paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Tom Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great backup weapon. It shoots straight and pretty far. Doesnt use a lot of Co2(i get about 40 shots w/ a 12 gram co2 and usually someone should get only ike 25).
Weaknesses: If it gets dirt in it it is harder to cock back(its usually kinda hard anyway) Pretty loud. If u screw the co2 too tight, its hard to get it open again. Takes some time to reload.
Conclusion: Great backup weapon. Get a holdster and strap it to your belt, because its really smalland wont get in your way if u do. GREAT GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is very acceret, it also uses the air better. my friend has a PT Enforcer and i get a lot more shots off with the PGP then the PT. It is also a lot easier to relod then the PT.
Weaknesses: It is hard to cock back sometimes but you get use to how hard you have to pull back. Sometimes it does not fire and it takes me a few evtra seconds to fix, that might not sound like a long time but when you need to fire now it sucks.
Conclusion: It is a good gun, when I use mine I play on my field with only pistols so it is fun. i would not use it as a back up gun on a real field. Also when loading put a ball in the chamber then fie so you get 11 balls to fire. it is a very fun gun to have it also takes a little mor skill the the full auto guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: pretty much everything, uh............yeah i guess there nothing else left to say
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this gun i guess was that it was a little hard cock. but i fixed that by taking the spring that holds those 2 balls out so now its easy as hell
Conclusion: good side arm very reliable accurate...........GET ONE!!! there also fun to play pump games with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is great i got mine ine a trade for a 32 degree night stik barrel. when i got it it was in horible shape it had never been cleaned or ioled and the paint where the pump handle hits was gone but after a guit spray paint job and some heavy cleaning it worked great.
Weaknesses: nothing other than a little hard to cock.
Conclusion: my conclusion is this is a great gun it is definetly worth buying. i love playing ten shot games with it. i highly recomend this sidearm to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
Strengths: It is pretty acurate at close to medium range and you don't use a whole lot of paint
It is very compact which makes to easy to move with
Weaknesses: The only bad thin is that it takes a pretty long time to re-load
I am good at reloading the balls but if you run out of air don't let them know that
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and stock class players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: durable as a rock. accurate! i keep mine on a shoulder harness as my insurance policy and when i've needed it, it never fails. my first shot using it i nailed a guy in the head from 40 feet away. it was a little 4 inch opening. i get about 30 shots out of a 12gram cartridge
Weaknesses: its a pump but tahts not a big deal to me. a little expensive.
Conclusion: all round great gun for a pistol. i have no regrets about buying it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: What can i say it's a PGP.

I have moved my cocking arm to the top where the balls feed and to the midpoint of the gun .

tough: I was playing in a building in the winter slipped on a patch of ice tossed it about 20 or so feet in the aire and it smacked the ground hard.(Oh
Sh!t !!!) picked it up and still got 2 kills (broke a ball in the feed tube)

I do not regret buying this!
Weaknesses: Inside my barrel was painted black , but it have worn down the the brass and i found during this time the balls to be erratic.

kept pinching my thumb in the trigger/pump arm(fixed it made it top cocking)

Grip: My hand slipped on it and that forced me to toss it 20 feet in the air that day. Fixed it Hockey tape.
Conclusion: Lets Face it it's a backup gun...
Sure we like playing against angels with em but hey it's still a back up gun cost is nice i bought a holster for a drill few snips here and there and it was good to go.


You have one gun, get this as a backup and your never have to worry about losing cause your gun is dead.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: This product is the best paintball pistol out there because it is very well made and durable. I have found this gun to be very good on 12 grams of CO2. I was able to fire off 20 shots and still had room for more. In case anyone is wondering, I was using "Copperhead" brand CO2 catridges, which you can get at Kmart for $3 for a box of 5. Companies have tried to make a semi auto pistol and have pretty much failed miserably everytime. I use this pistol as a backup and could easily shoot at targets 60+ feet away, keeping in mind that accuracy will suffer with increased distance. If anyone is looking for a backup pistol, this is the one to get.
Weaknesses: I have not found anything bad so far. Many reviewers may dislike the pump, but is something you have to get used to because they have not perfected semiauto paintball pistols yet. Besides, with a backup pistol, you may only get off a few shots, but that is what it is designed to do, give you a second chance if your main gun fails for any reason.
Conclusion: Holsters for this product may be hard to find. I use a pathfinder tactical leg holster, but use the straps in such a way so that I can wear it on my waist. If anyone is looking for a good holster for this gun, here are my suggestions:
1. Make sure the overall holster outline fits the gun.
2. With mine, all I had to do was remove the front stitching on the face of the holster to open it up, and the PGP will slide right in and will be held in place by the thumbbreak strap.
3. If you cannot find a holster at your local gun store, the internet should have some suggestions, but try Passport holster, which is the brand name of the one I have.
4. Stay away from leather holsters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: The PGP has been around as long as the sport almost, whch translates into the most refined piece of paintball equipment mass produced. I've owned mine for almost a year and I never had a single ball break, CO2 leak, jammed chamber, or any malfunction whatsoever. The CO2 efficiency is great, I shoot around 35-45 decent shots from a single 12 gram. It has amazing accuracy. For instances, I was nearly 70 feet from my opponent with about a 3" by 8" target when I aimed with the little brass bead sight on top and nailed him in his arm. Best of all about this gun everyone gives you the attention of an Angel, but they don't know what lies beneath this innocent looking pump pistol.
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about it. And for you skeptics that think this has no potential or slow firing rate, just visit the stussing website.
Conclusion: Purchase is a must. Because when your main gun takes a day off by breaking on you this gun just won't die. Also for you ammo wasting, poor marksmen, sissies you can get this gun turned into the only closed bolt semi-automatic paintball pistol. That's right a single hand shooting autococker pistol. But I use mine completely stock and it's the perfect paintball gun, always works, shoots straight, never breaks balls (including brass eagle or whatever's liing in the dirt at the field), and fits into anybody's budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagdude Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is very reliable, and tough. Let me tell about tough. My PGP was been through everthing. I live up in Wis. so my pgp has been through alot of snow. I got my pgp about 1 and 3/4 year ago. I going to get a hostler for it so i don't have to carry it in my pocket because I use it for a side arm, but sometimes it's fun to kick people a$$e$ who have semi-automatics. I have a semi too so I'm making fun of them.
Weaknesses: Don't put your index finger in front of the barrel. I did that on accident and it hit my finger like a B. You have to get use to the cocking. It is easy for me. Sometimes you get in to a tough position because of reloading and CO2 changes, but that what makes it fun because it's a challege.
Conclusion: Very nice, tough, reliable, accurate. The best for last it's fun to use!
Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media