paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bam7386 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Oher mags, and tippmann with response trigger. None shoot like the automag tho!
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro, Halo b hopper, 6' drop foward, All-American 16' barrel, 68ci 4500 psi nitro tank with red Skins. and more...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well to start off you want a good size nitro tank, because theese guns are gas hogs
Strengths: Verry fast marker! This gun will shoot as fast as you can rip the trigger.
Weaknesses: The only downside is that it uses alot of air, and a little pricey.
Review: This gun is by far the best semi-auto gun out there. not only is it fast, and small but its a sharp looking marker. once you get used to ther trigger pull on this gun you will easily blow cockers, eletros and even angels as long as you have the finger. This marker is capable of shooting faster than any marker out there, its just a matter of how fast you can rock the trigger. I would recommend this gun to intermediate to pro players. If you wan a very reliable, low maintenance upgradable fast shooting guns get the automag RT Pro
Conclusion: If you want to be shooting the nicest gu around then get up off that seat and go bye this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

decimator4 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag (same idea, but without the incredible ROF or the included Level 10 and Intelliframe)
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag Hopper Left, 12v Revolution Blue, thats it so far, my air setup is back ordered
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward (Gives the gun a great feel, the one I used had a 7" Dead on Bullet drop, it felt great)
Mechanical Hopper (Obvious, U need a fast hopper to load as fast as the gun shoots)
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to take apart
Very Fast ROF
Compact
Light
No chops at all
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses to this gun
Review: I test fired my friends R/T Pro.
It has a really fast Rate of fire, but I think you have to break in the trigger for the full RT effect. It is really accurate, and has good distance. It is light, contrary to what other people say. The included level 10 and Intelliframe is like a $175 value. We didnt get one chop with the level 10, even though my friend short stroked it a few times... It has a nice feel to it, seems like it would be really easy to hold and snap shoot with it. Like all mechanical mags, It is very easy to take apart. In pictures it looked kind of big to me, But It is about the same size as my minimag. The foregrip just makes it look bigger.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any person looking for a nice pro gun for a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sturmvogel Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag, Autocockers(far more superior), Minimag, and Micromag.
Marker Setup: The one i tested out had PMI Pure Energy 68ci/3000, with a 12" Smart Parts All American barrel, lvl 10 kit, and a 12v revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro and a motorized hopper are a must, at least a 12v hopper or just go for a warp feed.
Strengths: -Great ROF
-Consistant
- Accurate
-Very Reliable
Weaknesses: The chrome has to go(woods player). Thats it.
Review: This gun could beat any cocker or electro out there, witout any upgrades i $hit you not. It felt really good just pulling that trigger, it gave me a sense of satisfaction. Accurate, Fast, and Silent. This has got to be the best Painball Gun i have ever shot. The Retro Valve charges so fast. So consistant which means great accuracy, with the All American , the stock barrel is not all that bad , can be loud tho. Its also very quiet.
Conclusion: I must say that i have only tested this gun out. But i have heard that AGD has great customer support. I might get one of these guns if my parents let me, lol. If i do get one will be back with a more coplete review of this product. I must give this product a 10 because it is the best gun i have ever shot. "Because Quality Shoots Straight Always"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cant_touch_this Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
2002 blue Autococker
JT 6.0 (Absolute crap)
Nasty impulse
WDP LCD, IR3, Speed
GZ intimidator
And many more that have slipped my mind...
Marker Setup: This is my current setup:
Silver-blue-black GZ Intimidator with:
Shocktech Silver hammer and knob
WAS 2.6 equalizer board
Crossfire 72ci 4500psi "peanut" tank
Dye blue tank cover
Shocktech long drop and On/Off ASA
Empire barrel kit
Black Halo-B
I think thats it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definately recomend a level 10 bolt. Also a new barrel is a must as the stock one is junk. Thats about it except for a fast hopper and consistant tank.
Strengths: This gun shoots extremely fast for a mechanical gun. Reliable.
Weaknesses: Eats air, heavy, and takes a while to get used to.
Review: This gun shoots extremely fast for a mechanical gun. I was able to outshoot the older style halos on several different occasions. Thats why i recommend the level 10 bolt. It entirely eliminates ball chopping. The gun utself is very reliable. It never broke down, ever. Its a little pricey for a mediocre marker. Add 200 and you've got a professional level e-mag. Blows through alot of paint. The gun is VERY heavy. I am talking about "your arm feels like it is going to fall off heavy". Doesn't quite shoot as fast as electros. But that is expected. Needs an eye or something.
Conclusion: Get it if your superman strong. If you are, then it is the best gun for under $600.00. Better than cockers b/c it doesn't break. Better than spyders and copiers b/c it actually fires w/o breaking balls 24/7. Only gave it a 9 b/c of its weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rock Ir3, Dark Angel Ir3, 2k2 cocker, 2k3 cocker, Kapp Reflex cocker, angel lcd, Bushy, to many to list
Marker Setup: Rock Ir3 with r11 bolt, Dark Drop withASA, and Egg
Soon to have Lucky 15 barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Cradle Level 10 bolt
Strengths: Very reliable, shoots good
Weaknesses: i had it chop my 2nd ball, watch how fast your firing.
