paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
shockmag86 Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: the trigger pull is short, the rt valve is soo fast you cant keep up with it so as fast as you can pull the trigger it will shoot. this is one of the most reliable guns you can buy. it costs the same as alot of custom cockers but this gun needs nothing cockers are not reliable like this gun.
Weaknesses: there is only one thing i did not like about this gun but is easily fixed. the trigger frame i feel if you get a double finger you will be able to shoot this gun even faster. i recomend the zgrip. it costs 115 and it puts your wrist in proper position. no more wrist aches after along day of front row playin. barrel is only good for front row speedballin. GET A FREAK BARREL SYSTEM AND YOU GOT THE BEST GUN EVER!!
Conclusion: this gun kicks ace. i would also recomend the warp feed. the warp feed will feed balls even faster than your 9v,12v, or even your eggolution alone could feed.this gun is the greatest i would buy this over a cocker anyday. the gun comes stock with a barrel that is okay for front row speedball but for anything else go FREAK BARREL. it also comes with a forgrip and forgrip extender that are stock the forgrip is comfortable and even rotates the rotate is a pain but you get used to it. once you get used to this gun and this gun gets used to you, you will never get away from mags the only other gun you will ever want is the emag which you can send your rt in and for like 500 or 550 agd will transform your rt into an emag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: i like this gun a lot it has a great rate of fire, you can trust it and the range is pretty good. its easy to clean and to take care of its just a well built gun. if u are going into tornaments i would buy this gun or u are really into paintball.
Weaknesses: The olny thing i found bad with this gun ,is that the barrel is kind of crapy but that about it, i recommand getting a smartparts barrel or the Dye stainless they both seem to work great(try diffrent barrels to fit your style of play)
i guess it might be heavy for soem people but i think the weight is well balanced through out the gun. beside that i didnt find any thing other.
Conclusion: besides the stock barrel this is a great gun. and thats the truth!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: THIS GUN SHOOTS FAST!!!!! I outshoot cockers allday. its fast recharge rate gives no shootdown. super light trigger. The gun takes 3 min max to cleaning it. I take this gun over a cocker or angel.
Weaknesses: stock barrel is fair, but all stock barrels are that way, so replaced it with a smart parts big daddy/teardrop barrel. needs nitro/compressed air but thats fine cuz it shoots better anyways. the weight isnt bad enough to complain about.
Conclusion: without question I'd pick this gun over anything else. Shoots consistant, fast and is fairly quiet. I highly reccomend this gun to any competitive players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sabrefanpc Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers
Marker Setup: RT Pro
Black centerfeed ule body
ULT
Y-grip
Evil Pipe kit
Grind ASA in mail
Custom trigger by luke at AO
Recommended
Upgrades:
Comes stock with xvalve and level 10, so start out with either a intelliframe or ygrip.
ULT
New ASA
ULE body
Strengths: Reliable, light weight (can be), fastest mechanical marker there is
Weaknesses: I've had problems with the stock ASA, but otherwise flawless
Review: Blender? Weighs a ton? Obviously you haven't shot a 'mag lately!

Level 10 means you don't chop. Ever. In 6 months I haven't had a single break. With the ULE bodies they are no more difficult to carry than any other marker.

ULT reduces reactivity, but with proper tuning you can really rip! Ygrip option is awesome, as it has all the advantages of the intelliframe like double trigger and linking to a revvy but is sooo comfortable and easy to get tight with.

Maintnance couldn't be easier. Also, the owners group is top notch. Where else can you have your technical questions answered by the man who designed your gun?

