paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spectrum is Quality Field Paint perfect for team practice.

Boasting a field grade shell, thick fill and straight, accurate shooting! Its one of the many reasons that XO paintballs are Extremely Addictive™
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
AccessTime Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WPN Weapons Grade. Diablo Recsport. Big ball. PMI Premium.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 Phenom with flatline or stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any short, straight barrel should be fine.
Strengths: Cheap, doesn't break in the gun.
Weaknesses: Doesn't break, doesn't land on target enough to be noticed.
Review: I used this paint for the first time last week. I started out the day using the flatline and this paint was all over the place. Other rec paints I have used seem to work okay with the flatline, but this one was all over the place. I quickly switched to the straight barrel and this paint worked out okay. Now on the field this is a pretty average rec paint, some of the balls curve somewhat and bounces are pretty common, especially in medium to long range. I can't say it's as good as some of the other cheap rec paints I've used when they were in their prime. But this will probably do if you have no other choices since it seems like rec paints come and go in terms of quality every year or two.
Conclusion: Basically the price is right and while this paint won't exactly work wonders, it's usable. It's an okay choice if there are no alternatives. But it's not really exemplary in any way.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpeanut49 Sunday, January 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the basics
Marker Setup: Proto pm7
cp rake trigger
ul frame
dye ul barrel
vlocity hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Strengths: Very brittle
Awesome fill
Weaknesses: Occasional bag break or deformed paintball
Review: I got a case of this at my local field because i was on a budget and it was the cheapest. I was impressed. very brittle, and the best part was the very thick, gold fill. there was the occasional deformed paintball out of 4 cases but for the most part these are great. I will say don't use these with tippmanns because they are too brittle for them. this could've been a fluke, because other reviews say differently and batches of paintballs vary, but I thought they were very good.
Conclusion: Great paintballs for a good price. 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stondroopy Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, marbs, GAP, rps, others etc
Marker Setup: Mini with a pepperstick and halo
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with .693 bore
Strengths: I would say price, but consistency cancels that out
Weaknesses: Oblong . Overly oily and inconsistant in size. Shell color rubbed of on my hands
Review: The big thing these have going are the price. I paid 35 dollars plus tax from my local PB shop.
I wasnt expecting much for 35 bucks and I didnt get much. About 1out 7 shots goes where you intend it to go. The balls are noticeably out of round and extremely oily I mean more then normal.
The fill isnt bad, I had an orange fill and it was decent. Shooting these was pretty bad, at best I was getting 2-3 foot grouping at 40 feet. For the most part anything past 20 feet was spray and pray. Being a conservative shooter with these isnt an option due to the unpredictable flight path forcing 7-10 shots instead of 2-3. If I had a chance to clean The Paintballs (wipe some of the excess oils) I may have had better luck.
The shell is pretty good for woodsball (a lil on the thick side). This and the fill are really the only thing it had going for it.
Conclusion: Maybe I got a bad batch or I was sold old stock but from what I shot I can not recommend these. The price is great until you shoot em. Id rather pay another 10 dollars for something that shoots straight and in the end would be less of a waste. Im giving it a 3 for a decent fill
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brown box- Will not break....
formula 13- Great , way better than spectrum.
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Basic
Invert Halo too loader
48/3000 CP tank
Stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
It barrel breaks and breaks in your gun,
Strengths: No strengths.........crappy fill.
cheap.
Weaknesses: Crap fill
Too brittle if too fresh
Review: This usually is a very reliable paint but yesterday evening using my new proto slg i was upset that a ball broke in my gun at high rates of fire. i was using a high speed mode on my halo too and using the eyes in my slg. yet it still broke in my marker. i am very upset with the performance of this paint as i was hoping it wouldnt barrel break.
