paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Light, compact
# Output pressure is preset to 850psi.
68ci 4500psi -1100 shots with a full fill
48ci 3000psi - 600 shots with a full fill.
# Mechanical gauge
# Certified fill nipple
# 5 year hydro test date
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SHOCKERS Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Co2 and it is alright but compressed air is the way to go.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank

Strengths: Gives alot of shots also it works in cold weather.


Weaknesses: There is no weaknesses
Review: I have not used this on my Tippmann X-7 but i did use it on my Smart Parts Eiephany before i gave it back to the store. And got full store credit back. But the Dxs is a good air system. Some people like bigger tanks but I like this tank. It will work in cold weather and it is just better than CO2.
Conclusion: I recommend this Dxs tank to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjlowry Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons
Marker Setup: Hybrid Fusion (the gun really doesnt need any upgrades), Halo B, Crossfire 92 4500 LP

backup: red ion, locking feedneck, j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Poor recharge rate
Review: Well this is a review for the steel 48 3000 psi dxs tank. these are a cheap tank that i would recommend to someone who wants a comp air tank but doesnt need the best one out there. obviously you wouldnt buy a steel tank (or even a cf 3000) for a serious player, so this is fine for whoever would buy it. i believe these can be found for about $70 so its a good deal for a cheap air tank. the downside to this was that the regulator on mine has a terrible recharge rate. idk if they put the same ones on the cf tanks (i would assume not because most people seem happy with theirs) but mine is terrible. it can jump over 20 fps when i'm shooting fast. idk if this is common for their steel tanks or if i just got a lemon, but i am not happy with it. however, if you are not a hardcore player and want a cheap air tank, get one of these.
Conclusion: I recommend this to recballers who dont shoot 15 fps like speedballers. for them, the recharge on the reg will be fine, but for speedball i would not get this tank. i give it a 5 because its a good tank for some players and a bad for others.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 68/3000, Dye throttle air 68/4500
Marker Setup: 06 gun metal grey/ dust black Ego, black Dye ultralite. smoke Halo B w/rip and v35
DXS 68/4500
Strengths: Price, carbon fiber, great regulator!, light weight
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: This tank is preety new. i got it just yesterday and it is super fast to fill and it has a very very consistant air out put. look is great. i was hoping that it would come with some sort of nipple cover but its ok. this tank has a sort reg which i preffer. anslo the new tank is super light weight, looks more like a stubby but its not one. little snugger fit with my NXe tank cover but over all this is a great tank
Conclusion: i would suggest you sell yours and get a DXS i love mine! so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cory888 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
metal tanks + Co2 tanks
Marker Setup: pmr,halo b,dxs 68 4500, cp on-off(there isn't really any thing yet so ya)
Strengths: Nice finish, nice size for me, holds good amount of air
Weaknesses: Llittle big for some people
Review: I got this tank right when it came out for $235 which was a little much but it was worth it in the end.this tank has a nice polished finish. i think that is pretty light but some don't. i think that it is a decent size for a 68 4500.it also holds a good amount of air.i haven't really tested it yet and probably wont but i can play about 2 or 3 games using about 2 or 3 hopper fulls.also you will want to get a good tank cover because just like all carbon wrap tanks this one will dent so you can get a nice cover to help prevent this.in the end i think that if you are willing to spent around $200 on a tank i would spend it on this.
Conclusion: I would recommend on getting this and a good tank cover. this tank is not perfect so i would give it a 8.5 but i cant so it gets a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

