paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressice 15+ BPS. (for the 9v, and 30bps for the 18v) This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>15+BPS (9v)
>230 Ball Capacity
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
x_c_shades Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers- can't compare
Marker Setup: VS3, 16" J&J Full Tilt, 3000psi 50ci compressed air
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper came to me by supprise. I bought it just because it claimed it could feed fast. I did a 230 ball drop test and the hopper emptied in less then 10 seconds (every ball). I like how it has a sensor to tell when to feed and when to be off, It also feeds fairly quiet compared to other hoppers.
Conclusion: This is a vary good hopper for the money, it is quiet and fast. what else could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

popozion Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fasta LCD 18v & 9v
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Cp. Red
Stock Bolt
Freak Barrel Kit
x2 Crossfire 91/4500
Vlocity w/ speed feed
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: 30 Bps max
Light weight
Compact

Weaknesses: Only in black
Make Your Own Speedfeed
Hard plastic rotor
One button
Review: When i got this to test i was really excited. There really wasn't much publicity for this, so i had low expectations.i did a drop test with monsters(has as many dents as Ray charles' car) and zen (Pro grade paint).this monsters went in and came out crappy.the zen had 1 or 2 little dents or soft spots.
Conclusion: This product works 99.999999999999999% not breaking paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scias Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Archon gravity feed hopper, generic hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/ metal clamping feedneck, red dot scope, new detent, 9V Fasta Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Uses 1 9V
Holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: Bulky
Heavy
noisy
Review: I picked this guy up for like 38 bucks on ebay. I debated over and over about this version or the 18 volt. The price and the use of only 1 9V is what sealed it for me. In a drop test it does it's advertised 15+ bps. In my Spyder MR2, it performs a little less than that, mainly because of the blowback I think, but adequate enough. That's all I want, is something to keep up with my trigger finger, and help prevent ball chopping.

With the standard plastic feedneck, it can keep up with the MR2's 3 round burst and auto modes for a little bit, but then starts missing after the hopper empties a bit and the blowback starts to affect it.

I hate battery operated devices, because batteries are expensive, and they could give out without warning. The fact that this thing only uses 1 9V battery to get the job done makes me feel better about using them. It seems to be pretty good on batteries too. The used battery the guy shipped with it was still in there, and it's still kickin after a full day of playing. I was impressed.

The best feature in my mind is the extra capacity. I know you can buy bigger gravity feed hoppers, but this guy is electronic AND holds more balls than all the other hoppers I've played against. When we do a round with ONLY whats in the hopper, it's a beautiful thing to have those 40 extra balls.

It is bulky, so bulky that I can't mount my red dot scope anymore. But that's the tradeoff for more paint. It does a good job being bulky in the right ways though. Like being round and aerodynamic.

It's heavier because it holds more balls, and if you use a plastic feedneck, it's just a matter of time before it snaps it.

It is really noisy, I'm not sure if it's just cause I need to take it apart and clean it up a bit, or if it's usually like that. But my thought is that if you're shooting at someone, the hopper noise is gonna be the last thing to give you away.


****Edit 9-4-08 Still using the battery that it was shipped with. Been playing once a month for 6 hours at a time since. This hopper keeps up very well while I run, jump and dive. It's all I could ask for still.
Conclusion: Overall this is exactly what i was looking for. Something simple, cheap, quality, and faster than a regular ol hopper. I've heard that you can add an extra battery connector, and make this the 18V version if you know what you're doing. The fact that there is room for an extra battery and a place to solder on the connector leads me to believe this is true. But I just want the 9V version, so yep.

If I had decided to buy the 18v version, I think I probably would have regretted not just paying like 20 more for something like the Halo or whatnot. But for the price I got this at and the operation I was looking for, this hopper beats all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2008 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L3m0n4d3 Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
t-board
fasta 18v
PMI 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Light
Doesn't drain batteries
Fast!
Weaknesses: Lid - see review
Review: I use this hopper on my VS2 and it works flawlessly I haven't had any problems with this loader at all expect the fact that the lid is hard to open with one hand but its also a plus because the lid wont come accidentally opened and you loose all your paint this loader deserves a 9..the reason it didn't get a 10 is because no loader is perfect.
Conclusion: I 100% recommend this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylboy Saturday, February 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than viewloader 200 but that was gravity feed
Marker Setup: spyder vs2, kingman fasta loader, 45cc pure energy hpa tank
Strengths: Very fast ,light ,nice reaction time
Weaknesses: It can be a little big at times
Review: This product is so ausome ,never had a problemo with it, just as good as the halos and i think it looks better i was so excited when this product got delivered. It goes through a whole 230 balls in less than 5 seconds. it feeds 25bps which is faster than most hoppers and is very easy to work with
Conclusion: Get this product you will be happy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revy, Viewloader Egg II w/ Z Board, various gravity fed
Marker Setup: Spyder TS (Tactical Sniper)
16" JJ Ceramic
FASTA hopper (9 volt)
Trinity T-Lock clamping feed neck
RAP Pro medium velocity spring
20oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Large ball capacity, very dependable with rapid fire, no breaks, excellent battery life
Weaknesses: Profile a little high for scenario play, better than a Revy, but hard to find
Review: For woods or scenario play this hopper is very difficult to match. I holds 230 balls, 30 more than most hoppers, without a larger profile. The mouth is large and level making it easier to load during a game. Under game conditions I was able to empty this hopper in just over 20 seconds with no breaks or other problems. I was concerned that this was only a 9 volt and would get a low battery warning in the middle of a game. It has never happened, one fresh battery will last for more than a day's play. I play with a variety of markers, but will only use the FASTA 9 volt hopper.
Conclusion: This is the best hopper I have ever used. I have several markers, in addition to my primary marker, a Spyder TS, and if they will not mount this hopper, than I don't use that marker. If you can find one, BUY it, you will not go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankthetank01 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone
Dye Rotor
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
Ultralite Barrel
Contract Killer Grips
Tadao M3 Chip
Dye Rotor Hopper

