paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressice 15+ BPS. (for the 9v, and 30bps for the 18v) This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>15+BPS (9v)
>230 Ball Capacity
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
priznshank Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, vlocity etc.
Marker Setup: a paintball gun
Strengths: Easy to turn on
large capacity
didn't jam with reballs
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if it was on or off.
Drive paddle looks weak
Review: Ok, so yesterday I went to my favorite field where we play indoor with reballs. My halo was running low on batteries so it was jamming alot and I was pretty annoyed. One of the guys that was on thier young guns team came up to me and asked if I would like to use his extra hopper I said yes so he of course let me use it. I wasn't real happy at first using a hopper made by spyder but I said what the heck and tried it anyways. I loaded it up and we started another short game (which my team won) and I was surprised it fed well. The next game I tried laning with it and kept up pretty good. I was wondering why alot of people at the field were using them but I found out very quickly.
Conclusion: Don't be fooled by the logo it's very much an eggy that won't break on you. I give it a 9 since it really can't keep up with halos and vlocitys. I was using this in semi and with past experience with eggys I wouldn't suggest using it in anything faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpntballa Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Archon Tacamo Hopper (Though it was good, now I think its garbage)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, CAMD Rocking Trigger, ACS Bolt, Clamping Feedneck, THOR 5 Inch Drop Forward w/ On/Off ASA, 12" Nyte Styk Barrel,Home made LP Mods, and an 9v Fasta converted to 18v.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Ball Capacity
Speed
Weaknesses: Can be big at times, but not much of an issue.
Review: This thing is awesome. The first thing that stood out to me was the price. Man oh man, this thing is great. It can hold actually 240 balls if you pack me in right, and it doesn't sit too high. One of the spokespersons for spyder said it had the height and width of a Halo B hopper. The only thing about this 9v model is that it can be slow at times. I can easily outshoot it, causing massive chops.However, the 9v board is almost the same as the 18v so i converted it to a series circuit and now feeds 20+ bps no problem.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's cheap, light, and feeds fairly fast. It's also really easy to work on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PUL5E Saturday, September 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Viewloader hoppers
Halo B
Halo TSA
Empire Reloader II
Dye Rotor
Magna
Loudmouths
About em all thats out
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8
2 Piece CP .689
Viewloader Vlocity
DXS 68/4500 psi fiber
RAPS ASA

Spyder Conconction
Body of a blue/chrome xtra
Electro grip frame of a pilot
warrior clamping feedneck
black drop from pilot
spyder fasta 9v modded

Strengths: Great Weight
Fast 13+
Holds alot of paintDurable
Not a battery hog
Weaknesses: Battery Indicator
Feedneck
Lid
Review: First off, I would like to say that my previous review was cr*p due to the time I wrote it I had no paintball experience like 4 years ago. Now I can give an unbiased review to help you, the reader, to determine if this hopper if best for you and to give you the most accurate information from an experienced player.

Looks: The hopper looks almost like a bullet with its sleek black outer shell. Constructed of very durable material, a little stronger than plastic, you will not worry about shell cracks. Nice battery compatment in the back and is secure.

Size: Sitting 5 inches starting from the base of the feedneck, the hopper is at a nice height, however I am not impressed with the 6 inch length from behind the feedneck and I will tell you why. Depending on the gun and its lengh behind the feedneck clamp, this hopper might extend further than the gun, causing a weird feeling with a center of weight near the back of the gun. Makes the gun feel heavy. Other than that, the hopper is extremely light.

Sound: Beware, this hopper is loud. I will tell you how this hopper works for those who do not. In the feedneck, the part which attaches to the marker, there is a flap inside which is a sensor and reacts when bent. Every time a paintball drops, it moves the flexible sensor strip and it tells the hopper a paintball has dropped, move the rotor. The motor sound is pretty loud and there is a powerful force on the paint. No brittle paint should be used in this hopper.

Lid: Must say this is a pretty durable lid, but like all lids, they break. Actually in my case the spring that pushes it up broke. I dont think there is a speed feed for this gun though but it is a decend lid that people can live with.

