the small size of it because the only time i have a full hopper is the beginning of the game and after that only about 140 at a time so there is not point in having the regular Vlocity because there will be all that extra plastic. I suggest a Virtue chip for it, improves battery life and since you can adjust the tension on it it makes the loader quieter.
Conclusion: Highly recommend it, but also recommend a virtue chip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl evo 3 (not as fast or as lite
Marker Setup: SP ion xe
Cf hp 71/4500 stub
VLocity jr
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weight
Big mouth lid
Small
Shape
and uhh... speed?
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: I picked up this hopper from my local paintball shop for $85.

I have done several speed tests and i drained the hopper in less than 6.5 seconds, which came out to about 27.5-30bps, which also surprised me since it is only supposed to be able to feed 25bps on free fall.

I found that the big mouth is very convenient and makes it very easy to load (in tight spots te-he) just like it says on the box.

After further testing this hopper i found that it was a bit loud not really a problem though.
Conclusion: over all i think that this is a very good hopper for it's price i would also recommend it over the regular vlocity. Though this hopper has a slight noise problem i will give it a ten since it is not a significant problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 14th, 2008 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sogen Thursday, January 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3
Reloader b
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Freak JR kit
SP Drop forward
On/Off ASA
Vlocity JR
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Size
Weaknesses: Life of battery
Review: I got this hopper a few weeks ago. Ive gone maybe 3 times since then. I got it for $80 at my local pro shop. When i got my batterys in it with a pod of paint i was very suprised at how light the whole thing was. I got my crossfire the same day. Got it filled up and was suprised at how light my whole gun was with a full hopper. I got about half a case through the hopper when my tank ran out. The hopper didnt jam once. It kept up with my fingers and i found it is an all around great hopper.

*Getting Gangstar Chip Soon*
Conclusion: In conclusion i recomend this to anyone who wants a light hopper that can keep up with most guns. Im going to give it a 9 becuase of the battery life. After i get the chip it will most likely go up to 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazycohen Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Evolution 3
Marker Setup: ION W/ BlackHeart Board , R7 BOLT, Qev KIT, RED Bodykit, New Designz Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Very fast
Easy to use
Great Proformance
Weaknesses: Poor battery life
Breaks easily
Often requires replacement
pressure on the Ball Stack
Noisy
Review: I was Veryy Excited to pick up this hopper at a Vendor at a Tornament. and it proformed very well. It has excellent Feeding Speed and dosent chop. However I have experenced a aray of problems, I had to Replace the battery door, Battery Adapter, and the Left side shell . I Called up and they said it has Structal Weaknesses. Overall It Can Compete with Almost any Tornament Grade Loader including Halos, and Empires. However The Motor dosent stop when not firing it only slows down. Although it has Problems it Has Proformed.
Conclusion: Very Good for the Price, Can Compete with Tornament Grade Loaders
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigwillie Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggs and Revvys-neither can really compare though
Halo-only tested
Marker Setup: 04 Angel Speed
<Soft Face bolt
<Twist Lock feedneck
<FBM blade trigger
Vlocity Jr.
<Gangstar chip
<Speed feed
NitroDuck 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Small, fast, light, easy reloading.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries and lack of modes without upgrade chip.
Review: Positive

This is just an awesome loader. I got mine for $99 with a Gangstar chip and a speed feed. I have only drop tested the hopper without the Gangstar so keep in mind that this review is based upon my playing experience with the Gangstar installed. The hopper is very fast both when snap shooting and under sustained firing. During drop tests it emptied a pod of balls in about 4 seconds. WIth all the modes the Gangstar provides you can customize the hopper to your style of play. It sits very low on my Angel Twist Lock feed neck. The large mouth makes reloading very easy even without the speed feed. The shell feels much more solid than the egg shell. No worries about this one getting blown appart. Maintenance and installation of new parts is very simple if you own a screwdriver. I also find that the loader is pretty light since it uses 9 volt batteries as opposed to a bunch of AA's.

