paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
skylinegtst93 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Pihrana, Tried Autococker Chaos GX3, Tried Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Nitro Duck Tuff Skin 91ci 4500psi, Two piece smart parts barrel, Viewloader Revolution, drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. the stock on is all right but the smart parts is great. Level 10 and ULE Trigger.
Strengths: Accucate, durable, and nice!
Weaknesses: it's kinda heavy but it's alright. (Durable) Chops balls once in a while.
Review: Great gun. I would recomment to anyone! Durable and accurate. If you are not use to the trigger pull It will chop balls, but once you get the hang of it. (it's very nice. FAST) The RT trigger is very NICE! (FAST!!!) I would recommend this gun to anyone who is trying to get into the sports or just trying to upgrade from a spyder or something that is cheap.
Conclusion: Great Gun! I will post more when i get the level 10 bolt and ULE trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
68 classic, and just about everything else
Marker Setup: RT mag, level ten,, Y grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
lvlx, intelli, Y or logic frame
Strengths: Sollid as a rock, great trigger feel
Weaknesses: Heavish
Review: This is my favorit gun ive owned soo far. the short crips triger, the lvlx, the y grip and the awesome accuracy. this gun is awesome. not the fastest, but i dont have the money to throw that much paint. I play front with this gun with no problems. And warp makes the gun even coooler, go for it.
Conclusion: Very good gun. find it used somewere
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AuToMaG FrEek x Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers,tippmans,spyders
Marker Setup: automag rt pro,12v revolution,gas through forgrip,scycobalistics crome drop on/off,x-valve,ule aluminum body,level 10 super bolt,microline hoses, center flag 68ci 4500 tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
level 10,ule body,drop forward on/off, BIG TANK,
Strengths: reliability,performance,price,accuracy, weight
Weaknesses: gas ussage, this thing blows through a 4500 tank like nothing,
Review: i think that this is the best mechanical gun you could by, its unbread able, do what you want with it and itle still work like new, i bought mine for 538 so i dont think the price is to bad compared to cockers, witch are to fragil and finiky for me. the trigger is great how it pushes right back after each shot, witch this gun is not response like a 98 response. this has reative trigger, so it forces you fingers back to the fireing position after each shot, the pictures make it look bigger than it actually is, its small light,comfotable to hold, it does have a kick to it but i like it gives you a sense that your interacting with your gun more, and understanding it better by feeling the trigger and kick of the gun, ill never buy from another company than air gun designs, they sold me with this gun, this gun handles and shoots like a dream, but on the down side it is a gas hog, i have a 4500 tank and it goes straight through it the guns operating pressure is very high, factory setting is 700 psi, so beprepared to buy air, im in the prosses of buying a another tank, at agd before you get the gun they take it air it up and set it at the correct settings for playing, it comes with a receipt that shows what they set it at, velocity and air pressure,i love it and prolly wont every buy another gun besides like and x-mag or something..GO AND BUY NOW, dont hesitate like i did, it wont disipoint you. and its so easy to take apart, one thumb screw and the entire bolt and valve assembly comes out. so simple.
Conclusion: go out and buy, its a great gun, good price, uses gas a little to much but o well,its works great i cant complain, i did a accuracy with a highly upgraded ans gx-4 cocker, with freak and many other upgrades, and it did just as well with out a new barrel or anything, but the stock is alright, GO OUT AND BUY NOW email if you have any questions....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ILPaintballer66 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cant say i used any guns that compare with my automag rt/pro, its in a category of its own.
Marker Setup: Automag RT/Pro
12'' Dye Boomstick, Shocktech Drop Forward, 12 Volt Revolution, Crossfire 88ci 4500 PSI Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would start off by getting a good nitrogen tank which is a must because the rt/pro only accepts nitrogen, i would get a Revolution, also get a dropforward because i used the gun once or twice without a drop forward and it was very uncomfortable.
Strengths: Looks, Easy to Maintain, RT System is amazing, Never Broke on Me.
Weaknesses: Weight, not really a problem
Review: This is my 3rd paintball gun, I love it and I have no complaints about this gun, Automags are incredibly relaible and their performance shows that they still are some of the best guns around, I would recomend this gun over any gun in its price range. I have used this gun for over year now and it has elevated my game and really made me a better player.
Conclusion: Get This Gun, I have Bunkered A Many With This Thing and It Has Never Given Me A Problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pontiacfirehawk Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Angels, Intimidators, and Impluses
Marker Setup: Dark E-blade Autococker, with a Halo B and a Max Flo
Recommended
Upgrades:
A big nitrogen tank and a Level 10.
Strengths: Reliable, fast, easy to field strip, and easy maintance.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Review: This is a great tournament gun to start off with, its pretty fast and very reliable, it is quite heavy but it works good. Also it is pretty small so you can squeeze into bunkers with it without a problem. If you dont buy a Level 10 your going to chop ALOT of balls, so its really worth it to buy one. All in all its a good gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your ready to take your next step after your Tippmann and Spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbSkater490 Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag 68 classic, minnimag
Marker Setup: rt pro, flatline 68/4500, ule body, level10, intelliframe, halo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULE parts, A ULT trigger
Strengths: ROF, No chopping, Very easily fixed, and AGD has the best customer support out there.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the weight but its really not a big problem.
Review: Basically it goes like this:

ROF- Very high if u learn the trigger.

