paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Light, compact
# Output pressure is preset to 850psi.
68ci 4500psi -1100 shots with a full fill
48ci 3000psi - 600 shots with a full fill.
# Mechanical gauge
# Certified fill nipple
# 5 year hydro test date
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
rustilldown_7 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Air Tank, Used CO2 before
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock 05, Evolution 2, DXS 68ci 4500psi.
Strengths: Light, nice polished look, small, good amount of shots, price.
Weaknesses: New brand might put down some people.
Review: This is the first air tank that I have bought. I got it for $175 which I was told was a good price. It is light in my hands. Using it on my Prostock I get about 900 shots. On my Ion I get more. It is consistent with a difference of usually only 5 fps up or down. The meter on it is the right size and is very accurate with telling how much air is left. It is available in both low and high pressure output and is easy to change from one to the other.
Conclusion: Because it is a new brand, some people might not want to spend there money on it. I believe that it is a very good system and hope to use it for a long time because my wallet can't take much more of this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bonehead77777 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Steel 72/3000- Much heavier
Marker Setup: SP Ion, 68/4500 DXS, CP On/Off, cp roller trigger, Firebolt
Strengths: Very light
Small
No leaks
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I got this tanks a few months ago and when it first came in the mail, i thought that the package was empty it was so light. I think it is only like 2-1/2 lbs, which compared to my steel before, is much lighter than 4-1/2 lbs. Its so small also. It is almost as small as some other companies 45s. I was very impressed so i aired it up with no leaks or problems whatsoever. When on my gun, because of its size, it made my setup much more compact which i loved. Also because of the weight, i could snap faster also.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it over other tank because of its size and weight. Worth the 180 in my opinion which is a very reasonable price for a carbonfiber tank. If u have the means, get one. 9 cuz nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
leaky air america tank from order paintball
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Strengths: Never starves you for air
Lighter than other tanks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is great it recharges fast and never starves for air. I can get over half a box on my vs2 and Ion never bothered to count it though.

This is lighter than most other 68/4500 I held.

The gauge is really accurate so you will always know howmuch air you have left.

Fit s well in nxe covers once you get it on (You might find it hard) it stays on tight.

Conclusion: Get cuz it's good and light and has good guage
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks
PMI tanks
PE tanks
WGP tanks
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Lucky AAV
PBK saber trigger
300 psi ASP gauge
J&J ceramic barrel
Vlocity Jr.
68/45 DXS tank
Strengths: Light
Small
Looks
Weaknesses: Er... price new?
Review: This is a very nice tank. When i got it, i thought it was a 45/45. It's soo tiny, very light too.

The reg is a PMI knockoff, recharges at about 30 times a second, not bad. Goes great with my vlocity and cyborg.

I got this tank for $160 used with a NXE cover. The cover fits very well. Almost all other 68ci covers are going to be loose on it.

Tanks looks sexy too, but who doesn't use a cover?

Feel free to ask any questions, i will reply quickly.
Conclusion: Any one who's looking for a nice light and small tank, DXS is the way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Monday, October 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Gas 50/3000
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B
DXS 48/4500

Strengths: Small
Light
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Ummm, I got nothin.
Review: ok i got this tank about 2 weeks ago from my local store.(MSG Paintball) When i saw this thing sitting there it looked no bigger than a softball with a stem coming off. When i picked the tank up and was holding it you get a feel for how light it is. Its light, really light. The next day i went out and did a little 1v1 with my neighbor in my backyard.
OMG!
thing thing is so tiny that it makes it easier to run, snapshoot, and especially run and gun. Becasue thins tank makes your gun so cloase to your body you can actually run and gun going way faster!
Conclusion: Draxxus is a great company and they made an unbelievable tank. If your in the market for a tank, dont even look around. Draxxus tanks are the bect on the market right now and will stay there.(CP doesnt count, there regs are too expensive.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45 4500 HP- dxs is lighter smaller nicer.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Empire e vents blue
Strengths: Short
Light
looks great
fast recharge
cheap
Weaknesses: Break in for reg
Review: Bought tank for 170 dollars which is pretty good compared to my crossfire for 210. Tank looks great, very little if any drop off at 20+bps. It is shorter than my crossfire 45 45 but is a bit fatter. Fit very nicley in my shoulder. I love mine so there it is
Conclusion: Buy it if your going for the lightest setup. if i could id get a 07 ego,velocity jr, and draxxus 48 4500 tank. The whole setup would be less than 5 pounds
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lucifer_sam Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Dye Throttle
PE (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (blue dust)
NDZ On/Off w/ drop forward
ANS locking feedneck
Proto alloy back cap
NDZ Pro Lite frame
68 ci/4500 psi DXS tank
DraXxuS Pulse (w/ RF chip)
Powerlyte Scepter barrel (.690 insert)
Strengths: Light
Quick recharge rate
Price (v. Crossfire)
Weaknesses: None observed.
Review: Well, I decided to explore a new company to its fullest. Having already purchased a Pulse (which is, hands down, the best loader on the planet). Since I recently sold my Crossfire to a willing buyer after the hydro expired, I needed to purchase a new tank. The DXS caught my eye. It was cheap. It looked solid.

