paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire

Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Barnett Crossbows

Buy Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade semi-automatic
Crafted of aircraft grade aluminum
Uses .68 caliber paintballs
Speeds of up to 300 feet per second
Ultra-light trigger pull
Total weight 2.3 pounds
Product Availability 
The Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I have used is a rental Tippman 98. Comparing anything to a rental is not fair, as the Tippman was well beat, but dependable. The Spitfire is a good gun, and has not left me stranded. Finding parts (o-rings mainly) has been "interesting".
Marker Setup: Rhino Spitfire, 100%% stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber and higher grade o-rings than factory supplied units. I have experienced muzzle fog on cold days.
Strengths: Very accurate, high rate of fire, and seldom chops balls - if you pay for good paint. The gun will know if you try to use cheap paint and will slice and dice until you sally up with the good stuff.
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint under rapid fire. The gun is touted to be field strip-able, but my experience says "not fully". Velocity adjustment is under designed and susceptible to damage when the utmost care is not taken. The adjuster should be a knurled knob with a lock, not an 1/8 inch allen socket in the center of a soft aluminum disk -
Conclusion: Excellent gun for the beginner and stealth fighters - beginners because it is simple and inexpensive - stealth because it is fairly quiet and deadly accurate out to range. I rate the gun overall a six because of the excellent quality and simplicity, not any higher because of the under designed velocity adjuster.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFox Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Similar, this gun is horrible. Maybe a sling shot...
Marker Setup: My gun? Ok I run an:
Power Feed Automag, PMI Ceramic 12", Gas through grip expantion kit, Macro line kit, Steel super bolt, PMI 3000psi 68 CU I, 12 X-board clear revy.

And Tipmann 98 custom, 16" CP one piece barrel

97 AutoCocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
garbage can
Strengths: Um, cheap
Weaknesses: I would rather use a sling shot than this thing. My neighbor has this "Paintball Gun" and my god it doesn't work! This is as bad or almost as bad as the Brass Eagle markers. It worked, then after like 3 shots the bolt and trigger jammed. It's made out of plastic and light grade metals. It ate the Co2 we ran through it, and just kept farting the gas!
Conclusion: This is just a waste of money, save up and get something worth shooting. This is probably the worst gun I have ever used, and yes I have used a talon.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingrayII ice,blade,tippman98custom,avenger,veiwloader genises,samuri,and stingray.
Marker Setup: I use a rhino spitfire I just got it and I still haven't even wasted all the co2 out of my tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a longer barrel but that's it:)
Strengths: It is an awesome gun. It is really cheap for the price but you get alot out of it.The best gun I have used yet even my friends complimented me on it:)hehe.and my gun has a metal trigger and it works fine it doesn't jam or anything and I reall had only about 3 paintballs get chopped out of maybe 350 I mean wow that's great and you can pick it up at farm+fleet. and it's around 60$ to about 90$.This gun is really great on co2 and paint so go out and buy you a spitfire:)
Weaknesses: The only thing is prolly sometimes the hopper gets kinda loose but you can always get a new hopper but you prolly dont even need a new hopper
Conclusion: It's my favorite gun so go out and get one now cuz they are a good price and a good product.the only upgrade I recommend is maybe a longer barrel and a sight for it or a scope and then you will be all set see ya on the field
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder classic-SPitfire is better
Marker Setup: 14 inch barrel
Expasion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expancion chamber is needed
Strengths: This marker is great for it's price I got mine for 100 bucks with Co2 tanks and lots of other stuff.
1-Accuracy: I know it is better than any other gun that I have tried. I can stand on my porch and hit tress 120 feet away
2-Range: The olny gun I have seen shoot farther is the tippman flatline
3-Price: very cheap
4- very comfertable grip the best I have ever felt
5- Good on Co2
6-great custimer servise
Weaknesses: Well the trigger sucks and it is quite stiff
And I bought it used and it leaked co2 all the time but I emailed barretta and the sent me all the parts for free now thats custimer service
Conclusion: This gun is a great deal. Not for the person who likes to spray and pray but it makes a great snoper gun expecialy with a longer barrel. While it can sometimes be problimatic it can uushally be solved simply. A expancion chamber is a must for cold like if you live in canada like me. Overall a great gun that is very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: For Rhino: I got all stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Im saving my money up for a new barrel, since i've heard it takes any type of spyder barrels, i have an dye 14" for my spyder compact, but i want another 14-16" for this gun. This gun is Co2 efficient.
Strengths: PRICE PRICE ($50 as used gun from my friend)
Weaknesses: Trigger, kinda yucky.
Conclusion: Good Price + Good Perfomance = Great Gun

