paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
sadmonkey111 Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 cyclone feeder. It has very little in common.
Marker Setup: Ion Xe, Q-Lock Feed Neck, 68/4500 ci crossfire carbon fiber tank, Velocity Jr Hopper w/ vlocity
Strengths: Very Fast, Reliable, Easy On/Off Switch
Weaknesses: Battery Life is very short
Review: I have only used this hopper twice and it seemed to have worked very well i have had no problems with it so far. Although the battery life is terrible you may only get 1000 paint balls for the two 9v. It has a somewhat nice body and it is very fast (for my stock ion xe board). The cool thing is that that you can upgrade to a "select force chip" which allows you to "selects forces" so instead of having 1 setting you have 8. This allows you to change for the different paint you are using and other setting will also save you battery life.

*new* I just checked out the new Virtue Chip for the Vlocity and it looks sweet it is 10 dollors more (40 total) than the other chip made by Vlocity but Virtue has probably made this an awesome hopper it has a bunch of settings and it is supposed to save "300%" of battery life. Seriously you have to get this if your getting the vlocity.

-***the vlocity chip makes it rip and the battery life is 3times longer get it no joke...
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this hopper to any one because of the upgradeable software, speed, and many other body upgrades for it.

*the vlocity makes this godlike
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2008 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
Halo B
Marker Setup: -Invert mini
-NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
-JT 50/30 HPA tank
-Vlocity Jr. w/ Gangstar Chip
Strengths: Light
Fast
Auto Un-jam
Switch, not button
Big Lid
Weaknesses: None
Review: This loader is freaking awesome, it works perfect with my mini because it is so light. It is fast and will definetely keep up with your marker. It has auto-unjam which is nice and with the Gangstar chip it doesn't eat batteries anymore. Plus the Gangstar chip offers different modes. Another great thing is that it has a switch to turn it on/off and not a button. It also has a nice wide mouth, I only spilled a handful of balls after reloading about 15 times all day.
Conclusion: GREAT hopper. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 4th, 2008 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sheep dog Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
VL revy
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ Qlock VL velocity and a 3k 48cu tank
Strengths: Noise
Speed
Wight
Price
Shape
Weaknesses: Battery life
One setting
Power source
Review: i know it sounds odd that the sound is good but the only time it turns is when u fire and if your not that means reload... the switch is nice that button on the halo drove me nuts, the bad part is it eats up the batteries witch BTW are 2 9Vs i have to change them ever time and i still have my marker battery from 5 times ago.
Conclusion: Ok it good to start off at and if u want to upgrade the chip for it is like $30 so no biggy...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xornof Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XSV VLocity - Loud, but stupid fast
Reloader B - Just works
Halo V35 - Constantly broke
Eggy - Never breaks
Marker Setup: Angel One, 07 Ego, Fusion F8, Ion Maxxd, X7, A5.
Strengths: Fast
Small
Lightweight
Cost
Weaknesses: Battery life
Noise output
Review: Get an aftermarket chip! It will really increase the battery life and give you force options.
I am currently running the Virtue chip and it runs like a charm.
Getting the correct size speedfeed can be hit or miss on the internet, buy it locally so you know it fits.
Does make a somewhat annoying whine while putting tension on the stack. Not the best for woodsballers. Not even noticible when playing tourney ball.
Smaller Size = Lower Capacity! A definate plus for the front or snake player. Not the best for the back player.
A 140 pod can be alittle too much sometimes if you still have a full stack and 15 or so balls still left. But who really cares if you spill 3 though?
I can hit 25+ bps on the angel with eyes on with the virtue chip.
Conclusion: Great all around loader!
Price point is great!
Buy an aftermarket chip with it! You will thank me!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 25th, 2008 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colincolin Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Halo TSA, Spyder Fasta, eggy.
Marker Setup: Ion XE
360 qev
locking feed neck
Vlocity jr.
45 ci dxs carbon tank
Strengths: Fast, with GANGSTAR
small
better than HALO B

Weaknesses: loose neck
batterey flops around.
Battery eater

Review: Speed

This hopper is fast. But with the GANGSTAR it is even faster, easy to program and less of a batttery hogg.

Strength

It doesn't really seem very sturdy, but it will not break, when it hits the turf, it will just bend and the shell will be perfectly fine.

Options

I recomend getting a vlocity or a big mouth shell, and obiously a Gangstar chip, about 15 bucks
Conclusion: This is an awsome hopper, if you are thinking about getting a halo b but i recomend getting a vlocity, those extra 20 balls will make a differance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos
Reloader Bs
VLocity Sr
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
Virtue UL board
CP On/off
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Villain Stage 3 Reloader B2
Strengths: Uses 9v batteries.
Weaknesses: Stock Chip
Impeller Asm
Screws
Board
Eyes
Review: Pros - Runs off 9v batteries so you only have to have 1 pack of batteries in your bag.