Chopping- You will chop almost nothing with the level 10 bolt that is stock now on every rt-pro.

Very consistant, no kcik at all.

Weight- a little on the heavy side but that's never hurt anyone! maybe help you build some muscle on you.

And AGD has the best customer supprot out there!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone. A very good gun for the money.If you are a fan for mechanical instead of electros than this gun is perfect for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boner1115 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, other mags
Marker Setup: Rt pro, nitro level 10, it is pretty stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barel and drop
Strengths: speed, trigger, consistance
Weaknesses: it cost alot
Review: it is a very good gun, and it is very reliable, but for the price i would rather have botten a bushmaster w/ pds. it shoot incredibley fast, i think i have gottren it up to liek a burst of 16 bps, but if you sweetspot it you can hit liek a steadey 22 bps.
Conclusion: it is a very good and reliable gun, but for the sam price you could get a bushmaster 2003 w/ pds, and i am gunna sell my gun to buy a bushy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shok Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black BKO, CP Drop, Angle ASA, Black Dye Stickies, Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10 Reduces chops, a drop would be nice.
Strengths: Speed, Consistancy, Recharge Rate, Ease of maintanence, Looks.
Weaknesses: Gas Hog, Heavy.
Review: I got this gun and was amazed by it. It is WAY fast, you will never get shootdown EVER no matter how fast you try to pull the trigger, since the valve will recharge at 26 bps with no shootdown! Its insanely fast when you can sweet spot, and with the level 10, you wont chop! Its dead sexy with the polished chrome body, although heavy and a gas hog, just get a 4500 psi tank and your set.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want a mag, you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ridic Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers are kinda similar, sorta like blow backs (higher end)
Marker Setup: 2k3 RT pro power feed, Level 10 super bolt, some $40 chrome drop, Dye stickies..
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the level 10 bolt.. mine came with it but I KNOW you will use it because you can hear it let the gas out differently when the bolt bounces off the ball, it happens eevery once in a while even wiht my 12 vt.
Strengths: -accurate
-looks awesome
-comfy to hold
-NEVER chops (if u get level 10)
Weaknesses: -loud
-kinda heavy
-thats about it
Review: this gun is awesome.. It's decent for speedball if you turn up your tank pressure a lil but, but its pretty heavy. If you play scenario this gun would rock, cept its kinda loud but thats ok its kinda intimidating. It looks amazing in my opinion. AGD also gives you a video instruction manual to guide you through taking care of your gun,
Conclusion: you might be able to get better for your money, but AGD is all about performance and this gun wont let you down. if you get it, spend the like $80 or so and get the lvl 10 super bolt, you can fire it with your TOUNGE in it and it feels like nothing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLgladiatorMATT Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippmann 98 custom w/ response and many aftermarket upgrades. The tippmann is a great beginner gun and fires really fast, but it really isn't accurate and the balls couldn't go as far as my friends impulses and angels. My RT Pro can fire just as far and faster (because I have faster fingers than they do). It is very accurate and it is fast. In my opinion it has the best, smoothest trigger pull.
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro, Intelliframe, Warp Feed, Rickochet AK, Freak Barrel, Crossfire 68/4500 n2 tank, ACI flame drop, 32* nipple cover w/ bungee, JT tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really all I think you would need to start out is a drop forward. The rest is your choice and fancy.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Smooth, Compact, Reliable.
Weaknesses: You need to lube the bolt after every play. But its really easy and fast.
Review: When the box arrived at my house and I opened it I found a videotape to help my with any problems or questions. Very Very helpful since i didn't know how the gun worked. It also came with the Level 10 bolt installed, an 80 dollar upgrade that totally eliminates chopping in mags. And best of all it had already had been tested at the factory and came with a review sheet of velocities, number of balls shot and other impotant data that made me feel very satisfied. So i knew my gun would shoot and work right out of the box.
Conclusion: If you want a fast and accurate gun, and don't want to worry about electrics but still be able to outshoot them, this is the gun you need. Iv'e outshot impulses, shockers, and loads of other guns. (but mainly cause i have fast fingers) ***and the RT Pro can rip out to 25 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media