paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
soldot30 Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo, eggy3
Marker Setup: 1 of 1 CK Geo
guerilla air 68/45
Vlocity Jr.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Huge mouth +1
Weaknesses: Loud with no balls in it
Review: It is a great hopper for everyone. Even better then my Dye Rotor. It is lighter and fast enough for PSP tournaments. The batteries die somewhat fast but that is ok as long as you keep an eye on it or you can even get the select force chip and that has a lot longer battery life to it.
Conclusion: Get this amazing hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fkneinstein Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor (though hardly similar, really in a league of its own)
Marker Setup: DP G3
DyeUL Barrel
Virtue G3 Grips
Vlocity Jr.
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Feeds consistently, advertised bps
Weaknesses: Time-consuming disassembly/assembly
Weak construction/mechanics
Durability issues
Not worth the price
Review: First time playing I had two balls break inside, during separate games but on the same day. I spent a total of forty minutes between these two occasions in order to clear it of paint. Initially I wasn't too upset but when I got home and realized the carousel had splintered on one side, I was a little concerned. Didn't have much trouble the second time I played at all but got home and while cleaning my equipment, noticed that the carousel was splintered on the opposite side. A few weeks later, one more trip to the field and I started having trouble. I had taken it apart to clean it sufficiently. When I went to reassemble it, I couldn't get the case back together. The little cylinder that sticks out of the bottom of the motor, that spins the carousel on the opposite side, was sticking out too far, so I pushed it back into place. I had taken apart my impeller (see vlocity jr manual pdf) and when I screwed it back on, gently mind you, the plastic of the impeller broke completely. Vlocity did send me the replacement impeller assembly or free but I'm just disappointed in the quality of the product. I would recommend saving up and getting a Dye Rotor or anything but the Vlocity Jr. Overall, this has been a disappointing product and once I can afford it, I'm gonna spring for the Rotor and this will become a backup. Save yourself the trouble and invest the money in a better hopper.
Conclusion: Kinda pretty.
Cheap construct.
Not worth the price.
Save up, spring for something a little better, probably save money in the long run.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovemypm8 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlcocity senoir, reloader b (doesnt even compare)
Marker Setup: PM8
vlcoity jr
dxs 48/45
Strengths: EXTREMELY FAST, looks seexxyyy, LIGHT, easy to take apart, really easy.
Weaknesses: eEats batteries like a mo fo (but who cares)
Review: THIS THING RIPS, i love it, it has become my favorite thing in my gear bag, no joke. It is SUPER OOBER light and is very upgradable. It is way better than any of the empire loaders no matter what anybody says. I LOVE THIS THING, it is well worth the money believe me you wont be disapointed.
Conclusion: You cant go wrong with the vlocity jr, its a triple threat, fast, light, and has killer looks. Dont be one of those people that says you could have had, buy this loader and it wont let you down, i swear.( i wish u could go higher than a ten.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Thursday, September 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B w/rip, revolution, egg 2
Marker Setup: Mini with vlocity jr (gangstar chip) and dye I3's.
Strengths: Fast, light, low profile, durable, and easy to program
Weaknesses: The price, but you pay for what you get, this hopper is high quality
Review: I got this at the same time I got my mini with a Gangster chip, so this review is not on the stock board, I really can't write a review on that since I've never used one. My first two tournaments I had it programmed on nppl ramping and the tension was high, causing it to constantly run/tick until I fired again. So after that I reprogrammed it to stop running when the feedneck was full. So once you get it programmed this is the hopper. it's light, Fast as crap, really durable (I slid once, knocking my hopper and you would never be able to tell). In my opinion, this is the top hopper on the market right now.
Conclusion: with a gangstar chip it rocks! Definitely buy it. No regrets here.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihvep8nt4u Friday, September 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache-slower, same weight,
VL Vlocity- little bigger same speed if you have the same chip. small differences in the shells.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Freak Jr. System
Vlocity Jr. Gangstared w/ speedfeed
47/3000 crossfire tank
RAPS w/ gage

