paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Performance Field Paint V1 is X.O. Industries field paint. Two-tone shells, good fill, proper thickness shell for field use, rental gun use. A good paint for events and team practices.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
SquidMountain Monday, May 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann X7, 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: - Fairly good price
- Bright white fill
Weaknesses: - Numerous barrel breaks
Review: Recently a friend and I decided to get into paintball, I purchased a Tippmann X7 and he purchased an Ego Etek 2. We bought a case of V-1 paintballs form the local store and split it, we then headed down to a creek near our houses to test our guns and have some 1 vs 1' s. My friend's first or second shot was a barrel break, I got one after firing about six times. Over 2 days we each went through about 500-600 paintballs, I personally received around 20-25 barrel breaks. Something I liked was; shortly after being shot in the arm while wearing a sweatshirt the paint hardened and could not be removed unless I washed it with water, eliminating any possibility of someone wiping the paint off.
Conclusion: In the end we both still A LOT of fun despite all the breaks. I am planning to upgrade to a Lapco Big Shot barrel, hopefully this reduces, or eliminates the breaking problem. Unfortunately this is the local fields required paint, so if this persists I may have to find a new field.

From my experiences, if you're planning to buy this paint, split a case with someone, that way you aren't paying $40+ for a case of paint that will force you to clean your barrel every time you shoot more than 20 Balls.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 4th, 2009 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tipp_pro Friday, March 21st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro with rufus dawg bolt and 16" j&j cermamic barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They break in your gun and paint the inside of your barrel.
Review: The balls are without a doubt the worst I've ever tried. The junk that walmart sells is a million times better than these. I've also tried their spectrum and a few other kinds made by XO and they have all been horrible. Everybody at the field I play at has had the same experience that I have with these balls. The best advice I can give is to stay away from any brand made by XO.
Conclusion: Stay away from any paintball made by XO. I've tried a few different kinds they make and they all have broken in my gun and everybody else that has tried them that I play with has had the same experience.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Whitebox
X.O. Hotbox
X.O. Spectrum
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel is fine if the bores a match
Strengths: Good Price
Good Fill
Good Shell
Weaknesses: Need a force feed hopper but thats all
Review: alright well my BYOP field sells this for $60/case which is retail in canada but i have a source for $35 a case which is a good deal meaning im basically paying liek the price for hotbox and getting V1 so can't complain there so i've been buying like 5 cases at a time and yea this paint works so well like ive never had a bounce off a person and rarely have bounces off of bunkers so you have a high break rate. Halo, Pulse, Reloader, VLocity it sunt matter if it feeds force then this paint will like like it goes into your gun hard and its almost like when the bolt hits it its suddenly brittle out of the barrel so it break and it has a decent thick pretty hard to wipe fill. Also this paitn don't taste as bad as most do which is great sometimes i guess. Shooting omst otehr X.O. paint i would have to say even if u pay full price its worht it
Conclusion: I would have to give this a 9 because i've been shooting like this paint all summer and i havent been having problems but there is better paint out there for sure
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Saturday, September 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much anything
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/4500 High Output
Empire Reloader B
J&J Edge Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel. this paint was between .689 and .695.
Strengths: Always Broke
Bright color
Good fill
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Bore size

Review: This was the most expensive paint of the day the field was selling. I tested to see what bore size to use. A handful of paint went through the .689 back I had. So I put that on. I had alot of breaks and it was DECENTLY accurate, but nothing to impressive. I went up to the .691 back. I had no more breaks, but it still wasn't all that accurate. My next move up to the .695 back made the accuracy even worse, but still no breaks.

Id go with a .691 back....maybe smaller...it was very hot and humid when I used the paint.

The paint broke good, none of it bounced, and the fill was actually pretty decent.

This company also makes a paint called "Game" I think. It was 15 bucks a case cheaper, and I liked it a little better.
Conclusion: Nothing too impressive. Bore sizes seem to be inconsistent. I'll give the paint another shot sometime and see if anything changes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used it in stock etek barrel (bore 693.) and buddy used it in stock 05 timmy ( don't know bore size)
Strengths: Price cheap
good fill
good shell ( not tournemnt)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great paint for the price and as in the discription, great field paint, for just playing around with your buddies, got mine for about 30 or 40 can. I never got and flyers or barrel breaks this paint is very good quality for it's price X.O. Industreis makes very good quality paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for just a day of play at your local field. How ever fill is kind of dark for tournment and shell is a bit hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger- Not as accurate
Monsterball-Horrible shells, very poor paint
Big Ball-About the same quality level, V1 may have slightly better shells
Marbelizer-Much nicer/rounder shells and breaks easier
Shrapnel-Decent paint for the price, balls more rectangular though
Nightmare-Better shell/fill
Heat-The fill in heat is nicer but the shells are horrible, way to thick
Marker Setup: Black/Silver Virtue'd Alias
Halo B
68/45 PE

Recommended
Barrels:
.689+ bore
Strengths: Good shape, not a huge ridge in the middle.
Weaknesses: Fill is kind of thin, its fairly easy to wipe.
Review: I bought a couple cases of this stuff and me and some friends used it at the local field. We overpayed unfortunately (they charged $45 a case). The shell halves meet together fairly seemlessly and the paint shoots pretty straight. The shell isn't very thick, but its not too thin either. Occasionally it'll bounce but the majority of the time is breaks. The fill inside is very thin, its easily wiped. Not too big of a problem unless you're playing an important game against people who may cheat. Use against honest people haha. I'd give it a 7.5, so I'll round up to an 8.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product for recballing and team practices. Don't use it in a tournament or any scrimmages, you won't be too impressed. And don't pay over $40 a case for it, its not worth more than that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sand_man Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spectrum-not as good
Bigball-about on par with spectrum
allstars-amazingly good
Marker Setup: B2K4 with PDS
Hybrid Hedlock feedneck
O-ring detent
ION reg
Dead on drop and cp on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Something small bore...
Strengths: Good breakage the 3 times I used
No chops once I got my oring detent
Weaknesses: Smells like CRAP
Review: I've used this paint 3 times, and it was really satisfactory every time, our shop stopped carrying vein, so I gave this a try and it wasn't as good, but it was close. Broke very well, and resisted chops with my b2k4. Fill is decent, does what it is supposed to. The consistency was good, but not perfect. Only gripe is it SMELLS TERRIBLE. I gagged whenever I opened my hopper it was so bad......
Conclusion: Only 37 bucks a case at my shop and the best value I can find.....so...uh.....get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium (not as good)
Draxxus Blaze (better than PMI but still not as good as V1)
Empire Ngage (Same as PMI Premium)
Marker Setup: 1 of 10 Nexus Italian EGO
Recommended
Barrels:
between .684-.687
I use a .693 with all paint.
Strengths: Good shell
Thick fill
Small seams & very round
Price
Weaknesses: Get brittle in cold weather, Very brittle.
Review: This is probably the best premium paint for the price ($39 case). I've shot a good amount of V-1 within the last few months & everytime I shoot it, it gets better & better. They have a two/tone metallic shell with a thick fill, & are very consistant in size. They are a bit small tho, around .684, with very small seams.
Conclusion: Like I wrote above, they are the best premium paint for the price. The only problem I've ever had with V-1 is in cold weather. About 10 min. in the cold & your spraying paint. Not a good winter ball. Other than that, it's the perfect paint. The only other paint that I would say that's better is Karnage Tear, but Tear cost allot more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media