Capacity: Talk about a lot of paint. Like 250 rounds can be held in this hopper. It is built like a tank. Won't have to fill much because if you use this hopper your gun isnt that fast anyway.

Speed: The most important thing to any paintballer is the speed of the hopper to the gun. It says 13+ but will reduce when battery use high. I modded my hopper and I will not get into the details but will sum it up. There is a 9v and a 18v version of this hopper. Big deal. They both use the same shell and everything one just uses one more 9v battery. The motor and board is similar, only there is only one 9v batter terminal connected. With my dad's assistance we attached a relay switch running to the board and wired to another additional 9v battery. Actually 18v is running to the motor and is going about 20 bps. the 13 bps with 9v is still good for spyders mechanical and electronic. Can keep up with all ramp modes but on semi it might not cut it if you rip on your gun real fast. I do not recommend if you are a paint hog and have really fast fingers

Durability: Like I said, its built like a tank. My feedneck actually cracked when I dropped my gun which was a bummer beacause it was useless. wish the feedneck was more durable but be gentile with it, dont punch the feedneck wen on a gun and stuff u know. Dont drop it when on the gun. Can take shots to the shell with no marks.

Overall: Great hopper for the beginner in mind! Go out and buy it if you got the money!
Conclusion: Great hopper. Good value. I would recommend a faster hopper for higher end guns or those who shoot faster. Other great hoppers that are faster: Halo B, Torque Loudmouth
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 6th, 2009 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scattcatt Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper.... <-- (Much worse)
Marker Setup: MR1 w/ ADCO Sure Shot, Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v Hopper, J&J Performance ceramic barrel 14", and Kingman remote
Strengths: Loads fast
Looks unique
Quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't always work
Lid is awkward
Heavy
Review: I just recently picked one of these and tested it a bit. There are a few key things that one should know... If you have a gun that requires an elbow such as my MR1 to mount the hopper, it may not always reload another paintball into the barrel depending on your barrel. Sounds funny I know, but this is how it seems to work: more port holes in the barrel = less likely your hopper will register a shot. You can correct this however, I simply used duct tape on my elbow connecting the hopper to the gun to cover up any openings that it had, and now, the hopper magically works!
Conclusion: I believe that this hopper is decent overall, it does what it's supposed to do, shoot down your supply of paintballs. The only drawback is that it may not register every shot but that should be correctable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C4ndyM4n Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire B.. Not quite as fast, lower capacity, but they look cooler, and I don't like Spyder since I owned my first Victor.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-

New Designs Bolt, Q-lock
New Designs Roller Trigger
Virtue Board
Hybrid Trinities drop ASA on/off
Evil Detonator Reg
Smart Parts QEV
Blue HaloB w/ Rip Drive
72/4500 Empire LP Fuel Tank

Invert Mini Blue
Empire B Reloader
DXS 48/4500 LP
Strengths: Price, Capacity, Speed
Weaknesses: One Color, High capacity can make it heavy.
Review: Okay, I don't actually own this loader, but a friend of mine just bought one for his new DP Fusion, and I saw it and was pretty impressed. This thing is a monster in paint capacity, you have to put two pods into it from empty just to get it close to full. He was ripping his DP at 25 BPS on ramping and this hopper kept up with it no problem. I had to try it out for myself, because I personally didn't think Spyder could make something worthy of being used on a gun that can shoot more than 13 BPS. Boy was I wrong, I put the Fasta on my Ion and capped my Virtue at 28 BPS, and this loader fed my marker with no problem. I burned through the entire hopper in less than 10 seconds, I was impressed because I can outshoot both my Halo and Empire with my Ion set at its max BPS. I think this is a really solid Hopper for the price. If your play back player, then this thing is great too, because it gives you more rounds in the hopper, so you can fire for a few more seconds before you need to reload. The few things people might not like about it, are the fact that it only has one color, (as far as I know of), it isn't see through, and it's quite heavier fully loaded than other loaders. Aside from those little things, this loader is deffinetly a good buy if your new to speedball, or need a cheap back up.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to people who want a larger capacity, fast loading hopper, and don't want to spend more than 90 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bravo052492 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 3: About even, holds less paint.
Revolution: Much slower.
Apache: About the same, Fasta may be a little faster.
Marker Setup: MR3: Eggy 3, Apex barrel.
VS2: Fasta LED.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Capacity
Reliability
Weaknesses: Maybe the fact it's a agitator?
Looks (to some)
Size
Review: I got this gun with my brand new VS2. I imediately tried the hopper, but found I couldn't speed test it without paintballs. This is because it uses a strip, not eyes, to sense paintballs. When paintballs go down the feedneck, it causes the hopper to initiate loading. This is a good idea and it seems like it would conserve batteries. As soon as I got to my other house I found my bag of paint. It was half full, but the Fasta was able to take all of it. That is quite impressive. It was able to unload itself with a lot speed and a lot of consitancy. It is very fast and very conistent for a agitator. At Blitz the next day it fired all day with a single chop (or skip in fire rate). It also was pretty sturdy lid-wise, because all the time I played the snake, shaking my gun at odd angles, the sucker did not come lose at all. It is a very good hopper for only $80.
Conclusion: I would say, if you can't afford the Halo with V35, get this instead. It really would be worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