Review: Good gun a little on the heavy side. I played all day and had no real problems other than once i chopped it. Shoots preaty straight. I dont like the right feed but ive heard you can get them in df but its supposedly not suppose to feed as fast on that gun. Witch i question. I have no huge complaints. id recomend this as a good step up gun.
Conclusion: Definetly get this if your looking for that imbetween gun that doesnt cost you a fortune but still performs over all great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagfreek Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag Classic, the little brother of the RT
Marker Setup: RT Pro, 14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, 3000/48 Pure energy compressed air, LvL 10
Recommended
Upgrades:
LvL 10
Strengths: Light, very fast, easy to fix/clean, no shootdown under HEAVY firing
Weaknesses: none.
Review: The Automag RT Pro is a beast. This gun can rip faster than most electros, and the Retro Valve is touts is capable of recharging up to 26bps, not that you can pull the trigger that fast. You can probably hit around 15-18 if you sweet spot the trigger, and if you do, have your pressure set somewhere around 800-850. It still amazes me how a marker that is so simple can be so deadly. Upgrade it how you see fit, although you won't need to do much. A LvL 10 is a must, this will eliminate all chopping. Then, you can really get the RT up to it's true potential. This marker is THE pinnacle of mechanical markers, and it's performance is unmatched. Like I said, the Retro Valve is THE fastest recharging valve in the world, and normally has only a milimeter or so trigger pull, which in itself is really light and crisp. And as with all AGD products, this thing will serve you well for years, and needs little matinence, oil every day of play.
Conclusion: This marker owns! I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY. Great for woods, indoor, and tourney play. GET THIS MARKER!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 1:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshmrtpro Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro with a smarts part all american 2002,shockteck dropforward,intelliframe,crossfire nitro screwin preset 68cu 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, a dropforward and a good nitro system
Strengths: It shoots straight, but most importantly it shoots fast. What more then that does any one need to say.
Weaknesses: if you get a tank that is a screwin preset and you dont have an on/off you will have to use a rod to get the gun to fully pressurize. It does this because of the lack of instant pressure. Other then that I havent had any problems with mine.
Conclusion: Its a great gun. If you have the money buy it, but just be sure to get a good nitro system. And I dont now where they got $750 for this gun i paid $550 for mine. Id give this gun a ten but it needing more pressure then screwins give out at once sucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puffthedragon13 Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of cockers, tippmans and spyders.
Marker Setup: stock rt pro with vert body.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I personally like the double trigger frame, the barrel can chop some, other than that go ahead. O yea a revy is a must
Strengths: Let me put it this way, I shot it at cardboard and it broke a whole in it. This thing packs a mad punch. Its fast and very very reliable. You will never have to touch it. Shoot it, clean the barrel, put some oil on it and throw it under the bed or in the closet for next time.
Weaknesses: Accuracy. Try shooting a tree, you cant lol. A new barrel could fix that. I hate how you have to have nitro. I have nitro anyways but if you just wanna take some shots in the back you cant pull out your co2 tank. I tried it shoots the first time but then you have to take the gun apart, clean it, and put it back together.
Conclusion: Front player, great price is good for what you get. Back players need to look in the cocker section. You can get a really good cocker for 750 and shoot at just a little less rof. If you are all about speed and dont want the cheap 2mm pull of the angel get this thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ross Robertson Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Angel, Spyder Shutter, PMI Tracer pump
Marker Setup: This is my back up marker and I enjoy it when i play rec ball with it(Angel is only tourny & practice). Quick diconnect, shocktech chrome long drop, 12v rev.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak system or some bommies, int. feed, double trigger
Strengths: Its tight, fast and well the best semi-auto marker i have ever used. Reative trigger is good. Easy cleaning with a quick disconnect. The fps stay the same until you get on low air.
Weaknesses: Scrathes like crazy on the chrome body. No way you can get 26bps even with a reactive trigger. The way the barrel locks in. Its hard to get it out when you brake a ball.
Conclusion: Some people say these brake balls like crazy but i have only broken 3 balls in maybe 20 cases. Maybe i got lucky. Buy it if you have the cash. Dont bother with these bull electronic assisted markers. Its just so they can charge you more. Buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost24 Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Commando GT 2
Automag RT Pro w/ 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Might try a aftermarket barrel. But the stock one is very good and has an unique look.
Strengths: The reactive trigger enabled me to increase my rate of fire. I had been ridiculed by friends for my lack of finger speed in the past. But not anymore! I love this this marker. It's a good looking marker. Air Gun Designs' Markers can be ordered in vertical feed and power feed models. The power feed models come in right and left setups. This was such a plus for me, I love power feeds and I shoot left-handed. Busted 2 balls out of 3000 and that was in the first 500 balls. A result of me "short stroking" the reactive trigger. I used Blaze and Team Colors paintballs.
Weaknesses: Some people might find the weight a little heavy. This is no problem for the "GHOST", because I hit the weights.
Conclusion: If you are ready to set-up on your first marker to the next, but don't want to go to 4 digits, this is the marker for you. Air Gun Designs make their new innovations retro fit their older models. This means you don't have to by a brand new marker when Mr. Kaye and company come up with something new and improved.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media