paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector

JT e-Motion Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT e-Motion Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT e-Motion Chest Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new e-Motion chest protector is the ultimate in upper-body protection! The Super-hero styled, puncture-resistant Rhino­Hyde construction is flexible and vented for comfort and maximum protection. The elastic Velcro side and shoulder straps assure a close, comfortable fit, while allowing unrestricted movement while you run, jump or slide.
Product Availability 
The JT e-Motion Chest Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PB4841LVR Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees chest protector
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Blocks any pain whatsoever
Weaknesses: Doesn't help your game any
Review: I bought this when I first got into paintball. I wore it for one match and then realized how stupid wearing it actually was. If you are a woman and play paintball then I can understand why you would wear it but a man should not have any reason to wear this. It is so stiff and makes you look retarded when you are on the feild because it sticks up and out. It seemed like when I did wear it I would just get shot in the places that it didn't cover. I also thought wearing this would make me more courageous in the feild but it didn't. It is really too expensive for what little it does. I do have to say, it does block paintballs extremely well, to the point where you can't even feel it hitting you. It is pretty cheap too, because you will get a lot of bounces off this thing. We laid it on the groound and shot it and the paintballs just bounced way up in the air.
Conclusion: If you are really scared or you have some vulnerable parts of your body you would like to protect, buy it. Otherwise, be a man and take the hits. It does its job, and that is what you are suppose to rate it on, performance, so I would give it a 10, subtract 2 for the extreme uncomfortable stiffness, and add .5 for the cool 6 pack look and after rounding, I think it deserves a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Strengths: Almost all the balls that hit it will bounce. Decreases the sting of hits.
Weaknesses: Decreases your mobility, and it only covers so much.
Review: I bought this chest protector because I did not want to get welts verytime I play paintball. And it works if you get hit on it. I am bid guy, and it is only about 16-18 inches in diameter, so I still have alot of unprotected spots. But in the time that I have owned this vest, I have gotten shot in the chest about 50 times(I keep track) and only 5 of them broke. So yes balls bounce off it. I does also decrease the sting of the hit but it depends on what part of the protector you get hit on. If you get hit on one of the big chest plates, you will not feel a thing. But if you get shot around the area where the "Jt" logo is located, you will still feel the sting.
Conclusion: It is a good produst but it could be made a little bigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benttwig33 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...tactical performace stuff that i dont think is very popular..
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom
flatline
12 volt revvy w/ X-board
BSI stick trigger
Strengths: Very Protective
Flexible
Balls Bouce ALOT 9/10
Weaknesses: The velcro straps hang and look kinda n00b and its a tad pricey.
Review: I love this thing!

its very flexible,breathable,kool looking, etc.....this thing is awwwwwsome!!!!!

can't feel a thing(well...its meant for that) and balls bounce alooooot!!


Literally once in a game a guy unload about 15 rounds and hit me in the back of the neck...just at the very ewdge of protection and every single ball bounced!!!

you will love it i even take dead on hits and threy bounce!!!
Conclusion: If you want protection and have $40 to spend this is for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robocision Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder E-99
12v Viewloader Revolution loader
20oz Co2
Strengths: very strong, fits well, bounces balls
Weaknesses: no nipples
doesn't protect flanks
Review: This protector is very sturdy and thick. The straps allow you to adjust for size. It fully protects your back as well as your chest. You will feel absolutely no impact when hit. It also has a knack for bouncing paintballs off of your chest and back without breaking. That in itself is nice!
Conclusion: If you feel the need to buy a chest protector, this product is well worth it. I'm willing to bet you can't get a better protector.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo1337 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra
Strengths: 'Comfy, No Pain, no nasty welts on your body,1 size fits all ,flexible
Weaknesses: You have to break in the chest protector
Review: Over all this armor is really great, worth the price on paintballgear. I got shot in the chest, and didnt feel a thing. Although when i wanted my friend to shoot me just to try it out, he aimed closely to my chest and ended up shooting my lower part of my stomach where the armor wasn't covering which hurt like a mofo.
Conclusion: Great Product, its JT...what else do you want?
If your looking for a good chest protection, it's this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 12th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awptimus prime Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz chest protector
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, flatline, HPA 68/4500, DOP Pro Seal, Dbl Trigger, Universal drop forward
Spyder E-99, Ronin Katana, HPA 68/4500, DOP trigger
Strengths: Balls bounce a lot, Comfortable
Weaknesses: People might make comments
Review:
I bought this, along with the JT matching knee/leg pads. I'm 30, with a spare tire and aging knees, I can't run around like in the old days. But once I have my super-hero padding on, I can slide or dive as needed. The skin on this thing is very tough, too, so it will continue to look new after many beatings.