northernpaint Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo hopper: Halo is only a name
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Diablo mongoose Regulator
CCM short feed neck
16" All American barrel
Pure Energy N2 Tank - 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: -PRICE!!!!
-Durability
-Speed
-Simplistic design
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to clean but dont be a wussy, take it apart.
Review: I mod markers for people who want it made for a specific job: sniping, front man, machine gun style, sub machine gun style, pretty much anything. A good friend of mine wanted to turn his MR1 into a sniper style rifle with the lowest profile he could get with as much ammo he could hold with out reloading. So I slapped a warp feeder on the side of it for him with a 9v analog Fasta hopper and he couldn’t be happier.
He was out for the weekend and need to finish up the custom plumbing. I took the hopper of and stuck it on my pilot. For the longest time I’ve been looking for the right hopper for my pilot. My pilot is my all round gun, I use it for woods ball and comp. finding a good hopper was on the top of my list. A Halo hopper was too expensive for my taste and so were the Vlocitys. After putting 180+ rounds in the hopper and a full tank of air… I did not know my pilot could shoot that fast. I video taped and timed it: 180 rounds in 8 seconds = 22.5 balls a second or…A |3ITCHIN HOPPER. Needless to say, he isn’t getting the hopper back. For all the work I did on his gun, I deserve better than a six pack… maybe both
Conclusion: For the money, quality, efficiency and style, I would choose a Fasta over a Halo any day. If you’re worried about cleaning it, don’t be afraid to take it apart, wipe it down and put it back together. You have to maintain your hopper, its not self cleaning. To the point…BUY THIS HOPPER, seriously, if anything breaks, they’re so cheap you could just go get another one haha.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed, VL agitator, Halo V35, Empire,
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v
Strengths: Light, Somewhat fast, durable, good battery life, Very simple
Weaknesses: Plastic agitator,
Review: I really like this hopper even if it is a spyder and only feeds 17 bps. I got this from a friend who didn't want it so I took it off his hands. I put this on my pmr and it kept up just fine even when my gun was on psp ramping. As long as i kept it under 17 bps it was perfectly fine. I like it because it doesn't use 6 AA batteries like my halo and is no where as near as heavy. It has a very good battery life with the 9vl.
Conclusion: Over all I like it. If you don't plan on blazing past 17 bps and dont want a top of the line complicated loader get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CriticalCrysis Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
eyeforce
vl jr.
Marker Setup: not important for a hopper review.
Strengths: Sturdy
Holds 230 rounds (more like 220)
low profile for size
Weaknesses: Cant ramp on ion with it
(But i never do)
Uses detents instead of eyes
Review: I just dont like that it uses detents.
I play rough and slide and the detents actually flipped upside down.
if your gun has virtually no kick it might not pick up to start with
actually bought a new hopper to replace it.
This hopper is pretty big, and i'd recomend something else.
Conclusion: For $50, buy a Viewloader eye force.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 15th, 2009 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media