paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Ross Robertson Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Angel, Spyder Shutter, PMI Tracer pump
Marker Setup: This is my back up marker and I enjoy it when i play rec ball with it(Angel is only tourny & practice). Quick diconnect, shocktech chrome long drop, 12v rev.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak system or some bommies, int. feed, double trigger
Strengths: Its tight, fast and well the best semi-auto marker i have ever used. Reative trigger is good. Easy cleaning with a quick disconnect. The fps stay the same until you get on low air.
Weaknesses: Scrathes like crazy on the chrome body. No way you can get 26bps even with a reactive trigger. The way the barrel locks in. Its hard to get it out when you brake a ball.
Conclusion: Some people say these brake balls like crazy but i have only broken 3 balls in maybe 20 cases. Maybe i got lucky. Buy it if you have the cash. Dont bother with these bull electronic assisted markers. Its just so they can charge you more. Buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost24 Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Commando GT 2
Automag RT Pro w/ 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Might try a aftermarket barrel. But the stock one is very good and has an unique look.
Strengths: The reactive trigger enabled me to increase my rate of fire. I had been ridiculed by friends for my lack of finger speed in the past. But not anymore! I love this this marker. It's a good looking marker. Air Gun Designs' Markers can be ordered in vertical feed and power feed models. The power feed models come in right and left setups. This was such a plus for me, I love power feeds and I shoot left-handed. Busted 2 balls out of 3000 and that was in the first 500 balls. A result of me "short stroking" the reactive trigger. I used Blaze and Team Colors paintballs.
Weaknesses: Some people might find the weight a little heavy. This is no problem for the "GHOST", because I hit the weights.
Conclusion: If you are ready to set-up on your first marker to the next, but don't want to go to 4 digits, this is the marker for you. Air Gun Designs make their new innovations retro fit their older models. This means you don't have to by a brand new marker when Mr. Kaye and company come up with something new and improved.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha g3 ext, piranha electro(pro e), tippmann 98, bob long millenium
Marker Setup: rt pro vertical feed, pure energy 68cu 4500psi tank, 12 revolution hopper, 3" drop forward, 12" dye boomstick, rps allstar paintballs(through the dye) and premiums(through the stock barrel), jt flex mask...etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock barrel isn't too bad for larger paint, but i think a 12-14" dye or armson small bore are the way too go, gotta at least have a 12volt revy, maybe warp feed, drop forward.
Strengths: rate of fire is very nice, THIS GUN PUTS PAINT ON TOP OF PAINT FROM 30 OR SO YARDS!!! very compact(in my opinion), air gun designs service is awesome, they take of any problems you may run into asap. you dont need to upgrade this gun,,,,,just oil it up,,,,and play.
Weaknesses: can be a little finicky with minor air leaks, but mostly due to my own faults, make sure your hpa tanks have clean filters. if you get dirt , any dirt into the retro valve you will be replacing o-rings.
Conclusion: this gun is definetly a 10!!! spend the money, don't screw around with the low end guns, if you like paintball,,,this is probally the last gun you will ever buy!!! look around, alot places are sellin for around $550-$570, easily worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all guns
Marker Setup: 68 mag and rt pro
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever u want
Strengths: have a black teflon body with a warpfeed. The one important thing I have to say is that, if I lose, it wont be the fault of the gun. This gun is THE STUFF. It absolutely buries the opposition in paint. The only time I chopped out of the 1500 I shot last time I played (it was only a half-day) was when I forgot to turn the sensitivity up on the warpfeed. Even if u chop, the barrel comes out in no time at all, I can use a pull squeegie on the field and have the barrel back on the gun in 10-15 seconds, and probably less if I practiced. Also very consistant and pretty accurate, even with the stock barrel. Not too heavy either, unless you're some kind of wuss. With the warpfeed if feeds everytime and the whole package w' armageddon is really, really tight. This is THE gun for snap-shooting and general hosing, work great under any and all conditions and looks sharp too. Plus, its by AGD, so u know itll always work when u need it to. And it can be upgraded to an emag.