Negative

You have to remove a screw to change out batteries. This is a negative if you're lazy but I actually like this feature since you don't have to worry about your battery door popping open or breaking off like you do with an egg. I've heard that they eat batteries but I have not noticed this (probably because of the Gangstar). You also don't get any extra modes unless you add an upgrade chip. This means that your hopper is constantly putting force on the balls and probably accounts for the short battery life.

Overall

Overall this is a great hopper for the price. With an upgrade chip this loader is just as good if not better than any high priced loader on the market.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this loader, especially with the Gangstar chip.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Time_2_Dye Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Halo B VLocity
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, NDZ Feedneck, VLocity JR.
Strengths: Speed, Weight, Simple
Weaknesses: Doesnt Come with any other modes, doesnt hold alot of paint (like it maters)
Review: Ok i really like the way this thing looks, it also has a very low profile. The feedneck seems very sturdy. It feeds as fast as i need it to whcih is actually quite fast (20 bps). It is very light in my opinion. The one thing i was ok with, but wished it had were more modes. The other thing that people have been complaining about was the fact that it only holds 180 paintballs.....umm ok i dont see how that is that big of a deal considering the fact that a pod holds 140.
Conclusion: I think this is the best loader under 100 bucks, becuase it has all the features u need.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Whasian! Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS2 w/ green accessories
Tippman SL-200 hopper
Smart Parts all american barrel (14 in.)
(2) 20oz CO2 tanks
Strengths: Compact, durable, FAST!
Weaknesses: Only holds about 180 p-balls
Review: I got to test this hopper for a p-ball store for a week and i went right out and tested it. I loved the lightweight feel to it, compared to some other hoppers in its class. It's fast and affordable for a 20 bps hopper.This hopper fed amazingly consistant into my VS2. You all have to buy one of these when they come out in stores.
Conclusion: FAST! It gets my highest recommendation. I only give it a 9 because it only holds 180 p-balls. But that's why they call it the VLocity Jr.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

PB93 Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hoppers, zap archon hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, stock barrel, stock trigger
Strengths: See in review
Weaknesses: See in review
Review: Strengths- Lightweight, somewhat fast ( 20 bps stock ), price, doesn't jam, CAN be upgraded and I highly recommend it if your gun can top 20 bps.

Weaknesses- Slower than the VLocity, and only holds 180 balls, is very tall and stands out

Well I got this hopper for my ion just about 3 weeks ago and ive played with it a couple of times. While I had my stock board, the hopper worked fantastic for a 17 bps gun, however when I upgraded my board it doesn't go nearly as fast as my gun can go now. This is why I recommend getting a new board for your VLocity Jr. It wasn't horrible it was still great but my gun can do better then 20 bps. This hopper is tough and preforms wonderfully.
Conclusion: I recommend getting an upgrade for this sucker. It isn't the fastest but it is fast, and preforms wonderfully.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Monday, August 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity - Higher Capacity, Setting Options
Marker Setup: Carter Machine Half Block Sniper
+ 16" CP 2-Piece with Stiffi Tip (.693 with custom wire detent mod)
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame
+ Universal T-Board
+ MQ2 Valve
+ AKA 2-Liter+ Regulator
+ Eclipse POPS ASA
+ Vlocity Jr.
+ Ninja 49/4500 w/ Smart Parts SIS Reg
Strengths: Size
Weight
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Not Easy to Clean
Hard to Tell Battery Level
Review: Before the Rotor and Prophecy loaders came out, this was one of the best loaders you could get for the price, size, and weight. Todayís loaders are much easier to take apart to clean, especially if you play semi. By the time the Rotor and Prophecy loaders came out, I switched to playing pump.

Iím not sure why, but even when using a agitated loader like a Revvy, I had a tendency to pinch and sometimes break paint with my pump stroke. This lead me to try a force fed loader. With a 180 round capacity, the Vlocity Jr. was the lightest and smallest of all force fed loaders. Using it has stopped the pinching and resulting breaks.

Another benefit to using this loader for pump is that the motor makes enough noise when it spins freely. That lets me know I only have a few shots left.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a force fed loader for pump, with a 180 round capacity, the Vlocity Jr. is the smallest and lightest.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media