paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Therapist Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: hahaha! this gun is fun. I own a autococker but it's still always fun to just take a pgp on the field and have people think yur retarded and run around like a dumda$$ during the game. Its actually pretty accurate, considering the super short barrel. It has a very solid construction and very very reliable. It can really take a beating.
Weaknesses: its kinda hard to pump. There are these little ball bearings or sumpthin that make it really hard and stiff. The screw to load/unload co2 is long and the plug to load/unload paint is easily lost.
Conclusion: Get this gun if u wanna try sompthing different, like getting messed by semis (its fun). Just running around is really fun, you don't relly have to shoot during the game cause yur still gonna be useless to the team. Good backup, even though you never really need one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Very solid construction. Super accurate!!! Great on CO2, I regularly get 18+ shots for one cartridge, before I see any decrease in the quality of the shots. Very compact, it doesn't have a loader sticking out. Its made out of metal, when combined with it's superior construction, makes it incredibly durable. It looks similar to real guns, that's cool!
Weaknesses: Sometimes you have to tilt it slightly back in order for the ball from the feed to get loaded. Is a little front heavey. Due to the fact that it is a pump marker, it's rate of fire is not comparible to any type of semi-auto marker.
Conclusion: This marker is a perfect marker for players interested in owning and using a sidearm. It performs super well right out of the box. No upgrades are necessary. It is totally worth how much it costs - I'm from Cananda and mine cost me $140. This is the best pistol on the market today. If you are at all considering purchasing a pistol marker for a sidearm or just as your primary marker, then this is the pistol for you. However, I strongly recommend a semi-auto marker for your primary marker (Tippman Model 98) and this one for your secondary marker. It is a phenominal marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 20th, 2001
Strengths: The PGP is a good back up gun, for all of thoughs tough situations. Its reliable, and durable. Also it is quiet.
Weaknesses: It is somewhat heavy for a pistol. Has a slow fire rate. And only holds 10 rounds. But i guest all pistols do.
Conclusion: I do reccommend this gun to someone who wants to use it as a backup weapon or just wants to puts around. But I sugest to get a semiautomatic pistol like the PT enforcer. It has a faster fire rate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 24th, 2001
Strengths: This is a good gun to use when you want to show a person off that has a gun with a super rate of fire. I like to use this gun alone with light clothing and just run wild to dodge paint.
Weaknesses: They really don't need a bad section for such a good sturdy and reliable gun.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for people that have been playing paintbal for awhile that want to see if its the gun or the man that is good at paintball. This gun is definitely good with solid construction and efficient performance. .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: This is a great side arm. It is solide metal and very well built. I love how compact it is, you can fit it in your pocket! I hear you can make a lot of upgrades on it but I dont see how. I would just leave it anyway, it works just fine. You can use any kind of paint in it, even Brass Eagle!!! I also chronoed it to see how fast it shoots and got up to 185fps! Its also acurate as hell.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is its 10 round capacity, but tht isnt a bib deal if you hit your target on the firs shot! Its also a little hard to pull the pump back.(but you get used to it) Other than that its perfect!
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I wouldnt use it for my main gun but it is definatly the best side arm mony can by. Some might say that it costs a little much but I dissagree, it is worth $80. I would definatly recomend this gun (as a side arm) to all paintball players young and old so go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I like the small and compact size. The accuracy on this gun is great. The best thing is that this gun will get you out of trouple when my primary gun runs out of gas.
Weaknesses: I find loading the balls on the field is hard. It also takes alot of pressure to cock it.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any player no matter how long you have been playing. They are small fun guns to play with and show off to newibes. He He
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: Its really nice because its durable and reliable, and pretty accurate for a 6 inch stub barrel.
Weaknesses: The pump stroke is a little bit hard, but not too bad - prevents double feeding.
the 12 gram piercer is a bit slow, but they're correcting that in the 2000 model.
I only have one.
Conclusion: Its great stock, though I'm using it with a remote setup because I hate buying the 12 grams, they're expensive. it is truly in its own class, and it never breaks, so its a great backup. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesepballer Thursday, December 14th, 2000
Strengths: It is the most reliable marker I have. It can shoot about any kind of paintballs and it wont break. It is the best pump action gun. If you have around $80 I would go and get this gun for a primary gun or even a back up.
Weaknesses: The only thing I dont like about this gun is a 10 round magazine but it is nice and compact.
Conclusion: I would'nt get any upgrades for this gun it is perfect the way it is. This is the gun you should get it you had $80 it is well worth the money. This gun is unlike some other guns it is self lubracating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 11th, 2000
Strengths: this gun has never failed me. it is alsways shot nothin has ever broken in the barrel i feel that it is the best back up pice on the market today it shoots really will in the cold weather.
Weaknesses: i find to cock this gun it does take a little bit of energy
Conclusion: i think everyone should go out and buy this gun it is the best it is fine the way it is no upgrades nessecary. this does not compare to simialar guns because they are so cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 19th, 2000
Strengths: i have had never had this gun fall me ever it has always shot nothing was ever the matter with it. i started with this paintball gun and still i think it is the best pump on the market.
Weaknesses: it holdes a very low number of paintballs which is ok for a back up piece.
Conclusion: i have had a great time with this gun it is still my favorite gun. i believethat this is the best pump on the market today i have tried numerous ones believe me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media