Conclusion: Do not buy it if it is fresh cuz it will break in your markers.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dknofx Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stingers-Better
Evil-Better
Recon-Way Better
Visible Impact-Better
Marker Setup: Ion
NDZ Roller Trigger
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Smart Parts Rail
Smart Parts ASA With On/Off - Bleed
Redz Clamping Feed Neck
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Redz Body Kit
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Empire Reloader B
Dye Throttle 91/4500 HPA Tank w/ Redz Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Strengths: They won't break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: They are very dimpled
They have large seam lines
They bounce
Review: I bought 2 cases of these. I ended up using these as target paint because they wouldn't break on target and caused huge bruises on all my friends. My friends offered to buy them from me so that they didn't have the take the pain of being shot with these. My marker was shooting at 285 fps and I had just about every other ball bounce. I did the drop test off a 6ft. ladder onto concrete and these things bounced like toy rubber balls.
Conclusion: Please do yourself and your friends a favor and don't buy these. RPS stingers are around the same price and much better! These have the hardest shells I have ever seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wr-Shot Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Whitebox
Marker Setup: A-5
Remote Line
HPA
Flatline
Strengths: Cheap.
Solid fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistant shape.
Review: This paint isn't bad. I bought a box pretty cheap last night. Turns out through the night I had few bounces and the inconsistant rounds were not working well with my flatline. Usually I can get a 6 inch spread at 100 ft, however I noticed every now and again, I'd get a shot which would hook. I tested this out this morning. I shot 100 rounds and about 1 in 8 ended up far from my target!

Conclusion: I'd not recommend this paint unless you're just looking for very cheap rec paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (decent paint you can buy at wal-mart)
Monster Balls (worst paint)
Marker Setup: ETek Ego, Cure Bolt
Shocker SFT, AA barrel blue front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Vloctiy JR Virtue'd
Crossfire 70/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that will let the ball roll through, I like to over bore. I use a .693 on both my shocker and etek.
Strengths: Good shell
Shoots accurately
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I bought some winter spectrum paint at my local shop. I was supposed to play but I didn't so I figure I would shoot it with my Etek. The paint was cheap, it was about $44. Shooting it, I had no barrel breaks. The paint went through my vlocity well with no jams. The balls were pretty accurate. It shot well out of my friends ion and my etek. No problems with the paint. I would buy it again.
Conclusion: Get it, its pretty good paint. I don't know how some reviews on here are low, maybe they got a bad batch?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2008 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a1exweibl Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls - Suck
V1 Paintballs - Suck
Local Field Paint- Suck
Zap Cryptic- Not as good but decent
Marbalizers- Very nice only done like 1k of those though.
Marker Setup: DM5,Empire B1 hopper, 70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite - 689 I think not sure
Strengths: No breaks
Very affordable
Weaknesses: A little hard shell so not an easy break if your playing woods.
Review: I love this paint it is highly affordable and makes it so I don't break as much. It is basically my favorite paint I've ever used. Only problem is with it is that sometimes the balls will not break and that kinda stinks, but when you have 10 fresh balls that don't break in your barrel like some others, I think that you'll get at least a couple breaks =P.
Conclusion: I love this and for 40 dollars at my local field I love it more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickster Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Heat
Marker Setup: Works with almost everything
Recommended
Barrels:
.685-.690
Strengths: This paint is a great practice paint and field paint. Great Fill
Weaknesses: There is not a weakness in my opinion
Review: I used it a couple of times for rec play.. Not bad paint. seams to shoot straight. no barrel breaks. Always breaks on target. wouldnt use it in torniment play though. if your a rec palyer like me this is the paint for you. I would deffinatly recommend it if you cant get ahold of heats or some better paint
Conclusion: Try this paint, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp_pro Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V1 by XO that sux worse.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro with rufus dawg bolt and 16" j&j cermamic barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, they suck.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They break in your gun and barrel.
Review: These are next to the worse paintballs I've ever used, XO V1 being the worst. All XO products I've used to far have had the same result, they all break in your gun and paint the inside of your barrel. Everybody at the field I play at have had the same result with the Xo paintballs which is their gun chopping paint, so it's not my gun. Unless you want to clean your barrel after every second or third shot I reccomend against all XO paintballs.
Conclusion: Stay away from XO !!!!!! I wouldn't use them if they were free. They break in your gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media