paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector

JT e-Motion Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT e-Motion Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT e-Motion Chest Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new e-Motion chest protector is the ultimate in upper-body protection! The Super-hero styled, puncture-resistant Rhino­Hyde construction is flexible and vented for comfort and maximum protection. The elastic Velcro side and shoulder straps assure a close, comfortable fit, while allowing unrestricted movement while you run, jump or slide.
Product Availability 
The JT e-Motion Chest Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
crawldaddy Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only tested the old school hard plastic bolky ones
Marker Setup: Black SPYDER E-99, Shutter style ventuir bolt, 12v revy w/JTspeed collar attachment, 14" black razor barrel, bottom line set-up, 68ci 3000 psi Pure Eneregy nitro tank with a black neoprene cover.
Strengths: It's comfortable, you forget you even have it on
$50 isnt that expensive, I mean come on it's JT your gettin what you pay for
People cant even tell your wearing it
Havent been shot in the chest or back yet since I've been wearing it but I can imagine it would bounce balls
cool lookin, abs, pecs, muscles, ect...
Air holes for ventilation
very light
adjustable top and sides
very durable and reliable construction, the patented JT "rhino" hide
Weaknesses: In hotter weather you will sweat your butt off, but when your playing you wont notice.
Conclusion: overall this thing awesome, forget how much it costs and dont let that bother ya, get one you'll see. I only wear one cause I end up being the last man left on my team and when you get flanked and have 5+ people firing at you from all angles its not to cool. I got shot in the kidney twice in day - each time diferent games - the second drop me to my knees, this thing will stop that from happening again. Kinda like gettin shot in the jimmy....lol only takes gettin shot there once to learn to wear a cup!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Pipes Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: - Comfortable
- Gets people confident then balls bounce off and they say you cheat!
- balls dont break on it
- dont feel balls
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: This thing does it's job to the letter. I volunteered to get shot from only 5 feet away, i was shot and the ball didnt break, instead it flew about 20feet in the opposite direction after hitting me.

If you're ever shot you wont feel a thing, but mainly use it for less ball breaks on the chest.

I was first skeptical when buying this chest protector, after volunteering to get shot EVERYBODY i was with wanted one. They cost a lot for a chest protector but it's well worth it to stay in the game after getting hit in the chest and having them not break!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE, Ive played with that other the Redz chest protectors and they are crappy, plus the guy in the picture looks kinda dumb. Any others are just imitators.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, Ricochet, Pt Extreme (Yes i play redneck ball too, its really fun), about to upgrade to an E-Matrix (Thats why i have a Ricochet) with a total freak
Strengths: It makes you Invincible because IT BOUNCES BALLS!!!! OMG I TRIED TO BUNKER MY FRIEND WHO WAS WEARING THIS AND THEY WHERE JUST BOUNCING OFF!!!!!!

Balls Dont break until you get within about 3 feet, and NO ONE will get that close. It looks cool.
Weaknesses: I DONT HAVE ONE!!!!!!!!

If you complain about the price then get out of paintball.

If it still hurts or breaks when you get hit then turn your gun under 500fps (dumb rednecks).

Like the guy above me said, "No nipples".
Conclusion: Get it! It BOUNCES balls!! Now you can play with rednecks that shoot FROZEN paintballs at 550fps and not get hurt!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Em1(black),12volt revy.,88ci malee,remote,12 inch Otp Premium
Strengths: Very Comforable

Doesnt hurt when your hit by a paintball

When you get hooked on a pricker vine it doesnt get slased in half

the muscular look is real hott (lol j/k)

Is Adjustable

Velcro straps
Weaknesses: A little small but it isnt much of a problem

why the heck did Jt make this a mucle look

pricy

no nipples
Conclusion: This is the best chest protecter i have used I love the velcro straps very soft I like it I just dont like the price even though this is a little pricy I think this chest protector beats most of them BUY IT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisp17 Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sheridan chest protecter
Marker Setup: tricked out vortex autococker with boomstick
Strengths: the looks
stops the bruising of hits
paint bounces of sometimes
comfortable
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i know alot of people think that if u wear a chest protector your a wuss, but i wear it to stop the bruises(girls dont really like them) and i wear mine on the outside of my jersey, and it looks pretty cool, my whole team wears them with the black jt jersey. makes your team look more pro. it also stops the pain if u cant handle it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: This thing is sweet.... Very protective... Cool Design.. Covers back and front...My advise, just get it!!
Weaknesses: A tad hot.. Thats about it...
Conclusion: I would say just buy it. This is my first piece of body armor, and I like it. There is also some deflection when you wear it, also adds alot of confidence outdoors and indoors playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisp17 Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: the looks
comfortable
good protection
balls bounce off alot
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i love this!!! its very cofortable and it looks realy cool.
it might be a little spendy if u dont like to spend money, i mostly wear it for looks, and the paint bounces off alot wich is good, no breaks, so i recamend this for every body for protection and looks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use a JT Excellerator 6.0 with all the stock parts which are excellent and a 14" custom barrel a 12v revy and tons of other great stuff!
Strengths: It protects you from getting hit in the front and back.
Weaknesses: It doesnt adjust to your size.
Review: This chest protector is cool. It has the cool muscles build into it which look cool but theproblem is that you cant adjust it to your size. It's still a great chest protector thought. A must for anyone who ever is afraid to get hit or anyone that just doesnt want to get hit that much. You dont even feel the pain when you get hit on it you can just hear it.
Conclusion: You shoudl definietly buy it it's a great new safety product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marcus Tuesday, July 10th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Protection front and back.
When wearing with a harness it provides near complete protection.
Fast on and off.
Weaknesses: HOT in 80 + days.
Slightly restrictive but not that bad.
Thats about it.
Conclusion: Well, after getting lit up from approx 6 feet away by an over-zelus PBer it was time for a little safegarding. I had 5 rasberries in different degrees of damage accross my back. First shot was the worst of course. This vest has come in handy ever since and saved many more purple "O"s on my body. Plus it gives you more confidence whilst storming that stronghold. If you love the game but don't like the hurt for a week this is the best on the market right now. It is a bit hot and the velcro does hang but I wear it under an army shirt so that does not bother me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: the JT chest protector...
its cool, fits nicely, confortable,
only that its one size and the straps go all the way to fit me ,
im 5,8 150 lbs... not a big guy
it has a muscular mold , looks like you have big pecs and a 6 pac get yours today! i mean its cool, its made for bigger guys, as stated below.
Weaknesses: made for big guys
Conclusion: its neat, i bought it cause i dont want to be hit anymore and have bruises
yes im a tough guy but havin bruises arent that great to show off to girls... make you look beat up.
got mine for 41$ got a store to match
i give a 9 cause its made for big guys,
* jt prob is a big guy company and doesnt think about us smaller build guys
=\
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media