Oh yeah. And you can keep your heavy, expensive, and time restricted batteries.
Conclusion: Fast, reliable, and allot cheaper than other markers. The 750 this site says is very high. Fully loaded ones dont top 450-500 or so. Top notch performance and competative price is unbeatable in my book. Go buy one already!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannhunter Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: rt pro ule mainbody x valve intelliframe max flo 68 4500 freak ss evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
LEVEL 10!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: durability dependablity rock solid gun
Weaknesses: heavy not a super fast trigger like your buddy's angel
Review: I have totaly redone my marker so i am now redoing this review this gun will give you what you put into it. what i mean is if you put a level 10 in it or if you want to really get crazy and put a x valve into it (which comes stock with level 10) you will have a much more fun experience with your rt pro. the reasoning behind this is because i belive if you have the gun just the gun not tank or anything setup like i have it you now have the best gun or one of in the world when it comes to not breaking paint just to give you an idea: i have put upwards of oh say 20000 rounds though my gun and i would say i have broken paint--not chopped broken maybe twice! So as far as that is concerned thumbs up same for dependability if oiled and well taken care of this gun will out last most other guns. A very well put together gun and solid design shows when you pick it up and start playing if you have any experience you just know. weaknesses yes of course every marker has it ups and downs! This one's are simple if you like a light gun this is not the best way to go unless you want to get the x valve not only because of the level 10 antichop bolt but also the whole assembly is much lighter than the orignal rt valve it used to come with. Now i believe they come stock with the x not sure though and you you might want to invest in the ule mainbody it is far lighter than the original steel mainbodies and has the low rise vertical feed instead of high rise love to take hopper hits for the enemy gig. Annother plus is the fact that you will not use the oh so annoying twist lock system that is old school and use the standard autococker thread. Allowing for more options when the time come to buy a new barrel. Even for pros a great back up gun-- mechanical so no need to worry about batteries or moisture.
Conclusion: overall a great gun for intermediate users and pros alike i was at first worried and considering trading and then put some more money in to it and it just changed my entire perspective of the quality that clearly stands behind the company.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ender Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt mag, minimag, micromag rt, emag, zmag, xmag, 68 classic, 68 powerfeed, anything agd
Marker Setup: Revenge V2, black/green acid, 14"Ti Boomer, AA Raptor 68/4500 adjustable, Halo B(Halo TSA soon to come), custom machined 8" drop, Palmer Rock, AKA internals;
RT Pro mag, level 10, warp feed, Halo B, 14" Ti Boomer, PMI 45/4500, z grip
tippmann 98 custom rt, expansion chamber, 16" Lapco Bigshot, Nitroduck 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel(freak, ti boomer, al boomer, longbow) Level 10 bolt
Strengths: rt trigger is a thing to behold, suuuuuperfast
Weaknesses: single trigger can cripple some players used to the double,
Review: the RT Pro mag is one of my favorite non closed bolt mech guns. The Rt trigger is the grandfather of them all and is still the best high speed single trigger out there. With the level 10 bolt I have yet to break a ball in the chamber in almost 2 years of use. 2 YEARS!! And gas efficiency is almost as good as my revenge.
The body can get a little heavy for some, but I haven't had any complaints
the biggest complaint I have is the contoured grip in front. I lost mine real quick to switch to one of my own design. It's not that it is a bad grip, it just didn't fit my hand.
Conclusion: A great entry level tourny gun or back up. Great for woods play due to it's compact design coupled with the warp feed, making it easy to bunker up against the smallest available cover. One of my favorites
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much like it out there.
Marker Setup: Powerfeed body, boomstick, intelliframe, drop, nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (dye), double trigger. adjustible output tank.
Strengths: The trigger pull is very unique. Allows a high rof. Looks nice in my opinion.
Very accurate, Fun to shoot.




Weaknesses: If you dont have paint with a pretty hard shell it will blow it in the chamber. (which sucks...alot.)

If anyones got a solution to this,mail me my address is- chunk11@hotmail.com


No one seems to want one anymore ive been trying to trade mine for awhile and they dont trade for crap. I dont know why its a good gun people just dont want them anymore.
Conclusion: A very good gun, if your shooting paint w/ a sturdy shell. exe, proball, severe, just about any rp schere.

If you do chop a ball it promotes figurative language, and crappy accuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WarCry9 Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything that is similar
Marker Setup: Halo B
45/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have no Idea
Strengths: Since I only tested it, I can only say a few things...

-Fairly fast
-didnt chop
-Extremely quiet
-Fairly light
-Looks pretty neat
-Quite accurate
Weaknesses: -Kinda cheap materials used in its production ( There was duct tape all over the one I tested, and it was new and only a week old!)
-Sort of a gas hog
-Not the prettiest gun

Really, it is a cheap gun. A co-worker of mine went through 3 mags within a few months since the frames cracked...
Conclusion: Not really worth the money, unless you are not a rough player. If you are back player it may be perfect for you, but not recommended for a front player.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media