paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman pump
Marker Setup: I use a custom 98 w/ 14 inch terminator barrel. this gun is an amazing snipers rifle. I use the pgp for a backup. the pgp has an effective range of about 80 yrds for the 1st 20 shots.
Recommended
Upgrades:
send this gun into a website and have a pro shave it. Then buy a red dot sight or get a laser sight put on the barrel. This helps immensely for one handed shots. Also great for running shots
Strengths: -very accurate
-CO2 is cheap
-paintballs rarely break
-great night sight
-easy to customize
Weaknesses: -it is a pistol
-1st 20 shots are accurate. then your shots go all over the place
-very heavy
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great for a backup. Even for close range sniping. Upgrade your gun immediately and you will notice a great change. Paint jobs on this gun look amazing. Get this gun, for $100 this is a quality metal piece
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A brass eagle tigershark, but that's not saying much...
Marker Setup: Phirana vtl with remote line. soon to be upgraded. my PGP is just the same as they day I got it
Recommended
Upgrades:
are there anyavalable ? i didn't think so. probibly 'cause it doesn't need 'em.
Strengths: Nothing you can do to this gun can hurt it. it just WON'T QUIT. You could beat it against a rock and it won't even get a scratch. I've run mine into trees, dropped it on rocks, hid underwater with it ( it came out of the water ready to fire, rec.ball, obviously ) and it still wrks as well as the day I got it. more accurate than most stock semis
Weaknesses: reload time is very slow, even with 10 round tubes. also the fatal "hisss" when you change air powerlets lets EVERYONE know you're a sitting duck.
Conclusion: Great backup gun. Great accuracy. Has outlasted my last 3 semi-autos. It would be able to compete with semis if it had a remote line and a 45 round hopper. This marker is everything it's supposed to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper 2 .
Marker Setup: PGP
Stripped Brass
Velocity Adjuster
Cooper-T Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stripped polish brass really makes the gun stand out .
The new bolt really loosens up the amount of force to pump the gun .
The Velocity Adjuster is just a smart upgrade with any gun.
Quick Changers (or fassst changers) for the Co2 is also needed for quick change of the Co2.
Barrel Honing
Speed changer (for the paint)
Strengths: Surprizingly far range, great accuracy . Very well built, backed by a 10+ year history of existance. Easy on most paint as long as its not too large of a bore. Pump play is great fun, its a whole new outlook on the game.
Weaknesses: Dislikes overly big paint, no 'wire nubbin' or ball detent, small paint rolls out (Shoots great with RP Premium.) Stock it does not come with a Velocity Adjuster, some stock PGP's require a tighter spring to get the velocity in the 250-300 range.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, most of the bad points can be fixed or avoided easily. Its been around for 10+ years, so you can pick a used one up here and there. You really need to check one out .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: I have the PMI for those who do not know its the much older PGP. The barrel extends further...any way the gun after 10 years of use still can hit your butt from accross the field or woods. It s heavy yes but that makes it feel more powerful.
Weaknesses: To pump the gun it takes alot of energy yes I know that sucks
Conclusion: If your playing a bunch of dweebs with just Brass Eagle Blades or Talons its a blast to see them run with even this gun. I use it as a back up for my heavely up graded Tippmann 98. Sometimes I just use the PMI(PGP) for a straight shot because I can just stick the thing though any brush and fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat Master
Marker Setup: I have a few guns but this is the one I use more than the others.
Black Micromag (old style)
Armson Elbow
VL 2000
Nickel, Black Coated, BOA Snake Bite Barrel (excellent)
Drop Down With Bottom Line and Palmer's Stabilizer With QD
ANS Venturi Bolt (don't use the foamie)
ANS Phase Two Bolt
Trigger Work
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: The PGP is a solid well made gun. It makes a great backup or if your playing stock it makes a great front line marker. I have that this gun shoots fairly accurate but I do a lot of pistol shooting and that helps my aim and control.