Tippmann A-5
J&J Ceramic Barrel 14"
Response & Double Trigger
Strengths: Inexpensive compared to higher end loaders
Fast & reliable feed rate
Weaknesses: Not nearly as aesthetically pleasing as the Rotor or Prophecy
Review: Anyone who really takes a negative position on this hopper isn't paying attention. It is a solid offering from Kingman and deserves to be taken seriously. I used this on a Dye DM5 for about a month before I gave in and got the Rotor, largely because of the look. I used the FASTA in woodsball and speedball and it handled all I gave it. The feed was fast and smooth, and the pressure tab used in place of eyes or sound sensors meant I had reliable feeding no matter what environment I was in or what paint I used. The Rotor does do slightly better in a drop test, but seriously....anyone shooting through a hopper that fast outside of competition is most likely just wasting paint.

I like ended up with the Rotor for the speed difference (I'm a marketing sucker) and cool appearance. But while the FASTA really left something to be desired, I would say the FASTA is the better value as far as cost-to-performance goes.
Conclusion: Good for the price. Sold performance, slightly spaceship design, but if you can deal with the torpedo shape it's a good value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emg60vw Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SP1 w/ Brackheart Board & eyes.
Aluminum Freak Back w/ All American 12" front.
68/4500 pure energy HPA tank.
18v Spyder FASTA LED
Strengths: Feeds 30bps fast.
Price.
Easy to use.
Weaknesses: When full, its a little back heavy
Noisey
Kinda tall
Review: The FASTA is a GREAT product for the price. Not to expensive and keeps up with high end loaders. I am running it on my SP1 and it performed perfectly! not a single chopped ball. the only issue i had, was with the ball detents on the gun. the FASTA feeds a little harder than the ball detents were designed for, so only a few times did the loader push the ball a little past the detents and the eyes. but that isnt the FASTAs problem. I 100% recomend this to anyone who wasnt a great loader but doesnt want to spend an arm and a leg to get get a halo or dye loader. The FASTA definaely does the job, and well. I was shooting 20bps easily with no issues.

The only thing that kind bothered me was that the motor on the FASTA is a little noisy... but not a huge issue.

NOW... I have the 18v LED, (there was no 18v LED review thread) witch i recomend OVER the LCD.. the LCD is not worth the extra cash you would spend. the LED does the job just right.
Conclusion: As said earlier, i would 100% recomend this loader to and player. Either as their main loader or backup. Kingman Spyder really made a great product on this one.

I give it a 9 only because nothing is ever perfect... But it sure it the best loader for the price i have owned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_MOODY Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoopers
Marker Setup: spyder MR2 with spyder grip and 9v fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, don't waste batterys, low profile
Weaknesses: There is no speed feed for it
Review: Frist thing I noticed when i got this hopper was how many balls it can hold. This hopper hold around 230 235 balls.Which as a speed ball player and woods is very helpful. Alos this a very strudy, I was going to play with my dad and he had my gun and dropped it. Landed on my hopper and it still worked perfect.
I have had maybe 5 balls chop but thats out of about 20000 balls. I like how it doesn't continuosely run. it only feeds when a ball goes through. For your money this is a very good hopper. It's doesn't waste batteries. I have used the same 9v for about 20+ hours of game play and still works.
Only down side I have for it is you can't buy a speed for it,which kinda stinks. Plus when your out of paint yours kinda screwed becuase when you put a full pod in it looks like its not even half filled. Other than that love this hopper and would recomend it to anyone
Conclusion: I would say for your money its very very good. It feeds very well and fast. So thats why I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKSpyder Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uuuuhhhhhhh, gravity feed hopper (wow so incompetent)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra J&J ceramic barrel, Fasta loader, Archon Ignition
Strengths: Fast(A...fast er but fasta lol) small for 230 capacity.
Weaknesses: Bit tricky feed door spring when reassembling
Review: I got this loader because I was tired of having to shake my hopper to get it to load, I saw it at my local sportsmans warehouse and saw the reviews on the VL Quantum so I didnt want that. I thought it was a agitation, see? Anyway I did a drop test and it got rid of 230 rounds in like 12-13 seconds, I have a mech spyder so I wont be shooting that fast but it will last a long time.
Conclusion: Now I dont have any misfeeds so I am really happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media