paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, October 26th, 2000
Strengths: This is one of the best if not the greatest little marker I've ever used. I have had mine for two years and have not experieced one problem with it. I have never hade a ball break in the barrel or had a Co2 leak. I love this marker so much that i'm going to get a custom job and try it as my main gun. I am not at all ashamed to say to my friendds thta I'm using this marker as my main. I LOVE THIS THING!!
Weaknesses: I haven't experienced any problems with this marker.
Conclusion: This is the best sidearm on the market today. For $80.00, this is a steal. If you have eighty bucks to spend on paintball crap, invest your money towards a PGP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 14th, 2000
Strengths: This thing shoots excellent!!! If you get custom work from Sam Tussing, it'll shoot as great as any stock gun out there. With VA, barrel bore honed to medium instead of small, and valve job (50 shots per 12 gram!!!), its a great gun. also get a custom 12 gram fast changer.
Weaknesses: the stock PGP shoots terribly with large bore nelson paint, I played at a FPO and every shot was a ball break! definitely get a barrel hone, but with smaller bored paint, you'll do fine. changer is a prob as well. but can easily be fixed. and the tube cap is hard to take off and on, get a custom cap made to make you life easier when getting caught in a sweep on the field.
Conclusion: It works beautifully, get one, they cost a bit more than a case of paint, and it will change your playing style if you play constantly with it for about 6 months. With the new PGP 2000 model, there is no more problems of the old versions.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunky65 Tuesday, September 19th, 2000
Strengths: The most dependable side arm in paintball. Solid brass construction. Very dependable, durable, accurate, upgradable (but mainly custom work). The new PGP same as above but with longer barrel, velocity adjuster, Fassst Changer, and easier to reload.
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is plastic but can get cocker or mag frames on with a little milling. Only bad if you don't play stock or as a side arm is the 10 tube, which you can just slap a hopper on with a little work. Changing 12 grams is long but fixed with a Fassst Changer. So nothing really bad at all
Conclusion: So yes I would deffinitely recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emerald Wolf Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
ACI Hornet
Zap 200
Marker Setup: Aci Hornet W/ 16" Tru Flite barrel , 12 oz CO2, and Daisy Day Glo Point Site
Recommended
Upgrades:
C/A (maybe)
Wooden grips (Personal preference)
Back velocity adjuster (handy)
Lighter bolt detent spring
Strengths: Hefty feeling
Very easy on the air (I got 35 shots on a 12g.)
Weaknesses: Dissasembly for cleaning requires tools

stock bolt detent is a little stiff

Review: I got my PGP around 3 weeks ago. In two words, IT ROCKS. I took it to the field to use as a back up gun. It worked very well. I was wearing a duck hunting jacket because of the large pockets and the bandolier webs (12 grams are roughly the same size as a 16 /20 guage shotgun shell). I ened up sticking the PGP in my inside pocket. It ended up getting quite a bit of dirt in it, but shot fine. Th only accuracy trouble I noticed was balls veering after about 15-20 feet. Mine seems to have the commom problem of over spray in the barrel, so I think a polish job is in order.
Conclusion: I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S-LifeguardHP Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
traccer, amp illusion, sniper 2 ,carter comp, talon
Marker Setup: AMP Illusion, palmer stabilizer, thats all I need and my trusty pgp
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have big bucks send it in to palmer's pro shop to give it a complete make-over
Strengths: We had a rain storm last night that created tons of mud for our rec game today. Naturally my AMP pump got jammed in these slippery muddy conditions and I was forced to turn to my PGP as my primary. THIS THING NEVER JAMMED OR GAVE UP! Even when caked with the mud, the gun continued to function flawlessly. I am convinced this thing could take a direct hit from tank cannon and still perform. Its also very accurate, but suffers greatly when it comes to range. its light weight ( as primary) ad you sprint amazing distances, so range really isnt a problem when your 20 ft away! I even played with my cocker and I still managed to get more kills with my pgp. this thing more than pays for its self when you see the look on the guys face you just bunkered!
Weaknesses: the pump is rough and short so sometimes you pinch your finger
the co2 changer is not exactly quick
range suffers (30 maybe 50 ft at max)
Conclusion: you cantg o wrong with this as your back-up, or if you have big balls you cant go wrong either if you use it as a primary. either way this thing is well worth its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

V. Marshall Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PTXtreme
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, response trigger, Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Strengths: It shoots pretty straight, and had some good range. These are the 2 most important things one will need.
Weaknesses: It was really heavy, and the rock and cock feed is just inconvientient. I need 2 hands to cock and fire, which just doesn't work for me, it kinda makes me forget that it is supposed to be a sidearm. Also the co2 was really had to load, I needed a wrench to unscrew it., but I have never needed to change it during a game so I wouldn't count it against it.
Conclusion: This was a pretty good marker teh only thing I have to count against it is the pump fire. Other than that I would really reccomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: VEry Rough, A Tank
Look like a real gun
Weaknesses: Need 2 hand to pump it
CAn only shot at 1 shot per second
Heavy
CAnnot really aim beyond 30 feet
Conclusion: VEry rough gun , bet it dont have enough fire power vs any semi auto gun , good for backup
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Deadly disaster Monday, June 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade
Strengths: Looks good,
Weaknesses: pump is made of plastic. noisey. dosn't come out of holster very well. heavy.
Review: I tried cleaning it (and didn't use the directions). i messed up the safety and it hasn't worked since. It was also annoying carrying the gun in the holdster so i stoped useing it in games. It was getting caught on everything imaginable. I think i over rated the gun. it deserved a one...
Conclusion: Its good if you like seneario games, but other than that it will be a problem in any other type of game.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media