Whenever the tank arrived, I first noticed its weight. The fiber-wrapped models are always light, but this thing was even lighter than my Crossfire. The thing looks sexy too, so even if you can't find a good tank cover (I recommend the NXE Dynasty cover), play without. It certainly looks better than the CenterFlag or Crossfire models, and it has a comparable recharge rate. I was somehow able to achieve 26.3 BPS, pausing only once halfway through my loader, and the shots didn't even drop off.

I understand that the regulator for the Crossfire may have a slight advantage, but honestly, the only stigma I could ever associate with this tank is the lack of popularity. At about $80 cheaper than the Crossfire and most definitely lighter, you have to drive a hard wagon if you ignore this product.
Conclusion: Whether you need a backup tank or you just want to look spiffy, the DXS line of systems (68/4500 pref.) is not a system you can ignore easily. It's cheap. It's fast. And it's really light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle, Crossfire, (Pure Energy - Don't ever get one)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Empire B2
Strengths: Weight
Size
Looks
Weaknesses: A little pricey to some people...
Review: Okay I was reffing a tournament at a local field I play at and I had the opportunity to shoot with this tank and feel the comfort of it cupped onto my shoulder.. It was light easy to snap shoot with and I happened to notice that a Draxxus 68/4500 might be just as light as my Dye Throttle 45/4500.. It wasn't proven, but there was similarity in weight to my opinion.
Conclusion: If you are a back player that loves to snap shoot buy this.. Even if you are a front or mid it wouldn't be a bad investment because you can move your gun around just as fast with this tank as you can any other. GREAT TANK! GET IT! You want be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbcarlos Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 47/3000 (way heavier)
Marker Setup: early impulse
jj 14 in ceramic
blackheart board vision
nd titanium bolt pin
nd stubby white pro delrin bolt
nd brass hammer
dye stickys
smart parts lpr combo kit
evil detonator regulator
DXS 47/3000
proto tank cover
nd talon grip
cp raildrop
cp asa adapter on off


Strengths: Light
Great tank
Looks even though i have a cover....
Weaknesses: Maybe the price new ( i got mine 55 shipped) ;)
gauge
Review: Well, its a high pressure air tank....what more can you say. it doesnt leak, it is light, it gets the job done. the only thing questionable about it is the gauge. it is a 0-6000 and unfortunately the tank (mine) only goes up to 3000. i dont understand. plus the gauge looks crappy. other than that no troubles yet. definitely a 10 because the gauge doesnt affect performance at all.
Conclusion: Definitely get it. now if you pay 210 for it i would probably spend the extra 20 and get a cp air tank. but if you can get it for 100 or less, you cant beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68/ 4500-bigger, more shots, the reg isnt the best
pure energy 72/ 3000-heavy as crap, less shots, huge, just terrible
pure energy 48/ 3000- cheap, not that great
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
-VL evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
-J&J edge barrel kit
Strengths: SMALL
LIGHT
Great Regulator
Made by Draxxus
Great Gas Mileage
Weaknesses: Expensive like others in its class
Review: I have the Draxxus 45 4500 tank. This tank is insanely small, Im pretty sure it is the smallest and lightest tanks yet, correct me if im wrong. The reg is very good I saw a huge difference in performance compared to the Pure Energy reg. If you play mid/front like me this tank will give you an extremely small setup which helps alot. If you play back you migh want the 68ci but they both will work great. I get about 1000 shots or two bags with this so you will never run out mid game unless your in a big game or scenario event.
Conclusion: Get a Draxxus system you will not regret it nor need any other tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media