paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressive 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Nektamsin Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 w/ EYE
-Empire Reloader 12v (12 bps)
-68ci 4500psi Pure Energy NO2 tank w/ remote
-SureShot Reddot sight
-Apex barrel system
Strengths: -Feeds 30bps
-Holds 230 balls
-Low profile

Weaknesses: -*Strong shell* result in it being very brittle
-Slower to respond then sound activated
Review: This hopper works very well, however, ive found that because of the high feed rate and straight agitator arms(you'll see), it tends to break paint far easier then other power loaders I have used. It more of pushes the paint around and the curved surface guides the paint rather then the arms feeding the paint themselves, resulting in common breaks inside the hopper, and this one isn't easy to clean out. (Very paint picky loader)However, this can be expected for the price of $90, compaired to $150+ on other loaders that feed at the same rate, and a good first try for KIngman Spyder. Just don't drop it because the feed neck snapped on mine when it fell into fairly soft dirt in the woods (it had just rained the night before).
Conclusion: I would say buy it if your looking for something with a high feed-rate, but you don't have much cash to spend, otherwise, save a bit more and go for a Halo loaders, as with this one, you will spend more then you might like on paint anyway to avoid regular breaks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter120391 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum
evo 3
Strengths: Good ball capacity
30 bps, can keep up with any marker
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Kind of big
Didn't like to feed wal-mart brand paint very well
Review: I've had this loader for about a month and a half now. Its only jammed up on me one or two times but that was because of the grade of paint that was used. The battery takes forever to die which is good for a lazy guy like me who forgets to change them. Only major draw back i have about it is that you almost have to have a custom feed neck for it to fit in your marker.
Conclusion: If kingman would remake this loader than i would recomend putting a tilt in it and also making a clear version of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, reloader B sound activated.
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: FAST loader for cheap.
Holds more than anything ive seen.
Weaknesses: Feed wheel has spokes that are very very hard and unforgiving plastic.
Review: I like my fasta alot, it keeps up with my vs3 as fast as I can fire.

My only problem is how hard the agitator is. Im going to have to wrap electrical tape or find an aftermarket cone or something. Its become a blender twice. At first I thought it was the paint, but just feeling the paddles, theyre just too hard.

Conclusion: I would give it a 10 because it really can load 25-30 bps for alot cheaper than a halo or other, but because the stock paddles are so damn hard, it gets a 8. Might seem harsh, but if it becomes a blender, then the rest of the paintballs in the hopper are useless and dont shoot straight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe-paintball Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used agitators and borrowed a halo and an empire
Marker Setup: Ion, ndz trigger, cp asa, redz clamping feed neck, j&j s2 14" barrel, fasta loader, lock lid pods
Strengths: Good speed
have not broken a ball because of the hopper yet
large ball capacity
Weaknesses: The force on the ball stack can push balls past the detents
Review: The first thing i noticed was that after high rates of fire the force of the loader would shove a ball into my stock detents so there would be one and a half balls in the breach. This problem was easily solved by replacing the stock detents with killa detents and never had a problem yet. The orientation of the lid has not caused a single problem all though some people complain about it. i didn't know i could walk my trigger so fast until i got this hopper and its cheaper than a halo or empire. as far as the led version the game timer and low bat indicator was not worth the extra ten dollars or so.
Conclusion: If you are a player on a budget this is the hopper for you good rates of fire and it doesn't sit very high off the gun either and the capacity is a plus for those of us who go through a lot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redracer Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Apache richotice < i know its spelled wrong
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
Strengths: Fast feed
Doesn't break paint in hopper
Large capacity

Weaknesses: Lid is very awkward to open until you get used to it
Review: I was very excited about getting this hopper especially since my last one couldn't keep up with my gun. I opted to get the led instead of the lcd since the only difference is a game timer for an extra 10 bucks. it feeds extremely fast and never breaks paint inside of the hopper.
Conclusion: I would totally recomend this hopper is you have a low budget and want a electronic hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cavemanbroncofa Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, halo tsa,ricochet 2k, revvy
Marker Setup: VS3, fasta, 14" j&j, 72 3000
Spyder Flash T-board
trilogy Autococker
05 superstock auto
Strengths: Fast
Capacity
CHEAP!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lid opens tuff
only black and smoke
Feed neck IS HUGE!!!
Review: got the loader when i got the VS3 and it has kept up well. the eyes in the VS3 broke and I never chopped any balls while the eyes were broken. the KEY weakness with this loader is the feedneck, i tried to put it on my trilogy and it wouldnt fit as in not even close. but is a great loader for the price best out there in my opinion
Conclusion: Would be a ten if not for that feedneck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajbjoust Saturday, December 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 3
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 14" Freak Barrel, Empire Myth 45-45 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Fast, Durable shell, wide lid opening, easy battery change, deflect ball hits
Weaknesses: Breaks all types of paint
Review: Have had the loader for about 3 months and have never been happy with it. It seems to put to much pressure on the balls while they are in the stack which ruins the accuracy of the marker due to the paint entering the barrel. I have tried over 15 types of paint and it does it to them all. I know its not my marker due to the fact me and a friend traded loaders for a round of speed ball and i never had one ball break or any paint anywhere to be found in the marker and due to that all my shots hit dead on. My friend on the other hand was breaking paint right and left with my Fasta on his marker and was lucky to hit some one 10 feet infront of him with all the paint in his barrel. But it has a very sturdy shell, is really easy to change the batteries in, if you take a shot to the front it has a high deflection rate with out a break, has a nice size opening to reload, holds lots of paint, the balance is great, batterie life is good, ease of use with only one button to deal with, no setting for the player to mess with.
Conclusion: Would not recommend it due to it breaking paint in the stack. If that isue was resolved this would be a dream loader. Sofor now it gets a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gst_the_one2000 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B VIEW LOADER EVO(EGG)
Marker Setup: AUTOCOCKER KARNIVOR DYE ULTRALITE BARREL SYSTEM WGP 4500 HPA BOTTLE
Strengths: Very strong plastic sleek design
Weaknesses: Very big and kinda plain with almost no features
Review: I broke the lid on my egg and was in store for a new hopper. This looked like a fairly priced hopper with some promising speed. I had to sand the neck a lil to fit my feed neck. i played with this hopper for about 4 or 5 hours before i wanted to throw it away. It kept braking paint in the hub and jamming up and was just a mess it ruined my day. Finnaly paint got in the lil hole where the metal tab that controls the wheel is and got stuck and it stopped working. I have to take the entire thing apart to try to clean it. It was feeding paint irradically and making my gun skip. This thing is rated at 30bps i wasent shooting anywhere near that and this thing was crapping out.
Conclusion: This might be an ok hopper for someone shooting a tippman or a spyder but this is no hopper for the higher end markers i was very unhappy with this product and now im out a hundred bucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Larry.Omen Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Battery Opperated Hopper
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
CP Flame Drop
Spyder FASTA
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Sensor strip instead of optical eye
Price
Capacity -- 230 balls
Weaknesses: Could have been more original (Too much like the apache)
Cheap stickers (Kingman - nuff' said)
Review: I've just now seriously got into paintball after years of being a recreational player. I've never had a bad experience with a Kingman product, so I decided to give this one a try. I love it... In the drop test, I emptied the loader in under 10 seconds. (Like that means anything). After the drop test I tried it out with my gun and it works great. I've never chopped a ball with it and it feeds faster than I can shoot so there is never a problem.
Conclusion: Overall, great hopper. If your not looking to break the bank, but still get good quality speed from you loader, try it out. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media