smokinonbud Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i only used co2 before this and tested out some 68/4500psi tanks like dxs tank crossfire cp and some other ones
Marker Setup: kingman victor IV(im a picky shooter and this guns has good accuracy)
kingman fasta 18v lcd(i can get over 10bps on my gun)
dxs 48ci/3000psi
Strengths: Light
strong
good size
no leaks
and its a sexy tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I been using this tank the dxs 48ci/3k psi tank and for me its light i get bout 750shots out of it. its a sexy tank. No leaks at all had in my closet for 2weeks didnt lose any psi. For me this is the perfect tank im gonna give it a 10 just because for a person switching over from co2 to hpa this is the perfect tank.
Conclusion: I say get it its a great product and its cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 70/4500
PMI 48/3000
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 piece 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Empire Vegas Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
-DXS 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Light
Small
No leaks
Great consistency
Weaknesses: Not as many tank sizes available yet
Review: I bought a DXS HP 68/4500 at my local shop, after a Crossfire 68/4500 failed on me, for like $190 (tax included) and I don't regret the purchase at all. It's a great tank. I've never encountered shoot down at all (except when the tank is low on air). The tank is lighter and smaller than the Crossfire, however the regulator doesn't recharge as fast. Apparently the DXS regulator is basically a leak-less version of PMI's regs. So the regulator recharges at 30ms as opposed to Crossfire's 10ms. Honestly though, I don't even need recharge rates that fast There's no way I can reach DXS's 30bps or Crossfire's 100bps limit. Also, there aren't as many size tanks. I believe the only sizes available now are 45,68/4500 and a 48/3000, but that's because DXS is new to the compressed air market. I think the DXS reg is user serviceable. A tank cover is a must with any compressed tank! If you can afford a compressed air tank, you should be able to afford a tank cover.
Conclusion: Great tank. You won't be dissappointed with this tank!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brentster10 Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 68/4500 I personally like it better
Crossfire 68/4500 bigger and heavier
Strengths: Light
Light
not very expensive anymore
Weaknesses: reg is a little bit long. Im used to a smaller guerrilla air reg, preference!
Review: I bought the 68/4500 version of the tank used, in pristine condition. Looks awesome but that doesnt matter because i put a tank cover on it.

PLAYING WITH IT was great. I really enjoyed playing with a tank this light.

THE REG is fine and I didnt notice any difference from my previous consistencies. I bought it used though so it was already broken in. The recharge was good as far as I could tell shooting 20bps while ramping.
Conclusion: It is a perfectly fine tank. It is significantly lighter than the competition. And is now priced similarly to Crossfire tanks. I recommend this tank to everyone that can afford it. I give it a 10 because I found nothing wrong with it. Please comment this review if there is something you think i missed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxnepalmdeathxx Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
68/3000 DXS Steel Tank
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Halo B Hopper, Draxxus 48/4500 Nitro tank, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Black Aluminum Back Cap, rest stock parts
Strengths: Extremelly Small, Holds around 800 Shots, Made by a great company, Carbon Fiber, very light
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to find a cover for it
Review: This tank is amazing. Its carbon fiber and extremelly small. When i played with it the tank lasted me 3 games. Also my accuracy improved because of how much closer i was to the gun. Also when i picked it up i was suprised how light the tank was. This is also a very consistant tank that never let me down.
Conclusion: This tank is amazing and never gave me a problem. i believe the best cover for it is the NXe 45ci.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, center flag
Marker Setup: ripper 2.5
68/4500 dxs tank
Strengths: Light
compact
consistant
Weaknesses: I cant get mine filled over 4100 psi but that might just be on mine
Review: very light tank and compact as well. Tank itself looks cleaner than most and reg seems a bit longer to make up for the shortness. It has a nice balance on the gun with a full hopper. I would recomend saving money and get a DXS over a CP tank.
Conclusion: very nice tank, i would recomment this since it is fairly priced at around $190. I gave it a 9 only since it isnt light enough...lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablos Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy and crossy
Marker Setup: Wrath
Halo B
14" ultralite
Delrin bolt and trigger
Virtue Board
DRX 68/4500
Strengths: Light and small
Weaknesses: None except, maybe too small?
Review: I just got it and it seems really light, it litterally drop the net weight of my gun in half (I used to have a 72/300 steel weight for a tank) I still dont know what my efficiency or consistancy will be from this tank yet, I will edit this back when i Get that information.
P.S.- If u already have a 68cu tank cover, it might not fit right on this one
Conclusion: Great light and small tank, have not put into full use yet.... I cant give it a 10 yet, but i also cant give it an 8 or 9, so i give it the benefit of the doubt and give it a 1... J/K 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media