Weaknesses: the RT only can run off co2, the person below me is retarded for running c02 through the retro valve as it states in the manual THE RT CAN ONLY RUN OF HP SYSTEMS, NO CO2 and why would you run a high end gun off a 20 buck tank, you gotta be sh|tting me
Conclusion: this is the best marker you can get for the price along with the matrix, it is one hell of a gun.
speed
accuracy
tight play
:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
2000 LCD Angel
Autococker
Marker Setup: Mag with a DYE barrel, micro line hoses running thru the gun, no big steel-braided hoses, Z-Grip, DYE stickys, double trigger, Warp Feed, drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Z-Grip, double trigger, new barrel, micro-line hoses, warp feed
Strengths: The RT Pro is the best gun Ive ever shot, and Ive shot Matrix's, Bushmasters, Angels, autocockers alot of top of the line guns and RTP is just the best. The trigger feel is so nice and the Z-Grip just makes you unstopable, if your thinking about buying an electronc gun, by the E-Mag, its better than Angels or any elec. guns.
Weaknesses: Nothing, the only small problem I have is that with the air tank, it makes the gun a little back heavy, a long drop-forward will solve this.
Conclusion: You wont find a better gun than this, with the exception of an Autococker, Mags are a better feel but autocockers just cant be beat, but for the smaller price, the RTP is worth more than the autococker if your looking to save a few hundred bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 2k lcd traded it for the rt pro and the cocker. best trade i ever made.
black magic cocker 2k ick.
bob long millenium still have it.... it's my backup.
Marker Setup: rt pro
12v x board revvy
agd 68/45 flatline
total freak 10"
intelliframe (with the revvy link set up)
benchmark drop
standard bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
ADJUSTABLE nitro. (allows you to work out paint breakage issues)
total freak just cannot stress the importance of a good paint to barrel match,
Strengths: it rocks. pure and simple, i ditched a 2k lcd angel for it. it's simple, it's fast, and it won't let you down because you forgot to charge the battery.
with a good barrel paint match, it is a nice accurate and consistent marker.
it looks good, it is a little heavy, but with the heavy, you get TOUGH, like bulletproof tough, and agd's support is absolutely unparalleled.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel. it breaks paint on the crown point.
the stupid sight rail. adds weight, doesn't actually do anything.
Conclusion: i love this thing. with the right barrel and an adjustable nitro tank, it's pretty well unstoppable.
if you want an easy to clean, easy to fix/troubleshoot, and easy to use marker,
pick this up. if you wanna keep up with the adrenalin angels and matrixes, you will. if you want a marker that is pretty well NO maintenance (oil, clean and that's it) then this is it. it may not be the flashiest marker out there, but it gets results.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
STO Autococker
2001 Angel
Dark Angel
Impulse
Dream Shocker
Marker Setup: RT Pro, 12v rev loader, J&J ceramic 12 inch, HPA Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to kick the ass of all the cockers and impulses, etc. then you don't need any upgrades, except for a decent barrel, but if you want to teach all those tacky Angel carrying dudes, then get yourself a J&J or boomstick and rock your way.
Strengths: I bought this gun precisely because Airgun Designs is good enough guarantee for anyone, but when I tried it, I realised why this gun is a serious challenge for the one who uses it and for the ones who face it. The real good thing is the rate of fire. It's absolutely mad. There are a lot of people who put that in their comments, be it owners of electropneumatic guns or electronic ones. The question is that everyone tries to defend their guns. However, when you hold an RT Pro, then you realise that the gun is fast, but it can be even faster when you really learn how to use it. Airgun Designs have a reputation for shooting straight. They really mean it with this gun, even with the stock barrel. The gun actually heats up, and that's when the gun begins to rock. So take my advice and if you decide to buy this gun, let's say because you like the looks, or because your neighbor told you it was a good choice, start practicing with it for a couple of days before actually challenging anyone. Once you do that, then believe me that you'll enjoy yourself as a real number 1
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Conclusion: If you like to be different, and make the others think twice before facing you on the paintball field, get yourself this gun. It's just a question of class and the needs of winning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter, Model 98 cust -w- Rt trigger, 68 automag classic, mini mag, micro mag, Old RT's, and of course My RT pro.
Marker Setup: Rt pro, benchy drop, benchy double trigger, armson 16" stealth, 16" all american (YEAH)!!! Full freak kit with 14" 16" fronts

Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop foreward, double trigger, BARREL!!!!