Strengths: Fast ,
Light,
Inexpensive,
Easy to program
Weaknesses: Loud before gangstar chip
Review: I got this today pulled it apart and installed the gangstar, put it back togather threw some paint in it. Programed it and went out back to shoot some ropes. It was faster than I had ever expected. I even had old batts in it. I cant wait untill I get some fresh batts. It is so small i could hardly tell it was there. The ease of programing is alot better than the original gangstar also. Felt strong and solid on my fusion. Very fast and quiet now that the gangstar is installed.
Conclusion: I would say if you are in the market for a new hopper, this is the way to go. $95 shipped to my door for this set up. Even if you have a good hopper you could always use a backup. If you have the $100 get this hopper. I would give this one a 12 if I could!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ v35 board
VL Egg 2
VL Revi
Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg w/ PBK Saber Delrin Trigger
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheaper than most
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Shell cracks too easily
Review: I have been running this hopper for about 6 months now and love it. The feed rate is amazing, its light, and the price isnít bad for what this hopper offers. The only problems Iíve had with it, is the shell and the batteries. The shell has already cracked around all of the screw holes. After owning other Viewloader hoppers in the past, Iíve learned that the screws have to be snug, not tight, but snug. And still the shell cracked on me. Iíve put my Halo through more hell than this hopper and it has less cracks than my VL jr. I thought this was a problem that Viewloader fixed, but I was wrong. The battery life on this hopper is horrible. I have to replace the batteries before every use. I even remove them after each use and they still get drained. I do wish it had some sort of a rip drive on it. That would be an awesome upgrade for it.

Conclusion: Great hopper at a great price. Just make sure you have a lot of batteries to spare or a good pair of rechargeables. You'll need them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmoretrauma08 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2,3-good, cheap
halo-ok, heavier
Torque- better
Marker Setup: Mini
Dxs 45/45 tank
Stiffi
Vlocity jr. (for now)
Strengths: -Fast
-Many upgrades
-light, small
-holds good amount of paint
Weaknesses: -Mine broke out of box

-Many minor issues
Review: I have to say I had a bad jr. There are good ones, I just happened to get a cursed hopper. I have seen these in action and will say they are great if they work. Mine had many problems with electronics, everything was messed up. Put batteries in, 5 seconds later their steaming. Found out there was a dead wire and a cracked board. Sent mine back to stor to buy a new hopper, wont tell which one though. This had me very frustrated and upset, didn't even get to use jr. :(
Conclusion: I mean the problems I had won't be In every one but If you want it get it. their customer service is fast and great but I just got tired off problems with this.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2008 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darius.B Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3, Empire Reloader B.
Marker Setup: PMR UL Frame, Dye UL 14inch barrel, Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Gangstar, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi LP.
Strengths: Very Lightweight, Fast, Huge Mouth for easy reloading, aftermarket upgrades.
Weaknesses: Battery Door Can Crack Easy, Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Stock Eats batteries like crazy
Review: First Loader Eggy 3 I found it to backheavy and somewhat inconsistent in feed rate, Second Loader Empire Reloader B HEAVY as a brick with batteries and paint and drank batteries like water, So I was seeking something Lighter and then my friend reccomended The Viewloader Vlocity I decided to go with Vlocity Jr. I got a really good deal off of a very good paintball website for $99 I got a Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Black, Gangstar Chip and a Speedfeed. I have never really played a game with the Vlocity Jr. all stock I played alot of games with the gangstar chip installed but not all stock but I can at least tell you that the Vlocity is a feather compared to the Halo/Empire and with Gangstar battery life is so much longer Very good loader and faster If you purchase this product you will not be sorry but I do reccomend Gangstar Chip or Virtue.

Oh' and one more thing I cannot post this because of the rules but if you need the paintball site that I got this deal from PM me on here or Pbnation D.Berry15, or if you have any questions leave me a comment and I will be glad to help.
Conclusion: Very Good Loader I reccomend this product to anybody seeking a light loader because everybody knows Halo/Empire are cinderblocks with a motor So Go and Buy This Loader NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2008 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

claytonb11 Saturday, April 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Red Dust PMR
Vlocity Jr
45/300 tank
Strengths: Fast
durable
good lid
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Noisy
Not great on batteries
Review: This hopper is great in most aspects, It is pretty fast, it actually goes much faster than advertised. It doesn't break too easily but replacement shells are cheap. The spring loaded lid is very nice , it stays open well.It is also nice and light.

One problem with this hopper is that it is pretty noisy. It constantly makes this humming noise that i dont like at all. If you are close someone might hear it, but it is not too bad.
Another thing is that it is not great on batteries , 2x 9v lasts about a day, but it is still better than the 6aa's that the Halo takes
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. Anyone who is getting into tournament ball should consider this hopper. It is very light compared to Halo which is nice and it can shoot about the same speed as a halo, maybe faster.With this loader i would say the strengths sure do outweigh the waknesses, including the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer#100 Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none!
Marker Setup: piranha
spyder vs1
tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: Speed
Looks good
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: This hopper is a GREAT hopper it uses two 9.6v it last a while but it will use a lot of paintballs so it is probbibly a good idea to bring tubes.I recomend it to anyone with a electric gun A+++++++++++.best $100 I ever spent GREAT. A MUST HAVE.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media