Cons -
Stock chip - not adjustable, horrible battery life, not adjustable so you pretty much have to get a new chip and spend another 45-50 dollars on another chip.

Impeller asm - wobbles and the clock spring for the XSV ones brake like no other. Horrible system. Works ok but the system the halo/reloaders use is MUCH better

Screw - still using the crappy screw system as always it tares the shells up they need to switch to something new.
Board - you need to either brake or change the height of the 12v resistor otherwise it'll brake

Eyes - easy to bend out of place and pretty much needs to take the front eye covers off.
Conclusion: If you want one cool, but you'll want an aftermarket chip. I'd MUCH rather have a Halo or better yet a Reloader B on my marker.

6-10 since it's still a faster loader that is force feed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ewag Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - Halo's are much heavier. A Vlocity Jr. uses a similar paint detection system, although the Vlocity's is far more reliable.

Reloader B - Reloader's are heavier, but much faster in the long run. And with the sound activation they are more reliable.
Strengths: SPEED
Compact
Light
Uses 9-volts
Big lid
Weaknesses: Eats batteris like no tomorow
Review: I got this a few months back when I ordered my '05 Superstock. This hopper will do a ligitamate 20 balls per second on the gun and I have never had a miss-feed or any problems with it in a game. It does however put a constant tension on the balls while they are sitting on the drive cone, which can become a blender for fragile paint, and since you can't adjust the speed or tension like a normal VLocity, things can get very hairy. Although if you play at a field that has paint with a relatively solid shell then this thing runs like a dream. The small profile makes perfect for a frontman like myself, and the act that it is very compact makes it great for playing bunkers tight.

Taking it apart, I found it to be far easier than a Halo or Reloader to work on and it has a much better reading system than a Halo. A Halo has eyes that are uncovered in the feedneck of the loader, the VLocity Jr. has a clear plastic piece over the eye sensors so if you do break paint it will still feed.
Conclusion: Overall a great hopper. It is fast and reliable, and will take the abuse you throw at it. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't see the need for all the modes of a full VLocity and wants a speed machine a a smaller lighter package.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noheattomorrow Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b2
pulse
revys
halos
Marker Setup: Gen 2 fs
too many ups to list (FULLY upped)
Strengths: speed
light weight
battery (I have select force chip)
angled lid
PROFILE!
Weaknesses: Sits a little high.
Stock chip
Review: well i opened it up through in batterries and went straight to NXL. shot insanely fast!
it is a great hopper.

The hight isnt really a downfall, the profile saved it. with its profile the balls just deflect off, so i have no problem with it.

buy this, you wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: This is a great hopper id buy it again, although I may like the empire b2 almost, not quite though, as much. and I dont give out perfect 10s unless i literally cream my pants (almost did)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sudsy__ Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity, Evo 3, Revvy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion/Shocker
Crossfire 4500psi 45ci tank
Evil Pipe 16'
Viewloader Velocity
Strengths: Cheap, very fast, high capacity.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries.
Review: Call me crazy, but I actually prefer this hopper over the more expensive Vlocity. This little underdog hopper is of amazing quality. It is a tad slower than a Vlocity or Evo 3, but should have no problem keeping up with a Shocker or Karnivor (in my experience). It holds slightly less than a Vlocity, but I can reload pretty fast, so that's no problem for me. The Vlocity has 8 different power settings, but who would really need to switch from the highest setting in the middle of a game? I personally like the simplicity and lightweight design of the Vlocity Jr. However, I usually can only fire 2 cases before having to change the batteries.
Conclusion: This is a great, (relatively) inexpensive hopper for a serious or beginning tourney player. It's lightweight, high capacity design and overall simplicity makes for an excellent hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sub.threat Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Evo 3
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE
Vlocity Jr. with virtue chip
PMI
Strengths: Light
Fast
Tight
Weaknesses: A little high
Review: Pros- Fast- It is fast after you upgrade it, i would recomend the virtue or gangsta chip.
Light- This hopper believe it or not is actually about an ounce lighter then the vlocity select force.
Tight- This is no bs whether you play front back or mid, this is so tight that you rarely get hopper shots (at least to the front)
Cons- It is just a little high, but no big deal.


Conclusion: Honestly this hopper is the way to go, Halos and Empires are so bad, there heavy as all hell, and are huge, with those its like carrying a damn brick ontop of your gun. Also alot of people dont know this bu a halo ways about 2.5 pounds WITH paint, the vlocity ways just under 2 pounds. Go with the brand the made one of the first electronic hoppers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media