Strengths: The R.O.F is unreal, Price is sweet for one of the most reliable markers on the planet. Those who complain about the price YOU GOT RIPPED. The ability to snap shoot, too nice. Looks sweet, better than my old RT. No batteries or L.E.D. crap to mess with, to achieve an unreal rate of fire.
Weaknesses: No more gas thru foregrip!?!? The hard line on the old mag RT's is sick,bring it back!!!!! If it is too heavy for you go to the gym and work out, Stock barrel is crap!!!!! need a double trigger to achieve "bounce" of the valve. But the double trigger is better looking than the stock thing anyways. barrel barrel barrel barrel barrel. need I say more.
Conclusion: If you find a good paint to barrel match you will be in the clear with your marker. I personally like to run about 700 output.with my freak barrel with Diablo blaze. This Marker is sick, AGD out did them selves with this marker. An excellent investment, for those of you (like myself) who do not like the idea of electro thingamaggies in paintball markers. (guess I'm a purist). Ive out shot even the Highest priced markers with my Pro. People ask me where the batteries are, and I simply point to my hopper, and say Happy?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, really. I had an old spyder I had upgraded a good bit, but that's my backup marker now, and it doesn't even feel right when I pick it up anymore...
Marker Setup: P/FH/L,Superbolt, 68 ci 4.5k pure energy tank, intellifeed to a 9V revvy(upgrading to warp feed soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, if you want something more quiet. Warp feed(at the very least an agitated hopper of some kind). Intellifeed the intelliframe(that's what it is there for anyway, plus is cost like $5). Superbolt! Drop forward. HPA tank, since that's all the gun can use.
Strengths: The gun comes 100%% ready to shoot out of the box. Not very many things you have to upgrade on it. Reactiveness of the trigger depends upon input pressure, so an adjustable tank is great to have, but my pure energy with a set output of 850 psi works great, in my opinion. The stock barrel is actually great, as long as you have a good paint to barrel match. It may be a bit loud out of the box, but with a superbolt and a barrel with a bit of porting, it quiets down nicely. With the intelliframe and RT valve, you can really rip on the trigger(the only problem with that is outshooting your hopper--which I do quite often, and thus is why I am getting a warp feed). It's great with consistancy. Chronoing in, I get +-2 fps max (normally only +-1). The intelliframe has a great feel to it, and you just can't beat the reactive trigger. And above all else, you have the awesome customer service of AGD backing you.
Weaknesses: Doesn't come stock with the superbolt or plastic nubbins (the plastic nubbins will be coming stock on all AGD markers in the near future though, as per AO.org). It takes a little time to learn the trigger so you don't short stroke it, but that's just a small obstacle. Only took me two times playing with it to completely learn the trigger.
Conclusion: This is a great marker. It can hold its own against even the higher end electros, and it's very consistant. In the hands of someone who knows how to use it, it can easily own the field. The feel of the intelliframe is great, though it can take some time to get accustomed to it and the reactive trigger. After I played with it and realized how bad I was short-stroking the trigger, I got my tank filled, and dry fired the gun until my tank was empty. Helped my learn the trigger, and the feel of the gun. Combine this gun with AGD's great customer service and it's a truly great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, cocker, minimag, bushy
Marker Setup: 12in boomstick, 12v revy ad 68ci 3000psi flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electric hopper and a good nitro system
Strengths: Most everything about this gun is good, shoots very fast, i was actually very suprised at how fast it shot, it would shoot remarkabley straight, and it had a pretty good distance on this gun, but the thing that i thought was the best, was that i just loved how the trigger pull felt on this gun, i am deffinately considering on buying one of these guns
Weaknesses: there is only on thing bad about this gun, when you shoot this gun too fast, and you break a ball, the rt valve gets jammed in one place, and you cannot shoot, this never happened to me, but it does to my friend almost once every time we go out and play
Conclusion: this is a remarkable gun, i rekomend it to all who have the money to buy it, i played with my friends, and i became hooked, i am now thinking about selling my shocker right now and buying the rt, but i have to give this gun a 9, becuase every gun has atleast one flaw, and this gun has a pretty big one, but everything else on this gun makes up for that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media