I got my gun for $50 used, and it still works great, i sometimes even choose this over my Spyder Compact. Thegun runs from $80 and up, depends where you get it, DONT GET IT FROM Sports Authority, they charge everything higher. Get this gun only if you see it under $110. NO MORE THAN THAT!!! Get this gun!!! You pay less, for more PERFORMANCE with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Spyder Compact
*PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: *Everything is Stock!!!
*ADCO RED-DOT SIGHT (Helps with aiming.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
*New Barrel, although the stock is pretty darn good, one of the best stock barrels I've seen in years.
Strengths: *Cheap price, and you get a lot out of it.
*Upgrades? You don't need it.
Weaknesses: *Upgrades? Depends on you and how you function with the gun, although if you prefer getting upgrades for the gun, it is very hard to find. The only known upgrades for this gun are new barrels (takes .68 barrels,) new Venturi Bolts, and a sight.
Conclusion: *Beginner-Novice: It doesn't matter, go and get this gun, for its cheap price, you get a lot of what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Its a great gun. The accuracy was awsome. There isnt anything that obstructs from the sight rail. It was really cheap too, i got mine for $70. Its really easy to strip down. The trigger is pretty light, and you can get some fast fire rates. I played against a couple of flatline 98's and there wasnt any real difference between the rhino and the 98. This gun is really great and i reccomend it to people who dont want to spend too much on a semi.
Weaknesses: The bads:
Cheap inserts
Leaked a little, but just tighten the bottomline
UPGRADES?
Conclusion: A great gun for the price, the lack of upgrades is really sad. Give the gun some time and as it gains popularity watch for upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballa23 Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Brass Eagle Samurai, Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: i took out the bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really. mine is fine without any.
Strengths: -very accurate even with stock barrel. it outshoots the Spyder Xtra and Spyder TL PLus in distance and accuracy
-durable
-stock barrel is good
Weaknesses: -trigger sucks
Conclusion: i really like this gun. if you are just starting out and you have limited cash, you should get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: rhyno spitfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: -cheap
-accurate with the stock barral
Weaknesses: -breaks in about a weak
-doesent cock every time and u get shot in the face
-hard to maintane
Conclusion: go for the 98 custom with a flatlin barral because this gun just breaks and gives u problem from the time its out of the box
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frig Pig Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: i'm trying to to find upgrades for it. i've put on a laser sight for outdoor recreation games w\ my friends and made a few cosmetic changes but nothing major
Recommended
Upgrades:
the ball stop is worthless. i ended up making one out of latex similar to a Spyder or a piranha. i'm still trying to find the barrel adapter for a Spyder barrel, but i can't find one. must have add-on: expansion chamber
Strengths: price, i picked mine up for $167.00 Canadian. that's less than 100 bucks U.S. the sight is free and clear so theres is always a great view for outdoor. a lot of people say that it needs a tank drop but the gun has such a low profile (trigger to top of receiver) that you can lay your tank on the top of your shoulder, even w\ a 20oz. tank, and shoot just like you had a Spyder or similar gun for speedball or even tight indoor games. the Teflon slide valve started to leak -which is bad- but i called Barnett and there sending me a new better valve free of charge, no questions asked- which is very good. - theres something to say about customer service-.
Weaknesses: the ball stop is a stupid little piece of metal!? the grips are fake wood grain plastic inserts!? the trigger guard and handle are plastic!? i don't know about all of this. it performs o.k. for somebody who plays a few times a year, but certainly not good enough for someone that plays competitively. i can't remember the last time i didn't chop a ball when i went postal on someone. if you have a fast finger you'll get liquid flooding into the gun to try and keep up w\ the expansion thus cooling the receiver and the end result is chopped balls and your out of that game 'cause the paint blows back into the hopper and wets all of your balls. this gun is in strong need of an expansion chamber.
Conclusion: this is better than a brass eagle but not as good as a Spyder or piranha. it falls into that price range so i guess you get what you pay for. even after all of my bad mouthing, w\ the right parts this gun should do the trick for most people. please e-mail me at bh4120@hotmail.com if you have any info on after market parts for this gun. i can sum it up like this - i love paintball and i'm getting a better gun -
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media