I wear this anytime I play speedball or senario at night time. You can definitely tell when you've been hit, but will likely need to have people check your back and shoulders for a break more often than if you aren't wearing one of these. The only breaks I didn't know about where where my pod belt and back plate over lap.

Heat is a slight problem in the summer time. It's nothing too bad, just drink more fluids to cool down. It's great in the winter when the air is crisp and the balls are hard.
Conclusion: If you have any nipple piercings or bruise easily, this is a must-have item. If you like playing speedball with the upmost aggresion, this will keep you in the game longer with less of a physical beating. If you have $50, get it. If you have $75, get this and the matching leg protectors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippypballer Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' Dye Excel barrel
9v revy
remote line on CO2
Strengths: -light weight
-makes the balls bounce off of you
-keeps you cool
-comfortable
Weaknesses: -a little pricy
Review: I got this chest protector mainly because i heard the balls would bounce off of you when you wear it. Its true!!! i've gotten hit a bunch of times in the chest and back and they have all bounced!!! its great. It is also very strong, you can hardly feel it when you get hit. Besides that, it keeps you cooler during the summer because you do not have to wear heavy jackets or sweatshirts. The only bad thing is that you may get busted on cause you wear a chest protector, that doesnt matter though, you will be the one laughing when they are sweating their butts off and you're nice and cool.
Conclusion: The chest protector would be a great purchase because it will keep you cool in hot weather, prevent ball breaks, and protect you from the sting of a paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Antebios Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock e-99
CO2
Strengths: usually no breaks, balls bounce off, barely feel them hit u.
Weaknesses: venting holes
Review: after i got this chest protector i wanted to try it out. so i got one of my friends to shoot me. so he did it bounced right off. so i turned the velocity up. he shot me again this time i could feel it a lil. then i turned the velocity up again and then he shot me again. lucky me the ball went right through the center vent hole and broke on me. after i took it off i noticed the whole shell of the paintball was on the inside of the vest so from now on i wear it underneath so it paint doesn't go through.
Conclusion: works very well even at close range. just dont let the paintballs go through the vent hole then it provides no protection.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfan4life Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None- because I heard that nothing will match up to this and it is true
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Dye Izon Sight System, Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: -great protection
-gives you the confidence you need to go for that flag
-looks great
-friends will think that your not afraid of them
-repells some bounces but not all, so dont expect a miacle
- i have had about 4 bounces in 10 games so thats actually pretty good
Weaknesses: -people might think your a woosy if you wear a chest protector
-this chest protector might be too good because you cant even feel it when you get hit
- the sides are a little bulky
- you can tell if you are wearing it- if anyone is cincerned about that
Conclusion: Worth the money for any newbie, or tourny. Tournies can use it in their drill such as a 3 on 1 bunkering drill, you'll want everykind of protection u have. Very good but may even be too good, because you cant feel it, and if you already got shot, it could be bad just a morals thing. Worth the money though. I would get it but it is also good to get used to hits. Maybe for the newbie that has that kind of money! I would rate it an 8.5 but there are no halves, so I'll give it a 9 because I love JT USA!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davion Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Padded out BDU
Marker Setup: Automag RT, Vectors,Customized Autocockers, Tippman 98 Flatliner. Favorite is still Air Powers Vector.
Strengths: The pain of getting hit by a paintball is a good part of the game--this is what keeps your adrenaline running -I don't mind the pain, but I'd rather be playing the game than observing it from the sidelines. In the past I'd pad out the pockets of my BDU camo's with 1/4" closed cell foam but this has made it redundant while being cool looking.
I simply do not understand why more people do not use something like this. I suppose the stupid ones will tell you that it's too "unmanly" or only wusses wear body armor. The smart ones will know that you only play the game so long as the ball doesn't break, and this literally does act as a sort of paintball armor as the paint just bounces off this thing.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Great item, fits my form perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media