If you like to play in the woods the PGP is easy to hide.
Weaknesses: The co2 cartridge is hard to remove if it is not empy.
Conclusion: If your playing against other pumps or you need a good backup give the PGP a try. I think you will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: Solid construction and design. Accurate and consistent. Very reliable. Perfect back-up weapon.
Weaknesses: Heavy. Slow fire rate due to pump. Older snub-nose versions not quite as accurate.
Conclusion: The PGP is a great buy and a classic. It feels like a real quality piece and behaves like one, as well. Can take a huge amount of abuse and still function perfectly. There's no better backup marker you can purchase overall - some fire faster and have larger capacity, but the PGP will almost never fail and it shoots straighter than any other pistol I've had. Old school gunmetal finish is an aesthetic bonus. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Banter Thursday, October 4th, 2001
Strengths: This little gun is a tank! You could use this gun to knock a door down. If you needed to do something like that : ) You could run over it with your car!
A good backup gun.
It looks bad. (Bad being a good word : )
Seems to do very well with C02
Weaknesses: The pump action is kinda tight.
It's pretty heavy for a backup gun. It'll leave bruises wearever you've got it strapped. (On the good side it's very "heavy duty")
Conclusion: This is a good, high quality gun. Saddly, it doesn't do too good for a backup because of it's weight. Still, as a paintball gun goes, it's not bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: I like the compact design. I only bought it because I needed a backup gun. The price was great. I got it for 79.95. Works great out of car windows. uh.. not that I've tried or anything.
Weaknesses: The pump action can be a little stiff, but with the adrenelin during a game, who cares? It's only a backup, so I don't worry about the time it takes to replace a CO2.
Conclusion: I really enjoy the PGP. I bought it as a backup to my Spyder TL. I just hated running out of paint and having nothing to defend myself. I got a great holster which was only 29.95. Would recommend it to anyone who has a PGP.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 15th, 2001
Strengths: STURDY! You can bang this marker around and it will still work. When looking for a paint pistol, worry about quality, not weight! It is a bit heavy, but what do you expect, its made of metal. Drop this gun and it will still work. The price is about $70.00 now. Its a Good Deal!
Weaknesses: Heavy to Cock, but very accurate. Thats a good trade off.
You have to tilt the gun back a little when cocking so gravity can feed the ball into the chamber.
Conclusion: This is a Group Leaders Dream. For all of you out there who love to get groups together like me and reserve your own field for the day, You need this Marker. Why you ask? If your like me and hate getting ties because time is called, this is your chance to shine and make the game more fun! When a tie is called by a Ref. All Surviving Members of both teams must meet in the center of the playing field. There, 1 Player from each side is chosen by his/her piers to represent his/her team. Wondering how 1 Player from each side can break this Draw? Well, this matter will be settled on the DUELING field. Yes, That's Right! 2 Players, 2 Paint pistols, 10 Paces, 1 Shot each. Two players enter, 1 player leaves! To the victor goes the gloating, to the loser goes the shame. THIS PISTOL IS PERFECT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is sweet just because it is a cheap, reliable, and historical stockgun. Sad to say, out of all the money I've wasted on autococker, 98's, spyders, stingrays, and a wide variety of other pump guns, this sucker has been the most reliable out of all of 'em. Get a rear velocity adjuster and your good to go!
Weaknesses: The one problem I've experienced with this gun it that balls easily roll from the barrel. I've only used Diablo Blaze which is known to be small bore. Get a speed change for the CO2, the screw can get stuck if you don't use a screwdiver, I suggest you carry a multitool onto the field, get only a cheap imitationo, otherwise, if you loose it, your out $30-50 bucks.
Conclusion: This gun works good but for ten to twenty dollars, you should try to hunt down aftermarket parts such as a barrel extension, speed change, and velocity adjuster. Get a stock if you buy a p68sc. National Paintball and 888paintball are good companies to use. I suggest both models, 1 & 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media